Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
16
1-20 of 21 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
False Positive
5/3/2011

Customer review by MidwestGal7819

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by MidwestGal7819
by MidwestGal7819

One in the package didn't work at all, tried the next one and got a false positive. See the pic! Don't get your hopes up! Called Equate and they will refund the money, that's the good part!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwestGal7819
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
False positives
4/2/2011

Customer review by Jnj08089

1.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Jnj08089
by Jnj08089

I bought this test and got a faint positive line and decided to take the other one in the same box and got the same faint line. I was excited. I decided to get a first response and got a negative. I called equate customer service and they told me that it's very accurate. So I waited a couple more days and bought different brands. I even got one more of these test to make sure it's just not a bad test. All the other brands were negative. I tested another of these equate test and one had a faint line and the other was negative. 3 out of 4 was bad. I would not recommend these test.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jnj08089
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
6/1/2011

Customer review by Weatherwright

1.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Weatherwright
by Weatherwright

I bought two boxes of this product and all four test gave me a faint positive. So I went to my Doctor to get it confirmed and she tell's me the test was negative. So I had blood drawn, thinking I was too early in term to find hormone in urine. I got my lab results today and I am not pregnant. This product is a complete waste of time and money and emotions!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weatherwright
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
5/18/2011

Customer review by MomNicky

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by MomNicky
by MomNicky

Same as the more expensive national brand - same features/benefits and I called both companies and they have the same sensitivity - why pay more? Thanks

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomNicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6 false positives
5/25/2011

Customer review by LaTishaC

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by LaTishaC
by LaTishaC

I bought this test a few months ago and it was positive so I bought another just to make sure and it was positive also. Long story short I ended up buying 3 packs of 2 and all were positive then I took a name brand I think it was ClearBlue and it was negative.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaTishaC
North Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
DO NOT BUY!!!! please
6/26/2011

Customer review by km1254

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by km1254
by km1254

Im 19 needed a cheap test thought it would have the same accuracy as an expensive one, i took one and they were both positive.. scared i decided to go ahead with first responce 3 ct and they came back negitive ALL OF THEM!! pay the little extra.. this was a big scare i dont want to happen again!! its a waste of the $6 value you could put into a better one

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
km1254
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pay More for an ACCURATE test!!!
5/26/2011

Customer review by livarimom

1.0 stars 5/26/2011 by livarimom
by livarimom

I bought this test and took one test, getting a faint blue line. I took the other test the next morning, just to be sure, and got nothing. 30 minutes later both tests have a faint blue line. On my way to the store to get a more reliable brand now!! Don't waste your time or money with this one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livarimom
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
FALSE POSITIVE
4/21/2011

Customer review by happy2shop00

1.0 stars 4/21/2011 by happy2shop00
by happy2shop00

shouldnt even be on the market after recieving two positive results took other test just to get negitive didnt even think these results were wrong started thinking i had a miscariage week went by tried this same kind of test again just to get a positive result took another kind of test neg.i was totally lost never thinking a test could give u a positve result with out hcg hormone. i took the final test between the two boxes to get yet again positive hour later started my peroid i couldnt believe it till i read the other reviews needless to say i highly recommend not using this test. for those keeping track 4 out of 4 test saying i was pregnant to find out i wasnt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy2shop00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works
3/17/2011

Customer review by christinicole

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by christinicole
by christinicole

I used this product yesterday, which was the day I was supposed to start my period. I got a faint blue line (not as dark as the control line), so I didn't get my hopes up. This morning, I used the second test, and got the same exact result. The box says that if you get a line, you are pregnant. I bought another brand this afternoon (one with the plus and minus sign), and got a faint plus sign. Since I had the same results on all 3 tests, I believe they are all accurate. I would recommend this test.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christinicole
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/1/2011

Customer review by hollisterboy69

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by hollisterboy69
by hollisterboy69

same as the name brand product. and honestly i think these cheaper ones are more accurate than the expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollisterboy69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
Gives false results!
6/13/2011

Customer review by Ilovemyhusbandandson

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Ilovemyhusbandandson
by Ilovemyhusbandandson

