Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

115 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

115 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
26
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
29
1-20 of 106 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
okay for the price
7/4/2016

Customer review by snshoponline

3.0 stars 7/4/2016 by snshoponline
by snshoponline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scale is okay for just keeping track of your weight. It is not precise and does not have any other functions. It is about two pounds off. I use it just as a general guide to make sure I am not gaining weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snshoponline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Review
3/7/2016

Customer review by Terrible

1.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Terrible
by Terrible

It is not accurate at all. It said I weighted 9 pounds less than what I actually weight. I guess I shouldn't have expected much from a cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/11/2016

I'm sorry for the trouble! Please try using the zero adjustment knob to ensure that the scale is reading '0' when nothing is on it. If you've tried this, and you're still receiving an inaccurate reading, we'll be happy to assist you further. Please give us a call at 1-800-458-8407. We're here to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

Terrible
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for the price.. very pleased
7/20/2016

Customer review by tommy

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by tommy
by tommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great for the price.. very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOES NOT WORK!
7/2/2011

Customer review by loretoaddor

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by loretoaddor
by loretoaddor

don't waste money on this, it simply does not work, when i use it it shows me (and everyone who has tried suing it) a weight with about a 30 (sometimes 20, sometimes 10) pounds difference from my actual weight, completely useless!

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loretoaddor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
nice scale for the price
2/25/2016

Customer review by KIMBLES

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by KIMBLES
by KIMBLES

accurate and small for storage

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIMBLES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Fine For Me
4/29/2014

Customer review by Amarande

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Amarande
by Amarande

I just got this scale last week after visiting my doctor. Since I had just been weighed during my dr. visit, I figured I'd be able to correctly judge how accurate this scale is. Unlike other reviewers who had problems with false weights, this scale always gives me an accurate reading that is consistent. I even weigh myself three times in a row and it tells me the exact same weight each time. I was reluctant to buy this scale at first because it's so cheap and the reviews werent so great, but its actually not a bad scale for such a low price. However, if you have feet bigger than a size 10, it may be too small for you.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amarande
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Scale
4/15/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Linda
by Linda

It's the second one I've bought. It's accurate, light, and very well made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic scale for the price
10/8/2011

Customer review by ngan

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by ngan
by ngan

I got this for under ten so it's a good value. It is a basic bare minimum feature type of scale that can only sensitive to increments of 1 pound. I had to do a lot of adjusting at first to get the needle to stay at 0 lb. I had to step on the scale, then off, adjust to 0, step on the scale again, step off, adjust to 0 again, repeat 5 more rounds before it was finally giving me a consistent weight. Now it seems to be doing just fine. The numbers are kinda small so you cannot quickly read your weight, that's another drawback. But this is very good for weighing luggage.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ngan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't Ever Reach Zero
9/26/2011

Customer review by SCPerry

1.0 stars 9/26/2011 by SCPerry
by SCPerry

Perhaps the first time I stepped on the scale it was set to zero afterward it was always OFF. Would go to zero only when you apply weight to it, all of your weight! Just doesn't work, get a better scale.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCPerry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
HORRIBLE!!!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Ana555

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Ana555
by Ana555

I bought the scale and it only lasted about a month before breaking on me. Very difficult to read with such a small dial unless you look really hard. It's horribly inaccurate and says I weigh 10 lbs more than I really am. I stepped back on it a second time and it said that I was 20 lbs lighter than what it did before. I would NOT buy this again. If you want a good scale that will last longer it would be worth it to pay a slightly higher price for a better scale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ana555
Would recommend to a friend? No
good enough for a cheap scale
4/10/2014

Customer review by compdummy

3.0 stars 4/10/2014 by compdummy
by compdummy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK scale for a cheap price. Dial is sort of small.....for an old lady it is a bit hard to see the individeual lines (lol). But I didnt want to spend an arm and a leg so it is fine for me. You get what you pay for. If you want a great quality scale, look elsewhere. But if you want a cheap scale that does the job with no bells and whistles, this is fine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
compdummy
Narvon PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not accurate
6/16/2016

Customer review by Katie

2.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Katie
by Katie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scale is off by 5 or more pounds. I got the scale the same day I came from seeing the doctor and tried it, to my surprise the scale was off by 6 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Accuracy
6/5/2016

Customer review by Kevin

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Kevin
by Kevin

This scale will give me readings that varied as much as 7 pounds within just minutes apart of weighing. The zero function is nearly useless. Should have known that an $8 scale will not deliver reliably accurate results. I'm taking it back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful
7/14/2011

Customer review by MomtoNatalie

1.0 stars 7/14/2011 by MomtoNatalie
by MomtoNatalie

Never balances out correctly. I am taking mine back to Walmart tomorrow to exchange it for a different scale.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoNatalie
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Inconsistent
4/11/2014

Customer review by barbequebob

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by barbequebob
by barbequebob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK unless you want to know how much you weigh.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbequebob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
White Dial Scale for 8 bucks
10/5/2013

Customer review by Skybrina

1.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Skybrina
by Skybrina

I purchased this scale, had it for only a 3-4 months but, used it a couple of times. I do not weigh 300 pounds, 40 pounds shy of that. However, the product says 300 pound limit. Now the dial is broken, and will not go back to 0, and when I get to 10, it starts clicking, and will not go any further. So it stays at 10 or 20 before you even get on the scale, then reads a weigh amount with a 60 pound difference. It is true you get what you pay for. I wouldn't waste your time and money on this product. I would use this money towards, a more expensive one. Unless, you like to be in denial and think you weigh less than you really do. LOL!! But, not healthy and personally I like to know the truth, even though I may not like the answer..:)

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skybrina
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
affordable and does what it suppose to
5/6/2013

Customer review by msdreamyone

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by msdreamyone
by msdreamyone

This scale is small and cute, it fits perfectly in my studio apartment. I brought a digital sale a few month ago and it weighed me as twelve pounds heavier, and some days heavier, I got fed up with the digital inaccuracy and went to wal mart for a analog scale . I brought this one because it was affordable and i loved the size. what i really love about this scale is the accuracy, unlike the digital one that i spend twice as much for. I highly recommend this scale if you want accurate results and affordability.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msdreamyone
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Is not calibrated
3/18/2016

Customer review by will

1.0 stars 3/18/2016 by will
by will

Does not work properly

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/7/2016

We welcome your feedback, and we would like to know more about what you're experiencing so that we can fix it! I encourage you to contact us at 1-800-458-8407. We're happy to assist you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to hearing from you!

will
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/5/2011

Customer review by Steve44

2.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Steve44
by Steve44

The scale works normally, but it is difficult to read the weight on the dial. The measurment also seems to vary a little if I step on, step off, then step back on and measure again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve44
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At first, it wasn't working at all. But then I realized it may be because it was on a carpeted area, so I moved it to the hardwood bathroom and it works perfectly! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salem, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews