Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 132 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Great product
7/23/2011

Customer review by lovenwa

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by lovenwa
by lovenwa

I have been looking for glass food storage containers with lids that come off without difficulty. I love these! I have arthritis in my thumbs and have trouble with some lids. These lids fit tight and will not leak yet are not hard to remove. Can't wait to order more!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovenwa
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
6/5/2011

Customer review by dasgimpie

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by dasgimpie
by dasgimpie

Excellent product for the cost. Did not expect the lid seals to be removable for cleaning, this is a plus. Works great. Hopefully it will last for years.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dasgimpie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GOOD PRODUCT
6/6/2013

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by ahappy65
by ahappy65

When I read the reviews on this set, and the negative about the lids, I worried a little about ordering them. But then I decided Rubbermaid does not make inferior products and I found out for myself the lids are awesome. They are so easy to put on and get off, very important for a senior citizen, now I want larger bowls with these lids to go along with the sizes in this set.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
6/12/2011

Customer review by Sak32

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Sak32
by Sak32

Excellent product - The lids fit better than any we have used in the past. Would recommend for all!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sak32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2012

Customer review by JonAFVet48

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by JonAFVet48
by JonAFVet48

I have used these and also the plastic containers and I like both, but the glass ones are nicer and the lids are really nice and fit great. I will be buying another set soon.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonAFVet48
Ridgley, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/18/2012

Customer review by qodrn

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by qodrn
by qodrn

This set of storage containers works great. It survives the dishwasher and the freezer. I find the smallest container to be not very useful because of its size, but I am sure something will develop. Storage is as easy as the ads say for this product. In the future, I will be giving the plastic version a try as well. Wish they had another color, though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qodrn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bowels are thick glass
5/16/2012

Customer review by sherylnan5

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by sherylnan5
by sherylnan5

I was surprised how heavy the glass is. I didn't expect it to be this nice of quality. very pleased. they don't have it in our local store, so I ordered it . had to wait a little bit. but it is nice quality. And the lids fit tight also.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherylnan5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Food taste better stored in glass
9/22/2014

Customer review by primdoll

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by primdoll
by primdoll

I just recently replaced all my Tupperware with these glass storage containers. The website for Tupperware stated that all products made after 2010 are BPA free...my containers were decades old. I ordered a set of storage bowls and used about a month and loved them. I cook where there are leftovers and I was amazed at how fresh the food tasted stored in glass and leftovers stay fresh longer stored in glass. Then I ordered another set and a couple individual larger containers. I have a few small BPA free containers to pack with lunches. I have attached before and after pictures. Lids fit tight also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
primdoll
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2011

Customer review by Diamond1333

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Diamond1333
by Diamond1333

"Dear Walmart, you never let me down. I love this product. I first reshearched it over the internet. Once I found what I wanted, I went directly to you. I do most of my Walmart shopping online, and ordered it along with another item. Which that, I too, am happy with. Thank you guys very much for your help, and keep up the good work. Love, Lancaster, CA."

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diamond1333
Lancaster, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice heavy duty set
8/6/2014

Customer review by Eddie0830

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Eddie0830
by Eddie0830

This set is made of thick glass with thick plastic lids. Some of the lids do not stay flat against the glass along the outer edges when closed. However, since the airtight seal is from within the container and does not rely on the outer edge, the seal is in fact intact. I have only owned this set for a couple of weeks and really like it. I can't speak of it's longevity yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddie0830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these bowls!
6/6/2014

Customer review by doworthy

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by doworthy
by doworthy

They nest well for easy storage, the lids seal quickly and securely, and the various sizes are convenient!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doworthy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it
10/1/2013

Customer review by Loreal123

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Loreal123
by Loreal123

Lid fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loreal123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8 PIECE RUBBERMAID GLASS
6/26/2014

Customer review by DJBRUCEK1

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by DJBRUCEK1
by DJBRUCEK1

TERRIFIC; Exactly what I wanted; I prefer glass to plastic and these are well made and durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJBRUCEK1
Allentown, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent, safe Tupperware
12/8/2013

Customer review by starbuyer

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by starbuyer
by starbuyer

Really nice glass Tupperware. The lids fit nice and snug but still come off easily when opening. Love glass so much better than plastic! Doesn't stain and is microwave safe with no worries of plastic seeping into your food!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starbuyer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2012

Customer review by Mitchell8788

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Mitchell8788
by Mitchell8788

I've been wanting this product for years. Now that I've retired, I've finally purchased it. I love glass containers - you can see what's in the fridge at a glance; they are attractive and practical. I would recommend purchasing this product 100 percent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mitchell8788
Spotsylvnia, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by Golfgirl44

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Golfgirl44
by Golfgirl44

Love this set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golfgirl44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glass To Go
1/30/2015

Customer review by GlassToGo

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by GlassToGo
by GlassToGo

These bowls are wonderful for home or on the go. They are lovely, versatile, and seal very well. To date, I have had no issues with leaking lids or chipped bowls...wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlassToGo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't think it was possible!
1/27/2014

Customer review by BIRDLEGS67

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by BIRDLEGS67
by BIRDLEGS67

My daughter and I have looked for storage items for our food and had all but gave up. When I saw the view and read the possibilities I decided to order 2 sets. I use mine every day. The lids fit perfectly and the fact that they are glass just adds to the durability and ease of use. I plan to order more of the glass rubbermaid food storage sets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIRDLEGS67
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by FromTahoe

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by FromTahoe
by FromTahoe

My daughter is changing over from plastic to glass storage containers for environmental and health reasons. These were a great buy and are square and rectangular in shape which, compared to round containers, is a space saver. She loves them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromTahoe
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's glass, What else Do you want?
9/28/2012

Customer review by KingToros

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by KingToros
by KingToros

My favorite feature is the stacking. I can have them all stack in the same pile, or not. And one lid does the job for many. I bought two of these sets and I probably won't need to buy any more for years. I've only owned it for 1 month now? And I've used almost every piece every day. Very Handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingToros
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews