Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
24
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
What I expected!
8/17/2011

Customer review by MSNEWYORK181

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by MSNEWYORK181
by MSNEWYORK181

I'm satisfied with the sauder -A- tower. It's a space saver and it was somewhat easy putting all the parts together. I was surprised to see that it can hold both of my 4-n-1 printers on its shelves. I have my laptop and desktop on it as well. The top shelf is small, but my main concern was the fitting of my printers and the desktop on the other shelves, furthermore, I was looking for a desk that didn't take up much space.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSNEWYORK181
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2011

Customer review by nateII

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by nateII
by nateII

This computer desk was exactly what my wife wanted. It looks great, takes up little space, and was easy to put together. Well done. I was very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nateII
conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Space Saver Desk!
10/4/2011

Customer review by SoccerMom63

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by SoccerMom63
by SoccerMom63

This is a really nice piece of Saunders furniture. This product was simple to put together, and everything was cut to fit! Fits nicely into small corner, and looks great with my other cherry wood furniture from a high end furniture store. Color of cherry wood is darker than it appears online, but the picture online doesn't do this piece justice. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoccerMom63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
8/27/2011

Customer review by hannibal2011

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by hannibal2011
by hannibal2011

This is a great desk. It is durable and sturdy. East to assemble. Great for small areas like bedroom. Large keyboard. Lots of work space.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hannibal2011
garland, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reluctance turned to pleasant surprise!
2/17/2013

Customer review by ReubensMom

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by ReubensMom
by ReubensMom

I almost didn't buy this because the color of the product shot showed the wood as being much lighter and didn't really match my decor. But it turns out, just like some other reviews stated, that it's actually much darker; closer to cherry wood and it matched my decor perfectly. It was very easy to assemble; the instructions were easy to follow because all of the screws were clearly marked and the shelves and poles were easy to tell apart by the pictures in the instructions. After full assembly, the largest shelf, which is 47 3/4" wide, will stick out 31 3/4" at the center, from the corner of the wall. Also, the instruction booklet tells you the maximum weight capacity of each shelf, which I found very useful. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReubensMom
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Design
11/7/2011

Customer review by RehobothHandyman

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by RehobothHandyman
by RehobothHandyman

This went together very well following the instructions provided. It is an attractive, compact design that fits my PC, printer, modem, router and sound system comforatbly. Only drawback is the keyboard/mouse pull out tray which has a sharp corner. This hits my wrist when using the mouse. I had to buy a new mouse pad with a wrist pad. Also, the two legs in the rear of the unit are relatively small for the unit. One of them bent when I was moving the loaded assembly into a corner. The front corner legs are stronger due to their larger diameter. The rear legs should be the same as the front.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RehobothHandyman
Rehoboth, Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
space saver
1/31/2013

Customer review by krezz

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by krezz
by krezz

I needed a corner desk to give me a little more floor space in my bedroom but I didn't think this tall unit would be sturdy enough. I was wrong. It is a rock, dosn't woble a bit. It also looks good and the price was very good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krezz
Peoria,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2012

Customer review by groovygrandma883

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by groovygrandma883
by groovygrandma883

I don't usually purchase furniture to be assembled, but I am glad I did with this item, it was simple to put together and it looks terrific in my dining room. The cherry finish matches my table and the corner space saver was the biggest selling point. I love it. It is very functionable and nice to look at. I highly reccommend it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
groovygrandma883
South Bend, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Space Saver!!
4/10/2012

Customer review by Sungbird1

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Sungbird1
by Sungbird1

It fits perfectly in the corner of my living room. It is definitely a space saver!! It fits my computer and all it's accessories. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to save space anywhere in their home. Just Wonderful!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sungbird1
Byram, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome desk
12/13/2012

Customer review by CanadianGirl74

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by CanadianGirl74
by CanadianGirl74

This desk was very easy to assemble and doesn't require any tools, other than a phillips screwdriver. The instructions were easy to follow. It's very sturdy, looks great and saves a ton of space. I wish I had found this desk years ago.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanadianGirl74
Kelowna BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
10/28/2011

Customer review by QualityHunter1

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by QualityHunter1
by QualityHunter1

My room is very compact, and I needed to find a compact desk with optimal storage space. This desk met my needs and looks nice, too. All the pieces fit perfectly together, and it was simple to assemble in little time. If you are thinking of purchasing this item, I would think that you would be pleased with the desk as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityHunter1
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised.
5/1/2012

Customer review by IRISHGIN

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by IRISHGIN
by IRISHGIN

Very sturdy and a real space saver. One thing to keep in mind (considering this IS a computer desk) would be that there are no slots or anything for your discs. The shelves are just flat so you will need a cd rack or something else nearby unless you just want to pile up your discs on a shelf. Other than that, this desk holds everything and looks much neater doing it than what I had previously. Assembly was very easy but you really should have someone help you put it together as some of these pieces are heavy and need to be held in place by one person while the other climbs in and around to screw them down. This is the sturdiest piece of "put-together" furniture I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRISHGIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One thing!
2/17/2013

Customer review by Jfriday

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Jfriday
by Jfriday

Very nice, in all respects, appearance, functionality, and so on. But the front edges on both the desk top and the key board tray are very sharp. Mine is so sharp it makes it very uncomfortable to sit at and rest my arms on it. I use a desktop comuter on my unit and everything fits well . But when I'm on the net or working with a program. My arms last only seconds without distracting me with pain. I've looked at them thinking maybe I could lightly file them like Formica but the material looks to thin and would spoil the look. Personally, I wouldn't have bought the unit if I had known this. This my third Sauder desk over a 20 year period and never have I had any problems, be it quality or otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jfriday
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/6/2013

Customer review by slm321

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by slm321
by slm321

A very nice desk for the money and real easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slm321
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful & functional
12/13/2011

Customer review by fifthofanickel

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by fifthofanickel
by fifthofanickel

Ez put together. Much more space to unit than imagined. Fits nicely into corner & the cherry finish looks great.. The room i have it in is small & this is quite the space saver. Took hubby & me about 2hrs to assemble..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fifthofanickel
WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/16/2013

Customer review by MeowBarkMoo

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by MeowBarkMoo
by MeowBarkMoo

Easy setup and a quality product. I had to call Sauder a couple times and they were great. You can rest assured product support after purchase is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeowBarkMoo
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desk
12/25/2012

Customer review by Deepness

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Deepness
by Deepness

This is a very handsome, sturdy, contemporary corner computer desk. Desk space is ample. The two upper shelves are deeper than the picture shows. The wood veneer is a much darker cherry than shown in the picture, but actually serves to give the desk a richer quality. It would have been helpful for the back panel to have holes for cabling to pass through, rather than having to route the cables around it. Even still, the cables are not visible with my equipment. Construction was simple, easy, and relatively quick. RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deepness
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT DESK FOR THE MONEY!!!
2/23/2013

Customer review by MINKWHEEL

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by MINKWHEEL
by MINKWHEEL

STURDY....WELL THOUGHT OUT, and VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER! ---I AM VERY satisfied with my purchase of this corner workstation. You will be as WELL. I also have to give props to the fast delivery. I just moved to a new city and wanted a new workstation desk to fit in a little corner that I have set aside ......the A-TOWER is a solid piece, and a good value! --GO FOR IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MINKWHEEL
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive product; not easy to construct
2/26/2013

Customer review by faithminded

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by faithminded
by faithminded

The finished product is attractive and sturdy. This is not an easy product to construct. Alignment of screws with holes not completely accurate. Instructions are primarily through images, that can be easily misinterpreted. Very little text to guide proper construction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faithminded
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
9/30/2011

Customer review by Eddie1950

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Eddie1950
by Eddie1950

The desk was a snap to put together and fulfills our needs for a small footprint beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddie1950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews