Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 73 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Love my new dishes!
7/20/2016

Customer review by homeinsearcy

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by homeinsearcy
by homeinsearcy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these lightweight square dishes! My old plates were so heavy and would always fall over in my dishwasher but these plates are so light and fit perfectly in the dishwasher without falling down. Love the design, but like a couple other reviews I've read, I wish they would have added the design to the bowls too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homeinsearcy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again.
7/1/2016

Customer review by Happy with Corelle

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Happy with Corelle
by Happy with Corelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I both love the lightweight feel to Corelle. I used my previous Corelle for approximately 15 year and none of the pieces even had a chip after years of dishwasher use. However, I was ready for a change in design. I am very pleased with the delicate colors and design on my new Corelle and anticipate years of service from my new dinnerware.

Happy with Corelle
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with product.
6/5/2016

Customer review by Merry Christmas

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Merry Christmas
by Merry Christmas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product to change to square settings. I also thought that they would be more beneficial in putting less food on the plate. It seems that the large plate is much larger than I thought it would be. I use the smaller plate to eat my meals on.

Merry Christmas
Lincoln, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Third set of Corell
5/28/2016

Customer review by Judy

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Judy
by Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Corelle. I do miss the small plates that were included in older sets. The new coffee cup design is much more practical than the old ones and will actually get used.

Judy
Atlanta GA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy with these
3/21/2016

Customer review by me2forgod

4.0 stars 3/21/2016 by me2forgod
by me2forgod

I love the light weight of this set. They fit perfect in my cabinets. The square shape fits a lot of things much better than my round stoneware set. The main reason I wanted these is because my stoneware set was VERY heavy. This corelle set is so much lighter and I really love the design. The only drawback I found was that the color on the cups is darker than the rest of the set and the bowls have no color at all. I really like the color on the cups. Not sure why the color on the dinner & snack plates are lighter?? Decent set for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
me2forgod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice set
8/5/2011

Customer review by Zimmy

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Zimmy
by Zimmy

My only complaint is the bowls do not have any pattern, they are plain white. However a very nice set overall.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zimmy
Luray, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love these!
6/13/2011

Customer review by celticluv

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by celticluv
by celticluv

I bought 3 sets to have in case of company. My old corelle set is going to my sister-in-law. So far I've had no regrets about buying these sets. Food looks beautiful on them and they look so pretty out on a shelf by themselves. They match the decor in my home perfectly!! Soooo impressed. Was surprised to see the mugs were made in china while all the other pieces were made in U.S. The mugs are porcelain, another surprise I had not noticed in the description. Well made though and I love the sets and know I'll have them for a very long time. The set I'm sending to my sister-in-law I had for at least ten years :)!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celticluv
Manning, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I bought a 2nd set.
5/7/2016

Customer review by blondeasian

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by blondeasian
by blondeasian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every day use. Always wanted square plates. Finally found a set with a design I love. Bought another set.

blondeasian
Oxnard, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever purhased
4/27/2016

Customer review by Jotes

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Jotes
by Jotes

I have been using this corelle brand since i was younger and living my parents' house. By an accident, i have dropped a few plates on the ceramic floor, but nothing broke. My husband and son likes it, too, because it is light weight , unique and high quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jotes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the pattern and square shapes 1 thing wrong
1/30/2013

Customer review by Investig8tor

3.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Investig8tor
by Investig8tor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cups are not the same shade as the rest of the bowl, lunch plates and dinner plates. The base color should be all the color of the cups as they are sandy colored. The remainder of the set pieces are white in base color with the sand and sky motive, having the cups be a light shade of sand is optimal and I have no idea why Corelle didn't make the entire patteren pieces in this charming color. I guess I'm stuck with it as I need the dishes and need them durable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Investig8tor
Dairyland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great items
4/30/2016

Customer review by Quilter

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Quilter
by Quilter

Great item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quilter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love them
4/27/2016

Customer review by NickName111

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by NickName111
by NickName111

I've used Corelle dishes for over 30 years. this is a very nice set and it looks nice on your table. Highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickName111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my bright Florida kitchen!
6/10/2011

Customer review by dkzthomps

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by dkzthomps
by dkzthomps

I've had Corelle dishes before but moving into a new house I wanted to change things up. My kitchen is bright and cheery, decorated in bamboo with some line green accents. These dishes look so nice on my round bamboo place mats and they don't look cheap at all! Every one of my friends who has stopped to see the house comments on the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkzthomps
Delray Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corelle Square Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Se
2/1/2011

Customer review by judygrama

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by judygrama
by judygrama

The colors could have been a little more brighter they are rather bland. I normally like Corelle and have had it for yrs but my last set developed black marks on it and also chipped easily. I am hoping this set does not do that or it will be my last. I have arthritis so they are easy to hold--not too heavy like so many sets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judygrama
North Oregon coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corelle Square Sands is Spectacular!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Emsreviews

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Emsreviews
by Emsreviews

Purchased as a gift for an older male. Looked for something that was quality made, masculine feel, and durable. The sets are all that and more. Very happy with the purchase. The price at Walmart was significantly LESS than other online retailers and some of those places were out of stock as well. The set was packaged in a plain brown box versus in a typical manufacturer sealed box. That worked fine for me as they were wrapped and the surprise even greater since one could not see what was in the box until opened. Lovely set, dont hesitate to buy the Corelle Square Sands Dinnerware set,. you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emsreviews
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2011

Customer review by GaltMile

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by GaltMile
by GaltMile

Love my new dishes. They have a simple design and to me they are elegant looking. I love the design!!!! I made a great choice. If you like the design photos on line, you will love the dishes. I have used Corelle dishes for MANY Years and have loved every set. They never seem to wear out even through many dishwasher washings. I get tired of the design after continued use and that's why I order new ones. But, the old Corelle dishes I always pass them onto someone in the family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaltMile
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
2/18/2016

Customer review by granny2time

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by granny2time
by granny2time

I like this product very much. The dinner plates and salad plates are a good size. Like the light weight of them. Easy to carry with food on them. Bowls are great. Cups are to small for me. I like a 12 or 14 oz. cup of coffee and I use milk in mine so the 12 oz cup is to small because I don't have room for my creamer. I wanted enough plates for 12 and you can't order just plates so I ended up ordering 3 sets. Plates and bowls are fine. My husband uses 4 of the cups for milk, juice, etc. but only needs 4; so now I have 8 cups that are useless. Overall I really do like the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granny2time
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with dishes.
6/28/2014

Customer review by monase

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by monase
by monase
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These dishes met my expectations. They lightweight, but sturdy, microwave and dishwasher safe.The shape of the dishes is attractive and practical. The design is true to the photo. I was looking for an attractive, practical everyday set and got it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set
8/14/2014

Customer review by OreoLW

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by OreoLW
by OreoLW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The simple design is perfect for everyday dishes. Love the set! After checking around even at the Corelle outlet, Walmart has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OreoLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better packaging required
3/6/2016

Customer review by BriBri

4.0 stars 3/6/2016 by BriBri
by BriBri

Colors are not as vibrant it's pale, 1 bowl broke in transit so these are not I breakable

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BriBri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews