Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/12/2011

Customer review by LAtutor

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by LAtutor
by LAtutor

I purchased Middle School, the Worst Years of My Life because of the reviews in the Sunday paper about James Patterson's work. I am reading it with my tutoring students of middle school age. There are a few things in the book that I don't necessarily want to plant into these young minds such as breaking every rule in the book or thinking that teachers talking to them are boring. I believe adults would find this humorous and know how to interpret it, whereas the young minds of middle schoolers may misread the message. We are trying hard to develop cooperative spirits in our students, and not everything that Patterson includes in this book is necessarily wholesome for young people. Yes, it is intended to be humorous, but maybe it takes an adult mind to appreciate some of it as humorous. Our children are already distracted and nervous, so making them more so by suggesting that school is boring and rules are to be broken may not be the best thing for the student right now at this point in time. This is my opinion. I am enjoyhing the book myself, and continue to read it with my students.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAtutor
Opelousas, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price!
10/6/2011

Customer review by frogtasticteacher

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by frogtasticteacher
by frogtasticteacher

Great price for this book! I purchased 10 copies so I could read this with my 6th grade reading class in a small group. It would have cost me double anywhere else!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frogtasticteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/22/2011

Customer review by Nonnie122

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Nonnie122
by Nonnie122

Bought this book for a great granddaughter..she loved it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonnie122
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for young readers!
1/4/2013

Customer review by sherryde

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by sherryde
by sherryde

My 10 year old son got this for Christmas and he loves it! I find that he is not that interested in some of the popular series that are out there for his age group ( he likes funny books). He took it to school with him yesterday and is over half way through it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherryde
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 12 year old son loves this book
7/5/2012

Customer review by Loukymomma

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Loukymomma
by Loukymomma

James Patterson is a fantastic adult writer that is now impressing me as a young teen- young adult writer also. My son is 12 years old and I accidentally bought him the second book in this series not realizing it is intact a SERIES before he went into the hospital for surgery to have something to read....I needed to get the first in the series in a hurry so I looked on Walmart.com and there it was! It was there the next day without paying any extra charges for upgraded shipping! How great is that? This book series is all about middle school and what you go through plus how fast you want out! My son like I said before adores it and he hates to read because he has dyslexia and dysgraphia which makes reading hard for him! So, go James Patterson!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loukymomma
Louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/18/2012

Customer review by nana1268

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by nana1268
by nana1268

Product came quickly and in perfect condition!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nana1268
woburn,ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good book
3/4/2013

Customer review by janetsulphur

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by janetsulphur
by janetsulphur

Bought this for my grandson and read it myself; good modern story and looking forward to reading the sequels. Middle-schoolers should be able to relate to this story written from the aspect of a sixth-grader.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janetsulphur
Sulphur, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.