Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

For 39.00 YES
8/7/2012

Customer review by Runtaz

2.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Runtaz
by Runtaz

Installing cameras is part of the work I do in my Maintenance business, we cater to local business's so I have alot of experience with this stuff. The bottom line is YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!! These cameras are fine for people that want to monitor their driveways, or yards etc..... The colors are not correct, there is NO green color at all, They do not turn black and white at night thus limiting the distance you can see. I would not recommend these for a business or someone that wants a perfect view as the width is limited. However they are weather proof, easy to hook up and are durable. They are well worth 39.00 I hope this helps everyone. PS One of the BEST CAMERAS walmart carries is the wireless LOREX. It is easy to hook up, has a very good picture, is weather proof, and has a distance of 500 feet. I have one at the start of my driveway, 400 feet away from my house, its hooked into my quad system, and has worked flawlessly.......

Was this review helpful? (76) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runtaz
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for close up surveillance only
6/23/2011

Customer review by rsw1979

2.0 stars 6/23/2011 by rsw1979
by rsw1979

Easy to hook up and install. Extremely grainy footage, even during extreme daylight hours. Don't expect the night vision to be anywhere near clear. Good for distances under 50 feet.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsw1979
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy Great Value
4/11/2011

Customer review by Securecheck

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Securecheck
by Securecheck

The nite image is great and the day image is graet. It has good range too!

Was this review helpful? (42) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Securecheck
Canal Winchester OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/23/2012

Customer review by THEGREENHOUSE

3.0 stars 5/23/2012 by THEGREENHOUSE
by THEGREENHOUSE

this camera is fair for the price night vision not that good has no AUDIO. its good for what i use it for is watching for the city tranist bus when i call for it and watch for any one that drive up the driveway. with this camera you do not have to risk your own safety of your home. the lighting is good in the day time. the casing is alluminun and it has a metal bracket a little hard to set up the first time thats expected when using out door camera you can not just look at the lense and estemate the angle. don't let the looks fool you

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEGREENHOUSE
barstow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product Not so good with my hands
4/9/2011

Customer review by Not2handy

3.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Not2handy
by Not2handy

This is a very good camera for the price but I was never able to connect the camera to anything not really sure what was needed, and the power cord was short. I think I needed an electrican not the choice I was looking for, but if your good with your hands you porbably could figure it out. I returned it hassle free.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Not2handy
Ewing NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/4/2013

Customer review by KASnyder

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by KASnyder
by KASnyder

Better than I expected for the price. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KASnyder
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really great picture quality
11/15/2012

Customer review by Guardianolivo

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Guardianolivo
by Guardianolivo

wasn't expecting the greatest quality of picture but it is very clear during the day and jus as good if not better at night spent very little on the camera it self but you need to spent more money on a good DVR and your set

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guardianolivo
harlingen tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
May suffice for indoor applications.
7/4/2013

Customer review by Nickamealreadytaken

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Nickamealreadytaken
by Nickamealreadytaken

Camera exhibits exterior daytime images with non-existent color, and white grass and trees, as if they are covered with snow (like night vision images would be). Is somewhat useless for determining colors of cars, clothing, etc. If camera is aimed indoor the color improves, but it's poor and saturation is lacking quite a bit. Very long wait on phone for technical support. Technician was unable to help me determine if I had a defective camera. Was basically instructed to "see if it improves". I didn't think it would improve with age, so returned it and the price was cheerfully refunded. Didn't have camera long enough to comment on nighttime image quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickamealreadytaken
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not vandal proof
7/25/2014

Customer review by MRGRIZZ

1.0 stars 7/25/2014 by MRGRIZZ
by MRGRIZZ

some one shot it out with BB gun night owl claims it to be vandal proof but if it can be taken out with a BB gun then it is not vandal proof

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRGRIZZ
cheyenne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
11/7/2012

Customer review by 1birdlover

1.0 stars 11/7/2012 by 1birdlover
by 1birdlover

The picture is good, but the color if wrong. The blue is blue, the red is red, but the green is a gray and the gray is green. so i have gray trees and green streets. Someone must have wired something incorrectly. So, I'm not to happy with it. I would return it but my husband threw the packaging away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1birdlover
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/1/2013

Customer review by MistyLeighLouisiana

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by MistyLeighLouisiana
by MistyLeighLouisiana

its a good camera

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistyLeighLouisiana
north louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hmmmmm! Would not recommend it yet.
12/18/2013

Customer review by cihspear

2.0 stars 12/18/2013 by cihspear
by cihspear

I don't seem to be able to get this thing to work. I am going to try a few more things before I send it back. It could be a user error. If I get it to work I will let you know.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cihspear
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent camera
10/18/2013

Customer review by valeron

1.0 stars 10/18/2013 by valeron
by valeron

Poor service

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valeron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
camera
2/11/2015

Customer review by ridgerunner24366

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by ridgerunner24366
by ridgerunner24366

works great at night and day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Night Owl - 2/16/2015

Thank you for providing your feedback and we appreciate you as a loyal customer.

ridgerunner24366
Would recommend to a friend? Yes