Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NAS is the way to go for additional storage!
3/26/2011

Customer review by jbdavis8202

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by jbdavis8202
by jbdavis8202

WD Mybook Live is perfect if your looking to add additional storage to your home computers. It is simple to set up and easy to use. You can back up all your files from any computer in your home and store all of your music and pictures in one location so that anyone with access to the network may access the files. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for additional storage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbdavis8202
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome NAS - I LOVE it!!
9/26/2011

Customer review by bulldoggin70

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by bulldoggin70
by bulldoggin70

Awesome NAS! Little to no effort to implement into my home network - incorporation went flawlessly, w/o a hitch or a glitch. Other then some initial set-up questions, it was "plug & play" - (with both my Win7 & XP systems). It also works flawlessly with my Roku 2-XS {to stream to Roku, you will have to use a predesigned script, but there are many great ones available from Roku designers & set up your web server settings (Win7)} & my Xbox 360s (Xbox,s were good to go right off the bat, as WD MB Live is DNLA compliant)! Works great for both storage & streaming!! Only had it for a few months now, but absolutely LOVE it!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bulldoggin70
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the time and money. A great product.
8/20/2012

Customer review by BlindElectrician

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by BlindElectrician
by BlindElectrician

Very easy to set up and use. Works better than I expected!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlindElectrician
Artesia, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Stuff
12/21/2012

Customer review by capeoma

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by capeoma
by capeoma

This is perfect! Cloud services watch out. This is the best solution for small enterprises to keep all files in one location.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capeoma
Cocoa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does exactly what it suppose to!
12/20/2012

Customer review by Domrep7

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Domrep7
by Domrep7

Great product. Very satisfied with it. Have not used it for backup of computers yet, but have many pictures an documents and I am able to access from anywhere and my iPad and iPhone 4S. Half the drive was taken by manual and setup files that you can get off the website. They are hidden several levels down making it hard to find out why so much of your drive is already gone!!! Also, the manual totally misrepresent the app wd2go and wad photo. It makes you think you can only access your data from the app only once then you need to get set up with new code numbers. Once you enter the code and in the app you can access your data all you want every day. They need to say that. I was going to send it back until I understood how it works. Manual needs updating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Domrep7
LakeJackson, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2011

Customer review by LaneyW

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by LaneyW
by LaneyW

This product seemed great when we first set it up, but ended up not working after about 2 days. We had used it to store a lot of important data, and it was disappointing to worry about losing a lot of that, especially after only a matter of days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaneyW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
network issues
10/16/2012

Customer review by deannyc

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by deannyc
by deannyc

some of my lower powered pc's had some issues with this connected to the network. it cause the dreaded BLUE SCREEN on one of them. it made me return the item and purchase a WD passport 2TB for around the same price. otherwise GRAT project!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deannyc
mew york ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Network Drive.
6/12/2013

Customer review by Davidld

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Davidld
by Davidld

My Laptop did not recognize the Network Drive because I have Windows 7 Home Premium ... it requires Win. 7 Professional or better for Windows Backup to work (I need to upgrade) ... I should have read more reviews before choosing a Drive so I'm still giving this drive 5 stars. WD's Website has Instructions and Software that you can download & install in order to use the Drive. After I installed the WD Software, I used it to backup my Laptop HD to my new Network Drive. I used WD's "WD Link" Software to Map the Network Drive's Partitions (assigns Drive Letters) .. it has 4 partitions ... one partition is for PC Backup ... one partition (public) is for videos, music, ect. that you want to share on your Network ... one partition is for Personal Files that you don't want to share on the Network ... and one partition is for Time Machine Backup. After I mapped the Network Drives, I could access them from my laptop and copy files to any of the Drives (E: through H:). I will need to upgrade to Windows 7 Professional in order to get Full use of this Network Drive. I also need a Blu-Ray Player with a Network port since my HDTV is not a Smart TV. If you have Windows 7 Professional or better, you should have no problems with this Network Drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davidld
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Cloud
4/16/2013

Customer review by macattack120183

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by macattack120183
by macattack120183

I bought this for a personal cloud and it has far exceeded my expectations on how easy it was to setup and use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macattack120183
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by haokythu

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by haokythu
by haokythu

Wonderful,I can control all the files stored on the drive around the house and the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haokythu
Winder,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product ...but
4/8/2013

Customer review by Lexera

3.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Lexera
by Lexera

It's not working for me because Windows Home Premium version of Windows 7 is not supported.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexera
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.