Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 33 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Fantastic Steamer
7/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I researched and researched, and finally just bit the bullet and bought this steamer. I wanted something easy to use at home, and portable to take on trips....THIS IS IT! I did 3 dress shirts and 2 pairs of slacks and they all came out great! There really is a lot of steam that comes out and it does the job. I like that it comes with the hangable pad, clips, and attachment heads. It has exceeded my expectations and I am very glad that I got it. I even tested it with a shirt that my husband has had wadded in a suitcase for 2 months. It came out great! Just as easy as the other I did. It is very simple to use. It is a solid machine, and I can see how it can maybe get heavy if you are doing a lot of clothes at one time. But I didn't feel any fatigue after using it for those 5 clothing items. I highly recommend this steamer. And what's great about Walmart is they ALWAYS take returns - if you don't like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (144)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BUY IT WITH NO WORRIES
3/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I buy from a very large distributor of Upscale Women's Clothing and they come in large boxes all crammed into bags.Well there is no way I can sell them the way I receive them as they are very,very Wrinkled.I hang as many as I can on hangers to let the wrinkles "Hang Out".But most of the wrinkles are still there. I Researched my all the well know Wrinkle Removers extensively online with Amazon,Ebay,& others.This is a boring consuming thing but it always pays off. This Shark got the best reviews out of all the ones in my price range. It works like a dream and gets out all the wrinkles on the items I have tried it on.I fist tried it on a Victoria Secret white cotton shirt I had not wanted to iron,& I must say it did a good job,not perfect like a good ironing job with spray starch,but looked pretty good. I have tried it on Rayon & Polyester and it took out all the wrinkles fast and leaves no water marks. I am very happy with the performance and it does everything on wanted in a "Garment Steamer." Also Walmart beat Amazon in the price and I could go to my store and have it the same day.Way to go Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this with the intention to steam out a hem on a bridesmaid dress that kept popping up. Because the dress was satin, I used the steam bonnet for delicates. It really did not do a great job on the hem, and I think it was because the heat from the Wrinkle Eraser was not close enough to the fabric. Also, the press pad is not long enough to do floor length dresses - probably not an issue most of the time, but disappointing since that was the reason I bought it. I did try it on one of my husband's shirts without the delicates steam bonnet (just the small steam bonnet, with the Wrinkle Eraser exposed) and it did a much better job on that. The product itself is kind of heavy, so I wouldn't recommend it if you have a marathon session to do. But perfect if you just need to freshen up something before putting it on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Steamer
9/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this steamer because I hate ironing and I travel a 3 or 4 times a year. I love to wear suits, however, suits and suitcases do not like each other. Dry cleaning can be expensive especially just to get the wrinkles out of a suit. I've heard a few complaints about this steamer being heavy on other sites, and for a travel steamer it does have some weight to it, but it's not extremely heavy either, only about 3 or 3 and half pounds. You have to ask yourself this question: Do you prefer a $19.99 light weight piece of junk that spits water all over you and your clothes and doesn't get the job done, or had you rather spend another $50 and save yourself a ton of headaches and get a machine that will do what you want it to do? That's what it comes down to. This steamer cost more, weighs a little more, but wrinkles do not have an antelope's chance against a pack of hungry lions with this steamer. This steamer has excellent power and does not spit water all over your clothes and hands. I like to buy my suits online because I can get the same suit cheaper from the warehouse than going to the store, but if you do that the suit will have many wrinkles in it after being shipped. This steamer will take care of that problem easily. I would not recommend this steamer for home use unless the job is a small one. Not because it doesn't have enough power, but because it has a small water tank and after some time this steamer can get heavy on you I'm sure. However, as a travel steamer or as a steamer to do clothes that will not take a lot of storage space, I highly recommend it. The press board that hangs on a door for steaming is excellent and folds up nicely for storage and easily fits inside your luggage for travel. The most important part before you start using this steamer is to read the owner's manual, there is a learning curve to using this steamer, it's not just a point and shoot, there is a right way and a wrong way. If you use this steamer correctly you will not be disappointed, it will easily handle any wrinkles you can get, and that includes your heavy fabrics such as wool suits being folded, boxed and shipped. No more paying the airline their outrageous extra baggage fees just so you can avoid having to get your extra suit wrinkled inside your luggage. If quality for your money is more important to you than simply getting it as cheap as you can, then by-pass those cheaper travel steamers and get this one, you will like it very much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too bulky for a steamer
2/8/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My first thought when buying this item was; "It looks as if it would do a great job" and the information read like it would be easy and much better than ironing. Well, the mat you hang is bulky and it does get in the way. The steamer does take about 15 to 20 mintues to heat and then it takes a long time to steam anything the way an iron does, and it is too heavy. You are using it for a long period of time and your arm actually gets tired and I work out all the time. I gave this away and bought an iron and board at Walmart instead. I just purchased a Conair small steamer - lightweight and much, much better and the price was great!!!!!! The Conair at Walmart is a much better deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it!!!
9/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
after researching different steamers i settled on this one. i thought it was a little more than i wanted to spend but if it works i dont mind paying. i bought the steamer for my photo studio so i could steam my muslin backdrops. i was so happy with it. it worked great! i couldnt believe how easy the wrinkles came out. i absolutely love this product. i couldnt be happier. i buy my muslins online so the are shipped and they get wrinkles during shipping. i was first overwhemled by the accessories but the guide was so simple.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny!
10/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally bought this to remove a stubborn wrinkled hem from a linen dress about a year ago. Recently I was stripping wallpaper border, which anyone knows is a tedious nightmare! Then I discovered that I could steam the border backing off so easily with my Shark steamer! Once you peel off the plasticy first layer, the backing steams off like magic! I occasionally use the Shark for wrinkled clothing, but I would buy it even if it only worked on wallpaper. Saved me so much time and frustration when getting rid of old wallpaper border! The only downside is that the steamer is fairly heavy, and I did have to take breaks to rest my arm. This is the best tool for wallpaper removal, WAY faster then using the wallpaper scorer tool and the wallpaper remover spray. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The steamer is a great product and I would recommend this to anyone. I purchased this product for my husband as a fathers day gift because he loves to wear suits and the dry cleaning became very expensive. GOODBYE CLEANERS, HELLO SHARK STEAMER !!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Steamer!!!!
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used the steamer on my couch and loveseat and the results were great. I have a cat and I will use the steamer at least once a month if not more. I was very easy to use and my furniture smelled great with no water problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth the money
1/18/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this item today at the Dahlonega, GA Walmart. I had seen it advertised at other Walmarts but the one here where I live did not carry it in stock. I drove twenty plus miles to this store to purchase because the reviews were outstanding and I was struck by the appearance of the item in the online advertisements. Since I am a clutz, i hired my house keeper to come down and help me assemble it and try it out as she is very used to using steamers in her job. First of all the mat that goes with it is cumbersome and hard to hang and use and gets in the way.. Secondly, after she put the water in it, it took ten or so minutes before it started to steam. I called Shark and they told me which attachments to use to steam a 100 % cotton shirt. The steam did not touch the wrinkles. There is a wrinkle bar at the top of the product that you in essence has to be used on the shirt to get the wrinkles out. Basically, you are vertically ironing the shirt with an implosion of steam coming out all around it, but, the steam does not get the wrinkles out of the shirt. Save your money and do not buy this item. It looks really good but it is a DUD. TonyB
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Buy
1/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because of another review where the reviewer used this to steam out a backdrop in a studio, which iis what I needed it for. It does the job very well, and my backdrop looks good. The only negative about it is that I had to keep refilling it with water more often that I would have liked, but other than that, it's excellent!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Handy tool
7/8/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works very well. Great on professional clothes that aren't dirty and don't need to go to dry cleaners, just needing a quick steaming of wrinkles. A tad too many attachments to have to store. A bit on the heavy side, need to stop ocassionally to set it down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great steamer
9/1/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Steamer works really well . . . much better than the stand-up steamer I used to have (and that I paid $150 for). Only downside is it is fairly heavy, so your arm can get tired when using it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good steamer
12/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After an experience with a weak iron, I decided I needed a quality product that can help not only to iron but steam. I work in a business environment and usually dry clean many items. I decided I needed an alternative as this was getting impractical on a weekly basis. I was able to steam work pants and delicate blouses. It does a good job at releasing steam in powerful modes when holding the steamer button as well as VERY EASY to use. It has an instruction booklet that is very user friendly. I am considering buying as a gift. I was able to get wrinkles out. The steaming on the device is of good force.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
11/21/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to use for curtains and was extremely excited to use it, however, the steamer did ABSOLUTELY nothing. The steamer was working in the sense that steam was coming out, however, it wasn't doing anything to get rid of the wrinkles like it claims. I was extremely disappointed and returned it a couple of days after using it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IT IS SO SO SO SO HEAVY!
5/4/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I could not finish one shirt
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great and very easy to use!
3/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy to use! Brings extra attachments for multifunction use. Only thing is it is a little heavy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The shopping experience was pleasant. Item works as expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not waste your money.
5/27/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this steamer in the hopes that maybe it would remove wrinkles from my dry clean only suits. After about an hour working on a jacket, I gave up. This thing is nothing more than an over glamorized iron with good marketing hype behind it. It is absolutely going back A.S.A.P.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shark Garment Steamer
5/17/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
To me it got heavy holding and trying to steam the wrinkles out. I'm going to try the upright style and see if that's works better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-