Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 125 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
wonderful dinnerware set
4/17/2012

Customer review by Love081

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Love081
by Love081

I received my dinnerware set, and I loved it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love081
Lawrenceville, GA 30044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beware... Mugs are not made of same material!
3/26/2013

Customer review by Moora

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Moora
by Moora

I love Corelle! I bought the 'Corelle Livingware Country Cottage' on a black Friday 2 years ago! They are not scratched from everyday use & the design isn't even faded & no chips! Mint condition! So, since I love the Twilight design I ordered it online as a bundle offer ( 2 pkgs for $100). I love how they look... Very classy! But to my disappointment, the mugs are not made of 'vitrelle glass'. Therefore, I doubt if it has the same characteristics of the plates. They should mention that in the item description! They give an overall description which doesn't exclude the mugs. The prints on the bottom of the mugs said 'Porcelain' and 'Made in China'. While, the plates were stamped 'Chip & break resistant' and 'Made in USA'. Isn't that something important to be mentioned under item description, especially when buying online? Especially when you're paying that MUCH money for a supposedly 'Vitrelle glass' whole set? On the other hand, the mugs are made of porcelain! To my knowledge porcelain is good material for kitchen ware, not a low quality material. But I do know it's breakable & chippable! Time will only tell!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/20/2011

Customer review by gypsyscout101

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by gypsyscout101
by gypsyscout101

These are nice dishes but appear to be more purple in the picture. There is in fact no purple on them at all and the bowls have a brown edging. The Corelle mugs must no longer be made of the same material as the dishes, because these are a heavy porcelain, and therefore will break much easier than the rest of the dishes.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gypsyscout101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these!!!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Dreamchaser2319

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Dreamchaser2319
by Dreamchaser2319
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The plates are amazing! I love that they are so durable and pretty as well! Most durable dishes I feel like are either very plain or quite ugly. They don't seem to fade after many washes. We love them and would repurchase them if we need more or as a gift for a housewarming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamchaser2319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Such a disappointment.
6/14/2016

Customer review by Cindy

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two sets. 7 out of 8 large plates were warped and did not stack well together. The customer rep person told me that this was common on the square plates, and that an exchange would probably be similar. I am returning both sets.

Cindy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2011

Customer review by businessblond

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by businessblond
by businessblond

I bought four sets of this design and really enjoy it. I wanted a set of 16 so when the kids come home and grandkids I dont have to use mismatched dishes. The dinner plate is GIANT. The salad plate is what I would consider a more normal size but of course the son in laws love it! I love that they all fit nice in the cupboard, and dishwasher. The bowls are large too. Very nice, and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
businessblond
monroe washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THEM!!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by WIHORSEMOM

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by WIHORSEMOM
by WIHORSEMOM
Walmart associate

Got this site to store pick up and they arrived within a week or so.. the boxes were in excellent shape and the product was not broken.. I also just LOVE the design it was just enough with out being to "femine" for my husband.. I just can't say enough!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIHORSEMOM
Richland Center, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Keep in mind this is Corelle
12/14/2013

Customer review by Silvermoonfly

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Silvermoonfly
by Silvermoonfly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is not fine china. It's durable and pretty much indestructible and great if you have kids (or a clumsy husband) and your dishes get a lot of handling and washing. We often rent vacation homes and Corelle dishes are always stocked in these home...there's a reason for that. After several different sets of my own dishes over the years and not one set lasting more than 2 years I decided it was time for Corelle. It's true the dishes have a thin, flimsy feel to them. If that is a concern for you these may not be the dishes for you. The pattern is lovely but I was somewhat disappointed as on the internet the background color appears gray but in person it is more blue. That being said, I will keep them, they fit in beautifully with my decor, and I know they will last for many years. Ship to store and pickup was flawless and arrived sooner than expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silvermoonfly
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty and good sized set!
8/4/2014

Customer review by RockinBuffaloMom

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by RockinBuffaloMom
by RockinBuffaloMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Corelle and only bought these because my dishwasher has failed to keep my last set looking like new after so many years. The design is nice, with pale, neutral colors able to match so much. I like having two sizes of plates - the smaller ones help me feel full after eating less! My husband doesn't like that the bowls are plain, but this is a normal corelle feature. The matching coffee mugs are a nice touch. I would have liked to purchase the 76 piece set for $179, but I did not like the patterns available. The diversity of pieces was nice in that service for 12. Instead, I purchased two of the bundled sets of 16 giving me 64 pieces, but a service for 16. Each setting has less pieces, but they are better looking, in my opinion, and cost just $19 more. The 76 piece set also has 3 serving pieces, but I guess I will have to add those on my own! All pieces were delivered without any breakage, chips, or cracks. We are very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockinBuffaloMom
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IT IS A GREAT PRODUCT
6/19/2016

Customer review by DORAN

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by DORAN
by DORAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THESE DISHES HAVE HELD UP REAL GOOD I WILL BUY THE THIRD SET A LITTLE LATER ON.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DORAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee Cups and additional serving plates
1/20/2011

Customer review by Frani0604

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Frani0604
by Frani0604

I thought that the set would come with serving pieces like I had with my last Corelle Set. I had a Platter, a Gravy bowl with a plate and two large serving bowls. I was disappointed when I found out that the coffee mugs was Porcelin . That has only a one year warranty. Corelle should sell serving pieces, in general, for all sets, even if it's done in white. I personally bought two white large square serving dishes at my food store, that goes with any of the square sets.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frani0604
South Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Corelle Square Twilight Grove Dishes
2/17/2011

Customer review by LoveMyFamily06

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by LoveMyFamily06
by LoveMyFamily06

Great, new, design and pattern! I haven't had corelle dishes for 20 years. This new pattern helped make the decision to try them again. Love how perfectly they fit into my dishwasher. the dishes I had before were stoneware...which are heavy and chip way to easily. I am really encouraged that these dishes will last so much longer than the stoneware. Also love how lightweight corelle dishes are.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyFamily06
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, service and price
5/21/2016

Customer review by Garden lady

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Garden lady
by Garden lady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dish pattern looked like the picture and are very elegant looking. This is our very first set of square design and my husband and I like the Change. Dishes replace an old set of round leaf pattern Corelle dishes. Love the coffee mug style, perfect size.

Garden lady
Erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful dinnerware
5/20/2011

Customer review by JaeElle1

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by JaeElle1
by JaeElle1
Walmart associate

I'm so pleased with this dinnerware. Dinner plates are large. Bowls are square and large. I love the pattern. Thought the shadowing was a light gray. Turns out it is a pastel aqua/turquoise, which goes with my decor. The mugs are slightly square....which I love. The entire set is very durable, but light. I've always been a fan of Corelle, so the dinnerware meets all my expectations. The only thing I wish they offered were square serving dishes. Would like to have square serving bowls and a square platter.....even if they were all white. Still, the dinner plates are large enough to use as a platter for a whole chicken. This set is well worth the price. I'm so glad I bought 2 sets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaeElle1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
9/16/2012

Customer review by 84yearsold

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by 84yearsold
by 84yearsold

I told my daughter I wanted to get rid of my old dishes. They were very, very heavy and really hard to wash. Food stuck to my old ones and made them hard to wash. (They were stonewear). I guess my daughter had Corelle dishes before and mentioned they were light, had really nice designs, weren't too expensive and may be a good choice. I don't get out much anymore. She has a computer (I don't and don't want one either). I'm 84 years old and not getting one. She wanted to take me to the store to see them, but it's too far for me to walk. She showed me different ones on the computer and thought the square plates were nice and different. After seeing different patterns, she found this one. They are really nice. It would be nice if the bowl had the flowers on it, but they dont. These are very light and so far, easy to wash. She said they don't break very easily either, which is good since I sometimes drop things in the sink. They stack much better than my old ones too. The pattern reminds me of something you would see a long time ago. The pattern isn't to dark or bright. I think they are a nice choice for anyone. My daughter really likes them too. I plan on getting another set of them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
84yearsold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
5/5/2016

Customer review by sb5860

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by sb5860
by sb5860

Nice set. Cups are big enough for Kerig cups, doesn't overfill like a lot of coffee cups. Very pretty set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sb5860
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded my expectations.
3/22/2012

Customer review by 1luv1shop

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by 1luv1shop
by 1luv1shop

I did a lot of research online prior to making this purchase and for the price I could not find anything better than this set. Correlle dishes are thin, lightweight and unbreakable. The only negative thing about this set is that the coffee cups are not as thin and lightweight as they used to be in original correlle sets made twenty years ago. But of course they are larger and still not as heavy as your typical coffee mug. The set consists of: 4 large plates, 4 salad plates, 4 bowls and 4 coffee mugs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1luv1shop
shreveport, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just right
12/29/2015

Customer review by Campers

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Campers
by Campers

We purchase this dinnerware for use in our RV. Easy to store in the cabinets of the RV and is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Campers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pretty
1/23/2013

Customer review by CorelleDishes

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by CorelleDishes
by CorelleDishes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the light blue with the brown and pink/purple color. Was surprised the bowls had a blue rim not brown when they arrived. Some of the pictures online were brown rim, but the blue is pretty too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorelleDishes
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pale colors, completely different with the pic
11/29/2012

Customer review by girlNJ

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by girlNJ
by girlNJ

I searched for a nice dining set over one month, and when I saw the picture of this product I though it is what I was looking for. But as it received, i saw that the picture is completely different with the product. It seems cheap and is not beautiful at all. The colors are so pale, for example, the flowers are pale pink and the rest of the design is also so pale that you might think it is washed regularly over several years!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews