Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 31 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great Little Machine
4/7/2012

Customer review by anathema05

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by anathema05
by anathema05

I simply don't understand all the negative reviews. This vacuum is less than $30! It has great suction for a handheld, and is easy to empty, has a reusable foam filter. Comes with a wall hanger and has an attractive design. My best advice would be to charge it at least overnight before using it. That way you'll get the most out of your rechargeable battery. It hasn't died on me yet, though I only use it for a few minutes at a time. I estimate maybe 10 minutes before it starts to die. It's only a small vacuum, so don't expect too much. Overall, it's a great machine. I use it to pick up litter and pet bedding that gets kicked onto the floor. It could definitely handle dirt and small stones without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anathema05
Holley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great but parts of it can break easily
1/12/2011

Customer review by fireice

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by fireice
by fireice

The vacuum works great, it's strong. The only thing is to handle it with care. It was in the box, the box tipped over and the clip that held on the removable part of the vacuum broke. So now I have to put duck tape around the whole thing to hold it together. But it still works fine.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
wish i bought it sooner
4/11/2011

Customer review by MickeyHouse

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by MickeyHouse
by MickeyHouse

can't believe i haven been cleaning up after my kids without this for the past 5 years! this vacuum works great (at least for the past month). it picks up just about all the littel crumbs my kids drop on the floor. it's great for doing spot cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MickeyHouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2011

Customer review by redsonja7

3.0 stars 7/29/2011 by redsonja7
by redsonja7

I've been using B/D dust busters for years. This new nozzle design is the only thing I dont like It's powerful but you must hold it on a angle which limits your capabilities. I also bought the traditional style which is not quite as powerful doesn't suck up water but I like it better. CHV 4800 is that model no And it's a few dollars less

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redsonja7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Is not strong enough
3/20/2013

Customer review by chantei

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by chantei
by chantei

I bought this product about 1 month ago. It is very easy to use and to empty. However, the voltage/sucking power is not strong enough for me. I have a 18 mo old and am constantly sweepping, picking up crumps, spills, etc so I thought this would save me some time and energy. There are times when this vacuum will not even pick up a PEA or pieces of hair stuck to an area rug. It's useless. I have to pull the hair up from the rug and put it in the mouth of the vacuum and it still won't suck up the hair. It pushes around food on the floor only occasionally sucking things up. It's not consistent or reliable enough if you have small children who make messes. And I'm not talking about picking up whole pieces of meat or pasta. I'm talking about tiny cracker crums or a pea or chopped carrot! Don't buy. I'm presently looking for a handheld with higher voltage but am being told that NONE of them are truly good for what I'm looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chantei
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy With Dustbuster
5/21/2012

Customer review by Customer9753

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Customer9753
by Customer9753

I have a large canister vac, it is powerful but not convenient for smaller jobs. Had never thought about a hand vacuum, until recently finding a lot of tree debris on my car's engine without a nearby electric outlet. I bought this unit and have been pleasantly surprised. Already I use it a lot, for both wet and dry pickup. You can't beat the light weight and convenience. Has a good size dust cup easy to remove, wash, and replace. There is a soft rubber nozzle attachment. With the attachment removed, I use it to pick up the dust and crumbs that always end up around the kitchen baseboards, a job which constantly has to be done. Have used it to quickly remove water after washing items such as rubber mats. Previously I either had to wait for them to dry or use paper towels. We cut hair at home, a messy job, and now instead of using the usual dustpan, expect this machine to save a lot of time and work. It also works fine to dust upholstered furniture. True, you won't get the power of a huge vacuum, but for many tasks, this unit performs very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer9753
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No suction
2/5/2011

Customer review by KennyandNatesMom

3.0 stars 2/5/2011 by KennyandNatesMom
by KennyandNatesMom

This handvac is not great. The suction is horrible on the dry side. I've never used it as a wet vac so that could be better.You basically have to position the opening of the vac to get a little bit of nothing to suck up in the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KennyandNatesMom
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great for cleaning my computer keys
3/12/2011

Customer review by narleyd763

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by narleyd763
by narleyd763

Very nice and light little vacum A+

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
narleyd763
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
there are way better choices out there
1/20/2012

Customer review by Reneenay5150

2.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Reneenay5150
by Reneenay5150
Walmart associate

I'm going to start off by saying hopefully the issues i have faced while using this product were just a manufacturer's defect,because the battery life was so terrible i couldn't understand this to be intentional. well i purchased this item for the purpose of cleaning out my car and as with any new device that requires the battery to be recharged, i allowed it to charge for several hours before use. my first impression was very positive,the power it had was very nice for the price. however to my dismay the battery quickly died and i was shocked. so i again charged it,this time for a little longer. it was my assumption that i didnt charge it long enough,seeing how there was no real way of knowing when it was fully charged.(there is a red light indicating that it is receiving a charge but it never went away) and again i went to use it in my car,same thing. i'd say it took about 5 minutes to lose about half of its power,and about 7-8 minutes for it to completely die! another issue i had with it was that you have to have the vacuum completely straight up for it to be effective, no angle or it will not do a very good job. i would have been able to live with this if it was a little forgiving, this however was not the case. also i would like to add that they didn't think the ease of storage over very well, because it has no stand, it is just a cord you have to plug in tho the wall and the device, i know there are quite a few other similar products that offer a charging stand, and i would say that is a lot more convenient. this may not bother you individually, but my preference would have been a charging stand or at the very least some kind of mount for a wall. so overall i would say this purchase was not worth it. if other people had better battery life then it isnt a bad product for the price, i was very disappointed and ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reneenay5150
NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great Product!
6/1/2013

Customer review by Matty1986

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Matty1986
by Matty1986
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for my roommate kindof as a joke for his birthday, because he likes to clean. He really likes it though, and so do I. Easy to use, picks up the finest dirt and hair, and the fact that it works on wet spills too is a great bonus. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a good dustbuster. Well done Black & Decker!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matty1986
Millersburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STINKS
10/14/2011

Customer review by like2shp

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by like2shp
by like2shp

It has no suction power to get anything at all, i could pick up more with my hands then this does, i wanted it to pick up some crumbs left after the kids eat and to clean up the highchair....it picks up hardly anything.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
like2shp
epping, nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor quality product
8/13/2012

Customer review by muleskinner

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by muleskinner
by muleskinner

This product has low suction after just 2 or 3 uses and sounds like the bearings are bad in the motor. I have spent 30 years as a mechanic and I know the sound of bad bearings. This appliance needs a redesign in the worst way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muleskinner
Orleans NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Dust buster
10/30/2013

Customer review by sissy02

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by sissy02
by sissy02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot live with my dust buster. This one was a gift for our daughter and son in law tho for a Anniversary present. Their's was worn out after 10 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sissy02
raytown,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2011

Customer review by heidib52

2.0 stars 7/5/2011 by heidib52
by heidib52

item was missing the attachment to hang on wall....item cup that you remove to empty it very hard to get back on once it is off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heidib52
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/26/2012

Customer review by babybluecowgirl

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by babybluecowgirl
by babybluecowgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

have used nothing but black and decker products and even tho the suction does not last more than a year, still like the product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babybluecowgirl
cedar hill texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was disappointed.
10/3/2011

Customer review by FriendlyFeedBack

3.0 stars 10/3/2011 by FriendlyFeedBack
by FriendlyFeedBack

I need more power. Convenient and light, easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FriendlyFeedBack
Alb, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed!!!
5/13/2011

Customer review by 2288for777

1.0 stars 5/13/2011 by 2288for777
by 2288for777

Vac has nice power and picks up well, however it will clog the filter at the "hint" or hair or lint. I have dustballs (often) and this will pick it up fine. BUT, I have to unclog the foam filter each time or even between swipes! What a waste... if I wanted to handle all the dirt, I would simply pick it all up with my hands. Will try to return this - even after use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2288for777
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
No charger bracket
1/25/2012

Customer review by CalmWoman

3.0 stars 1/25/2012 by CalmWoman
by CalmWoman

The vac is fine. The problem is the manufacturer does not provide a wall bracket for this model, hence it has to lay on the floor while being charged. I did not notice this limitation when I ordered; otherwise I would have bought the other model that comes with charger bracket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalmWoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
No suction
10/22/2013

Customer review by FamilyTime12

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by FamilyTime12
by FamilyTime12

I returned this after one day because it couldn't even pick up a Cheerio in my car which is why I bought it. I have two kids (toddler and infant) and I wanted to be able to pick up their crumbs and it can't pick that up so I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyTime12
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It is nice and compact, but the suction is weak
8/20/2012

Customer review by Natali111

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Natali111
by Natali111

It is cordless and rechargeable from the wall. I like that thing but sometimes it becomes annoying to vacuum same spot over and over because it wouldn't suck as well. Maybe it is suppose to be that way, it is not a house vacuum...))

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natali111
29910
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews