Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 65 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Love it!!!
2/21/2011

Customer review by tex3

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by tex3
by tex3

This potty seems to have FINALLY done the trick!! We have been struggling for a while now to get my 3 yr old potty trained. Nothing worked. (This is my third child, so I have an arsenal of tricks.) I picked out 3 potties online and let my son pick the one he liked. He immediately picked the duck. As soon as it arrived, he was excited and started using it regularly. We've still had a few accidents since then, but there has definitely been a breakthrough. BTW if you are looking at the First Years potty with the cushioned seat, DON'T buy it!! The seat acts like a giant sponge and is absolutely disgusting!!!

Was this review helpful? (85) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tex3
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
1/26/2011

Customer review by SalesAnyone

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by SalesAnyone
by SalesAnyone

I have a 21 month old BOY and he loves this potty. he's not to the point that he tells us he has to go.... but he goes almost every time we put him on it. it's the perfect size for him, so he can get on and off easily. it's easy to clean and we haven't had any problems with the boy part cover. it stay's put while he's going, so NO mess! We've only used the stool once. he's still to short to reach the sink. but he'll be able to use it soon enough.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SalesAnyone
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little potty for a beginner!
12/2/2011

Customer review by NOSATISFACTIONWHATSOEVER

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by NOSATISFACTIONWHATSOEVER
by NOSATISFACTIONWHATSOEVER

I think this is a great little product. It is white and looks almost just like a miniature version of a big toilet which I think helps the child to understand better what it is for especially since a lot of the other types don't look anything like a toilet and that could be confusing. It works well and the music it plays is so cute. I bought it for my 15 month old daughter so we could potty train her and so far it is going great. She loves the potty and has no problem sitting on it. She played with it quite a bit the day we got it and was able to take it apart (which could make a mess if she ever does that after using it, but since my husband or I am always with her at the time I don't foresee this being a real issue) but she loved the ducky face on the cover right away. Also everytime she uses it she dances when the music plays even though she is sitting on it and that is really cute to see. She loves music so much and because of that I feel this was the ideal little potty for her. We have had it about a week now and she has used it probably four or five times everyday and had success with it a number of times already so I think the look and the style made it more appealing to her. Also I find it very easy to clean by just wiping the inside of the little orange bowl with a disinfectant wipe after emptying it and it stays smelling fresh so that is a definite plus in my book. The only thing I didn't like is that the little seat part is a really tihg fit on the big toilet seat and it might be difficult to fit it on one depending on the shape of your toilet seat, but otherwise it is great. Over all a good product for the money!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOSATISFACTIONWHATSOEVER
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Son loves more than I do.
10/9/2011

Customer review by jkmomo2

2.0 stars 10/9/2011 by jkmomo2
by jkmomo2

My son loves this potty. That's about the only thing that I really appreciate about it. It's the perfect size for him, and he uses it as both potty and step stool. The step stool is shorter than it was advertised. ~8in in height. The music startles my son, and he doesn't like it so we keep the batteries out. The seat back is a little flimsy and he loves to lean back on it and tip it over. The urine guard is very easily removable, and he will always pull it off before going on the potty. I don't like the idea that there are at least 2 parts to clean every time he uses the potty. (the seat and cup insert and occasionally the entire base) The hole in the potty is actually smaller than others, so we have many smears and leaks, but seems to be more comfortable than others with wider holes. My son will sit on this potty all day and bring it to every room with him. It makes it easier for him to successfully go on the potty so I can praise and reward him for doing so. Overall, it works, son loves to sit on it for long periods of time, but practically, not my favorite. I love the frog one more. - cheaper and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkmomo2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
8/8/2012

Customer review by AnkursWife1029

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by AnkursWife1029
by AnkursWife1029

I bought this for my daughter's 1st birthday. I didn't expect to start using it for awhile, but then decided to put her on it at night when she was 13 months old. I would sit her on it while I ran her bath water and she would urinate every time. This became part of our night time routine. Now that she's 16 months, she is showing a lot of interest in using the potty. She can open and close the lid and pull the splash guard up and down. I do use the splash guard with her, even though she is a girl. It helps her to not move her legs around as much. Without the splash guard, she sits on it sideways or moves her legs too much which can result in her urinating off the side of the seat and it going in the floor. I don't mind accidents, but using this really helps to keep her in one place to avoid those accidents. I have taken a gradual approach to potty training and this seat has really helped. The music is reward in itself along with the cheering and praise that I give my daughter every time she uses it. I like that the splash guard is removable and that it is comfortable even for a little girl to use. It also seems sturdy and I don't think I'll be too concerned with her falling off when she is able to use it as a stepping stool. I also like that it is just a plain, little duck, so it's gender neutral. I plan to use this potty in the future for any other children I may have.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnkursWife1029
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best decision I ever made! lol
11/9/2013

Customer review by LilMiniMama

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by LilMiniMama
by LilMiniMama

I've been training my daughter since she was able to walk, always having to go with her to the potty and sit and wait. I started with the a soft potty seat that you place on the toilette and then I bought a simple froggy potty that I thought would make this job more fun for her but she didn't take to it. I noticed how she loves toys that sing and talk to her so I looked for a potty with that in mind. This potty is awesome! Not only does it sing. You can use it as a stepping stool and it is very solid, easy to clean, and cute all at the same time. I wish I had bought this earlier to save myself from all those times where I had to try to convince her that potty time was fun. She is now 22 months and will go to the potty herself and even her big sister (4 yr old) wants to use it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilMiniMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute basic potty
3/12/2013

Customer review by Shanicole

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Shanicole
by Shanicole

Its a cute basic potty that doesn't have all these bells and whistles to distract my son while trying to use it. It rewards him with singing, but only if he goes. It is multi functional and can be used as a step stool or as a seat on a regular toilet. Also, it didn't have tons of cracks and crevices which makes it easier to clean. It's just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Penny!
4/22/2013

Customer review by GandZsmom

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by GandZsmom
by GandZsmom

I am an in-home daycare provider and am currently potty-training 3 toddlers. They absolutely LOVE this seat! They love the sounds and music. And as for me, I love how it is easy to dispose the waste and super easy to clean. The previous potty seat I had had a soft rubber seat that I found soaked the urine up. It was very hard to get rid of the smell and to clean. I love that this one is completely plastic. The kids also use it as a stool to wash their hands. It appears to be extremely durable. I have even recommended it to the moms of the kids I watch. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GandZsmom
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love it!
8/2/2011

Customer review by JLT24

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by JLT24
by JLT24

It is super cute and my daughter and niece both love "Duckie potty." It has made them excited to sit on the potty and thats exactly what we hoped.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLT24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/27/2012

Customer review by Dyan16

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Dyan16
by Dyan16

I love this potty. I purchased it for my grandson. He loves it even though he isn't quite ready to use it all the time. It is durable,lightweight and easy to clean. The ducky feet help keep it balanced so there is no tipping over.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dyan16
Lexington KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Best one I have found
4/7/2013

Customer review by GulpyGatorsMom

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by GulpyGatorsMom
by GulpyGatorsMom

I looked around for a long time to find a potty chair that I thought my children would like. This potty chair was well worth my money! My 2 year old loves animals so that was a huge plus, it will also work for not only my daughter but I can later use it on my son which was also a huge bonus. The step stool part of this is great, it congratulates your child when it senses they have gone, and then goes into a quack song super cute. 2 days after bringing this in my daughter has already used it. Advice ~ put them on it and keep them occupied for 15 to 20 min and eventually they will go, this is what worked for my children. Good luck and remember it takes time don't rush things.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GulpyGatorsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
2/11/2013

Customer review by Lioness27

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Lioness27
by Lioness27

This potty looks enough like a toilet that my son doesn't use it as a storage bin!!! It was hard to get him to sit on a potty until I got this one, now potty training is becoming easier! I love this potty, perfect size for my small two year old, but big enough that his taller cousin can use it too! I wish this potty upon everyone! Music as a reward! I LOVE this potty and so do the boys!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lioness27
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dump, Rinse, Place it back
7/17/2012

Customer review by thislyfe

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by thislyfe
by thislyfe

Oh, I love this item. My 2 1/2 year old son loves the Fisher-Price Ducky Fun 3 in 1 potty. When he was first introduced to the potty seat, I thought he would reject it but once he heard the music of the ducks quacking and the "whoo hoo's" that come from the music in which the potty seats play when the toddler goes, he & I would clap and say,"hooray!" Definitely glad I purchased it. No worries about the cup that sits in place for boys to prevent urine from leaking on the floor or inside the potty. Just dump the waste, rinse it out, and place it back into the potty holder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thislyfe
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute
6/2/2012

Customer review by mahamantara

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by mahamantara
by mahamantara

my son loves his duck, is not messy and the songs are cute. I have a 15 months boy and the size is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mahamantara
El paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great potty chair for boys
1/21/2014

Customer review by Casale1204

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Casale1204
by Casale1204

I was looking for a potty chair for my son. I wanted one that actually had a piece that came up higher then a little "nub" on the front. This one has that and it's great. It actually shields him from making a mess over the seat. I have one of the other potty chairs and you have to hold his boyhood down as to not make a mess over the top of it. This was exactly what I was looking for

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casale1204
West Winfield ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great potty for beginner.
10/7/2011

Customer review by LakeMom1

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by LakeMom1
by LakeMom1

This potty is great for a beginner, it is the right size and doesn't have a lot of complicated parts or hinges like others. My daughter liked it right away and used it quickly and it is nice that is has non slip feet and works well for a step stool too. However, once the sensors got wet for the first time, the music would go off all the time, no matter weather the potty was in use or cleaned and dry and not in use. It would play tunes every time anyone walked into the bathroom and sometimes would just go off randomly, so we turned it off and have not used to music at all because it will drive you crazy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeMom1
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great potty and encourager for your child.
1/27/2014

Customer review by Katmomof7

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Katmomof7
by Katmomof7

I was skeptical about purchasing this bc of the various reviews regarding the music playing randomly and the size of the seat being too wide. However, my daughter LOVES ducks, so we went ahead and bought it. I am so happy we did. The music isn't loud at all or even close to being annoying, and she just giggles every time she hears it. Ours hasn't gone off without wetness on the sensors. I am actually amazed that the sensors don't go off after it's rinsed out when there is a little water left. I love the wide base so it doesn't tip, and our daughter is on the more petite side. Also, it isn't super difficult to empty the potty, but it's not too easy to where I can't stop her before she tries to dump it herself, making a mess. I have a baby boy and was pleased that the cup for boys can be easily removed for my daughter, yet looks like it will not fall off easily when he trains. (I've dealt with that problem with an older boy sibling).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katmomof7
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by vitcon

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by vitcon
by vitcon

My daughter loves it. It works as expected. The bowl and the ring are easy to take out. The only thing is that the music plays based on the sensor of water motion. Sometimes my daughter finishes doing #1 and she moves around and the music turns out again. She likes that though and thinks that she gets extra reward. When you take the bowl out to dump the urine, if you shake the potty by accident, the music also turn on. Also, if you wash the bowl, it's still wet and you don't put it back gently, the music might play too LOL. My daughter has fun with all that extra music so I guess we won't call that a problem :) We put it next to the sink so our daughter can easily folds down the lid and uses it as stepping stool to wash her hand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vitcon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for the beginners and when they get older
12/7/2013

Customer review by wvgrandmaw

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by wvgrandmaw
by wvgrandmaw

we like this can be use after they get trained for the big potty it works with our toilet also

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvgrandmaw
Beckley wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
4/7/2012

Customer review by ChongK

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by ChongK
by ChongK

Well worth it. Slightly bulky but otherwise works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChongK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews