Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 98 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
BUY IT.
8/13/2013

Customer review by BeccaT33

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by BeccaT33
by BeccaT33

I bought this 2 years ago. I have it plugged in behind the kitchen table and I grab it just about every day for SOMETHING around the house. I vacuum out the high chair, vacuum up crumbs from my two little boys, pick up piles I have quickly swept up. I grab it for a quick vacuum out of the car. I vacuum off the furniture, I even vacuum out my purse! (when I'm cleaning it out). SUCTION IS AMAZING BATTER LASTS FOREVER (i'm sure it helps I keep it plugged in when not using it) CLEANING OUT THE DIRT IS SUUUUUUPER QUICK & EASY!!! (i almost enjoy it:)) Okay, so IF I HAD to give a negative it would be when my little boy got it once and tried turning it on he accidently got the release button on the "junk compartment" and it spilled all over the floor. Luckily, I popped the canister back on and sucked it all back up. There is NOTHING this guy CAN"T do. The passageway is large and nothing ever gets lodged! Chalk that up to great suction and a large airway. Yeah, that's all:)

Was this review helpful? (106) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeccaT33
Santa Clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Hand Vac if you have pets
7/30/2011

Customer review by iheartshopping11

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by iheartshopping11
by iheartshopping11

I purchased this hand vac because we have a dog and cat who shed like crazy and I was tired of dragging out my vacuum just to pick up the dust bunnies created by our pets. We have hardwood floors throughout our home and this hand vac is perfect for going around the edges of the living room, dining room and kitchen plus the 6 steps that lead upstairs (we have a split level house) and picks up all that pet hair in just a few short minutes. I even use it in place of my dustpan & brush after I have swept the floors. I love this little machine! My kids like to use it when they clean their rooms. Speaking of the kids, the vac has been dropped a few times but it still works like a champ. It comes with a hook to hang the vac on the wall. We keep it by the back door to keep it handy for picking up the dirt the kids and dog track into the house. It also has a washable filter, but I haven't washed it yet so I can't say how it holds up. I had a cheaper hand vac a few years ago that was a waste of time and I almost didn't buy this one because I thought they were all the same, but boy am I glad I gave this a try. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (163) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iheartshopping11
West Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not hold charge!
1/23/2016

Customer review by quechiste

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by quechiste
by quechiste

I bought this CHV1210 in March 2015. After about 6 months, it would no longer take a charge. I would turn it on and within about 10 seconds, the motor would run down and stop completely. Such a complete waste of money. I am sorry that it is way beyond the return date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quechiste
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good, Lightweight and Handy Hand Vac!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Mekong36

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Mekong36
by Mekong36

At Walmart's competitive price, this B&D hand vac performs well as expected; the dust filter is easy to remove and dusted off with a used toothbrush, then put back into the dust bowl and the unit plugged in, recharged and ready for the next use. I use it to vacuum the carpets of my cars, bedroom rugs, stairs and computer keyboard. I also own another B&D Pivot Vac, 18V (more powerful and costs more) that I use in other parts of the house. Am happy with both of these Black & Decker hand vacs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mekong36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black & Decker Cordless Vac
1/29/2016

Customer review by Walt

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Walt
by Walt

I found that the device had no felt suction at all, would not pick up a bread crumb. The filter is poorly designed,. The filter is clean. The filter consists of a piece of cloth over an opening. The device is totally worthless. Should have known better than to buy a Black & Decker product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent suction
12/21/2010

Customer review by laluco

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by laluco
by laluco

Bought this to replace other brand of hand vac. that died. Over the years we have had several brands that the batteries eventually died and we replaced because new batteries cost almost as much as a new vac. This Vac has the best suction that I have ever seen in a hand vac. It is almost as good as the large vacuums that plug into the wall. Don't know how long it will last, but it is starting out GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (136) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laluco
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous!!!
10/2/2013

Customer review by groutlady

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by groutlady
by groutlady

We have 4 dogs and hardwood floors. This vac gets in all the little nooks and crannies, around the barstool feet and chair legs where the tumbleweeds collect. Great suction and I'm very pleased with the battery life.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
groutlady
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So glad I got this!
8/19/2011

Customer review by Amberhill1018

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Amberhill1018
by Amberhill1018

I have a toddler, so I'm constantly having to bring out the broom and dustpan to clean up cheerios, cracker crumbs, etc. I have been holding off on buying a hand vac because I thought they were all expensive and I just couldn't bring myself to spend a bunch of money when the dustpan works well enough. I finally broke down and got one a few days ago and I am so glad I did! You have to charge it for 24hrs before the first use, but I couldn't wait to try it out. I let it charge for a couple hours then tried it, but of course it died after 5 seconds or so. I let it charge overnight and used it all over the house the next day. I was not disappointed! I was able to do touch-ups on my (hardwood) living room floor, 2 bedroom floors, cobwebs in the living room and bathroom, and little spots here and there throughout the house before it died completely! It held the charge very well and recharged pretty quickly. My only complaint is that it is a little difficult to empty out completely with the filter right in the middle of the opening, but it's not that hard to pull stuff out with my fingers. It comes with a little hook to mount it on the wall, and you can feed the power cord up through it so that it doesn't fall down. The price on this one compared to some others is great! I absolutely LOVE this vac!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amberhill1018
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black and Decker
1/19/2016

