Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1434 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1434 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1434 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1115
4 stars
212
3 stars
39
2 stars
22
1 stars
46
1-20 of 1327 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1327 total reviews
1-20 of 1327 reviews
Works great with 5 cats!
2/9/2014

Customer review by Freidabob

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Freidabob
by Freidabob

I previously owned a Hoover canister with beater bar floor attachment. The day before I bought this Shark model, I used the Hoover with two new filters and a new bag in it. Then I used the Shark on the same carpet. I could not believe how much stuff it pulled up the first time I used it. I have used it a couple more times since and my carpets actually look different. They look more puffed up and newer as opposed to be squashed and matted down. Today I used it upstairs on a maybe 6 by 8 foot carpet section in my bedroom, a 2 by 8 carpet runner, and one pass around my spare bedroom bed on the wall to wall carpet. I did not see any globs of cat hair when I looked at the carpets before using the Shark. I took the attached 2 photos of what was in the vacuum after I finished vacuuming only those rugs. WOW! I love this Shark! I have 5 cats. 4 of which are long haired. I do have to check the beater bar and clean the roller from time to time. Mostly because some of my carpets are OLD and strings get wrapped around the roller. As long as you so some minor maintenance on the rollers on the beater- you will be fine. The only thing I wished this model had was a retractable cord. Other than that it is easy to use, easy to carry up stairs. Easy to lift away the vacuum to take off the floor roller. Canister is very easy to empty too. I take it outside to my garbage can and click one button and it dumps the dirt. Using wet diaper wipes to wipe out the canister takes care of the powdered residue. The powder is clearly cat litter tracked on the carpet from the kitty paws.

Was this review helpful? (255) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freidabob
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by karenjg24

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by karenjg24
by karenjg24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this sweeper a couple wks ago and love it-we could not believe the dirt this picked up. we have a dog-so there was lots and lots of dog hair-we did not even know was on the carpet. We would recommend this sweeper to anyone needing a "good" sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (311) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karenjg24
Ft Recovery, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I thought I had a clean house!
3/21/2011

Customer review by RoundPlanet27

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by RoundPlanet27
by RoundPlanet27

I bought this vacuum for the no loss of suction feature. I have been using a pretty expensive vacuum to clean my floors and thought it was doing a good job. At least, the canister always had a little tornado shaped dirt pile in it that lead me believe so. I did a before and after vacuum job with my old vac and the Shark and then compared the dirt piles. OH MY GOSH i was disgusted. I thought I kept a clean house but look at what I had been missing with my old vacuum this whole time! The piles on the left are from my old vacuum and the right is what the Shark picked up right after it. There is a quarter in the middle for scale. I have used my Shark about 7 times now and each time the dirt pile has been significantly smaller. The suction stays strong the whole time. Now that it has caught up on what my old vac was missing, I am just doing regular vacuuming. Another great thing about this vacuum is that my carpet fibers stand up again like new. No more matted down carpet. I love that I can turn the roller brush off and go straight to my hard floors. I didn't know it did that so it was a nice surprise. Awesome vacuum! And Walmart had the best price and shipping fee that I could find. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (1678) (227)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoundPlanet27
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrified
12/21/2011

Customer review by Desert17

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Desert17
by Desert17

As a cleaning fanatic, I have owned and used every vacuum on the market. In the 10 years that I have been in my current home I have used Miele, Riccar, Rainbow,Electrolux (canister w/powerhead, Upright, Kirby G3, Hoover. I vacuum everyday and decided to try the Navigator after reading all the reviews. I am shocked to see what this machine is pulling out of my carpets, to the point I am now considering not installing the central vac system that is in my garage waiting to be installed. I have never even considered a Dyson as they weigh a ton and are bulky, not to mention way overpriced for what you get. I guess you can say I am very impressed with this vacuum and if I do end up installing the central vac, this Navigator will be my daily vac and the central for my real cleaning days. Go for it..you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (443) (101)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desert17
Palm Springs CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best vacuum ever!!!
9/7/2011

Customer review by Summer71

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Summer71
by Summer71

I never had a feeling one way or the other about a vacuum cleaner. I simply picked what looked to be the best choice in the store and went with whatever "cleaning" I received. I clearly was wrong about making such an important choice. Well once again I needed a vacuum and bought what I thought was a good "random" choice from the store. I got home and after unpacking my 8 year old pointed out that the front wheel was missing. I returned the vacuum and decided to put some work in. I researched many brands and found the Shark Navigator Lift. At first I was very hesitant about spending so much for a vacuum, but after reading many positive reviews I decided to try it out and I am so glad I did. My youngest has severe allergies and I'm betting that living with that pile of fuzz I vacuumed out of the carpet had something to do with her constant sneezing fits. I'm a tightwad in many ways, but this vacuum is worth every penny and more to really be in a clean home. And btw the way I just moved in 2 weeks ago and this pile of fuzz was picked up in the first vacuum session of a living room dining room combo, so the space wasn't that large.

Was this review helpful? (88) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer71
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Vacuum for a reasonable price
1/4/2016

Customer review by buckeyeshopperbuyer

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by buckeyeshopperbuyer
by buckeyeshopperbuyer

This vacuum was a gift for my husband's sister. She just moved into a 1,400 sq ft home and needed a new vacuum. She had heard us rave about our Shark Rotator-Professional, with lift away technology. My husband and I decided that she would be happier with a lighter weight Shark and the Navigator also has the lift away feature. The Navigator is lighter in weight than the Shark, but still has plenty of power with 1200 watts! We knew that with 1200 watts of power, it would be able to create plenty of suction. My sister-in-law LOVES her new Navigator!! She spoke of the ease of vacuuming carpet then cleaning the hard floors with the same vacuum. I now wish I had a Navigator too. With increasing back pain, I've had to turn over all the vacuuming to my husband. My daughter also has a Shark (Rocket), and loves hers. So far I've not heard of any complaints about Shark products, but I really think that this Navigator is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buckeyeshopperbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it!
7/20/2013

Customer review by spud256

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by spud256
by spud256
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have to say I am amazed that I like this vacuum so much. I have never liked any Shark product that I have tried before, and I have only had this one for a short time, but it is doing the finest job of any vacuum I have ever used, so far. It is much quieter and lighter than any one I have used before, but, WOW, does it ever do a great job. It is so much better than my old Wind Tunnel (that it replaces) that I can't hardly believe it. Has great features and the BEST suction cleaning. The Lift Away thing is great and really easy to use, in fact, very user friendly all the way around. Stores in a much smaller space. Let is be said that I am a housework hater, but this thing is so easy to use and does such a great job that I use it a lot more than anything I have ever had before. You just have to use it to believe it. I guess that if I could find any fault at all, it is that I wish the cord was longer. As it is, you have to unplug for every room. But the thing is so light, it is not that much of a bother.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spud256
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS
12/13/2013

Customer review by hunt4lif

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by hunt4lif
by hunt4lif
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I previously had been using a Kirby, I hated all the attachments and honestly it was so big and heavy just didn't like anything about it. I researched the Dyson and this Shark. The shark is obviously better price. I read the reviews on this Shark navigator lift-away, they all were really good. between the reviews and they $ I purchased it. I had vacuumed with my Kirby that morning and in the afternoon when my shark showed up I had to try it immediately. I was SHOCKED at the amount of stuff that was left behind by my other vacuum that the shark picked up. I can't believe how dirty my carpet still was and how much it picked up. My husband even stated that our house even "smelled cleaner" after I vacuum with the shark! I have two little boys and we live in the country so our house easily gets dirty! Its super easy to put together, also easy to use on carpet and hard floors. Love that there is no bags, and that I can detach the hose easily to use. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (110) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunt4lif
SE KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A pessimist impressed
11/8/2015

Customer review by Impressed

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Impressed
by Impressed

From a pessimist this is the best vacuum ever owned. Have not had a new vac in years. I don't write reviews often but this vacuum did such an amazing job I had to report. Bought this unit today and very impressed with the suction power. We have several cats, a shedding Lab Retriever who brings in sand from the yard, cat litter, pellet stove ash. Did not clean for one week to see how the new vac would work. Awesome on hardwood and tile for dirt, pet hair, cat litter and who knows what else. The dust cup was almost full and the floors have absolutely no grit on them! Also very lightweight and swivel steering is great. Read about attachments not having much suction but I have to disagree--it worked much, much better than expected. Sucked up cat hair off of chairs like nobody's business! No carpet here so cannot comment on that. If you own pets and hardwood floors/tile this Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright is for you. No cons to report other than cord is a tiny bit too short but not a big deal with all of the positives!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Impressed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
10/21/2013

Customer review by lovestotravel612

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by lovestotravel612
by lovestotravel612

I got one of these after reading a bunch of the reviews. Only cons I found were, to dump it out, you click a small button on the bottom and the bottom drops out. The problem I ran into is, dog hair clumps up and gets stuck between the center circular piece and the wall edges of the plastic container. So you have to turn it upside down and use something to get between there to pull the hairballs out. While doing this, your hands are getting filthy. The vacuum is pretty light too so it's easy to handle. It arrives in a few pieces in the box originally but it was easy enough to follow the directions to put it all together. The cord can be a little longer too. The motor is quiet. It seems to be sucking very well too. Comes in Pink Lavendar color. Not that important to me what color it is so it didn't make a huge impact in my decision in buying. So far no huge complaints but I only owned it and used it once so far. But for $150, it's a lot better than other models I had for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (72) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovestotravel612
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
awesome for the price
1/31/2016

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Jenn
by Jenn

I was surprised at the quality of this sweeper for the price I paid for it! I have 2 black labs so you can imagine the hair is a daily chore to keep at bay...but this sweeper was bought on a whim with high hopes and I wasn't disappointed! it has great suction and when you disconnect the extension part to get in tight spaces it works just as well. its also very light to pick up and carry with you while your cleaning those tight corners that you cant quite get the sweeper into! the sweeper also swivels pretty well, BUT I found when you pick it up to move it over something(the cord) it locks back into the upright positions which isn't bad because all you have to do is put your foot on it to put it back down. I just found myself trying to sweep without realizing it was up that's all. please don't let that deter you from buying it. for the money its a great bargain! extremely helpful nd lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum ever
4/12/2012

Customer review by Johninmayfield

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Johninmayfield
by Johninmayfield

We have now had this vacuum for almost two months and just love it. The power is unreal. On carpet it really trys to pull you a little it has so much power. On hardwood floors you only use the suction and it does a beautiful job unless you have something that is hard to get up then you can use the suction and brush. when you are using the carpet brush and you put the handel in the upright position, the brush shuts off all by itself. Love that. I do not know what the big deal is about the power cord. The cord on the one I got is 24' long and that is plenty unless you have a really big house and want to do all the rooms downstairs and upstairs without unpluging the cord.This cord is as long and longer than some machines we have had. The liftaway is a great feature. I would reconmend this vacuum to anyone who want a great vacuum and a great price. I am 68 and have had a lot of vacuums in my life and this is the best yet. Buy one. You will not regreat it. We sure do not.

Was this review helpful? (80) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johninmayfield
Mayfield, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lot's Of Reasons To Buy This Vacuum
11/24/2013

Customer review by jrstl

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by jrstl
by jrstl

Have never owned a Dyson, could not bring ourselves to spend $500-$600 on a vacuum cleaner. Our last cleaner was a Dirt Devil Dual Cyclonic which cost about the same as this $150 Shark. five years ago. The dirt devil was ok, but bulky, very noisy, had to clean filters after each use, useless on bare floors, no liftoff. We looked at the reviews on Walmart.com, figured we couldn't go wrong. But then we looked at the product in store and thought if looked and felt cheap, too light. Knowing we could return it because of Walmarts policies, we purchased it anyway. Although we've only used this maybe 10 times, we love it. If this vacuum lasts 5 years, it will be well worth the cost. It is quiet, the liftoff is a great feature for dusting and cleaning furniture, it cleans well on carpet AND bare floors (we have a hairy dog), the filters only need to be cleaned rarely, the canister empties easily, going from carpet to bare floors is an easy push button. I agree with the high ratings given to this cleaner on Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (172) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrstl
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Stop looking! This is an awesome value!
1/25/2013

Customer review by aquadude7

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by aquadude7
by aquadude7

I'm a guy. I hate wasting money, effort, and time on things that are built cheaply. There is nothing more frustrating then trying to complete a task around the house with inefficient tools. You do not have to buy the most expensive to get quality. But you will have to spend more than the bargain deals offer to get quality. My family shares all chores equally. I love using this vacuum, it is awesome!!!! It is powerful, quiet, lightweight, well built, fairly priced, and so cool to use because it picks the stuff up!! We have 3 dogs and two cats and children. Our flooring is 50% hardwood and 50% carpet. It does a perfect job on all surfaces. It breaks down into a small carry vacuum making it easy to do stair cases, cars, boats, airplanes, whatever you may need to clean. I do not often write reviews but this is such a good product I had to say something. In this day and age we have to spend wisely and we want to get quality for our hard earned dollars. This is a great item! Well worth the money and no more frustration when vacuuming.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aquadude7
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good suction, bad craftsmanship
4/4/2013

Customer review by Esoom6

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Esoom6
by Esoom6

I bought this vacuum and after a short time, the upper hose split. They sent me a replacement hose, no problem, just in time for the lower hose to split. Because the lower hose was on backorder, they sent me the whole lower part of the vacuum. Now, when the switch is set for the brushroll, and I fold the handle down, the brush wont work. I called customer service and the woman I talked to proceeded to tell me how to clean my vacuum filters and check for hose blockage. When I tried to tell her that its an electrical problem, she kept cutting me off, saying that she had to go through the trouble-shooting list. I told her to just forget it and that ill never buy another Shark product. I got on the Shark website and sent an email telling them about my problem. The next day I got an email saying that someone from customer service would contact me within 24 hours and here it is, a week later, and no phone call. I'm so done with Shark products. Take my advice, buy another brand, even if it is a little more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (62) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esoom6
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good lightweight, upright
11/9/2013

Customer review by shumar

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by shumar
by shumar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would give this product 5 stars if only the motor, filtration and guts of this guy are all in the front and bottom of the machine which doesn't allow you to get under tables, beds and other furniture low to the floor. However, this machine does what it claims on both hard floors and carpet. The suction is there, hasn't clogged and the swivel handle and light weight allow you to get the job done without working your back. The attachments are readily available, though don't try to stray too far from the unit or it will tip over. You can take the canister off the main unit to avoid this and carry it wherever you want to go. Emptying the collection bin is easy, but if you have lots of pet hair, which I do, and was the reason I purchased this unit, the hair will get stuck along the side of the cup and you have to reach in and pull it out. The plastic parts are all washable, which is great and I have had no issues so far. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shumar
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Man's Best Friend
4/22/2011

Customer review by WMLover

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by WMLover
by WMLover

I have had this device for a couple of weeks. Being an old bachelor (62) I am not a stellar house cleaner and I do have two cats my Mom gave to me because she likes cats. Well...let me tell you this, there is probably no better vacuum cleaner ever made. I have had a few, used them when needed (in my opinion) and never seen anything like this machine. First...you can get tons of pet hair up after using your old one just before. Then--do it again and still get lots. It is the answer for many. It is quiet (by way of comparison) and nimble and does what it says and more. For any guys out there...get your wife one of these if she needs a new one. It is easy to drive and is a stellar design. She will adore it. For old guys like myself--get it clean the easy way with this, especially if, like me, you think vacuuming all the time is lunacy. It is the best. You'll never regret it! Worth every penny. And it does contain the dust--never throws it around at all.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMLover
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I am beyond thrilled!!
11/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I almost waited too long on Black Friday; did not really expect to find any left. Surprise! I located TWO that were kinda hidden behind some stock that was needing to be put away. I grabbed one & then remembered that my sister was wanting one also. So I grabbed the last one and gave her a call tg see if she had already bought one. NO, she hadn't. I told her I had the last two @ $97.00 & would hold it for her till she could get to Walmart. She arrived in less than 15 minutes!!!!! OMG!!!!!! Like most of the other reviewers on here I THOUGHT I had a nice, clean carpet. After using this vacuum my carpet LOOKS to be brand new!!! This vacuum is everything it is advertised to be and more! It is easy to put together, easy to maneuver with the rotators, and literally LIFTS off the dirt!!!!!!! I would give this product a "10" if available. I also have a cat...problem solved. This is the BEST one hundred dollars I have ever spent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not waste your money this is garbage!
10/1/2011

Customer review by kateandalismom

1.0 stars 10/1/2011 by kateandalismom
by kateandalismom

I saw an infomercial on this product and had to have this WONDERFUL vacuum. I could not wait for anyone to ship to me so I sent my husband to Wal Mart to get one. I LOVED it for about 2 weeks. Everything started to break, the clasps that hold on the dust cup, then it would pick up and no debris was going into the dust cup. I contacted the company and they do not sell replacement parts. I explained my situation and that I only had it 2 weeks. They merely responded to send it and they will look at it. I explained I did not want to send it, wait for it to be serviced, wait for them to ship it back to me. They did not follow up after I voiced my disgust. I paid so much for a vacuum that literally fell apart within 2-3 weeks. It is made so cheaply, very poorly made. If you want a TRUE no loss of suction vacuum, buy a Dyson. I thought this was compariable as it was compared many times on tv. I fell for it and I am beyond aggravated. Do not waste your money. This is garbage.

Was this review helpful? (87) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kateandalismom
Northeastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most Impressive
4/17/2011

Customer review by DaringJedi

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by DaringJedi
by DaringJedi

I bought this product for three reasons: (a) it's quiet (b) it's designed to suck up pet hair, and (c) it's easy to unload. I had just vacuumed my apartment with my old vacuum when I got shocked with static electricity as I tried to empty out the container into the trash can. Apparently, dog hair spinning at high speeds inside a vacuum generates quite a shock of electricity. I wanted a vacuum I could empty at the press of a button rather than reaching inside to pull the junk out, so I went shopping, and I couldn't be happier with the Shark Navigator. Not only did it pick up LOADS of dog hair and dust that my previous vacuum missed, but it's easy to empty and has a number of gadgets to reach into corners and vacuum furniture. There was some assembly required, but nothing too complicated. Mostly just plugging things into sockets. In short, this product exceeded my expectations and I'm quite happy with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaringJedi
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 1327 total reviews
1-20 of 1327 reviews