Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sure beats bobby pins !
5/27/2012

Customer review by shopsatwallyworld14048

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by shopsatwallyworld14048
by shopsatwallyworld14048

I love whoever invented this item...I have long hair and I wear it up alot....Spring combs fall out or I have to keep fixing my hair. Also bobby pins fall out. This item twists into your hair...so it only comes out when you yourself untwist it and take it out. You can also go to utube for further instructions and they show you exactly how to use these pins...I really love these !

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopsatwallyworld14048
Dunkirk, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for even the novice stylers.
7/1/2011

Customer review by WonderBear

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by WonderBear
by WonderBear

I found that following the simple product instructions, the style was easy to achieve. Not only will the style last through a work/school day. It will even outlast a workout session. I have even slept with my hair in the bun up-do and it stayed in throughout the night. They have also issued a mini-spin for a few smaller styles, which are great as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WonderBear
Whidbey Island, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best design ever
4/10/2014

Customer review by samiyin

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by samiyin
by samiyin

Love these pins.. I have the thinnest hair and love to keep my hair up, I have used hair combs, barrettes, elastic bands(pony tail) etc..and this is the best invention ever!!my daughter introduced these to me when she came from Calif purchased at the Calif Walmart and her hair is super thick, holds the thinnest to the thickest hair ever, however our local stores (UT) do not carry these on site but I did find them on Walmart on line shopping!! awesome product!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samiyin
Ogden UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin
5/20/2014

Customer review by SugarBearsOwner

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by SugarBearsOwner
by SugarBearsOwner

Love these spin pins. Come in dark or light color to match your hair, and are nearly invisible when applied correctly.. 4 of them hold a perfect bun all day long. They spin into the hair easily, and spin back out just as easily without tangling, tearing or pulling out hair. The pins are coated so I can use them on wet hair without worrying about rust.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarBearsOwner
Northwestern Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
No More Headaches
8/20/2014

Customer review by KookyBooBoo

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by KookyBooBoo
by KookyBooBoo

I have very long hair and would get such horrible headaches from wearing my hair up until I found Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin. I am so in love with this product which probably means they will discontinue them soon. I am on my second set and will be ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KookyBooBoo
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have used these for years but never only got two
2/17/2013

Customer review by Dutchbelt

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Dutchbelt
by Dutchbelt

I have used these in this brand and also in others. I couldn't believe when I got them that the package only held two!! Any that I have gotten before had four. I couldn't find anywhere where it said how many were in the package. It is an excellent product but very poor value for the price/amount.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dutchbelt
17603
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i dont know if its just me
5/9/2014

Customer review by that22

1.0 stars 5/9/2014 by that22
by that22

i have long fine blonde hair this was a WASTE IT HELD HAIR UP,but that was it no bun didnt look nice i saw other reveiws but this didnt do anything also couldnt get it out

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
that22
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/2/2013

Customer review by Mykidsrmyjoy

2.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Mykidsrmyjoy
by Mykidsrmyjoy

If used alone, your bun loses easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mykidsrmyjoy
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blah
4/28/2012

Customer review by ILoveMkeup

2.0 stars 4/28/2012 by ILoveMkeup
by ILoveMkeup

This product was very hard to accomplish and it doesnt work as good as it says it does it is very hard to keep them in and keep them non noticeable AND to keep the hair up it says you dont need a holder and bobby pins but you need both of them to hold ur hair up i am very disapointed with the product and will never buy similar products buy goody again

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveMkeup
Botkins, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Secure hold
1/1/2014

Customer review by becq

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by becq
by becq

I work in a school cafeteria and have to wear my hair up every day. These mini spin pins hold my hair so securely and are very easy to use. I never have to worry about my hair falling down in the middle of my shift. Unfortunately my daughter lost one when she borrowed them and I am having trouble finding them in stores now. If I find some I may buy two sets just so I don't have to worry about losing them again.

becq
Lee's Summit, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING PRODUCT!
1/23/2014

Customer review by Kristina

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Kristina
by Kristina

I don`t remember how I came across these pins but they are amazing! I have just below shoulder length hair so I purchased the mini spin pins. Also great for ballet class :)

Kristina
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wish I had them before
1/2/2014

Customer review by Vickie

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Vickie
by Vickie

I have a set of the mini in the brown color.  I bought them to help pin back my bangs that I have been growing out for a very long time.  I live these mini pins.  I can pull back my bangs, twist the hair then twist two pins into the hair and they stay all day.  I will be using them this summer to pins up my hair when it is hot.

Vickie
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THANK YOU GOODY
4/14/2014

Customer review by thankyougoody

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by thankyougoody
by thankyougoody

These are life changing. I have never been able to put my hair in a bun successfully, but these are magical!

thankyougoody
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing product! Just wish it came in silver!
5/16/2014

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Donna
by Donna

This "old" grey-haired Granny just loves these! Sometimes I like to put my below shoulder-length hair in an updo......these are SO easy to use! However, since my hair is now silver grey/white, I wish you made them in a similar shade.

Donna
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"How-to" better
9/5/2014

Customer review by BunNy

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by BunNy
by BunNy

One reviewer claimed it is difficult to make these hold a bun. My suggestion is very simple and effective - even though it does not say that in the instructions, DO put whatever section you're working into a bun, into a ponytail first. Wrap around completely, tucking the ends and twist these in making sure you grab hair underneath the bun pretty good for a strong hold. Good luck! Excellent product!

BunNy
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best ever for buns!
2/21/2015

Customer review by meanmo

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by meanmo
by meanmo

I have long thick hair and I only need one of these to hold it all up in a french twist. It's really great too because it's totally invisible once you twist it all the way in. When I first bought them I thought they might break or pull at my hair too much but they don't damage my hair at all. My only problem with them is my cat really likes playing with them and I have to keep buying new ones after he steals them!

meanmo
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a great product...
5/31/2015

Customer review by sumgrlnyc

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by sumgrlnyc
by sumgrlnyc

That actually works. Holds a tight bun. You only need two even for thick hair. If you have really long thick hair, try three. I just hold my hair like I will make a pony, wrap it around, deconstruct a bit and twist the pins in. Holds all day. Love them.

sumgrlnyc
NYC, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very innovative
12/19/2014

Customer review by Solitude

4.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Solitude
by Solitude

This pin is one of the best pins I have used. Easy and fast updos

Solitude
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/8/2014

Customer review by sweets14611

3.0 stars 6/8/2014 by sweets14611
by sweets14611

I bought these with hopes that they would work at making it easy to do any of the up do's that were shown and I have tried almost everyway to use these and the don't seem to hold even a small bun shape for the top of my hair.

sweets14611
Vermont, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I must not be doing this right
11/17/2014

Customer review by Leslie

2.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Leslie
by Leslie

I have tried several times to use these. My hair does not stay in place. I have to use bobby pins as the pieces fall down. I was hoping this was the magic I needed.

Leslie
Southport, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female