Customer review by fran

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by fran
by fran

I purchased two of these in the last year for vacuuming my car. Both times after very little use the unit will not charge. Very disappointed with Black and Decker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fran
Would recommend to a friend? No
It can pick up glass!
5/10/2011

Customer review by LadyKay2

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by LadyKay2
by LadyKay2

For me, this works GREAT. I use this to suck up my pile after I sweep a floor instead of sweeping into a dust pan. It even sucked up broken pieces of glass on 2 different occasions. It picks up cat litter and cat food with no problems. I have owned it for about 5 months so far and hopefully it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (84) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyKay2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
1/16/2016

Customer review by Magician11

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Magician11
by Magician11

THIS IS THE BEST CLEANING TOOL EVER. MAKES MESSY JOBS A BREEZE. LOTS OF POWER. EXTREMELY EASY TO CLEAN. GREAT QUALITY, GREAT PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magician11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Expected
5/25/2012

Customer review by autumnsunshine75

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by autumnsunshine75
by autumnsunshine75

I was specifically looking for a hand vac that I could use to do quick clean up of cat litter and hair. I was considering another one that was specifically made for pet hairs but ended up going with this one because it had better reviews. I've been using this 2 or 3 times a day for a month now and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
autumnsunshine75
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
$$ Dust Buster $$
12/27/2010

Customer review by NevadaCruiser

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by NevadaCruiser
by NevadaCruiser
Top 500 contributor

This is a great little cordless hand held unit, Great for cleaning up the crumbs under the kitchen table, also great for cleaning the RV, truck and car. Lots of power for such a small vac. easy to empty and clean.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NevadaCruiser
Hawthorne, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Much worse than older less expensive models
12/25/2010

Customer review by dm22

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by dm22
by dm22

There is little redeeming about this dustbuster compared to a 2yr old 9.6v dustbuster. It is much cheaper built. The wall mount does not charge it, so you have to manually plug it in anyway. The dust bowl is small compared to the older model. The filter is a cheap paper filter that needs to be replaced every 6-9 months. The older unit had a far superior pleated filter with a plastic prefilter. The older and less expensive model also include attachments for crevice and upholstery. Neither are included in this unit. In short this unit will blow lots of air for a short period of time. Will fill up quickly, need to be cleaned frequently, need to have the filter replaced frequently, doesn't come with attachments and it inconvenient to charge on the wall mount. I find nothing to recommend it. Best thing is Walmart's return policy which I intend to use.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dm22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Poorly designed
12/18/2013

Customer review by FlPb

2.0 stars 12/18/2013 by FlPb
by FlPb

The base of the unit is too narrow (and the unit itself is round). If you don't put it down exactly on the base or if it gets nudged it will roll over. If it's on a flat surface (floor, middle of table) it's OK. It just rolls over. But if it's near the edge of a table or counter top it will fall on the floor and the latches that connect the nozzle to the unit will break (first hand experience). And breakage is not covered in the warranty. Taping the nozzle to the unit works for a while, but is not an ideal solution.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlPb
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Totally Worthless
12/28/2015

Customer review by BrotherBob

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by BrotherBob
by BrotherBob

I was careful to follow the directions with respect to charging the battery before the first use, and running it down during the first use. Then I put it on the charger full-time. Starting with maybe the third use it started working for only a minute or two after being fully charged. It's totally useless. I've thrown it out and replaced it with a $15 Dirt Devil that actually works. This device was nothing like the Dustbusters I've had in the past. Those were good machines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrotherBob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Black and Decker Cyclonic DustBuster is the best!
5/28/2012

Customer review by maggiemollie

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by maggiemollie
by maggiemollie

I've been using my Black and Decker Cyclonic DustBuster Hand Vac. for almost two weeks now, and I couldn't be happier. It's every bit as powerful, as they say it is. It is LOUD, though. But, that's okay; it gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggiemollie
Amesbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for fast clean ups!
3/29/2014

Customer review by yahabibi

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by yahabibi
by yahabibi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this dust buster to replace an older one I had for years. It has great suction and the long nozzle is what I was looking for to get into the tight spaces I clean up daily. It's easy to empty and clean. Works great for constant bathroom touch ups! I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yahabibi
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the DustBuster
11/12/2013

Customer review by MammaTooBusy

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by MammaTooBusy
by MammaTooBusy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tiny vac is perfect for cleaning up my minivan after chauffeuring around my kids and their friends. The suction is strong and picks up most debris before it turns into a real mess. Most days, I keep it in my trunk and pull it out when needed.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaTooBusy
Londonderry, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful product
2/20/2011

Customer review by RacePaints

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by RacePaints
by RacePaints

This is a good product, especially for a cordless hand vac. It is handy to use in places a corded vac would not work.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RacePaints
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews