Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
20
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 stars
23
1-20 of 81 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
DOES NOT WORK!
7/2/2011

Customer review by loretoaddor

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by loretoaddor
by loretoaddor

don't waste money on this, it simply does not work, when i use it it shows me (and everyone who has tried suing it) a weight with about a 30 (sometimes 20, sometimes 10) pounds difference from my actual weight, completely useless!

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loretoaddor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Doesn't Ever Reach Zero
9/26/2011

Customer review by SCPerry

1.0 stars 9/26/2011 by SCPerry
by SCPerry

Perhaps the first time I stepped on the scale it was set to zero afterward it was always OFF. Would go to zero only when you apply weight to it, all of your weight! Just doesn't work, get a better scale.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCPerry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awful
7/14/2011

Customer review by MomtoNatalie

1.0 stars 7/14/2011 by MomtoNatalie
by MomtoNatalie

Never balances out correctly. I am taking mine back to Walmart tomorrow to exchange it for a different scale.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoNatalie
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works Fine For Me
4/29/2014

Customer review by Amarande

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Amarande
by Amarande

I just got this scale last week after visiting my doctor. Since I had just been weighed during my dr. visit, I figured I'd be able to correctly judge how accurate this scale is. Unlike other reviewers who had problems with false weights, this scale always gives me an accurate reading that is consistent. I even weigh myself three times in a row and it tells me the exact same weight each time. I was reluctant to buy this scale at first because it's so cheap and the reviews werent so great, but its actually not a bad scale for such a low price. However, if you have feet bigger than a size 10, it may be too small for you.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amarande
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
affordable and does what it suppose to
5/6/2013

Customer review by msdreamyone

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by msdreamyone
by msdreamyone

This scale is small and cute, it fits perfectly in my studio apartment. I brought a digital sale a few month ago and it weighed me as twelve pounds heavier, and some days heavier, I got fed up with the digital inaccuracy and went to wal mart for a analog scale . I brought this one because it was affordable and i loved the size. what i really love about this scale is the accuracy, unlike the digital one that i spend twice as much for. I highly recommend this scale if you want accurate results and affordability.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msdreamyone
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Basic scale for the price
10/8/2011

Customer review by ngan

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by ngan
by ngan

I got this for under ten so it's a good value. It is a basic bare minimum feature type of scale that can only sensitive to increments of 1 pound. I had to do a lot of adjusting at first to get the needle to stay at 0 lb. I had to step on the scale, then off, adjust to 0, step on the scale again, step off, adjust to 0 again, repeat 5 more rounds before it was finally giving me a consistent weight. Now it seems to be doing just fine. The numbers are kinda small so you cannot quickly read your weight, that's another drawback. But this is very good for weighing luggage.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good enough for a cheap scale
4/10/2014

Customer review by compdummy

3.0 stars 4/10/2014 by compdummy
by compdummy

OK scale for a cheap price. Dial is sort of small.....for an old lady it is a bit hard to see the individeual lines (lol). But I didnt want to spend an arm and a leg so it is fine for me. You get what you pay for. If you want a great quality scale, look elsewhere. But if you want a cheap scale that does the job with no bells and whistles, this is fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
compdummy
Narvon PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2011

Customer review by Steve44

2.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Steve44
by Steve44

The scale works normally, but it is difficult to read the weight on the dial. The measurment also seems to vary a little if I step on, step off, then step back on and measure again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst scale ever!!
8/1/2012

Customer review by HBinFL

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by HBinFL
by HBinFL

My husband bought this recently and not only has it never sat at zero from day 1, but it will tell me one weight today, and that I gained 9 pounds overnight tomorrow. Just an awful waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HBinFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great scale!
2/23/2014

Customer review by BrighterDaysAhead

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by BrighterDaysAhead
by BrighterDaysAhead

This is a great scale at an excellent price. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrighterDaysAhead
Gary, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
White Dial Scale for 8 bucks
10/5/2013

Customer review by Skybrina

1.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Skybrina
by Skybrina

I purchased this scale, had it for only a 3-4 months but, used it a couple of times. I do not weigh 300 pounds, 40 pounds shy of that. However, the product says 300 pound limit. Now the dial is broken, and will not go back to 0, and when I get to 10, it starts clicking, and will not go any further. So it stays at 10 or 20 before you even get on the scale, then reads a weigh amount with a 60 pound difference. It is true you get what you pay for. I wouldn't waste your time and money on this product. I would use this money towards, a more expensive one. Unless, you like to be in denial and think you weigh less than you really do. LOL!! But, not healthy and personally I like to know the truth, even though I may not like the answer..:)

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skybrina
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Inconsistent
4/11/2014

Customer review by barbequebob

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by barbequebob
by barbequebob

OK unless you want to know how much you weigh.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbequebob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor scale .. huge error margin
1/17/2014

Customer review by benign1walrus

1.0 stars 1/17/2014 by benign1walrus
by benign1walrus

This scale has one job, displaying weight, which is does poorly. The margin of error is too high. It added 20 lbs to what my weight should be, and the dial doesn't rest well to zero. Spend around $20 and get a one that works!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benign1walrus
troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great scale for the price
3/3/2012

Customer review by 2josie2

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by 2josie2
by 2josie2

this scale is attractive,small size fits in my small bathroom,it has so far been accurate,and the price can't be beat

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2josie2
Balto. MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Off 5 to 7 pounds
6/24/2013

Customer review by Pajarito00

1.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Pajarito00
by Pajarito00

Not even try it!! Unless you like to waste your money...hard to read, always marking off the zero, etc..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pajarito00
Espanola, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dependable scale
7/14/2012

Customer review by purplediamond

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by purplediamond
by purplediamond

Pretty neat scale for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplediamond
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy scale to use
2/1/2013

Customer review by Weightwiller

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Weightwiller
by Weightwiller

this scale works great and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weightwiller
Shakopee, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/8/2015

Customer review by mememe

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by mememe
by mememe

Great product. Tells you your weight even if it's not the number you really want

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mememe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At first, it wasn't working at all. But then I realized it may be because it was on a carpeted area, so I moved it to the hardwood bathroom and it works perfectly! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salem, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/23/2013

Customer review by 2468true

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by 2468true
by 2468true

This scale serves its' purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2468true
concord, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews