Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 447 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

447 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

447 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
286
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 390 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 390 total reviews
1-20 of 390 reviews
Best Canopy Swing Ever
4/14/2014

Customer review by AlabamaBarbie

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by AlabamaBarbie
by AlabamaBarbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot recommend this canopy swing/futon enough! I love it! It is comfortable, pretty and well-made. I really enjoy the reclining (futon) option. I am a pretty handy female, and it took me 1.5 hours to assemble it by myself. The directions were easy to understand. I have no complaints or anything that I would change about the swing. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlabamaBarbie
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fall in Love with Summer again!
5/28/2012

Customer review by dizzylucy

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by dizzylucy
by dizzylucy

Assembly definitely a two person Job! There are allot of nuts and bolts to keep track of; (best to leave them in their wrapped packages until you are ready to use them). This project does take some time to assemble. The versatility of this yard furniture is great. Whether you're sitting or laying it is very comfortable. It has just the right amount of swing to it and with a slight pull; you can convert it from one to the other and back again. Seriously, I wish I had gotten it sooner. One caution... if you're going to lie in it, bring a pillow; it tends to put you too sleep before you know it! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dizzylucy
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really nice swing!
4/13/2011

Customer review by Momof5inNC

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Momof5inNC
by Momof5inNC

This swing is not only attractive and appears to be very durable, it is also very comfortable and the bonus of the hammock position is a real comfortable added feature.

Was this review helpful? (105) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof5inNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Summer Fun !!
5/6/2012

Customer review by valueseeker9

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by valueseeker9
by valueseeker9
Top 250 contributor

My family love this hammock/swing; It took 2 hours to assemble. The wrench and allen key is provided with the set to assemble. A philips screw driver is needed to assemble the canopy which is not included. Overall a breeze to assemble. Requires two persons two assemble. The frame looks sturdy and powder coated to last longer outdoor. The color is very attractive. The swing is smooth without any sound and seems very sturdy. The swing can be expanded to become a day bed, where kids can sit and play. Overall a very good product with a very reasonable price. Summer fun is not complete without this one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueseeker9
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
5/12/2013

Customer review by Alefe

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Alefe
by Alefe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super comfortable and good price. A little worried about canopy ripping down the line but we'll see how it holds up. Looks nice!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alefe
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks beautiful
6/2/2013

Customer review by Gilydash

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Gilydash
by Gilydash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The swing came unassembled but with very easy instructions. It took two adults an hour to assemble. It looks beautiful. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gilydash
San Francisco Bay Area, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swing
5/20/2014

Customer review by Gardner5679

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Gardner5679
by Gardner5679
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent buy! Very good quality!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gardner5679
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
3/31/2011

Customer review by SanDiegoSunEnthusiast

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by SanDiegoSunEnthusiast
by SanDiegoSunEnthusiast

Assembly-About 2 hours, instructions were fairly good and all parts were included in shipment. Product assembly easy, parts fit together well, just time consuming. The quality and appearance of the product exceeded my expectations for such a value priced item. Swing functions well and is very comfortable. My only complaint was the color. I ordered the chocolate brown. The color that I saw on the website was not the color I received. Website shows a cocoa brown. Actual color was a muted brown with a hint of beige/green. Color is acceptable but not what was expected. If possible, suggest you check out colors in store before ordering online. The store did not carry the swing but they did carry some other pieces in the collection. Just purchased and assembled the product one week ago so please keep in mind I can not speak for how well the product holds up over time. At this time, I am very pleased with product and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanDiegoSunEnthusiast
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with new swing!
5/19/2011

Customer review by Puglovers

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Puglovers
by Puglovers

It is hard to write a complete review at this time as we have only had the swing for a week. I will say however the frame is very sturdy and well made. The cushion is not one big one but three cushions that have Velcro loops at the top to secure to swing. This also comes in handy for easy removal to keep them from being damaged. The canopy is large and adjustable. The swing lying flat is wonderful. I am 5'7" and can lie down on it without being at too much of an angle. My husband is 6'5" and will have to lie on it diagonally. The swing is large and will comfortably hold 3 people in the sitting position. The swing is easy to lay down and one person can do it by themselves.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puglovers
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great swing
3/17/2011

Customer review by DFjohn

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by DFjohn
by DFjohn

I'm a 52 year old woman and I put this swing together all by myself. It took me 5 hours, but I did it. The directions are great. Just take your time. I left all the screws and thingys in the package as they were numbered. I cut them out when the directions called for them. The only help I needed was when I was hanging the swing onto the frame. It was a better quality swing than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (152) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFjohn
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elegant, smooth swinging action, just right
6/5/2011

Customer review by amc000

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by amc000
by amc000

I had been looking for months for a 3-person garden swing after my previous one started falling apart and I couldn't find replacement cushions or a cover. All the new ones I saw looked too flimsy, had horrible reviews, or were too expensive. (There were plenty of nice 2-person swings but hardly any 3-person ones.) This one looked good in the pictures, reviews were good, and I could see I could buy replacement cushions and top (which I'll do right now and then save them in the basement). I hired the neighbor kid to put it together, took him about an hour. It's lovely. Works just as expected. The swing is low to the ground which is just what I want since I'm short. We tried opening it to a bed and that'd work pretty cool, too! The top can be easily tilted to block out morning or late afternoon sun, there are two black dials on either side that lock into diff. positions by turning them. The seat cushions attach to the top of the back frame with a sturdy velcro loop in back, one per cushion in the center top, but unlike my previous swing, there is no velcro fastener at the bottom back of the seat (where it folds), so the cushions have a tendency to slide out a bit. I think putting a few pieces of rubber backing (like you'd put under a slippery area ru)g will work. The pictures also don't show what it looks like without the cushion; there's a single piece of very sturdy canvas wrapped around the bottom and back, dark brown color, very taut so there's some bounce in it when you sit. All in all I'm extremely pleased with the affordable cost of this swing. I also liked Walmart's "pick up" service (I'm not a Walmarts shopper otherwise), so I didn't have to pay for shipping --- which would've almost doubled the cost -- but just drive up and have one of their associated load it into my car in a long cardboard box. (The box was very heavy.) That worked out great.

Was this review helpful? (256) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amc000
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
2nd year enjoying it
4/26/2011

Customer review by averygooddeal

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by averygooddeal
by averygooddeal

This is a great swing/hammock. We used it daily all spring and summer last year. I stored the canopy and cushions in the basement during the winter, but left the frame and canvas seat out throughout our Northeast winter.(Too much to take it apart) I did buy the cover for it, but the first breeze blew it off. Don't waste your money on that item. Even uncovered, the swing is as good as new going into it's second year. Cushions wash up wonderfully with just soap and water. Looking forward to another season of enjoyment rocking, swinging, lounging and napping on it.

Was this review helpful? (183) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
averygooddeal
hudson valley NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT SWING !!!
3/8/2011

Customer review by FlounderLady

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by FlounderLady
by FlounderLady

Assembly was easy, very wide and comfy seating. Holds us and 3 dogs easily. Also bought the swing cover for $15 cuz wanted to keep the pollen off the swing when not using it. The cover is plenty big and I use clamps to keep it on, it didn't stay in place without em. We LOVE it !

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlounderLady
Galveston County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/28/2013

Customer review by LisaSLP

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by LisaSLP
by LisaSLP

I've wanted a porch swing for years and finally decided to get one. I looked at several and read tons of reviews and decided on this one. It didn't take a horribly long time for my husband and I to put it together and was pretty simple. It is very comfortable and supports the weight of me (at 9 months pregnant!), my husband, and 3 young children. We have had so much fun swinging on it together. :) The seats are comfortable and I like how you can take them off in case it's going to rain. The bed feature is a cool bonus, although we haven't used it that way yet. Looove the canopy as it really helps keep you cool! The only changes I would make on it is making it just a couple inches higher as it feels a tad low as you sit down and adding a second velcro strap to the underside of the seat for the cushions instead of just the one on top. BUT, I'm not unhappy with the height or lack of 2nd strap, just an observation. I would definitely recommend this swing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaSLP
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Swing!
3/12/2011

Customer review by boobaby

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by boobaby
by boobaby

My family absolutely loves this swing. We use it every day. It is very comfortable, relaxing, and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boobaby
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall solid, nice looking swing...
6/10/2013

Customer review by pinkshoppingbanana

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by pinkshoppingbanana
by pinkshoppingbanana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband, who is not a handyman, put this together in about 3 hrs. Overall it seems like a solid, sturdy swing. The frame seems strong. The seat is comfortable. Haven't tried it yet as a hammock, but my husband did tell me that when you do lay it down to a hammock that you can no longer swing on it. A little deceiving but no big deal. Wasn't really planning on using it as a hammock too much anyway. Gave it four stars for two reasons. First I don't see the fabric on the swing lasting very long. Second, the seat cushions, which are three separate pieces, slide down off the seat a little. Very obnoxious because 3 or 4 inches of seat hangs over the edge of the bottom of the swing and it is not comfortable. As others said I will probably buy some Velcro pads and adhere them to the bottom of the seat to the frame as well. I like the overall modern look of the swing, goes well with my other patio furniture that is also tan and dark browns/blacks. Looking forward to relaxing on it this summer. Glad I purchased it before it sold out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkshoppingbanana
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Swing
7/9/2011

Customer review by luvalaska

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by luvalaska
by luvalaska

I ama 64 yr old woman in good shape. I had Walmart pack it in my pickup and then opened the box while in the truck so I could take it to my back deck piece by piece, too heavy to take all at once. I have put many things together before but even so it took about 3 full hours to construct. Not difficult, all tools included, just a lot to do. The end paid off for the work, since I just love the finished product. I am 5 ft 4 inches tall and can lay out completely without bent legs. I put a pillow under my head and I am in heaven. The swing mechanism is very smooth and it justs keeps swinging away doesn't want to stop. I put a drop of oil on both springs at the top that connect the swing to the top and wow it really goes even better now! This is sturdy and good quality. The adjustable canopy is a nice feature and it is thick enough to do a good job at blocking the sun. The canopy is a bit too snug and I really had to pull to get all 4 corners covered. Other than that the only negative is when you make it into a flat bed. You can feel the middle support and to be comfortable you must lay to one side or the other. I don't care because I can lay flat when it is in swing position. I think really tall person may not like this swing since it sits fairly low to the ground. All in all I am very happy with this swing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvalaska
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the whole family!!
3/17/2014

Customer review by Dandy2005

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Dandy2005
by Dandy2005
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my mother so she would have a comfortable shaded spot to sit while she watches my grandchildren, her great-grandchildren, play in the back yard. She loved it! But...soon several of the great-grandchildren discovered that it was a great swing for them too. The older ones took turns pushing the swing for the younger ones! Then my adult daughters discovered the hammock position of the swing. They decided it would be great for tanning!! I was originally going to get a different swing but I am so glad I purchased this one. The directions for assembly were easy to follow and everything you needed to put the swing together was included, including the tools! It took me about an hour and a half to put it together. The only problem I had was that it takes 2 people to put certain portions of it together.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dandy2005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
an awesome product
4/7/2011

Customer review by grammaswings

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by grammaswings
by grammaswings

I bought this swing set, a friend put it together and i WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISEDTO FIND OUT THAT IT TURNS INTO A BED. YYIIPPPPEE!!! I BOUGHT IT ON SALE, BUT FOR WHAT YOU GET, IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY. I SHOPPED OTHER PLACES, AND THEY JUST DIDN'T HAVE THE QUALITY YOU HAVE. THANKS WALMART

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammaswings
East Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rust after only 8 months!
4/30/2011

Customer review by coolman77

3.0 stars 4/30/2011 by coolman77
by coolman77

Swing frame started rusting only after 8 months! Guess you can't leave it outside during winter months. We didn't have anywhere to put the frame but we did put the swing part in our basement for the winter. Expected better durability out of the frame I guess. Oh well, live and learn. Now I gotta try and match the paint so I can sand and re-paint it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolman77
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 390 total reviews
1-20 of 390 reviews