Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
Awesome NAS - I LOVE it!!
9/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awesome NAS! Little to no effort to implement into my home network - incorporation went flawlessly, w/o a hitch or a glitch. Other then some initial set-up questions, it was "plug & play" - (with both my Win7 & XP systems). It also works flawlessly with my Roku 2-XS {to stream to Roku, you will have to use a predesigned script, but there are many great ones available from Roku designers & set up your web server settings (Win7)} & my Xbox 360s (Xbox,s were good to go right off the bat, as WD MB Live is DNLA compliant)! Works great for both storage & streaming!! Only had it for a few months now, but absolutely LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NAS is the way to go for additional storage!
3/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
WD Mybook Live is perfect if your looking to add additional storage to your home computers. It is simple to set up and easy to use. You can back up all your files from any computer in your home and store all of your music and pictures in one location so that anyone with access to the network may access the files. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for additional storage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the time and money. A great product.
8/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy to set up and use. Works better than I expected!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does exactly what it suppose to!
12/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product. Very satisfied with it. Have not used it for backup of computers yet, but have many pictures an documents and I am able to access from anywhere and my iPad and iPhone 4S. Half the drive was taken by manual and setup files that you can get off the website. They are hidden several levels down making it hard to find out why so much of your drive is already gone!!! Also, the manual totally misrepresent the app wd2go and wad photo. It makes you think you can only access your data from the app only once then you need to get set up with new code numbers. Once you enter the code and in the app you can access your data all you want every day. They need to say that. I was going to send it back until I understood how it works. Manual needs updating.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Stuff
12/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is perfect! Cloud services watch out. This is the best solution for small enterprises to keep all files in one location.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good Network Drive.
6/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Laptop did not recognize the Network Drive because I have Windows 7 Home Premium ... it requires Win. 7 Professional or better for Windows Backup to work (I need to upgrade) ... I should have read more reviews before choosing a Drive so I'm still giving this drive 5 stars. WD's Website has Instructions and Software that you can download & install in order to use the Drive. After I installed the WD Software, I used it to backup my Laptop HD to my new Network Drive. I used WD's "WD Link" Software to Map the Network Drive's Partitions (assigns Drive Letters) .. it has 4 partitions ... one partition is for PC Backup ... one partition (public) is for videos, music, ect. that you want to share on your Network ... one partition is for Personal Files that you don't want to share on the Network ... and one partition is for Time Machine Backup. After I mapped the Network Drives, I could access them from my laptop and copy files to any of the Drives (E: through H:). I will need to upgrade to Windows 7 Professional in order to get Full use of this Network Drive. I also need a Blu-Ray Player with a Network port since my HDTV is not a Smart TV. If you have Windows 7 Professional or better, you should have no problems with this Network Drive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/10/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product seemed great when we first set it up, but ended up not working after about 2 days. We had used it to store a lot of important data, and it was disappointing to worry about losing a lot of that, especially after only a matter of days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
network issues
10/16/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
some of my lower powered pc's had some issues with this connected to the network. it cause the dreaded BLUE SCREEN on one of them. it made me return the item and purchase a WD passport 2TB for around the same price. otherwise GRAT project!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Cloud
4/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for a personal cloud and it has far exceeded my expectations on how easy it was to setup and use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wonderful,I can control all the files stored on the drive around the house and the internet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product ...but
4/8/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's not working for me because Windows Home Premium version of Windows 7 is not supported.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-