Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
56
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 stars
13
1-20 of 200 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Awesome AND beautiful!
4/24/2011

Customer review by valerie2kids

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by valerie2kids
by valerie2kids

I have had this set for about 2 months now. We absolutely love it! I have owned my home for 5 1/2 years and in the two months I have owned this set, I have seen my backyard more than the entire time we have lived here. Yes, it was labor intensive to put it together, but my challenge was with the chairs. The table went together in no time. I can't believe the quality, considering the low price. This is a very sturdy piece. I sit on the backporch all the time now. Every time I am on my laptop I am out here, like now. We enjoy it so much that we are getting ready to install a fan on the back porch so that when it gets really hot we can still enjoy it. I feel like I just added a room to my house now that I can enjoy the back porch so much. This could even easily be used for a small apartment breakfast nook. Don't hesitate to buy. For $98 we changed the quality of our life. Instead of being inside all the tiime, we finally are enjoying our backyard!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valerie2kids
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Back Porch Table and Chairs
9/27/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this new table and chairs. Very comfortable with angled back. My dog Sonny is slowly adjusting to his new table. On the old table he would lay for hours watching the neighborhood. Now two weeks later he has finally ventured up onto the chair. It was very easy to assemble. I included the old table with Sonny and the new chair with him chilling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table, but our legs were uneven
6/22/2016

Customer review by Jfnf

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Jfnf
by Jfnf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the color and seats are super comfortable. For some reason when we put the table together the legs are uneven, causing a wobble. We put a shim under to fix for now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jfnf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my small patio
5/9/2014

Customer review by GraphicDesignerK

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by GraphicDesignerK
by GraphicDesignerK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was having a hard time finding a small patio set that wasn't really expensive. (Not to mention, avoiding the really boring ones). You never know what something is *actually* going to look like when you buy it online, so I was THRILLED when this was delivered. My fiancé put it together, and though there were more pieces than our typical Ikea assembly projects, he seemed to use the normal number of curse words... so I guess this wasn't too hard to assemble. The green really pops, and the table is large enough to have dinner outside. I've only had it for a couple weeks so I can't speak to the durability, but it looks like it will last. Love, love, love it; and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraphicDesignerK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Patio Set
7/5/2011

Customer review by Hmngbrd

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Hmngbrd
by Hmngbrd

We ordered this set in beige and are so happy with it. Putting it together was simple and quick, and it's very sturdy and nice looking. Would definately recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hmngbrd
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of Time & Money
4/18/2011

Customer review by NYGirlInNC

2.0 stars 4/18/2011 by NYGirlInNC
by NYGirlInNC

I saw this set in the store, and it was put together very nicely. I followed the directions very carefully, and have put together many pieces of furniture before. The chairs were a breeze, but the table was not fun. Finally got the middle pieces to fit only to find out the next day that the table wobbles on a flat surface. So mad I had already thrown out the boxes once it was put together on carpet or else this would have gone back. You can even tell in the picture that on the right leg is uneven!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYGirlInNC
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good, not great
4/6/2011

Customer review by pb9791

3.0 stars 4/6/2011 by pb9791
by pb9791

I bought this in the store and put it together last night. Like some of the previous reviews said, it didn't go together that smoothly. The chair assembly was fine. Not quick, but I was able to do it alone and I'm not handy. I thought the table would be the easy part but the crossbar that holds the legs together didn't fit very easily into the leg grooves. By the time I forced it together, all 4 legs had come apart from the inside lip of the table, and could move around. The way they were positioned just would not allow me to insert the crossbar. I did think at one point I would be returning it or at least calling the company for help and to complain. However, I made it work. The table is standing, I will just remember to be gentle with it. The set looks great, I like the materials, the hardware was very clearly marked in the package, and the price is great. Overall, I would probably buy this again. I might suggest putting the table together 1st, to see if you want to go any further!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pb9791
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
MAINSTAYS CROSSMAN 3 PC BISTRO SET
2/2/2011

Customer review by PDSLBS

2.0 stars 2/2/2011 by PDSLBS
by PDSLBS

Sure, the price of $98 is tough to beat. However, the level of quality assurance is minimal and caused ridiculous building delays. I purchased this item from Wallmart on 2/1/2011, and I am rather handy. Wound up spending hours filing and redrilling holes in wrought iron --not fun. once the table was completed, i started on the two chairs-- while the front legs are labeled left and right, on one chair while the leg was marked left, it was a right leg. That's important given the location of the hole which is integral in mounting the bottom supporting bracket. I've got to go back to Wallmart today-- hopefully to swap out the leg-- the thought of breaking down and returning the entire set is not a pleasant thought. in conclusion, you get what you pay for-- if you're fortunate enough to get a set without these problems, you'll find that #100 bucks was well spent if you have limited space/needs. just don't be surprised if you find yourself pulling your hair out as I did yesterday.

Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PDSLBS
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful!
6/15/2011

Customer review by NebrBeachGirl84

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by NebrBeachGirl84
by NebrBeachGirl84

I got this as a gift from my mother. I have a VERY small patio, and this set is just perfect for the size. As far as assembly, I had read several reviews stating it was missing pieces, a pain in the rear to put together, etc. I did it with some help from my husband tightening everything up in about an hour. This set is FAR beyond what I expected as far as the looks go. I had looked at several other sets in other stores that were going for $350+ on average, and this is the set I fell in love with. The price is amazing for the quality. I was honestly expecting a cheap set that was awful looking. Wow, I was blown away. I am beyond happy with the way this sets my patio off and I have been shopping around for other things to dress up the area JUST because of this set! I'm just bummed out with my weather lately, it's been dreary and not good "sitting out" weather, so I have my chairs put away, but cannot wait for a perfect day! I'll be out there with my book and coffee!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NebrBeachGirl84
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but some assembly issues
6/10/2011

Customer review by slayne

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by slayne
by slayne

Bought this set on a whim when I saw it on sale for 48 bucks. Looked very nice in the store, and I wanted something smaller on our small deck. After purchasing, I read the reviews online and got somewhat worried about assembly, but at least then I knew what to expect. Definitely start with the table, it will be the make or break point. I couldn't insert one of the legs into the plastic slot and have it line up with the crossbar underneath. Fortunately, I just have it against the glass (it's about 2 inches off from the indicated point). It's very sturdy (wouldn't sit on it) and looks great if you ignore the one leg. They definitely need to work on the table assembly. The chairs went together relatively easily and are level and sturdy as well. The cushions are very nice. All in all, definitely still a great value for the price I paid. Very attractive and sturdy, just be prepared to have some difficulty assembling the table. If you can buy it pre-assembled, this would be amazing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slayne
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it
12/28/2015

Customer review by JohnS

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by JohnS
by JohnS

So I have to say - this thing is cheap for a reason. The table is set up by putting the legs into plastic holders with screws that hardly fit. And while on the topic, probably about 50% of the screws/bolts were difficult to put in because lining up the holes and opening was virtually impossible. This set is definitely not worth the hassle of putting it together for your end results. I wish I would've just spent the extra money and got a better set at Lowes. I'd highly recommend not getting this set. I am pretty handy (have re-finished two homes) and found this to be more frustrating than scraping wallpaper with a dull blade, or more frustrating than pulling up carpets only to find out the floors underneath are rotted out and you have to pull up the whole floor... did I mention this set is not worth it?? Construction of this thing needs a huge overhaul.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
9/23/2016

Customer review by Rooster

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Rooster
by Rooster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product, reasonably priced, easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rooster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save the hassle of assembly...
4/27/2011

Customer review by Outdoorlover811

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Outdoorlover811
by Outdoorlover811

This table and chair set is really a great deal. The chairs and table are pretty sturdy. The cushions are a little thin but look nice. I also purchased a large striped outdoor rug to set them on and it looks great. As far as assembly goes, I'll let you in on a secret, if you are going to buy in the store ask to buy the display model. The sales person said they sell them already put together all the time. It may depend on the store but after reading the other reviews sounds like it wouldn't hurt to ask.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outdoorlover811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bistro set
9/19/2016

Customer review by Karl

4.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Karl
by Karl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly could be a little less painful but finished product is well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for the money
2/15/2011

Customer review by we4farm

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by we4farm
by we4farm

Nice looking product...I was surprised at the quality. Only problem was it was difficult to put the table together and there was a screw missing. I would buy again considering what outdoor furniture costs at home improvement stores for a comparable item...over twice the price. Overall, a great buy, I'm very happy!

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
we4farm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice set
9/8/2016

Customer review by michigan

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by michigan
by michigan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Bistro set was purchased as a house warming gift. Perfect for what I was looking for and the recipient loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheep looking
9/2/2016

Customer review by Gina

2.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Gina
by Gina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Still considering returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Table and chairs
9/1/2016

Customer review by Bonbon

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Bonbon
by Bonbon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this set! Fairly easy to assemble and the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonbon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
8/31/2016

Customer review by Trmp

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Trmp
by Trmp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I wanted, perfect and easy to put together, looks great on the front porch!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trmp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
8/30/2016

Customer review by Prag

4.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Prag
by Prag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved this bistro set . Highly recommended if you looking for porch or backyard furniture .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews