Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
25
1-20 of 94 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Works Fine For Me
4/29/2014

Customer review by Amarande

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Amarande
by Amarande

I just got this scale last week after visiting my doctor. Since I had just been weighed during my dr. visit, I figured I'd be able to correctly judge how accurate this scale is. Unlike other reviewers who had problems with false weights, this scale always gives me an accurate reading that is consistent. I even weigh myself three times in a row and it tells me the exact same weight each time. I was reluctant to buy this scale at first because it's so cheap and the reviews werent so great, but its actually not a bad scale for such a low price. However, if you have feet bigger than a size 10, it may be too small for you.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amarande
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Returned
1/26/2016

Customer review by Bonie

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Bonie
by Bonie

I returned this product. Got very tired of constantly putting it back to zero. The old adage "you pay for what you get" definitely holds true here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/30/2016

I'm sorry to hear that you had this trouble with your scale. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in our products. I encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-458-8407 so we can address any concerns you may have. We're here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

Bonie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Basic scale for the price
10/8/2011

Customer review by ngan

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by ngan
by ngan

I got this for under ten so it's a good value. It is a basic bare minimum feature type of scale that can only sensitive to increments of 1 pound. I had to do a lot of adjusting at first to get the needle to stay at 0 lb. I had to step on the scale, then off, adjust to 0, step on the scale again, step off, adjust to 0 again, repeat 5 more rounds before it was finally giving me a consistent weight. Now it seems to be doing just fine. The numbers are kinda small so you cannot quickly read your weight, that's another drawback. But this is very good for weighing luggage.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ngan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DOES NOT WORK!
7/2/2011

Customer review by loretoaddor

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by loretoaddor
by loretoaddor

don't waste money on this, it simply does not work, when i use it it shows me (and everyone who has tried suing it) a weight with about a 30 (sometimes 20, sometimes 10) pounds difference from my actual weight, completely useless!

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loretoaddor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
fast and cheap
1/9/2016

Customer review by MemoryLover

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by MemoryLover
by MemoryLover

came to me free shipping and fast...for few bucks its a great scale

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MemoryLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good enough for a cheap scale
4/10/2014

Customer review by compdummy

3.0 stars 4/10/2014 by compdummy
by compdummy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK scale for a cheap price. Dial is sort of small.....for an old lady it is a bit hard to see the individeual lines (lol). But I didnt want to spend an arm and a leg so it is fine for me. You get what you pay for. If you want a great quality scale, look elsewhere. But if you want a cheap scale that does the job with no bells and whistles, this is fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
compdummy
Narvon PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Ever Reach Zero
9/26/2011

Customer review by SCPerry

1.0 stars 9/26/2011 by SCPerry
by SCPerry

Perhaps the first time I stepped on the scale it was set to zero afterward it was always OFF. Would go to zero only when you apply weight to it, all of your weight! Just doesn't work, get a better scale.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCPerry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
affordable and does what it suppose to
5/6/2013

Customer review by msdreamyone

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by msdreamyone
by msdreamyone

This scale is small and cute, it fits perfectly in my studio apartment. I brought a digital sale a few month ago and it weighed me as twelve pounds heavier, and some days heavier, I got fed up with the digital inaccuracy and went to wal mart for a analog scale . I brought this one because it was affordable and i loved the size. what i really love about this scale is the accuracy, unlike the digital one that i spend twice as much for. I highly recommend this scale if you want accurate results and affordability.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msdreamyone
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awful
7/14/2011

Customer review by MomtoNatalie

1.0 stars 7/14/2011 by MomtoNatalie
by MomtoNatalie

Never balances out correctly. I am taking mine back to Walmart tomorrow to exchange it for a different scale.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoNatalie
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wrong Readings
12/17/2015

Customer review by Anebt

1.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Anebt
by Anebt

I weighed 168 in the doctor's office and the scale shows 162. That's five pounds off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/19/2015

It's possible that you could receive an incorrect reading if the scale is not properly calibrated. While there is nothing on the scale, you can use the zero adjustment knob to set the dial to zero. If this doesn't resolve the issue, we'll be happy to assist you further. You can reach us at 1-800-458-8407 Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

Anebt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Inconsistent
4/11/2014

Customer review by barbequebob

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by barbequebob
by barbequebob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK unless you want to know how much you weigh.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbequebob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
White Dial Scale for 8 bucks
10/5/2013

Customer review by Skybrina

1.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Skybrina
by Skybrina

I purchased this scale, had it for only a 3-4 months but, used it a couple of times. I do not weigh 300 pounds, 40 pounds shy of that. However, the product says 300 pound limit. Now the dial is broken, and will not go back to 0, and when I get to 10, it starts clicking, and will not go any further. So it stays at 10 or 20 before you even get on the scale, then reads a weigh amount with a 60 pound difference. It is true you get what you pay for. I wouldn't waste your time and money on this product. I would use this money towards, a more expensive one. Unless, you like to be in denial and think you weigh less than you really do. LOL!! But, not healthy and personally I like to know the truth, even though I may not like the answer..:)

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skybrina
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
wheight scales
11/27/2015

Customer review by silentweaper

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by silentweaper
by silentweaper

the digital 1's suck because every 15 days you have 2 change the battery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silentweaper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/5/2011

Customer review by Steve44

2.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Steve44
by Steve44

The scale works normally, but it is difficult to read the weight on the dial. The measurment also seems to vary a little if I step on, step off, then step back on and measure again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst scale ever!!
8/1/2012

Customer review by HBinFL

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by HBinFL
by HBinFL

My husband bought this recently and not only has it never sat at zero from day 1, but it will tell me one weight today, and that I gained 9 pounds overnight tomorrow. Just an awful waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HBinFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great scale!
2/23/2014

Customer review by BrighterDaysAhead

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by BrighterDaysAhead
by BrighterDaysAhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great scale at an excellent price. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrighterDaysAhead
Gary, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor scale .. huge error margin
1/17/2014

Customer review by benign1walrus

1.0 stars 1/17/2014 by benign1walrus
by benign1walrus

This scale has one job, displaying weight, which is does poorly. The margin of error is too high. It added 20 lbs to what my weight should be, and the dial doesn't rest well to zero. Spend around $20 and get a one that works!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benign1walrus
troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At first, it wasn't working at all. But then I realized it may be because it was on a carpeted area, so I moved it to the hardwood bathroom and it works perfectly! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salem, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Off 5 to 7 pounds
6/24/2013

Customer review by Pajarito00

1.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Pajarito00
by Pajarito00

Not even try it!! Unless you like to waste your money...hard to read, always marking off the zero, etc..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pajarito00
Espanola, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It works OK.
10/24/2015

Customer review by Ranee

3.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Ranee
by Ranee

Not on center off 4 lbs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/27/2015

We definitely understand the importance of an accurate scale! You can fix this by locating the zero adjustment control on the scale and turning it left or right until the weight indicator points to zero. If you have any questions, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-458-8407.

Ranee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews