Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Love Corelle!
2/5/2016

Customer review by shopper1771

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by shopper1771
by shopper1771

Great quality for the price. Product was delivered three days earlier than scheduled. Thank you, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper1771
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corelle Squares Sand and Sky Dinnerware Set
2/1/2016

Customer review by HappyMom

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by HappyMom
by HappyMom

I really like the lightweight of these dishes and the design. Very durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these!
6/13/2011

Customer review by celticluv

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by celticluv
by celticluv

I bought 3 sets to have in case of company. My old corelle set is going to my sister-in-law. So far I've had no regrets about buying these sets. Food looks beautiful on them and they look so pretty out on a shelf by themselves. They match the decor in my home perfectly!! Soooo impressed. Was surprised to see the mugs were made in china while all the other pieces were made in U.S. The mugs are porcelain, another surprise I had not noticed in the description. Well made though and I love the sets and know I'll have them for a very long time. The set I'm sending to my sister-in-law I had for at least ten years :)!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celticluv
Manning, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice set
8/5/2011

Customer review by Zimmy

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Zimmy
by Zimmy

My only complaint is the bowls do not have any pattern, they are plain white. However a very nice set overall.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zimmy
Luray, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sand & Sky Dinnerware
12/9/2015

Customer review by Carla

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Carla
by Carla

Love the dinnerware. A bit disappointed that one of the bowls was shattered upon receipt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the pattern and square shapes 1 thing wrong
1/30/2013

Customer review by Investig8tor

3.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Investig8tor
by Investig8tor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cups are not the same shade as the rest of the bowl, lunch plates and dinner plates. The base color should be all the color of the cups as they are sandy colored. The remainder of the set pieces are white in base color with the sand and sky motive, having the cups be a light shade of sand is optimal and I have no idea why Corelle didn't make the entire patteren pieces in this charming color. I guess I'm stuck with it as I need the dishes and need them durable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Investig8tor
Dairyland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my bright Florida kitchen!
6/10/2011

Customer review by dkzthomps

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by dkzthomps
by dkzthomps

I've had Corelle dishes before but moving into a new house I wanted to change things up. My kitchen is bright and cheery, decorated in bamboo with some line green accents. These dishes look so nice on my round bamboo place mats and they don't look cheap at all! Every one of my friends who has stopped to see the house comments on the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkzthomps
Delray Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corelle Square Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Se
2/1/2011

Customer review by judygrama

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by judygrama
by judygrama

The colors could have been a little more brighter they are rather bland. I normally like Corelle and have had it for yrs but my last set developed black marks on it and also chipped easily. I am hoping this set does not do that or it will be my last. I have arthritis so they are easy to hold--not too heavy like so many sets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judygrama
North Oregon coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corelle Square Sands is Spectacular!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Emsreviews

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Emsreviews
by Emsreviews

Purchased as a gift for an older male. Looked for something that was quality made, masculine feel, and durable. The sets are all that and more. Very happy with the purchase. The price at Walmart was significantly LESS than other online retailers and some of those places were out of stock as well. The set was packaged in a plain brown box versus in a typical manufacturer sealed box. That worked fine for me as they were wrapped and the surprise even greater since one could not see what was in the box until opened. Lovely set, dont hesitate to buy the Corelle Square Sands Dinnerware set,. you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emsreviews
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Choice
8/16/2015

Customer review by Sunnedbum

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Sunnedbum
by Sunnedbum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these to stock my new RV. I have owned Corelle before so they were my go to when considering my RV needs for something light weight and durable. What a great choice I made! This pattern matches my decor perfectly and will make us feel right at home while traveling. I was pleasantly surprised by the coffee cups, they are bigger and heavier than the old style Corelle dishes I had in the 90s and I love them. I love the new modern square design and the new modern pattern. I can see me using these at home as well.

Sunnedbum
Mary Esther, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2011

Customer review by GaltMile

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by GaltMile
by GaltMile

Love my new dishes. They have a simple design and to me they are elegant looking. I love the design!!!! I made a great choice. If you like the design photos on line, you will love the dishes. I have used Corelle dishes for MANY Years and have loved every set. They never seem to wear out even through many dishwasher washings. I get tired of the design after continued use and that's why I order new ones. But, the old Corelle dishes I always pass them onto someone in the family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaltMile
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with dishes.
6/28/2014

Customer review by monase

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by monase
by monase
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These dishes met my expectations. They lightweight, but sturdy, microwave and dishwasher safe.The shape of the dishes is attractive and practical. The design is true to the photo. I was looking for an attractive, practical everyday set and got it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set
8/14/2014

Customer review by OreoLW

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by OreoLW
by OreoLW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The simple design is perfect for everyday dishes. Love the set! After checking around even at the Corelle outlet, Walmart has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OreoLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what we were looking for
7/2/2015

Customer review by Braves Fan

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Braves Fan
by Braves Fan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not owned corelle before, but know many folks who do. We were looking for durable, lightweight dishes. We found them in corelle. We found a contemporary design that we liked; so, decided to try it. We haven't had very long; but, so far, so good. The plates are nice and large; the bowls are a great size and the cups are a great size too. And, lightweight. We are very happy. I'm hopeful that corelle will decide to make serving pieces to match.

Braves Fan
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plates are daijobo!!
9/19/2015

Customer review by wazakiki

4.0 stars 9/19/2015 by wazakiki
by wazakiki

ok, intended as a gift but packaging is no good, came in a shipping box; no more no less. not in colorful corelle box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wazakiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They look so pretty on my table.
7/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are not heavy. Which is great if you have arthritis.

An anonymous customer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Buy
2/8/2012

Customer review by bobbiejo2

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by bobbiejo2
by bobbiejo2

I have had Corelle dinnerware since it first came out. The Sky and Sand set is beautiful. It compares to much higher priced dinnerware I looked at. I decided to stay with Corelle since I have had such good luck with the product. It is very durable. I have dropped pieces over the years without breaking. However, if dropped on it's edge, it shatters into very small pieces. It's very hard to clean up all the pieces. They go everywhere. Fortunately this has happened only twice in all the years I have owned Corelle dinnerware. It is a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbiejo2
Beatrice, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Dinnerware Set For The Price
9/30/2013

Customer review by Gracegiven2me

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Gracegiven2me
by Gracegiven2me
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So we bought our first dishwasher and needed new dishes that was durable and dishwasher safe. This set is really nice for casual everyday/fine dinning. The regular plates are really big and since they are square shape, they don't move around in the dishwasher. The bowls are of a nice size too. (They don't have a pattern on them though.) Haven't dropped any dishes yet, so can't give feedback on durability at this time. You get your money's worth with this set. We bout two set so we could have eight plate settings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gracegiven2me
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These dishes are just what I expected.
6/17/2015

Customer review by DebbieE

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by DebbieE
by DebbieE

After 30 yrs of using Corelle dishes, I thought I wanted the "cool" heavy colored dishes. The new ones chipped right away, hotter then food when placed in the microwave, and did I mention they were heavy. After visiting our daughter she had a newer Corelle set. They were stylish, lightweight and the plates didn't heat up when placed in the microwave. I used my walmart savings catcher money I was accumulateing and purchased two sets of the sand and sky. Love them! Needless to say I will be breaking the rest of the other dishes and making a mosaic bird bath with them. Sorry little birdies but I'm keeping the better dishes for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
7/31/2015

Customer review by katt

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by katt
by katt

This corelle set is awesome Only had a couple of days and people have commented on what a nice corelle setting I love them I may even expand my setting and order another set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews