Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 102 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
excellent mats
11/25/2011

Customer review by 1106

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by 1106
by 1106

great price and very sturdy and slide proof. these are great because they can be trimmed and they wont look trimmed. Bought them beacause they were goodyear. Comperable mats are $60 or more elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1106
buffalo. NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/15/2012

Customer review by movingalways2

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by movingalways2
by movingalways2

I purchased these mats for my new car because in the past I have ordered weathertech. Those are a bit pricy so I decided to order these instead. I am very happy with them. They are like my other ones. These are also wider and longer then other brands so they will cover your floor better. I recommend these and they are a good buy for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
movingalways2
Cable, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
3/24/2013

Customer review by Hairypirate

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Hairypirate
by Hairypirate

First of all, let me point out that a name brand rubber floor mat (weathertech, husky, etc) will run you ~150 dollars. These are only 32 dollars with tax, so take that in to account. These floor mats are sturdy and thick! I was surprised at how heavy the box was when I went to pick it up - all 4 mats must weigh 30 pounds. These mats are trim to fit, and the front mats fit perfectly inside of my truck with minimal trimming. They take up the entire space so that no dirt will find its way to the carpet below. The rear mats I was a bit disappointed with. They are sturdy, but much smaller than the fronts. They only take up about 3/4 (or less) of my rear floor boards, so there is still a lot of exposure to the carpet below. Fortunately for me, no one ever sits in my back seat. It would be nice if the rears were larger and more 'trim to fit' like the front mats. With all that being said, I would recommend these mats. For 30 dollars, you certainly get your moneys worth. If you want a true glove-like custom fit mat, spend the 100+ dollars and get yourself some weathertechs.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hairypirate
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME Floor Mats!!!
4/9/2014

Customer review by MSMOMMAx2

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by MSMOMMAx2
by MSMOMMAx2

This four piece set of Goodyear Premium Rubber Floor Mats is an amazing value. I bought this set for my new 2013 Hyundai Sonata and they fit perfectly. They are thick, have deep grooves which catch the dirt, dust, and debris easily, and they are flexible. These mats should last the life of the vehicle and I anticipate easy cleaning by being able to wash them off with the garden hose. A perfect set that lives up to the Goodyear reputation for quality products for your automobile.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSMOMMAx2
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
3/4/2012

Customer review by happytina

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by happytina
by happytina

Heavy duty floor mats. Best part, no smell.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happytina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but not great
12/11/2013

Customer review by Leyfante

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Leyfante
by Leyfante

I bought these for a Civic Hybrid. The fit was ok, but a little awkward to adjust for the gas pedal and the foot rest for the driver's side. The rubber seems durable and flexible even in the 20 degree weather we've recently had. The mats for the Accord didn't require trimming. The back seat mats are small and probably would not be all that effective for any vehicle, but perhaps a SmartCar. The worst feature of the mats is the smell. These mats have been off-gasing in my car now for nearly 2 weeks. I let them acclimate in the garage for 2 days before putting them in the car to try to lessen the smell. Hopefully it will go away in time, but I had to drive with the windows open on a 20 degree Farenheit day so that I didn't become nauseated. All in all, it's a good product that should be left to air out before using.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leyfante
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just as good as the mats you see on TV !
5/8/2014

Customer review by Kimee1969

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Kimee1969
by Kimee1969

I've always bought Weather Tech mats for my vehicles, because we live in a fairly rural area and how often does anyone want to shampoo their car rugs?! I bought these on a whim thinking that if they were poor quality I hadn't lost much. Boy, was I surprised! They are heavy duty, quality made through and through. I'm really impressed and I'll never waste e money on those other mats again good job Good Year!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimee1969
Redway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great winter mats for any car enthusiast
11/11/2011

Customer review by WallStGuru

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by WallStGuru
by WallStGuru

**Best price around** **Great quality** **Easy to make it fit your desired area** **Easy to clean** **VERY durable**

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallStGuru
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product, good value
11/8/2013

Customer review by FmSalem

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by FmSalem
by FmSalem

Good product, premium quality, doesn't smell too much, easy to trim to fit the floor, good value specially compared to Weather Tech which is 5x more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FmSalem
Salem, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mat-tastic!
5/31/2014

Customer review by mixmaster3000

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by mixmaster3000
by mixmaster3000

These are far better than anything in the stores. They are thick, but not too thick (twss), malleable enough to remove and shake out without being a pain. Many different ways to configure the mats to a perfect fit. They are doing a good job of catching all of the sand and kid messes! I do admit there is a bit of an odor, but it only lasts for a week of so, then is dissipated. It does smell similar to dirty motor oil and / or a man cave. So its not terrible. :) I tried to upload a photo several times to show the dept of the grooves, but got a 502 gateway error several times.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mixmaster3000
Auburndale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Versatile Installation
4/16/2012

Customer review by KPL876

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by KPL876
by KPL876

The pre-formed patterns on these mats allow the mats to be trimmed for a versatile installation. These rubber mats should be more durable than those made from vinyl. An interesting note is that the packaging label also included the Kraco name. Thus Goodyear & Kraco are one and the same.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPL876
Southeastern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Pleased with the quality of these mats.
9/16/2012

Customer review by Northwest

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Northwest
by Northwest

I have purchased rubber mats before but at high cost. These are pretty good for the price, and I am happy with the quality, prompt delivery, and the price. Fits my VW Jetta very well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Northwest
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality- terrible smell
8/13/2013

Customer review by Acura2008

2.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Acura2008
by Acura2008

Got the floor mats promptly from Walmart. They were a little too narrow to fully fit the floorwell of my 2008 Acura TSX, but they were close enough. The main issue is the smell of the floor mats. They claim to be rubber, but the smell is something like cheap vinyl and it persists for a long time. I have had them for several weeks now, and only now is the car becoming pleasant to get into without rolling all the windows down and airing it out. I guess you could buy them and let them sit in the sun for a few weeks before using and they would be great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acura2008
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase!
12/18/2012

Customer review by mamercs

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by mamercs
by mamercs

I bought a Mazda CX5 and I didn't want to pay a fortune for mats for the winter. I simply took out my original mats, lined them up with these mats and cut away with some utility scissors. It was very easy. They look and work great- I've already recommended them to friends. At this price and value- you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamercs
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy duty floor mats
10/9/2013

Customer review by KQON

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by KQON
by KQON

These mats are a good size for an SUV. Heavy duty and appear to be a good choice for winter in the northeast!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KQON
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my Toyota Camry!
10/2/2012

Customer review by mzdorkums

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by mzdorkums
by mzdorkums

These are awesome and they are extremely durable. No rubber smell either! They fit perfectly in my Toyota Camry

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzdorkums
Nottingham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Well worth it!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Rainbow1616

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Rainbow1616
by Rainbow1616

Very heavy, flexible and most of all they stay in Place! Great winter mats and well worth the money!. Most other winter mats are double this price or more! You won't be disappointed and they are very easy to trim IF you need to.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainbow1616
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant for the money
11/27/2013

Customer review by Guam123

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Guam123
by Guam123

Top Quality,Heavy material,good grip on the carpit so it dosent slide around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guam123
Barstow,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by Chatra

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Chatra
by Chatra

Awesome product, Very sturdy and fits well in 2012 CRV. But this is not the OEM specific so the rear is not a single piece but 2 of those. But overall a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chatra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good enough
11/20/2013

Customer review by btownrunner

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by btownrunner
by btownrunner

I wanted floor mats that would work well in winter. This set seems to be just the ticket! They fit the car just about perfectly and seem very durable. The price was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btownrunner
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews