Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

best batman game ever!!!
10/19/2011

Customer review by kianshio

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by kianshio
by kianshio

Batman Arkham City/plus Batman Arkham Asylum (bonus) It was the best pre-order offer, 2 excellent games for the price of one :)) and Walmart has excellent online service, Fast Shipping, just got my 2 copies this morning :)

Was this review helpful? (45) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kianshio
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Coolest Batman Ever!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by 8ball117

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by 8ball117
by 8ball117

This is much better than the first one. Better villains. A really nice open world environment with magnificent detail. There are really cool gadgets and upgrades you can use. Really awesome fighting moves. This is the best batman game on the market.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8ball117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Batman Arkham City!
12/22/2011

Customer review by dahomieWIND

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by dahomieWIND
by dahomieWIND

I loved the first one, but was never quite satisfied with the exploration. When I played Batman Arkham City, I was pleasantly suprised. The gameplay is more intense, and the storyline is longer! Not to mention exploring the city's wide-range! I will be purchasing the Robin and Nightwing DLC, and look forward to playing as them! :D

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dahomieWIND
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Batman: Arkham Asylum
2/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The game is fantastic. I literally spent 3 or 4 days straight playing it because I couldn't put it down. Highly recommended. And it shipped on time as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best game ever but a good game.
11/2/2011

Customer review by PurpleLotus

3.0 stars 11/2/2011 by PurpleLotus
by PurpleLotus

Spoiler Alert! do not read if you want to be surprised about the game. The game bought at any Walmart store comes with Arkham City with a Catwoman Bundle Pack redeemable code, and the Imposters redeemable code. This Game also comes with the Arkham Asylum game of the year edition with 3D glasses that works on any TV. I was alittle disappointed that this game purchased at Walmart did not come with an alternate Costume for the New Game & New Game Plus +. The only thing I can actually say that I really like about AC is that you have the ability to fly around the city looking for Thugs and Missions to act part in, much like Batman would in the Comics. Also the Combos and new gadgets were upgraded for better play in figthing or other with the exception that you not have the Ultra Batclaw. Game Controls.. I would have to rate this at a 3. I found my self tapping one botton or another just to not have something work/preform the way it should (And yes this is on a good controller). Story... I would have to rate the story at 3.5, Though Sick and aliging, the Joker was not quite as funny as he was on Arkham Asylum. This game also had way too many Super Villains for it's own good too. Thus being only a Distraction away from the main mission, story telling on this game was very dissappointing. Challenge and Hardness.. For those looking for a challenge on this game, The Normal setting is just right, but for those just starting on the Arkham City game and have never played Arkham Asylum, this game on Normal is just way too hard. I am no expert but this game I barely got through on Normal. Understanding that Game developers want to give players a challenge, Normal is still little too hard than it should be, this is now mostly expected from console games any more. Over all.. The game is not really bad, but it is good. There are many elements of the game that could be changed to make it a much better sequel. Dissapointments and recap.. Actually I am one of those who also have to wait for this game to be released onto PC.. The PC version will be of better quality in sound and graphics, but I am dissappointed that Rocksteady has pushed the release date untill November 15th. New Game Plus is only unlocked in Normal and Hard, Easy game players will not have this option. Also New Game + not only gets harder but you do not have the Counter Warnings to go with it as well. The Story telling as only good, and could have been better. Game controls and Challenge need to be more even balanced on Consoles, Xbox is always thinking to satisfy the few who only enjoy a super challenging game. . I am just a person who likes to enjoy a game and a challenge that is even balanced. My only concern is for new gamers who want to play the game and have to put up with a super hard challenge on Normal setting. Walmart version of this game does not come with an Alternate costume, not like any pre ordered version from Game Stop, Toys R Us etc.. I personally will be purchasing the game again for PC, it will be better than the console versions will ever even dream to be. I will be purchasing the other Bundle packs with it on PC too, along with any availible Bundle Packs. I would suggest this game for console gamers, but it is only a good sequel it is not the best, people tend to be over excited about games, but will later lose interest in them and look for something better to come out, usually this is not truly the case. . Hey what can I say I am a realist.

Was this review helpful? (6) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleLotus
Casper Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
11/15/2013

Customer review by 585455

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by 585455
by 585455

It's a great game i would recommend anyone to play this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
585455
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/19/2012

Customer review by Deerlake

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Deerlake
by Deerlake

My only complaint is I was not able to get the item at the store closest to me in Delafield. Otherwise is was ready when I was told it would be. When I got to the store the item was $10 cheaper than what was on the website. So that was a big plus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deerlake
Delafield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days