Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
36
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 85 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Very nice, compact, sturdy corner desk
1/28/2008

Customer review by Kyle

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Kyle
by Kyle

I had been looking for a nice, sturdy, and most of all compact desk. This desk may look large in the picture, and its true that it is big, but when a desk is in a corner, it takes up much less space than a regular rectangular one. I admit i was a bit nervous ordering a desk because of the lack of space in my room, but when i had it together, I have plenty of room behind me and around me. this may sound strange but it seems like i have more room than i did than i did with my even smaller desk i had before. This desk has a nice and sturdy construction. All of the shelves provide me with all of the space i need. i even have a huge logitech z-5500 subwoofer on the bottem shelf. this desk took me about 3 hours to set up which is not bad because it is definatly worth it. I HIGHLY recomend this for someone who wants a cheep desk that is sturdy and that fits in small areas. o and if your wondering why there's no computer its because im using my laptop to take the pictures.

Kyle
Strongsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Unit
8/18/2009

Customer review by CatLady

4.0 stars 8/18/2009 by CatLady
by CatLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this desk to put in my bedroom only decided to put it in the living room corner. Nice looking piece of furniture - I like the shelves. Haven't decided what to do with my printer cause it's one of those all in ones that is an older unit and bigger than the space allows since I have the large subwoofer I put on the bottom shelf. Anyway, I would suggest putting the top together and then putting it on the bottom. The instructions say to add the top to the bottom, but with only one person (me) putting it together it was a pain. I'm an older female and it took me three hours to assemble. I'm an old pro at assembling furniture, but the instructions we're really clean and I put the back panel on backwards so watch out. the holes go to the back.

CatLady
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish, Compact,& Produtive Workstation
2/20/2009

Customer review by Blue~Laser

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by Blue~Laser
by Blue~Laser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put up this desk in the corner of my living room and I love it. It takes up little space yet still provides adequate room for all your computer needs. I have a 19" LCD, two desktop speakers, an oversized gaming mouse pad and keyboard on the pull out tray, a subwoofer and Mid size tower pc on the bottom, and our wireless router on the top shelf. The desk is very stylish and seems very sturdy. I have owned this for two weeks and would buy again if I had to do it over.

Blue~Laser
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy!
7/16/2008

Customer review by Terrieannie

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by Terrieannie
by Terrieannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this computer desk, it was exactly what I needed to free up space in my home. It fits perfectly in the corner behind the door to my bedroom and it actually looks quite nice there! My teenage son put it together for me and he only had one spot where the predrilled hole didn't line up quite right, but all parts were included in the kit and I would definitely recommend this piece of furniture to anyone looking for an item like this!

Terrieannie
Fort Worth, Texas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"just right for my purpose"
12/15/2010

Customer review by Jannie

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Jannie
by Jannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a small room off my kitchen, which rarely got used, because it was to small for much of anything. I ordered this desk and it fits into the corner just great. Now I have a private area to scan the internet in peace. I got rid of my large desk in my spare room and made a gym room there instead. Two wins for the price of one. I finally moved my treadmil out of my bedroom and gained even more space. Thankyou

Jannie
Ashaway, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very happy with this purchase
6/21/2008

Customer review by fiftysomething

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by fiftysomething
by fiftysomething
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace a larger rectanglular computer desk in a not so large room. It has perfectly suited our purposes. The angle makes the space more usable and the style is attractive. My son complained when I bought it but after we put it together he said, "This is really nice". It actually has more work space than the other larger desk because of the design.

fiftysomething
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Space saver with room
2/22/2007

Customer review by swicz

4.0 stars 2/22/2007 by swicz
by swicz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Directions were easy to read. Heavy enough to be sturdy but light enough to move around. I use it on a carpet floor so it worked out good. I don't know how it would turn out on hard floors. The feet on the desk does adjust to level out.I looked around for weeks to find the right one...in stores and online. I know I wanted a corner desk and I'm glad I got this one.

swicz
B-Ham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Compact corner solution.
12/22/2006

Customer review by Semi-satisified

4.0 stars 12/22/2006 by Semi-satisified
by Semi-satisified
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make sure you position where you want prior to loading computer equipment. I tried positioning out from corner loading and then sliding about 4 inches rearward only to find that the stud length that screws into the rear support legs were not strong enough to take the load without bending.

Semi-satisified
Punta Gorda, FL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product - great price.
2/14/2008

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 2/14/2008 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a corner desk to save space in a room that has many uses. This was definitely a great choice. [...] The instructions were very easy to follow for assembly. Overall a great shopping experience. Thank you.

Lisa
Campbellsport, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this desk!
2/21/2009

Customer review by Love it!

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by Love it!
by Love it!

I looked all over for the perfect corner desk for a smaller den. The kids computer fits perfectly! My only complaint(and it is minor) is that the color is much darker than the picture. It is more of a dark cherry color.

Love it!
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for!
10/8/2009

Customer review by Courtney

2.0 stars 10/8/2009 by Courtney
by Courtney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The construction is not sturdy. The bookshelves sag when filled, and the desk wants to topple over. The keyboard drawer does not lock into the open position. Not at all impressed. But, you always get what you pay for.

Courtney
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
6/5/2010

Customer review by Flash

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Flash
by Flash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits perfect in corner of bedroom.Quality is very good and very sturdyI forgot to mention to phone rep I wanted Maple color and he did not ask me so they automatically sent "cherry" [...] product is perfect.

Flash
Palm Springs, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Right Tool for the Right Job
3/2/2007

Customer review by Jim

4.0 stars 3/2/2007 by Jim
by Jim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the unit for my wife & She loves it. I was impressed with the packaging and ease of assembly. It looks great! Its Durable but not solid. I expected it to be a little more rigid than it is.

Jim
Livonia, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A-Tower Computer Desk
1/31/2008

Customer review by CAm

2.0 stars 1/31/2008 by CAm
by CAm

everything is great but no where for your feet to go and not enough space for a sub and a tower comfortably keyboard and mouse barley fit when using a mouse pad. i'd recomend something different.

CAm
Los Angeles Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Computer Desk, Ergonomic Design
5/23/2007

Customer review by Tiger

5.0 stars 5/23/2007 by Tiger
by Tiger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice corner computer desk. Space save, elegant look. Good bargain for the price. If it is little heavier then it would be a perfect one. You cannot go wrong with this computer desk.

Tiger
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a space saver
1/4/2008

Customer review by patty

3.0 stars 1/4/2008 by patty
by patty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not too bad for the money, I just would have liked the color they show you on the computer which is 3 shades lighter than I received. Dont even try to send it back either.

patty
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this desk!
2/29/2008

Customer review by Terri

4.0 stars 2/29/2008 by Terri
by Terri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this desk in my livingroom. It fits in the corner perfectly. It looks nice, more decorative that a plain desk. It has alot of shelf space. A good deal for the price!

Terri
Linden, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing unit, easy assembly and beauty..
10/26/2007

Customer review by SophiSaito

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by SophiSaito
by SophiSaito
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unit makes it easy for access to PC unit, printer and scanner. All in One - Location... Beautiful and very stylish.. Lots of comments about this piece of furniture.

SophiSaito
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product -Perfect for kids room
2/22/2007

Customer review by Marco

5.0 stars 2/22/2007 by Marco
by Marco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Product, easy to build and sturdy. Just the job for my 3 sons play room PC, if it can withstand them it can withstand anything.

Marco
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Have Suggested this Product to Others
11/29/2007

Customer review by Larine

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by Larine
by Larine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To gain more space in guest bedroom took down big desk and replace with this corner unit, at 57 this was a breeze for me to assemble.

Larine
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews