Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 31 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Works great but parts of it can break easily
1/12/2011

Customer review by fireice

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by fireice
by fireice

The vacuum works great, it's strong. The only thing is to handle it with care. It was in the box, the box tipped over and the clip that held on the removable part of the vacuum broke. So now I have to put duck tape around the whole thing to hold it together. But it still works fine.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
wish i bought it sooner
4/11/2011

Customer review by MickeyHouse

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by MickeyHouse
by MickeyHouse

can't believe i haven been cleaning up after my kids without this for the past 5 years! this vacuum works great (at least for the past month). it picks up just about all the littel crumbs my kids drop on the floor. it's great for doing spot cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickeyHouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Machine
4/7/2012

Customer review by anathema05

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by anathema05
by anathema05

I simply don't understand all the negative reviews. This vacuum is less than $30! It has great suction for a handheld, and is easy to empty, has a reusable foam filter. Comes with a wall hanger and has an attractive design. My best advice would be to charge it at least overnight before using it. That way you'll get the most out of your rechargeable battery. It hasn't died on me yet, though I only use it for a few minutes at a time. I estimate maybe 10 minutes before it starts to die. It's only a small vacuum, so don't expect too much. Overall, it's a great machine. I use it to pick up litter and pet bedding that gets kicked onto the floor. It could definitely handle dirt and small stones without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anathema05
Holley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No suction
2/5/2011

Customer review by KennyandNatesMom

3.0 stars 2/5/2011 by KennyandNatesMom
by KennyandNatesMom

This handvac is not great. The suction is horrible on the dry side. I've never used it as a wet vac so that could be better.You basically have to position the opening of the vac to get a little bit of nothing to suck up in the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KennyandNatesMom
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/29/2011

Customer review by redsonja7

3.0 stars 7/29/2011 by redsonja7
by redsonja7

I've been using B/D dust busters for years. This new nozzle design is the only thing I dont like It's powerful but you must hold it on a angle which limits your capabilities. I also bought the traditional style which is not quite as powerful doesn't suck up water but I like it better. CHV 4800 is that model no And it's a few dollars less

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redsonja7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great for cleaning my computer keys
3/12/2011

Customer review by narleyd763

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by narleyd763
by narleyd763

Very nice and light little vacum A+

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
narleyd763
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
STINKS
10/14/2011

Customer review by like2shp

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by like2shp
by like2shp

It has no suction power to get anything at all, i could pick up more with my hands then this does, i wanted it to pick up some crumbs left after the kids eat and to clean up the highchair....it picks up hardly anything.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
like2shp
epping, nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
there are way better choices out there
1/20/2012

Customer review by Reneenay5150

2.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Reneenay5150
by Reneenay5150

I'm going to start off by saying hopefully the issues i have faced while using this product were just a manufacturer's defect,because the battery life was so terrible i couldn't understand this to be intentional. well i purchased this item for the purpose of cleaning out my car and as with any new device that requires the battery to be recharged, i allowed it to charge for several hours before use. my first impression was very positive,the power it had was very nice for the price. however to my dismay the battery quickly died and i was shocked. so i again charged it,this time for a little longer. it was my assumption that i didnt charge it long enough,seeing how there was no real way of knowing when it was fully charged.(there is a red light indicating that it is receiving a charge but it never went away) and again i went to use it in my car,same thing. i'd say it took about 5 minutes to lose about half of its power,and about 7-8 minutes for it to completely die! another issue i had with it was that you have to have the vacuum completely straight up for it to be effective, no angle or it will not do a very good job. i would have been able to live with this if it was a little forgiving, this however was not the case. also i would like to add that they didn't think the ease of storage over very well, because it has no stand, it is just a cord you have to plug in tho the wall and the device, i know there are quite a few other similar products that offer a charging stand, and i would say that is a lot more convenient. this may not bother you individually, but my preference would have been a charging stand or at the very least some kind of mount for a wall. so overall i would say this purchase was not worth it. if other people had better battery life then it isnt a bad product for the price, i was very disappointed and ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reneenay5150
NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great Product!
6/1/2013

Customer review by Matty1986

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Matty1986
by Matty1986

I bought this as a gift for my roommate kindof as a joke for his birthday, because he likes to clean. He really likes it though, and so do I. Easy to use, picks up the finest dirt and hair, and the fact that it works on wet spills too is a great bonus. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a good dustbuster. Well done Black & Decker!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matty1986
Millersburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality product
8/13/2012

Customer review by muleskinner

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by muleskinner
by muleskinner

This product has low suction after just 2 or 3 uses and sounds like the bearings are bad in the motor. I have spent 30 years as a mechanic and I know the sound of bad bearings. This appliance needs a redesign in the worst way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muleskinner
Orleans NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Happy With Dustbuster
5/21/2012

Customer review by Customer9753

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Customer9753
by Customer9753

I have a large canister vac, it is powerful but not convenient for smaller jobs. Had never thought about a hand vacuum, until recently finding a lot of tree debris on my car's engine without a nearby electric outlet. I bought this unit and have been pleasantly surprised. Already I use it a lot, for both wet and dry pickup. You can't beat the light weight and convenience. Has a good size dust cup easy to remove, wash, and replace. There is a soft rubber nozzle attachment. With the attachment removed, I use it to pick up the dust and crumbs that always end up around the kitchen baseboards, a job which constantly has to be done. Have used it to quickly remove water after washing items such as rubber mats. Previously I either had to wait for them to dry or use paper towels. We cut hair at home, a messy job, and now instead of using the usual dustpan, expect this machine to save a lot of time and work. It also works fine to dust upholstered furniture. True, you won't get the power of a huge vacuum, but for many tasks, this unit performs very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer9753
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2012

Customer review by babybluecowgirl

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by babybluecowgirl
by babybluecowgirl

have used nothing but black and decker products and even tho the suction does not last more than a year, still like the product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babybluecowgirl
cedar hill texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dust buster
10/30/2013

Customer review by sissy02

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by sissy02
by sissy02

I cannot live with my dust buster. This one was a gift for our daughter and son in law tho for a Anniversary present. Their's was worn out after 10 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sissy02
raytown,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is not strong enough
3/20/2013

Customer review by chantei

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by chantei
by chantei

I bought this product about 1 month ago. It is very easy to use and to empty. However, the voltage/sucking power is not strong enough for me. I have a 18 mo old and am constantly sweepping, picking up crumps, spills, etc so I thought this would save me some time and energy. There are times when this vacuum will not even pick up a PEA or pieces of hair stuck to an area rug. It's useless. I have to pull the hair up from the rug and put it in the mouth of the vacuum and it still won't suck up the hair. It pushes around food on the floor only occasionally sucking things up. It's not consistent or reliable enough if you have small children who make messes. And I'm not talking about picking up whole pieces of meat or pasta. I'm talking about tiny cracker crums or a pea or chopped carrot! Don't buy. I'm presently looking for a handheld with higher voltage but am being told that NONE of them are truly good for what I'm looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chantei
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was disappointed.
10/3/2011

Customer review by FriendlyFeedBack

3.0 stars 10/3/2011 by FriendlyFeedBack
by FriendlyFeedBack

I need more power. Convenient and light, easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriendlyFeedBack
Alb, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/10/2012

Customer review by mc43

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by mc43
by mc43

I purchased this item as a Christmas gift for a family member. I have one that I have been very happy with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mc43
Lakeland, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
9/28/2012

Customer review by smartwomn

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by smartwomn
by smartwomn

Not the strongest vacuum, but perfect for little messes or spills! Perfect to have around if you have kids...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartwomn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2011

Customer review by Love2Shop78

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Love2Shop78
by Love2Shop78

It works great for cleaning up after my 3 year old! I wish I would of bought one of these sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2Shop78
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD DUSTBUSTER
2/15/2014

Customer review by tonyanddebby

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by tonyanddebby
by tonyanddebby

Great dustbuster for the price. Easy to use and easy to clean. Doesn't take up a lot of space. I use it in the house and in the car. Has very good suction. Good buy and good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonyanddebby
Boutte, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2013

Customer review by Huminator

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Huminator
by Huminator

Picking up wet is really helpful, especially on kitchen counters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huminator
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews