Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

37 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

37 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

22%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
30
1-20 of 36 total reviews
22%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
False Positive
5/3/2011

Customer review by MidwestGal7819

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by MidwestGal7819
by MidwestGal7819

One in the package didn't work at all, tried the next one and got a false positive. See the pic! Don't get your hopes up! Called Equate and they will refund the money, that's the good part!

Was this review helpful? (64) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwestGal7819
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Disappointed
1/22/2016

Customer review by heartbroken

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by heartbroken
by heartbroken

Got positive yesterday clear as day! I was extatic! Have been TTC for 5 months! Called my sister and we both cried with happiness. I even sent her a photo of the preganacy test showing 2 blue lines. She agreed definitely pregnant. Today I tested with FRER, came up neg. Period showed later. Complete letdown.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heartbroken
Would recommend to a friend? No
False Positives
1/8/2016

Customer review by ABuehler

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by ABuehler
by ABuehler

I am 24 & married for 2 years. We've been "trying" for 7 months & have experienced one early miscarriage. After taking one test it was faintly but clearly positive. I was optimistic & waited until the next morning to take the other. It was darker but still faint & definitely positive. I was so ecstatic but decided to wait 2 mornings & try a first response test-which was absolutely negative. I don't want anyone else to feel the heartbreaking disappointment I'm going through, don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABuehler
Would recommend to a friend? No
2 false positives
11/17/2015

Customer review by dlee

1.0 stars 11/17/2015 by dlee
by dlee

I bought these pregnancy tests because I was late and just not feeling myself. The first test I took showed a line within 8 minutes of the test time. It was thin but it was there. I thought it to be strange but read that a line is a line so just held off til the next day to take the other test. This test I know I held it in the stream longer than 5 seconds but I got a line within 3 minutes. Again, thin line but a line. I kept looking at the line on the test and thought that this is odd so I got the box out of the trash and called the 1-800 number. When I told the representative about the time length I got the results and then the mess up on the second test, she informed me that the tests were invalid. Even though the second test was held in stream for a little longer than 5 seconds the test line came up within 3 minutes but it was thin so it was considered invalid. I honestly wish I would have read the reviews on this product. Thankfully I haven't told soul about the test results but this is a major soul crusher for those that are trying to conceive and get a positive to only find out later that it was false. If the product can not give an accurate result, as I have read on these reviews, then it needs to be pulled and retested before put back out on the market again. If you really want an accurate result without having your heart ripped out, spend the few extra bucks for the expensive brand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/25/2015

We're sorry for your experience. For a result to be valid it does need to look like the 'pregnant' result in the leaflet. Some customers find testing a collected sample a more controlled way to get the right amount of urine on the test. Our help line staff are always pleased to assist with queries about the test.

dlee
Would recommend to a friend? No
false positives!
10/19/2015

Customer review by sadcustomer

1.0 stars 10/19/2015 by sadcustomer
by sadcustomer

i really wish i would've read reviews before buying. we been trying to get pregnant for 3 years now so when i got a positive i was more than just happy. i took both test 2 days after my period was due and both gave positives within 3 minutes. i went and bought ept digitals, first response early tests, and the cheap dollar kind and tested the next morning..all false. so sad these false positives gave me so much hope only to be crushed..never buying again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
False Positive
8/29/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Do not waste your money! Walmart really needs to review this product before it's allowed to be used by any more sweet, young and anxious girls! I wouldn't even give it one star.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works
12/12/2015

Customer review by mrskmk

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by mrskmk
by mrskmk

It worked well and informed me correctly for 2 pregnancies!

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrskmk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
False Positive
8/26/2015

Customer review by 2Frsty

1.0 stars 8/26/2015 by 2Frsty
by 2Frsty

I went through 3 boxes of these tests last month after I got my first positive, checking for progression. The lines were showing up (plain as the nose on your face) within 2 minutes, so I was SO excited! Went for my blood draw at the doctors office - it was a quantitative blood serum test and my hCG levels came back at 0.6 mIU which is definitely NOT pregnant!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/15/2015

We are very sorry to hear of your disaapointment - we understand this is a very unsetting time. Our test are over 99% accurate at detecting hCG so true false results are very rare. It is sadly very common to have a positive result and later find that you are not pregnant due to natural loss of the pregnancy. The sensitivity of our tests is 25mIU/ml but they can pick up hCG as low as 5mIU/ml - in the event of the loss of the pregnancy hCG levels can fall rapidly before eventually returning to zero and it's common to see a slightly elevated level as you did. Do feel free to call the consumer helpline for more information - they would be pleased to answer any questions you have.

2Frsty
Would recommend to a friend? No
4 FALSE POSITIVES!!!!!!
9/25/2015

Customer review by 1992baby

1.0 stars 9/25/2015 by 1992baby
by 1992baby

I got 4 positives with these tests! Went to my OB & found out I was not pregnant. HUGE LET DOWN!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/1/2015

We're sorry to hear about your experience. The test is over 99% accurate at detecting hCG, the pregnancy hormone and it is sadly common to test positive early on but later find that you are not pregnant due to natural loss of the pregnancy. This typically happens to about 1 pregnancy in 4 and does not affect your chances of going on to have a healthy pregnancy in the future. We advise you to consult with your Doctor about your results. Our consumer helpline is also available if you'd like to talk further.

1992baby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please Don't Buy This Product
11/22/2015

Customer review by Ariel

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Ariel
by Ariel

I took 2 of these. Both resulted in faint positives. I then took 3 First Response Early Results all negative. After a few more days I took another EPT- negative. These tests will only make you spend more money on tests. NOT RELIABLE! SO FRUSTRATING!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/25/2015

We're sorry to hear of your experience. It is sadly quite common to get positive results and later find out you are not pregnant due to natural loss of the pregnancy in the very early days. We still recommend you consult your Doctor about your results and if you have further questions please call the help line. Best wishes.

Ariel
Would recommend to a friend? No
False positives on three tests!
10/10/2015

Customer review by Shelby

1.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Shelby
by Shelby

Bought two boxes of the two tests. Usually use first response, but this product was the only one left on the shelf (now I understand why!) wish I had read these reviews sooner because I took all four tests, one showed absolutely nothing, and three showed positive. I took my husband out to dinner last night to announce the news and had the whole restaurant in on the surprise! He announced to his entire family the news, And wanted me to take another one so he could see the line pop up during the test (not because he didn't believe me, we have three kids together, he just gets excited to see the test in action lol) that being said, this morning I took a first response AND two clear blue tests both of which showed big fat negative results. Waste of money and emotions!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just like all other reviews
10/13/2015

Customer review by Nicole

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Nicole
by Nicole

I used this and got a false positive. It took forever to show results and when I looked later it had a line. I got excited for nothing when I bought a clear blue test the following day and got a negative result. Go the extra mile and buy the more expensive tests.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/13/2015

Sorry to hear of your disapointment Nicole. The test result must be read within 10 minute of taking the test - any changes after that should be disregarded. You can't rely on a 'positive' result that appeared after the read time of the test. Wishing you all the best!

Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two false positives
9/9/2015

Customer review by Angrycustomer

1.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Angrycustomer
by Angrycustomer

I took this test after I missed my period. I got a faint line on the first one within 10 mins I've been trying to get pregnant for 9 months now so I was highly excited I waited 3 days then took another one it done the same thing so I was even more excited. Turns out there we're false I'm not pregnant. I wish I would of red the reviews.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/15/2015

We are very sorry to hear of your disaapointment - we understand this is a very unsetting time. Our test are over 99% accurate at detecting hCG so true false results are very rare. It is sadly very common to have a positive result and later find that you are not pregnant due to natural loss of the pregnancy. Do feel free to call the consumer helpline for more information - they would be pleased to answer any question you have.

Angrycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Accurate but hard to read
9/17/2014

Customer review by pepoling

2.0 stars 9/17/2014 by pepoling
by pepoling

I took 3 of these tests at 14 dpo, 17 dpo, and 18 dpo. The result was extremely hard to read - a VERY faint line that I couldn't really tell if it was grey or blue. I read online that any kind of line is a positive, so I was excited, but then read all these reviews about false positives from this test. I was extremely nervous and immediately bought a First Response pink test which confirmed positive (much more clearly) I would recommend that you spend one more dollar and buy the First Response test that is easier to read.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepoling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
False positives the last 4 years!
10/12/2015

Customer review by Tiff

1.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Tiff
by Tiff

The makers should pull this product. It's very heartbreaking to test and think you are having a baby and then learn that it's a false positive! Horrible product. I used this one off and on for the past 4 years and now have vowed to never again waste any more money on this horrible brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiff
Would recommend to a friend? No
False positives
4/2/2011

Customer review by Jnj08089

1.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Jnj08089
by Jnj08089

I bought this test and got a faint positive line and decided to take the other one in the same box and got the same faint line. I was excited. I decided to get a first response and got a negative. I called equate customer service and they told me that it's very accurate. So I waited a couple more days and bought different brands. I even got one more of these test to make sure it's just not a bad test. All the other brands were negative. I tested another of these equate test and one had a faint line and the other was negative. 3 out of 4 was bad. I would not recommend these test.

Was this review helpful? (32) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jnj08089
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Gives false results!
6/13/2011

Customer review by Ilovemyhusbandandson

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Ilovemyhusbandandson
by Ilovemyhusbandandson

My favorite pregnancy tests are the equate brand tests the +/- ones. I've always had great luck with them in the past when I found I was pregnant with my 2 children. Well I picked this test up the other day, thinking it was the same as the other equate brand test, and it gave me a false positive. The line showed up within the time limit and was the correct color. It was very thin but noticeable. I followed it up by 2 other brand tests and got clear negatives on those. DO NOT BUY THIS TEST! It gave me false excitement!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovemyhusbandandson
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
FALSE POSITIVE
4/21/2011

Customer review by happy2shop00

1.0 stars 4/21/2011 by happy2shop00
by happy2shop00

shouldnt even be on the market after recieving two positive results took other test just to get negitive didnt even think these results were wrong started thinking i had a miscariage week went by tried this same kind of test again just to get a positive result took another kind of test neg.i was totally lost never thinking a test could give u a positve result with out hcg hormone. i took the final test between the two boxes to get yet again positive hour later started my peroid i couldnt believe it till i read the other reviews needless to say i highly recommend not using this test. for those keeping track 4 out of 4 test saying i was pregnant to find out i wasnt.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy2shop00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
False positive information
7/6/2011

Customer review by pekinsweety86

3.0 stars 7/6/2011 by pekinsweety86
by pekinsweety86

I am going to comment on this from my own personal experience, so that other women know what to look for on this test. Yes, the test does appear to give a false positive. As is shown in the pictures by another reviewer, the test will give you a very thin, faint blue line, seemingly on every test. Don't be fooled by this---it is a negative test. I tested positive on one of these tests and the result line, when truly positive, is almost the same thickness as the control line, although the shade of blue seemed to vary from top to bottom. I had to symptoms to confirm the positive.

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pekinsweety86
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
False Positive
6/10/2014

Customer review by flgirl2209

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by flgirl2209
by flgirl2209

The first one I took in the middle of the night on day period was due, came up positive. Next morning, I took the other one and BFP (thick, easy to see line). I was excited but hesitant so I bought First response that day along with equate and all were negative. These test are just a waste of money and excitement.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flgirl2209
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews