Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1664 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1664 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1664 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1278
4 stars
245
3 stars
44
2 stars
34
1 stars
63
1-20 of 1556 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1556 total reviews
1-20 of 1556 reviews
Works great with 5 cats!
2/9/2014

Customer review by Freidabob

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Freidabob
by Freidabob

I previously owned a Hoover canister with beater bar floor attachment. The day before I bought this Shark model, I used the Hoover with two new filters and a new bag in it. Then I used the Shark on the same carpet. I could not believe how much stuff it pulled up the first time I used it. I have used it a couple more times since and my carpets actually look different. They look more puffed up and newer as opposed to be squashed and matted down. Today I used it upstairs on a maybe 6 by 8 foot carpet section in my bedroom, a 2 by 8 carpet runner, and one pass around my spare bedroom bed on the wall to wall carpet. I did not see any globs of cat hair when I looked at the carpets before using the Shark. I took the attached 2 photos of what was in the vacuum after I finished vacuuming only those rugs. WOW! I love this Shark! I have 5 cats. 4 of which are long haired. I do have to check the beater bar and clean the roller from time to time. Mostly because some of my carpets are OLD and strings get wrapped around the roller. As long as you so some minor maintenance on the rollers on the beater- you will be fine. The only thing I wished this model had was a retractable cord. Other than that it is easy to use, easy to carry up stairs. Easy to lift away the vacuum to take off the floor roller. Canister is very easy to empty too. I take it outside to my garbage can and click one button and it dumps the dirt. Using wet diaper wipes to wipe out the canister takes care of the powdered residue. The powder is clearly cat litter tracked on the carpet from the kitty paws.

Was this review helpful? (613) (127)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freidabob
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by karenjg24

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by karenjg24
by karenjg24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this sweeper a couple wks ago and love it-we could not believe the dirt this picked up. we have a dog-so there was lots and lots of dog hair-we did not even know was on the carpet. We would recommend this sweeper to anyone needing a "good" sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (451) (112)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karenjg24
Ft Recovery, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I thought I had a clean house!
3/21/2011

Customer review by RoundPlanet27

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by RoundPlanet27
by RoundPlanet27

I bought this vacuum for the no loss of suction feature. I have been using a pretty expensive vacuum to clean my floors and thought it was doing a good job. At least, the canister always had a little tornado shaped dirt pile in it that lead me believe so. I did a before and after vacuum job with my old vac and the Shark and then compared the dirt piles. OH MY GOSH i was disgusted. I thought I kept a clean house but look at what I had been missing with my old vacuum this whole time! The piles on the left are from my old vacuum and the right is what the Shark picked up right after it. There is a quarter in the middle for scale. I have used my Shark about 7 times now and each time the dirt pile has been significantly smaller. The suction stays strong the whole time. Now that it has caught up on what my old vac was missing, I am just doing regular vacuuming. Another great thing about this vacuum is that my carpet fibers stand up again like new. No more matted down carpet. I love that I can turn the roller brush off and go straight to my hard floors. I didn't know it did that so it was a nice surprise. Awesome vacuum! And Walmart had the best price and shipping fee that I could find. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (1855) (257)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoundPlanet27
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrified
12/21/2011

Customer review by Desert17

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Desert17
by Desert17

As a cleaning fanatic, I have owned and used every vacuum on the market. In the 10 years that I have been in my current home I have used Miele, Riccar, Rainbow,Electrolux (canister w/powerhead, Upright, Kirby G3, Hoover. I vacuum everyday and decided to try the Navigator after reading all the reviews. I am shocked to see what this machine is pulling out of my carpets, to the point I am now considering not installing the central vac system that is in my garage waiting to be installed. I have never even considered a Dyson as they weigh a ton and are bulky, not to mention way overpriced for what you get. I guess you can say I am very impressed with this vacuum and if I do end up installing the central vac, this Navigator will be my daily vac and the central for my real cleaning days. Go for it..you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (591) (121)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desert17
Palm Springs CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing suction.
11/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Holy crud! I cannot believe the crud that was in my carpet. I have had an Oreck for 20 years and have used hepa filtration bags. I've known for a while that I needed a new vacuum, but I couldn't afford a new Oreck. I thought I'd buy this as a "tide-me-over" until I was able to afford a newer model of the old standard. I don't think I'll need an expensive model after all. I have three dogs. All of them are horrendous shedders. They've destroyed the grass in the yard in patches by rolling in it and digging huge holes. Needless to say, they bring in a lot of dirt and dust. I've tried to keep up with it, but it's nearly impossible. I was thinking of replacing the carpets with hard flooring because they're in such terrible shape. However, after using this vacuum twice (in one day), the living room carpet has gotten a new lease on life. It is no longer matted down and "old" looking. The only problem I have with the vacuum is the static build up in the carpet is CONSTANTLY discharged through the plastic of the handle (and body) of the machine. It can be painful. I checked with the company and can get it replaced. However, doing an online search, I've since discovered this is an issue with modern plastic vacuums and getting a new on will not solve the problem. There is no issue with static shock when using it on hard surface floors, so it is definitely NOT and electrical issue, which I feared. It has been easily remedied by wearing rubber gloves and rubber soled shoes. Yes, I look ridiculous vacuuming the carpets wearing rubber gloves, but it sure beats getting zapped every ten seconds. A few other suggestions were to (1) spray the carpets lightly with water a few minutes before vacuuming to increase the moisture/humidity in the air (2) putting lotion on your hands before using the vacuum (3) spray the vacuum with an anti-static spray. Since I'm too lazy to do any of those, rubber gloves during the winter it is. I might get some latex spray and spray the handle to give it a rubberized coating and avoid the gloves. However, I don't want to void the warranty by doing that. (The photos are the reasons I need a really strong vacuum. The white dog has crossed the Rainbow Bridge.)

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best vacuum ever!!!
9/7/2011

Customer review by Summer71

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Summer71
by Summer71

I never had a feeling one way or the other about a vacuum cleaner. I simply picked what looked to be the best choice in the store and went with whatever "cleaning" I received. I clearly was wrong about making such an important choice. Well once again I needed a vacuum and bought what I thought was a good "random" choice from the store. I got home and after unpacking my 8 year old pointed out that the front wheel was missing. I returned the vacuum and decided to put some work in. I researched many brands and found the Shark Navigator Lift. At first I was very hesitant about spending so much for a vacuum, but after reading many positive reviews I decided to try it out and I am so glad I did. My youngest has severe allergies and I'm betting that living with that pile of fuzz I vacuumed out of the carpet had something to do with her constant sneezing fits. I'm a tightwad in many ways, but this vacuum is worth every penny and more to really be in a clean home. And btw the way I just moved in 2 weeks ago and this pile of fuzz was picked up in the first vacuum session of a living room dining room combo, so the space wasn't that large.

Was this review helpful? (204) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer71
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum, but no power attachment
8/18/2016

Customer review by Saruka

3.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Saruka
by Saruka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This model is advertised that it comes with the pet hair power brush, it does not. They sent the same one saying it would have the attachment and did not so I kindly asked them to remove the photo of the motor brush and from the description over a week ago and they have not. If the brush is something you want for your stairs or small rugs, don't buy this model. We had to return 2 vacuums and find a model that does have it. However I did use this vacuum after using my sister's dyson and it picked up SO much. I was grossed out how much the dyson left behind. Great vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saruka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cleaner, good job
11/2/2016

Customer review by Martin97

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by Martin97
by Martin97

The cord is very long winded and comfortable, well vacuuming. And cleans carpet brush

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martin97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent vacuum and great customer service
1/25/2017

Customer review by walmartreviewer666

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by walmartreviewer666
by walmartreviewer666

I purchased this vacuum in 2012, it outperformed any of the Hoover and Dirt Devil junk I've owned previously. I was hesitant at first to purchase, since at that time I knew nothing about Shark products. The vacuum has done well and maintained nearly the same performance now that it's 5 years old, even with 4 cats and a large dog that cover my house in fur and dust; however, recently the dust bin container, which is designed with two lids that are hinged for emptying purposes, had broken off at one hinge. I looked at a replacement part through ebay, about $50.00, so called Shark to see their price. To my surprise and pleasure, the rep I contacted via email asked a few questions, trusted me on dates of purchase and quickly mailed me an entire replacement dust bin! They didn't offend me with requests like other companies, asking for proof or registrations or whatever-they simply took care of standing by their product and for that fact alone, they deserve the 5-Star rating. I'll buy another Shark product anywhere, any time, since they stand behind their claims 100%!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartreviewer666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS
12/13/2013

Customer review by hunt4lif

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by hunt4lif
by hunt4lif
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I previously had been using a Kirby, I hated all the attachments and honestly it was so big and heavy just didn't like anything about it. I researched the Dyson and this Shark. The shark is obviously better price. I read the reviews on this Shark navigator lift-away, they all were really good. between the reviews and they $ I purchased it. I had vacuumed with my Kirby that morning and in the afternoon when my shark showed up I had to try it immediately. I was SHOCKED at the amount of stuff that was left behind by my other vacuum that the shark picked up. I can't believe how dirty my carpet still was and how much it picked up. My husband even stated that our house even "smelled cleaner" after I vacuum with the shark! I have two little boys and we live in the country so our house easily gets dirty! Its super easy to put together, also easy to use on carpet and hard floors. Love that there is no bags, and that I can detach the hose easily to use. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (174) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunt4lif
SE KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chow chow hair destroyer
3/25/2011

Customer review by blacklcoud

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by blacklcoud
by blacklcoud

I have a dog that is part chow chow.When he sheds it is like a second carpet on the floor.we got a dirt devil didn't last three months,We got a Hoover lasted for a long while.But still couldn't get the hair up had to vacum constantly.The shark navigator lift-away.Cut thru the chow chow hair like it was nothing.And doing steps is a breeze.Get use to it first and explore the diffrent attachments the mouse work very well too.Also it is very low noise of vacuming you can talk with out screaming.i'm trully amazed by this vac i was thinking of getting a dyson i'm glad i didn't and saved a heck of allot of money by not getting one.this will do the job hands down.This is one of the best buys i have made in a long while i read reviews from people that posted on here.since i don't believe most of what i see on tv and infomercials.the dirt cup doesn't hold much chow hair so i have to empty it often but the suction alone and what it does to contain the hair is well worth empty the cup allot.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blacklcoud
york,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works good
10/21/2013

Customer review by lovestotravel612

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by lovestotravel612
by lovestotravel612

I got one of these after reading a bunch of the reviews. Only cons I found were, to dump it out, you click a small button on the bottom and the bottom drops out. The problem I ran into is, dog hair clumps up and gets stuck between the center circular piece and the wall edges of the plastic container. So you have to turn it upside down and use something to get between there to pull the hairballs out. While doing this, your hands are getting filthy. The vacuum is pretty light too so it's easy to handle. It arrives in a few pieces in the box originally but it was easy enough to follow the directions to put it all together. The cord can be a little longer too. The motor is quiet. It seems to be sucking very well too. Comes in Pink Lavendar color. Not that important to me what color it is so it didn't make a huge impact in my decision in buying. So far no huge complaints but I only owned it and used it once so far. But for $150, it's a lot better than other models I had for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (118) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovestotravel612
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I like it!
7/20/2013

Customer review by spud256

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by spud256
by spud256
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have to say I am amazed that I like this vacuum so much. I have never liked any Shark product that I have tried before, and I have only had this one for a short time, but it is doing the finest job of any vacuum I have ever used, so far. It is much quieter and lighter than any one I have used before, but, WOW, does it ever do a great job. It is so much better than my old Wind Tunnel (that it replaces) that I can't hardly believe it. Has great features and the BEST suction cleaning. The Lift Away thing is great and really easy to use, in fact, very user friendly all the way around. Stores in a much smaller space. Let is be said that I am a housework hater, but this thing is so easy to use and does such a great job that I use it a lot more than anything I have ever had before. You just have to use it to believe it. I guess that if I could find any fault at all, it is that I wish the cord was longer. As it is, you have to unplug for every room. But the thing is so light, it is not that much of a bother.

Was this review helpful? (87) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spud256
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lot's Of Reasons To Buy This Vacuum
11/24/2013

Customer review by jrstl

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by jrstl
by jrstl

Have never owned a Dyson, could not bring ourselves to spend $500-$600 on a vacuum cleaner. Our last cleaner was a Dirt Devil Dual Cyclonic which cost about the same as this $150 Shark. five years ago. The dirt devil was ok, but bulky, very noisy, had to clean filters after each use, useless on bare floors, no liftoff. We looked at the reviews on Walmart.com, figured we couldn't go wrong. But then we looked at the product in store and thought if looked and felt cheap, too light. Knowing we could return it because of Walmarts policies, we purchased it anyway. Although we've only used this maybe 10 times, we love it. If this vacuum lasts 5 years, it will be well worth the cost. It is quiet, the liftoff is a great feature for dusting and cleaning furniture, it cleans well on carpet AND bare floors (we have a hairy dog), the filters only need to be cleaned rarely, the canister empties easily, going from carpet to bare floors is an easy push button. I agree with the high ratings given to this cleaner on Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (209) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrstl
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best vacuum ever
4/12/2012

Customer review by Johninmayfield

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Johninmayfield
by Johninmayfield

We have now had this vacuum for almost two months and just love it. The power is unreal. On carpet it really trys to pull you a little it has so much power. On hardwood floors you only use the suction and it does a beautiful job unless you have something that is hard to get up then you can use the suction and brush. when you are using the carpet brush and you put the handel in the upright position, the brush shuts off all by itself. Love that. I do not know what the big deal is about the power cord. The cord on the one I got is 24' long and that is plenty unless you have a really big house and want to do all the rooms downstairs and upstairs without unpluging the cord.This cord is as long and longer than some machines we have had. The liftaway is a great feature. I would reconmend this vacuum to anyone who want a great vacuum and a great price. I am 68 and have had a lot of vacuums in my life and this is the best yet. Buy one. You will not regreat it. We sure do not.

Was this review helpful? (114) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johninmayfield
Mayfield, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stop looking! This is an awesome value!
1/25/2013

Customer review by aquadude7

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by aquadude7
by aquadude7

I'm a guy. I hate wasting money, effort, and time on things that are built cheaply. There is nothing more frustrating then trying to complete a task around the house with inefficient tools. You do not have to buy the most expensive to get quality. But you will have to spend more than the bargain deals offer to get quality. My family shares all chores equally. I love using this vacuum, it is awesome!!!! It is powerful, quiet, lightweight, well built, fairly priced, and so cool to use because it picks the stuff up!! We have 3 dogs and two cats and children. Our flooring is 50% hardwood and 50% carpet. It does a perfect job on all surfaces. It breaks down into a small carry vacuum making it easy to do stair cases, cars, boats, airplanes, whatever you may need to clean. I do not often write reviews but this is such a good product I had to say something. In this day and age we have to spend wisely and we want to get quality for our hard earned dollars. This is a great item! Well worth the money and no more frustration when vacuuming.

Was this review helpful? (76) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aquadude7
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!!!!
7/23/2016

Customer review by Crys

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Crys
by Crys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I pride myself on having a clean house! I'm a bit of a neat freak and I thought I kept a Clean house until I used this vaccum!! I have an 18 month old baby girl and a 7 year old Yorkie (who doesn't shed but still makes messes). I was mortified when I saw everything that this vaccum sucked up from my carpet !! And that was after just running my old vaccum 2 days prior! This vaccum has great suction and is pretty lightweight. I have problems with my wrists so this is important for me. This is an amazing product, especially for the price. I have used vacuums that are way more expensive and this one works better! s The only thing I might change is when you're not using the upright position, it seems to tip over easily when pulled even slightly. However, compared to how good this works, it hardly changes my opinion about it being the best vaccum I've ever had!! I have already recommend this product to several friends.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good suction, bad craftsmanship
4/4/2013

Customer review by Esoom6

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Esoom6
by Esoom6

I bought this vacuum and after a short time, the upper hose split. They sent me a replacement hose, no problem, just in time for the lower hose to split. Because the lower hose was on backorder, they sent me the whole lower part of the vacuum. Now, when the switch is set for the brushroll, and I fold the handle down, the brush wont work. I called customer service and the woman I talked to proceeded to tell me how to clean my vacuum filters and check for hose blockage. When I tried to tell her that its an electrical problem, she kept cutting me off, saying that she had to go through the trouble-shooting list. I told her to just forget it and that ill never buy another Shark product. I got on the Shark website and sent an email telling them about my problem. The next day I got an email saying that someone from customer service would contact me within 24 hours and here it is, a week later, and no phone call. I'm so done with Shark products. Take my advice, buy another brand, even if it is a little more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (96) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esoom6
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Had higher expectations
7/27/2011

Customer review by GenaR

3.0 stars 7/27/2011 by GenaR
by GenaR

Purchased this vacuum today & was very excited to get home & use it. Positive feature is that it does have awesome pick up power & it does fit in the smallest spots for easy pick where I could not just push my old vac to because it was so much larger. Negative is that the cord is short, the canister gets full quickly & you have to empty it often, the cord is in an akward spot on the right side bottom, so if you are right handed you can't hold it out of the way while you vac, it is hard to roll onto throw rugs easily because the wheels are so small, and you have to contantly change the setting from bare floor to carpet when my old vac did it all without changing anything, and rolled right up on the throw rugs, and the attachments to the vac is also in a bad spot, and does get in the way a lot. With all the great reviews I thought this vac would be perfect, but I miss my old one which was an old Hoover that lasted many years, but just went.

Was this review helpful? (65) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GenaR
St Pete, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not waste your money this is garbage!
10/1/2011

Customer review by kateandalismom

1.0 stars 10/1/2011 by kateandalismom
by kateandalismom

I saw an infomercial on this product and had to have this WONDERFUL vacuum. I could not wait for anyone to ship to me so I sent my husband to Wal Mart to get one. I LOVED it for about 2 weeks. Everything started to break, the clasps that hold on the dust cup, then it would pick up and no debris was going into the dust cup. I contacted the company and they do not sell replacement parts. I explained my situation and that I only had it 2 weeks. They merely responded to send it and they will look at it. I explained I did not want to send it, wait for it to be serviced, wait for them to ship it back to me. They did not follow up after I voiced my disgust. I paid so much for a vacuum that literally fell apart within 2-3 weeks. It is made so cheaply, very poorly made. If you want a TRUE no loss of suction vacuum, buy a Dyson. I thought this was compariable as it was compared many times on tv. I fell for it and I am beyond aggravated. Do not waste your money. This is garbage.

Was this review helpful? (115) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kateandalismom
Northeastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1556 total reviews
1-20 of 1556 reviews