My favorite pregnancy tests are the equate brand tests the +/- ones. I've always had great luck with them in the past when I found I was pregnant with my 2 children. Well I picked this test up the other day, thinking it was the same as the other equate brand test, and it gave me a false positive. The line showed up within the time limit and was the correct color. It was very thin but noticeable. I followed it up by 2 other brand tests and got clear negatives on those. DO NOT BUY THIS TEST! It gave me false excitement!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovemyhusbandandson
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
do not waste your money!
4/7/2011

Customer review by momOf1boy624

1.0 stars 4/7/2011 by momOf1boy624
by momOf1boy624

I bought this test. it was a two pack. took one that took forever for anything to show up and the other nothing showed up! This was not my first time taking a test and this one was not worth the 7 or 8.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momOf1boy624
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
False positive like the others
7/1/2011

Customer review by Supermom555

1.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Supermom555
by Supermom555

I took this test the other day because of a very slight suspicion I was pregnant. I was surprised to see the faint blue line on the positive side. I did some research and kept finding "a line is a line--pregnant." Then I stumbled upon these reviews. I bought 2 EPT tests and took them over the last two days and both had clear "not pregnant" signs. Clearly this product needs to be removed from the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supermom555
Would recommend to a friend? No
False Positives!
3/17/2011

Customer review by WyattsMom23

1.0 stars 3/17/2011 by WyattsMom23
by WyattsMom23

Beware, these tests give false positives! I bought one yesterday, got a faint positive, took another this morning and nothing. Get the Equate pink dye test instead!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyattsMom23
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not good.
5/18/2011

Customer review by KRHGMD

1.0 stars 5/18/2011 by KRHGMD
by KRHGMD

One test was completely defective. I am afraid to try the other one now. There was NO line in the circular window...not happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRHGMD
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
False positive information
7/6/2011

Customer review by pekinsweety86

3.0 stars 7/6/2011 by pekinsweety86
by pekinsweety86

I am going to comment on this from my own personal experience, so that other women know what to look for on this test. Yes, the test does appear to give a false positive. As is shown in the pictures by another reviewer, the test will give you a very thin, faint blue line, seemingly on every test. Don't be fooled by this---it is a negative test. I tested positive on one of these tests and the result line, when truly positive, is almost the same thickness as the control line, although the shade of blue seemed to vary from top to bottom. I had to symptoms to confirm the positive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pekinsweety86
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't buy this product!
5/1/2014

Customer review by LyricK

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by LyricK
by LyricK

I'm very disappointed! I still have no idea if I'm pregnant or not. I took the first test and the pregnant line came back sooooo faint. If it was really even there in the first place! Then the next test was defective. The control line turned halfway blue and the pregnant line was just a smudge of blue all over the window! I called customer service immediately!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LyricK
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Accurate but hard to read
9/17/2014

Customer review by pepoling

2.0 stars 9/17/2014 by pepoling
by pepoling

I took 3 of these tests at 14 dpo, 17 dpo, and 18 dpo. The result was extremely hard to read - a VERY faint line that I couldn't really tell if it was grey or blue. I read online that any kind of line is a positive, so I was excited, but then read all these reviews about false positives from this test. I was extremely nervous and immediately bought a First Response pink test which confirmed positive (much more clearly) I would recommend that you spend one more dollar and buy the First Response test that is easier to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepoling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No a savings if it doesn't work.
1/29/2015

Customer review by MomG

1.0 stars 1/29/2015 by MomG
by MomG

I have always used EQUATE brand tests. The last 3 boxes that I have purchased have been quite frustrating. In each of the boxes only 1 of the 2 tests actually worked. One would not register any results. I certainly know how to take a test so I wonder if the product was changed or why quality would be so poor. If I wanted to pay $7 for ONE working test I would have purchased another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomG
Would recommend to a friend? No
False Positive
6/10/2014

Customer review by flgirl2209

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by flgirl2209
by flgirl2209

The first one I took in the middle of the night on day period was due, came up positive. Next morning, I took the other one and BFP (thick, easy to see line). I was excited but hesitant so I bought First response that day along with equate and all were negative. These test are just a waste of money and excitement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flgirl2209
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews