Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 98 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
36
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 85 reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
9/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This computer desk was exactly what my wife wanted. It looks great, takes up little space, and was easy to put together. Well done. I was very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reluctance turned to pleasant surprise!
2/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I almost didn't buy this because the color of the product shot showed the wood as being much lighter and didn't really match my decor. But it turns out, just like some other reviews stated, that it's actually much darker; closer to cherry wood and it matched my decor perfectly. It was very easy to assemble; the instructions were easy to follow because all of the screws were clearly marked and the shelves and poles were easy to tell apart by the pictures in the instructions. After full assembly, the largest shelf, which is 47 3/4" wide, will stick out 31 3/4" at the center, from the corner of the wall. Also, the instruction booklet tells you the maximum weight capacity of each shelf, which I found very useful. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Space Saver Desk!
10/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a really nice piece of Saunders furniture. This product was simple to put together, and everything was cut to fit! Fits nicely into small corner, and looks great with my other cherry wood furniture from a high end furniture store. Color of cherry wood is darker than it appears online, but the picture online doesn't do this piece justice. Would highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What I expected!
8/17/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm satisfied with the sauder -A- tower. It's a space saver and it was somewhat easy putting all the parts together. I was surprised to see that it can hold both of my 4-n-1 printers on its shelves. I have my laptop and desktop on it as well. The top shelf is small, but my main concern was the fitting of my printers and the desktop on the other shelves, furthermore, I was looking for a desk that didn't take up much space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice, compact, sturdy corner desk
1/28/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been looking for a nice, sturdy, and most of all compact desk. This desk may look large in the picture, and its true that it is big, but when a desk is in a corner, it takes up much less space than a regular rectangular one. I admit i was a bit nervous ordering a desk because of the lack of space in my room, but when i had it together, I have plenty of room behind me and around me. this may sound strange but it seems like i have more room than i did than i did with my even smaller desk i had before. This desk has a nice and sturdy construction. All of the shelves provide me with all of the space i need. i even have a huge logitech z-5500 subwoofer on the bottem shelf. this desk took me about 3 hours to set up which is not bad because it is definatly worth it. I HIGHLY recomend this for someone who wants a cheep desk that is sturdy and that fits in small areas. o and if your wondering why there's no computer its because im using my laptop to take the pictures.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
8/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great desk. It is durable and sturdy. East to assemble. Great for small areas like bedroom. Large keyboard. Lots of work space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Design
11/7/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This went together very well following the instructions provided. It is an attractive, compact design that fits my PC, printer, modem, router and sound system comforatbly. Only drawback is the keyboard/mouse pull out tray which has a sharp corner. This hits my wrist when using the mouse. I had to buy a new mouse pad with a wrist pad. Also, the two legs in the rear of the unit are relatively small for the unit. One of them bent when I was moving the loaded assembly into a corner. The front corner legs are stronger due to their larger diameter. The rear legs should be the same as the front.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't usually purchase furniture to be assembled, but I am glad I did with this item, it was simple to put together and it looks terrific in my dining room. The cherry finish matches my table and the corner space saver was the biggest selling point. I love it. It is very functionable and nice to look at. I highly reccommend it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One thing!
2/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice, in all respects, appearance, functionality, and so on. But the front edges on both the desk top and the key board tray are very sharp. Mine is so sharp it makes it very uncomfortable to sit at and rest my arms on it. I use a desktop comuter on my unit and everything fits well . But when I'm on the net or working with a program. My arms last only seconds without distracting me with pain. I've looked at them thinking maybe I could lightly file them like Formica but the material looks to thin and would spoil the look. Personally, I wouldn't have bought the unit if I had known this. This my third Sauder desk over a 20 year period and never have I had any problems, be it quality or otherwise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleasantly surprised.
5/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very sturdy and a real space saver. One thing to keep in mind (considering this IS a computer desk) would be that there are no slots or anything for your discs. The shelves are just flat so you will need a cd rack or something else nearby unless you just want to pile up your discs on a shelf. Other than that, this desk holds everything and looks much neater doing it than what I had previously. Assembly was very easy but you really should have someone help you put it together as some of these pieces are heavy and need to be held in place by one person while the other climbs in and around to screw them down. This is the sturdiest piece of "put-together" furniture I've ever owned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
space saver
1/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed a corner desk to give me a little more floor space in my bedroom but I didn't think this tall unit would be sturdy enough. I was wrong. It is a rock, dosn't woble a bit. It also looks good and the price was very good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome desk
12/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This desk was very easy to assemble and doesn't require any tools, other than a phillips screwdriver. The instructions were easy to follow. It's very sturdy, looks great and saves a ton of space. I wish I had found this desk years ago.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy
10/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My room is very compact, and I needed to find a compact desk with optimal storage space. This desk met my needs and looks nice, too. All the pieces fit perfectly together, and it was simple to assemble in little time. If you are thinking of purchasing this item, I would think that you would be pleased with the desk as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A-Tower Computer Desk w/Hutch
1/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Found item to be as described and I am fully satisfied. It took me a total of about two hours to unpack and carefully assemble this item, after which it was very easy for two people to move into place in a corner area. Assembly instructions are straight-forward and easy to follow. Nice looking product and good value for the dollar. I was a little hesitant to purchase because I found the supplied dimension information somewhat lacking. Specifically, it lacks the information required for a potential buyer to determine the "footprint" of the desk/tower when in place in a corner area. To get an idea of the footprint of this product, draw one line 60 inches long, then from the mid-point of that line, draw a perpendicular line 33 inches long. The end of the 33 inch line fits into the corner, bisecting the 90-degree corner angle formed by your walls. The 60 inch line approximates the front edge of the desktop. These measurements provide an approximate maximum footprint which is a few inches larger than the actual footprint because, as you can see in the product description photos, each of the front corners of the desk are rounded off (about 5-inch radius).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT DESK FOR THE MONEY!!!
2/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
STURDY....WELL THOUGHT OUT, and VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER! ---I AM VERY satisfied with my purchase of this corner workstation. You will be as WELL. I also have to give props to the fast delivery. I just moved to a new city and wanted a new workstation desk to fit in a little corner that I have set aside ......the A-TOWER is a solid piece, and a good value! --GO FOR IT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Attractive product; not easy to construct
2/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The finished product is attractive and sturdy. This is not an easy product to construct. Alignment of screws with holes not completely accurate. Instructions are primarily through images, that can be easily misinterpreted. Very little text to guide proper construction.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Space Saver!!
4/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It fits perfectly in the corner of my living room. It is definitely a space saver!! It fits my computer and all it's accessories. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to save space anywhere in their home. Just Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful & functional
12/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ez put together. Much more space to unit than imagined. Fits nicely into corner & the cherry finish looks great.. The room i have it in is small & this is quite the space saver. Took hubby & me about 2hrs to assemble..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
3/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy setup and a quality product. I had to call Sauder a couple times and they were great. You can rest assured product support after purchase is excellent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Desk
12/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a very handsome, sturdy, contemporary corner computer desk. Desk space is ample. The two upper shelves are deeper than the picture shows. The wood veneer is a much darker cherry than shown in the picture, but actually serves to give the desk a richer quality. It would have been helpful for the back panel to have holes for cabling to pass through, rather than having to route the cables around it. Even still, the cables are not visible with my equipment. Construction was simple, easy, and relatively quick. RECOMMENDED!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-