Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-19 of 19 reviews
1-19 of 19 reviews
Worked!
1/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this because my Xbox 360 was not reading discs and Gamestop and all other retailers stopped selling the lens cleaners in store. I actually had one employee tell me I didnt even want it because they don't work. Microsoft just wants you to send the Xbox in for more money because I ordered this hoping i wasnt wasting $15. I put it in, it went through the cycle and i think it stirred the dirt up because it was skipping pretty bad the next 2 times i ran it. After those 2 cleanings, I just kept running it. After about 10 tries (I did a couple extra just to be sure) I tried my discs and it worked fine. Cleaned it right up. Worked like a charm. Would definitely recommend to get before your Xbox even stops reading the discs - clean it reguarly and youll never have it stop working on you. Did exactly what it said it would! very happy my xbox works again :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazed With This
9/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because my sons Xbox 360 was havin a lot of issues wit playin games and if it would it would freeze.. I Only used it ONE time and he has not had any issues since.. I ran it on my Xbox as well just to pervent this.. I think everyone should own this.. I plan on gettin the same thing but for CD player and for BlueRay and DvD player..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saved my XBOX!
3/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought we were going to have to replace our XBox 360, it didn't read games or movies anymore. Purchased this product, it arrived in a week right at my door. Popped it in the XBox, easy to use, and 15 minutes later, I could have sworn I had a new XBox! I have already reccomended it to friends, and they have also had almost miraculous results to their own gaming systems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far it works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to Use
2/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This thing was quick and easy. The directions were clear and concise. This is a very good product that is inexpensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product for Disk Read Errors on Xbox 360.
1/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a great product. I was having problems reading disks on my Xbox and wasn't sure what was causing it, I thought it might be a lens problem. Although I had to wait awhile for this product to ship site to store, once I received the product, I used it on my Xbox and so far haven't been getting the disk read errors. It only took about 1-2 minutes to run, although the ladies commentary during the cleaning process was quite annoying, still a great product all together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did the job!
1/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this cleaning disc for my boyfriend to use on his Xbox 360 because his games were constantly skipping and would eventually freeze. Sometimes as soon as he started the game up it would just freeze. He popped in this disc and followed the directions and hasn't had a problem since. For less than 10 bucks and it's specially made for Xboxes, you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to use.....
2/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
simple instuctions . worked well. almost bought a new xbox. tried this first and saved alot of $$$$.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dr. Laser Lens Cleaner for Xbox 360
3/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works Great!!! used it on all my systems wish i had this sooner...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
didn't help
11/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
said follow on screen directions , none loaded, tried it a few times but nothing 2 weeks later on screen directions came on when loading but xbox 360 still was not helped , voice sound cuts out and loading a disk may or may not load says disk is dirty, to be fair I may have a different problem than a dirty laser I plan to fix this problem with a new xbox one
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY
12/27/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THIS WAS THE SECOND PRODUCT I PURCHASED FROM DIGITAL INNOVATIONS, WITH THE HIGH HOPE OF FIXING THE XBOX 360. LIKE THE OTHER PRODUCT, IT DID NOTHING TO RECTIFY THE PROBLEM.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not work as expected
11/7/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This item would not even play in the Xbox even though other games play just fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worked
2/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This item worked on my xbox 360 the sound tools helped too when it cleand it gave me a video of what can cause the problem and it was cleaning while the video was going and it told me when it was done cleaning there were 2 steps for it. cleaning was the first step. The second step was the sound calibrating first it will ask you how/or what speakers you have then your done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not sure if it works
12/12/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought it cause Black Ops 3 would not run on our older model xbox. Ran this disc 6 times, still game won't play. So, I don't know if it actually cleaned the laser or not, just a chance you have to take yourself i guess. To me, it was a waist of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Xbox works again!
1/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Xbox 360 started having problems reading disks that were fine in other consoles. Almost always got "unrecognized disk" error or it wouldn't recognize there was a disk at all. Ran this cleaner disk twice (takes only a minute or so each time) and now the xbox reads all disks again. Did not use any of the sound system features so cannot comment on those.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't help much
6/21/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It didn't seem to make much of a difference from before and after I used it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great For Videos
4/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Son Used It To Fix A Game of his
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just in case
2/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got it to keep my xbox up
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cleaner
12/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it done a pretty good job
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-