Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 54 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Love these!
6/13/2011

Customer review by celticluv

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by celticluv
by celticluv

I bought 3 sets to have in case of company. My old corelle set is going to my sister-in-law. So far I've had no regrets about buying these sets. Food looks beautiful on them and they look so pretty out on a shelf by themselves. They match the decor in my home perfectly!! Soooo impressed. Was surprised to see the mugs were made in china while all the other pieces were made in U.S. The mugs are porcelain, another surprise I had not noticed in the description. Well made though and I love the sets and know I'll have them for a very long time. The set I'm sending to my sister-in-law I had for at least ten years :)!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celticluv
Manning, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice set
8/5/2011

Customer review by Zimmy

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Zimmy
by Zimmy

My only complaint is the bowls do not have any pattern, they are plain white. However a very nice set overall.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zimmy
Luray, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the pattern and square shapes 1 thing wrong
1/30/2013

Customer review by Investig8tor

3.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Investig8tor
by Investig8tor

The cups are not the same shade as the rest of the bowl, lunch plates and dinner plates. The base color should be all the color of the cups as they are sandy colored. The remainder of the set pieces are white in base color with the sand and sky motive, having the cups be a light shade of sand is optimal and I have no idea why Corelle didn't make the entire patteren pieces in this charming color. I guess I'm stuck with it as I need the dishes and need them durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Investig8tor
Dairyland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my bright Florida kitchen!
6/10/2011

Customer review by dkzthomps

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by dkzthomps
by dkzthomps

I've had Corelle dishes before but moving into a new house I wanted to change things up. My kitchen is bright and cheery, decorated in bamboo with some line green accents. These dishes look so nice on my round bamboo place mats and they don't look cheap at all! Every one of my friends who has stopped to see the house comments on the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkzthomps
Delray Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/30/2011

Customer review by GaltMile

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by GaltMile
by GaltMile

Love my new dishes. They have a simple design and to me they are elegant looking. I love the design!!!! I made a great choice. If you like the design photos on line, you will love the dishes. I have used Corelle dishes for MANY Years and have loved every set. They never seem to wear out even through many dishwasher washings. I get tired of the design after continued use and that's why I order new ones. But, the old Corelle dishes I always pass them onto someone in the family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaltMile
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corelle Square Sands is Spectacular!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Emsreviews

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Emsreviews
by Emsreviews

Purchased as a gift for an older male. Looked for something that was quality made, masculine feel, and durable. The sets are all that and more. Very happy with the purchase. The price at Walmart was significantly LESS than other online retailers and some of those places were out of stock as well. The set was packaged in a plain brown box versus in a typical manufacturer sealed box. That worked fine for me as they were wrapped and the surprise even greater since one could not see what was in the box until opened. Lovely set, dont hesitate to buy the Corelle Square Sands Dinnerware set,. you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emsreviews
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set
8/14/2014

Customer review by OreoLW

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by OreoLW
by OreoLW

The simple design is perfect for everyday dishes. Love the set! After checking around even at the Corelle outlet, Walmart has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OreoLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with dishes.
6/28/2014

Customer review by monase

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by monase
by monase

These dishes met my expectations. They lightweight, but sturdy, microwave and dishwasher safe.The shape of the dishes is attractive and practical. The design is true to the photo. I was looking for an attractive, practical everyday set and got it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corelle Square Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Se
2/1/2011

Customer review by judygrama

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by judygrama
by judygrama

The colors could have been a little more brighter they are rather bland. I normally like Corelle and have had it for yrs but my last set developed black marks on it and also chipped easily. I am hoping this set does not do that or it will be my last. I have arthritis so they are easy to hold--not too heavy like so many sets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judygrama
North Oregon coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Subtle pattern-lovely dishes
7/29/2014

Customer review by WVGal9

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by WVGal9
by WVGal9

I am very pleased with the Corelle Sand and Sky pattern. I purchased these for my coastal home and they are perfect. The subtle pattern is understated elegance. This along with the benefits of being Corelle-light, durable, and practical makes this a great purchase in my book. I only wish Corelle made complementary serving dishes and platters in this pattern!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVGal9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Dinnerware Set For The Price
9/30/2013

Customer review by Gracegiven2me

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Gracegiven2me
by Gracegiven2me

So we bought our first dishwasher and needed new dishes that was durable and dishwasher safe. This set is really nice for casual everyday/fine dinning. The regular plates are really big and since they are square shape, they don't move around in the dishwasher. The bowls are of a nice size too. (They don't have a pattern on them though.) Haven't dropped any dishes yet, so can't give feedback on durability at this time. You get your money's worth with this set. We bout two set so we could have eight plate settings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gracegiven2me
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Buy
2/8/2012

Customer review by bobbiejo2

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by bobbiejo2
by bobbiejo2

I have had Corelle dinnerware since it first came out. The Sky and Sand set is beautiful. It compares to much higher priced dinnerware I looked at. I decided to stay with Corelle since I have had such good luck with the product. It is very durable. I have dropped pieces over the years without breaking. However, if dropped on it's edge, it shatters into very small pieces. It's very hard to clean up all the pieces. They go everywhere. Fortunately this has happened only twice in all the years I have owned Corelle dinnerware. It is a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbiejo2
Beatrice, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great everyday dishes
4/28/2012

Customer review by sacher

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by sacher
by sacher

love the design on these dishes, very simple. the plates are very large, we often use the smaller plates as dinner plates because they are so big. mugs are a nice size too. only downside: wish the bowls had something on them instead of just being white.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sacher
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only one slip-up
11/28/2014

Customer review by Texasred39

1.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Texasred39
by Texasred39

I have used Corelle ware for many years, and it is so durable. Mainly I like it because it is light weight. We purchased this new set for refreshing our supply. I love the shape and pattern, because it is refreshing and makes me think of a beach in Hawaii.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasred39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the cabin
8/7/2012

Customer review by kertzy

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by kertzy
by kertzy

Bought for our cabin. Great for not taking up shelf space. Purchased 3 sets of 4 and have enough room for service for 24!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kertzy
minnetonka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
So glad I purchased these!!
4/21/2013

Customer review by fiveparakeets

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by fiveparakeets
by fiveparakeets

I bought eight place settings of these dishes as part of a complete kitchen renovation. The colors are in keeping with my paint and tile scheme. They are quite beautiful - elegant and subtle and I really like that the bowls are squared off instead of being round. They can easily be used for casual or formal dining. I also like the generous sizing of all four components. I definitely recommend this set for the durability and the beauty - you simply can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiveparakeets
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
nice dishes
6/1/2013

Customer review by Stasi21

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Stasi21
by Stasi21

The dishes are very nice. I didn't realize when I ordered them that the bowls are solid white, but since they are you can buy more right in the store because they carry the square solid white bowls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stasi21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
3/7/2014

Customer review by Graefe

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Graefe
by Graefe

I love this dish set and the pattern is beautiful. Wish Walmart online did price match though. I found it at target online the next day cheaper so I retuned the walmart one because I called the site and they didn't price match.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graefe
Doylestown,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, nice dishes
8/22/2014

Customer review by WMW12

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by WMW12
by WMW12

Shipping was fast and I got it sooner than expected which was nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMW12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Captured by Corelle
11/11/2014

Customer review by LadyYates

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by LadyYates
by LadyYates

I finally did it! I purchased my very first set of Corelle, and I am so glad I did. I simply love the set. The Sand and Sky design is peaceful and elegant and sets of gorgeous table. They match my dining room and kitchen beautifully. The dishes are light in weight which makes them easy to handle and the fact that they are chip resistant puts my guys back on kitchen duty. They are pretty enough for holiday dining, and makes your everyday meal presentation special. I purchased two sets and would definitely recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyYates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews