Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
9
1-20 of 163 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
great value for the money
2/15/2011

Customer review by we4farm

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by we4farm
by we4farm

Nice looking product...I was surprised at the quality. Only problem was it was difficult to put the table together and there was a screw missing. I would buy again considering what outdoor furniture costs at home improvement stores for a comparable item...over twice the price. Overall, a great buy, I'm very happy!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
we4farm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save the hassle of assembly...
4/27/2011

Customer review by Outdoorlover811

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Outdoorlover811
by Outdoorlover811

This table and chair set is really a great deal. The chairs and table are pretty sturdy. The cushions are a little thin but look nice. I also purchased a large striped outdoor rug to set them on and it looks great. As far as assembly goes, I'll let you in on a secret, if you are going to buy in the store ask to buy the display model. The sales person said they sell them already put together all the time. It may depend on the store but after reading the other reviews sounds like it wouldn't hurt to ask.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outdoorlover811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome AND beautiful!
4/24/2011

Customer review by valerie2kids

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by valerie2kids
by valerie2kids

I have had this set for about 2 months now. We absolutely love it! I have owned my home for 5 1/2 years and in the two months I have owned this set, I have seen my backyard more than the entire time we have lived here. Yes, it was labor intensive to put it together, but my challenge was with the chairs. The table went together in no time. I can't believe the quality, considering the low price. This is a very sturdy piece. I sit on the backporch all the time now. Every time I am on my laptop I am out here, like now. We enjoy it so much that we are getting ready to install a fan on the back porch so that when it gets really hot we can still enjoy it. I feel like I just added a room to my house now that I can enjoy the back porch so much. This could even easily be used for a small apartment breakfast nook. Don't hesitate to buy. For $98 we changed the quality of our life. Instead of being inside all the tiime, we finally are enjoying our backyard!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valerie2kids
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MAINSTAYS CROSSMAN 3 PC BISTRO SET
2/2/2011

Customer review by PDSLBS

2.0 stars 2/2/2011 by PDSLBS
by PDSLBS

Sure, the price of $98 is tough to beat. However, the level of quality assurance is minimal and caused ridiculous building delays. I purchased this item from Wallmart on 2/1/2011, and I am rather handy. Wound up spending hours filing and redrilling holes in wrought iron --not fun. once the table was completed, i started on the two chairs-- while the front legs are labeled left and right, on one chair while the leg was marked left, it was a right leg. That's important given the location of the hole which is integral in mounting the bottom supporting bracket. I've got to go back to Wallmart today-- hopefully to swap out the leg-- the thought of breaking down and returning the entire set is not a pleasant thought. in conclusion, you get what you pay for-- if you're fortunate enough to get a set without these problems, you'll find that #100 bucks was well spent if you have limited space/needs. just don't be surprised if you find yourself pulling your hair out as I did yesterday.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDSLBS
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my small patio
5/9/2014

Customer review by GraphicDesignerK

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by GraphicDesignerK
by GraphicDesignerK

I was having a hard time finding a small patio set that wasn't really expensive. (Not to mention, avoiding the really boring ones). You never know what something is *actually* going to look like when you buy it online, so I was THRILLED when this was delivered. My fiancé put it together, and though there were more pieces than our typical Ikea assembly projects, he seemed to use the normal number of curse words... so I guess this wasn't too hard to assemble. The green really pops, and the table is large enough to have dinner outside. I've only had it for a couple weeks so I can't speak to the durability, but it looks like it will last. Love, love, love it; and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraphicDesignerK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
serving it up
4/23/2011

Customer review by buyritesmart

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by buyritesmart
by buyritesmart

It's a good thing that I don’t believe everything I read, according to most of the reviews on this set; it's of poor quality, hard to put together and just not a good buy. Noun of this is true it was a snap to put together ,you do need two people to put the cross bar on the chair legs one to hold in place and the other to screw it in ,it seems to be very durable,quality set and for the price you can't beat it.... Great buy !!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyritesmart
Lansdowne Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Color is really brown.
1/28/2011

Customer review by Ack45

3.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Ack45
by Ack45

I ordered the tan. The color in photo is way off. Maybe it's an old photo...I don't know. Expect to receive something in the brown family. Took a while to assemble though it's not difficult...just labor intensive. It has a look that it belongs in an office, not a patio.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ack45
Vero beach,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Patio Set
7/5/2011

Customer review by Hmngbrd

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Hmngbrd
by Hmngbrd

We ordered this set in beige and are so happy with it. Putting it together was simple and quick, and it's very sturdy and nice looking. Would definately recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hmngbrd
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful!
6/15/2011

Customer review by NebrBeachGirl84

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by NebrBeachGirl84
by NebrBeachGirl84

I got this as a gift from my mother. I have a VERY small patio, and this set is just perfect for the size. As far as assembly, I had read several reviews stating it was missing pieces, a pain in the rear to put together, etc. I did it with some help from my husband tightening everything up in about an hour. This set is FAR beyond what I expected as far as the looks go. I had looked at several other sets in other stores that were going for $350+ on average, and this is the set I fell in love with. The price is amazing for the quality. I was honestly expecting a cheap set that was awful looking. Wow, I was blown away. I am beyond happy with the way this sets my patio off and I have been shopping around for other things to dress up the area JUST because of this set! I'm just bummed out with my weather lately, it's been dreary and not good "sitting out" weather, so I have my chairs put away, but cannot wait for a perfect day! I'll be out there with my book and coffee!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NebrBeachGirl84
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price and Great look!
6/20/2011

Customer review by NCLadybug25

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by NCLadybug25
by NCLadybug25

I purchased this item 3 days ago and put it together that night! It is beautiful and well worth the $48. As with other reviewers there was a little difficulty in fitting the legs onto the table but with the help of a friend all went well. We did not need additional tools, but I did have to find an alternate screw for one of the legs b/c the piece that was included in the box was defective. Other than that we did not have any problems. The quality of the table, chairs, and cushions are surprisingly good and I would recommend this set to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCLadybug25
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Waste of Time & Money
4/18/2011

Customer review by NYGirlInNC

2.0 stars 4/18/2011 by NYGirlInNC
by NYGirlInNC

I saw this set in the store, and it was put together very nicely. I followed the directions very carefully, and have put together many pieces of furniture before. The chairs were a breeze, but the table was not fun. Finally got the middle pieces to fit only to find out the next day that the table wobbles on a flat surface. So mad I had already thrown out the boxes once it was put together on carpet or else this would have gone back. You can even tell in the picture that on the right leg is uneven!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYGirlInNC
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great outdoor set
5/22/2011

Customer review by Pegger46

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Pegger46
by Pegger46

This product was a little hard to put together for my daughter and I but we got help from someone with mussle to complete the work. All in all it is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pegger46
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price, Great Product!!!
3/15/2012

Customer review by Nayna1

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Nayna1
by Nayna1

These sets are a great value for the money!!!! I bought 2 or these sets on clearance last year and I must say that I really enjoy them. I've seen alot of people saying they were hard to assemble but my 13 year old son put them together by himself and it took maybe an hour to do both sets. They are very sturdy. I was concerned that the cushions or the backing on the chairs may fade or become damaged with the different elements and the fact that they get full sun most of the day, but they have held up nicely:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nayna1
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Value for the Money!
7/16/2012

Customer review by DeeKK

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by DeeKK
by DeeKK

First, let me say, I purchased this set on sale at $48. So, this was an EXCELLENT value for us! My husband isn't a lean man, and we have had NO problem with this set in over a year. We stored it for the Winter and it takes up little space. The chairs stack nicely! It's all easy to assemble, (few pieces) and the chairs are very, very comfortable! They can easily hold 250 lbs., and the cushions stay in place nicely. (4 velcro strips are used) We are SO happy we purchased this set, it's perfect for the 2 of us on our deck! It holds up in the rain, dries out nicely, and the table is really easy to clean. I highly recommend this set to everyone! We use it every, single day for about 7 months of the year. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeKK
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Set!
4/18/2013

Customer review by Isa123

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Isa123
by Isa123

I bought this for my deck and it has worked out great. My husband was impressed with the weight and workmanship of the pieces. For the price, you can't go wrong and the green is a bright cheerful color - we are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isa123
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, not great
4/6/2011

Customer review by pb9791

3.0 stars 4/6/2011 by pb9791
by pb9791

I bought this in the store and put it together last night. Like some of the previous reviews said, it didn't go together that smoothly. The chair assembly was fine. Not quick, but I was able to do it alone and I'm not handy. I thought the table would be the easy part but the crossbar that holds the legs together didn't fit very easily into the leg grooves. By the time I forced it together, all 4 legs had come apart from the inside lip of the table, and could move around. The way they were positioned just would not allow me to insert the crossbar. I did think at one point I would be returning it or at least calling the company for help and to complain. However, I made it work. The table is standing, I will just remember to be gentle with it. The set looks great, I like the materials, the hardware was very clearly marked in the package, and the price is great. Overall, I would probably buy this again. I might suggest putting the table together 1st, to see if you want to go any further!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pb9791
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
table and chairs
4/12/2011

Customer review by ccgasguy

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by ccgasguy
by ccgasguy

from opening up box to finished product , took about 30 minutes. The only thing i did different than instructions was use a allen head screw driver , instead of allen wrench suppiled with table. wife loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccgasguy
crescent city FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for small places
3/26/2012

Customer review by Ropelewski

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Ropelewski
by Ropelewski

I purchased this bistro set immediately after seeing the colors and size were perfect for my parents smaller new place. It is absolutely perfect and of good quality! The color and cushions are exactly what my parents needed for their kitchenette. The price was a little high but with the free ship-to-store option I couldn't pass it up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ropelewski
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a low price..
4/21/2012

Customer review by bettyanny

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by bettyanny
by bettyanny

This is such a nice set. We purchased it for my husband's mom. I liked it so much I am going to buy a set for myself. I love the color and style and the seat cusions are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettyanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
SWEET BISTRO SET!
7/10/2012

Customer review by CALIBORN

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by CALIBORN
by CALIBORN

I bought this set on sale about 1 yr ago and I love it. I use it in my small apartment kitchen for a bistro/breakfast set. The chairs are surprisingly comfortable and friends who have sat in them even commented on how comfortable and sturdy they are. The table is just the right size and sturdy as well. I absolutely love this set and it's really a sweet deal even when not on sale!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CALIBORN
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews