Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 31 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 29 reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Self Tech
6/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent- Beautiful-Stylish and Powerful Someone had told me about it before I made previous purchases, or seen it for mysrlf .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THESE ARE THE REAL DEAL!!!
11/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased 2 of these bad boys and and installed them in a rectangular box. Boss is a mid-range mid-grade product. Through out the years, I have always somehow found myself purchasing Boss products. For the money, you cannot beat the product. If installed properly, It can give you years of service without problems. I installed 2 of these 12"s, Which my cousin laughed at me for being "cheap" because he has always had fosgate and infinity products. But, his smile soon turned into a frown when I pulled up to his house and my "CHEAP" Boss speakers/ system was kicking so hard they it was knocking pictures and Clocks off his walls. Which boils down to this- Boss is a solid product, and has been around a long time. Don't listen to people who don't know anything about car audio. Do your math- and figure out how much you want to spend- And install BOSS! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sounds great
11/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased two 12" speakers to replace the old one in my daughters car..I wasn't expecting much for the price but once they were installed they had a great sound and the two together gave an awesome kick..she love the boom they give off..I recommend this product to anyone, great sound great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A lot of people say this item isn't good. I'm glad I didn't listen and tried it myself. A VERY VERY great item for the price. I would say by buying this item. A Big Bang for your buck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great initial impressions with this sub
4/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been sub-less for about a year ever since my old JL audio sub gave up. I was looking for something cheap and I stumbled upon this sub in a combo deal that came with a sealed box and speaker wire. I upgraded the wire that came in the box to 12 gauge and hooked it up to my Power Acoustik A1800DB that puts out roughly 600 watts RMS @ 4 ohms. I am quite impressed with the results so far. I have listened to a variety of genres including rap, rock, techno and a few bass tracks and they all sound great. Keep in mind, I am not trying to win any SPL competitions or let my neighborhood know I am coming home. I will see if it lasts the test of time because I have read that it has quit working on some people. For the price I paid with free 3 day shipping, the deal could not be beat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
boss it up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
WOW!!!!!!! for the price, one'12' boss... plus the AR1500m amp....what a pair it makes!!! BOOM!!! BOOM!!!!!! BOOMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is all I can say...you can not go wrong with BOSS AUDIO, I will return for more!!!! Thanks Boss Audio....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good 12"
7/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
sound good look good hit hard i will be buying another
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Plenty of boom for the bucks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gud for the money.
3/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sounds good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boss 1400 W Review
9/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy installation and sounds good with the Boss amp. So far so good. If I see issues I will report but is sounds great. Only minor issue is the face for the exterior part of the speaker is plastic. Not quality but does not affect the sound.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great speakers
7/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I HAVE PURCHASED 3 OF THESE SPEAKERS AND I HAVE THEM IN A BOX AND I PUT THE TEST TO THEM WITH A EPIC CENTER AND THEY HOLD UP AND THE BASS SOUNDED GREAT, I AM GOING TO PURCHASE ONE MORE SPEAKER.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT SOUND VERY LOUD
9/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
NICE SOUND BUT DOESN'T BRING SCREWS! GREAT SHAPE AND REALLY HEAVY
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the shipping site to store was slow like three weeks but its a nice speaker for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
hits really hard
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fully Satisfied
8/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this speaker to replace a more expensive Panasonic brand and I expected because it was cheaper that I would lose a little in quality and sound, but I would never know until I try. Wow, nothing is sacrificed when it comes to this speaker, bass hits, sound quality is crisp, handles power and looks great. I would have to say, along with saving a little money, I am fully satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NICE SUB
8/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tortured these subs relentlessly for the past few months and they still sound awesome. These are the perfect subs for bass heads on a budget.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great item!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for the money
12/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought three of these subs not knowing what to expect. Very suprised by the sound, have had car audio for years and this stuff is not the best but very good for the money spent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hits hard
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have to say its awesome cuz I bought it expecting it to be garbage however it's worth more then there asking for it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
11/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love my speaker
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-