Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Best Monitor Ever!
4/2/2011

Customer review by Mama2Eli

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Mama2Eli
by Mama2Eli

I purchased about 3 different baby monitors before I purchased this one and every one of them had horrible feedback and static. I can't believe how good the sound is on this monitor and also how great the picture is! When my son goes to bed at night he will not go to sleep unless all the lights are off in his room, of course this makes it hard to see him when we want to check on him. The night vision is awesome, you can see everything perfect and the the distance that it can handle is great too! I have told so many expectant parents about this monitor

Was this review helpful? (84) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama2Eli
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife and I tested 3 products. The GRACO ULTRA CLEAR ANALOG one was first because it was cheap. then we immediately brought it back to test two others after checking reviews. if you are looking for a simple long-range, clear monitor, then we highly recommend the GRACO SECURE COVERAGE DIGITAL. it works great all the way two houses down and accross the street! plus it has the added vibration which i think is cool. and the rechargeable battery is great too! We finnally settled on the SUMMER INFANT SECURE SIGHT DIGITAL COLOR VIDEO MONITOR for several reasons. first because we liked the added video function. second, the operational distance is almost as good as the long range Graco one above. reachargeable battery too. PLUS, we happened to find it at our Walmart store for only $129!!! we highly recommend either one, depending on the functions your looking for.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
peace of mind
4/9/2011

Customer review by walmarters

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by walmarters
by walmarters

We have never used a video monitor before. Our daughter has type 1 diabetes and my wife or I would always get up in the middle of the night to check on her. This monitor has very clear video, very sensitive audio.& very easy to use. You can use it with audio only or turn the video on with a push of a button. Have only had it a week, but great product so far.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great monitor
6/11/2011

Customer review by PreemieMomma51

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by PreemieMomma51
by PreemieMomma51

We bought this for our preemie daughter after accidently crushing our Graco Digital. For the price, you cannot beat it. Plus, it's only 129 in the stores. The sound exceeds any monitor we've ever had, and we live in an apartment, with no problems. The video is above average in my opinion. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is that after four nights the LED light on the reciever died so we could not see the image. Walmart replaced it no questions asked. Cannot believe I waited this long to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreemieMomma51
Cedar Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really wanted this to work
5/15/2011

Customer review by momtogirlies

2.0 stars 5/15/2011 by momtogirlies
by momtogirlies

I was so excited to purchase this monitor and was even more excited by the price. I loved the sleek design and large screen. It was so easy to carry on my belt unlike bulkier monitors. When we set it up it worked GREAT for about 3 hours. When we went to bed that night I checked the monitor and it was all blurry like snow. I thought maybe this is just the night vision since I was still new to video monitors. The next day the same thing, I could see my babys crib but there was so much static and "snow". I tried all different locations in my house and moving the camera closer but it did not help. The sound and battery life is great though, but the picture quality is awful. I just returned it to the store and will be trying another one. A huge disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtogirlies
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice
12/5/2011

Customer review by DanoHP

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by DanoHP
by DanoHP

I normally don're review every item we buy, but my wife and I are very happy with this monitor. We previously owned another Summer brand monitor, but after much use (and much dropping on the floor#, it no longer worked. We didn't want to spend another $175, so we shopped around. Usually go to Babies R Us, but they didn't have this model. Checked Walmart.com and they did. Found one in stock at a local store. Went to buy it, no problem. Works great. No longer interference that we used to get with the other monitor and the other wireless systems in the house. Picture is very clear. Volume is very loud. Usually don't need it above Level 1 #goes to 5). Battery works great, more than enough to last through the night. Would recommend highly to any couple looking for a monitor. Don't fool around with other brands. This is the one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanoHP
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love.
2/19/2012

Customer review by mommyofKK

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by mommyofKK
by mommyofKK

The video monitor is a bit smaller than I had expected but it is actually perfect. Big enough screen to see what you need to but small and light enough that it will not be a pain to carry around (especially how you can put the stand out to stand it up or hook it on your clothing so you can be hands free). Baby isn't due for 9 more weeks but my 4 year old son and I have played around with it to see how far it would reach and how well the sound and video worked and so far I haven't found anything I don't like about it! The video and sound work nicely and there was no set up at all, just plug in the camera and then the monitor and you're good to go! Very happy we decided to go with this. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyofKK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a good price!
2/6/2012

Customer review by Rossindy

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Rossindy
by Rossindy

We purchased this monitor so we could keep an eye and ear on our granddaughter without having her sleep in our room. The monitor is portable so I am able to have it with me anywhere in the house while our granddaughter naps. We have had no problems with interference from other electronics. I wish this product would have been available when my children were babies!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rossindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Video Monitor!
3/13/2012

Customer review by TiggersMomma

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by TiggersMomma
by TiggersMomma

I purchased this monitor after putting up with a traditional audio only monitor for about 8 months. This monitor is wonderful. I can see my baby boy sleeping soundly in the dark, and I hear him immediately when he wakes up and starts to move before he even cries. The picture and sound quality on this monitor are great. I only wish I had bought this monitor 8 months ago. It has no annoying alerts for temperature changes and signal loss. If the signal happens to fade in and out, all you hear is a little crackle. Overall, I would say this monitor is worth the money. I am extremely satisfied, and can finally sleep through the night.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiggersMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
5/5/2012

Customer review by juice7918

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by juice7918
by juice7918

I did alot of reading of reviews on many video monitors. I felt this one was the best option for the best price. So far, I think I was right on making this purchase. The only complaint is if you have wireless internet, it does interfere with the sound a bit. It's like the sound may go in or out when you load a new web page. We don't use ours that often when using the monitor anyway so it's not a huge issue for us. As for the monitor, the sound quality is excellent! The picture is mostly black & white because it's dark in the room but that is fine. I can see our baby great and love knowing he is ok and sleeping well. I'm very happy with the purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juice7918
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't let the small screen fool you.
5/15/2012

Customer review by TheHappiestGirl

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by TheHappiestGirl
by TheHappiestGirl

I bought this video monitor because of the reviews and I have to say, I'm glad I did. I was worried about the small screen but honestly, that's what I love about it. In the middle of the night, the last thing you want to do is stare into a big screen and try and have you eyes adjust to the light. I screen is big enough to see what you need and you can also control the brightness of the screen. My only wish is that it would have come with a second monitor. I like to have one on both sides of the house so I don't have to carry it around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHappiestGirl
Lakewood, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best ever!
10/20/2011

Customer review by KMUR69

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by KMUR69
by KMUR69

I had originally bought another monitor and it was nothing but problems. I decided to get this one in hopes that not all video monitors were terrible and I am so happy I did. The picture and sound are clear. The range on the monitor is great, I can go anywhere in the yard and not have problems. The battery is great compared to my other monitor. I would recommend this to anyone who wants hassle free peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMUR69
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tried Twice - Failed Twice
8/27/2013

Customer review by TwinMomTN

2.0 stars 8/27/2013 by TwinMomTN
by TwinMomTN

I received one of these as a baby shower present with glowing recommendations for my twins. It worked beautifully for approx 8 months. Then it decided not to turn on one day and never worked again. I no longer had the receipt or any way to return for a replacement. I attempted to find just the handheld monitor for sale, but with no luck. So I opted to purchase the same exact set (monitor & camera) and just added another camera to the rotation. I purchased the 2nd set 6/11/13. The 2nd monitor also decided to stop working suddenly on 8/26/13. There was no damage, no overheating, no over-charging... just stopped. It may be the battery going bad, but I'm not going to fool with it a second time. I won't buy this brand again. Time to research the next one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinMomTN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor
10/26/2012

Customer review by squient

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by squient
by squient

I love this monitor, I can hear my baby's every move, even when she breathes! The video screen has great quality & the night vision is excellent! We have it mounted right above her crib that way it's always about her plus we can scan her room to make sure a pet isn't in there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squient
Saint Hilaire, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent monitor!
1/26/2012

Customer review by lj2011

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by lj2011
by lj2011

This is the third video monitor my husband and I have purchased and it is awesome! It has a very clear screen on day and night vision, great range, and the sound is excellent. I can hear the clock in my sons room ticking. I would definitely recommend this monitor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lj2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great monitor
12/7/2011

Customer review by jlr8592

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by jlr8592
by jlr8592

Love it! I was very surprised at how clear the picture was. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlr8592
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Second Summer Monitor Broke
5/27/2013

Customer review by LCarl

1.0 stars 5/27/2013 by LCarl
by LCarl

Product meets expectations on easy to use, clear picure and no static. However, this is the second one I have had to return since March 2011. The back cracked on both and this last one the volume button stopped working but I had warranties on both luckily so I was able to get new ones. I thought the first one that broke and cracked was just a fluke but the second one just did the same thing. It's too bad the MFG hasnt figured this out. If you buy Summer you better get an exstended warranty because we took good care of ours and they both broke.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCarl
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seemed fine; No frills
6/8/2012

Customer review by wlmtreview

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by wlmtreview
by wlmtreview

BACKGROUND Had this monitor for about 2 month before returning it so can’t speak to how long it lasts. I’m currently on my six monitor so I have some experience with these – unfortunately. Here’s what I’ve owned with most recent on top: VTech Safe Sound 2 4GHz Full ColorVideo and Audio Monitor {favorite so far but only had it for 3 months} Summer Infant Secure Sight HandheldColor Video Monitor {mediocre} Levana - Deluxe Digital Video Baby Monitor (x2) {had two, they both broke within 6 to 9 months} Levana - BABYVIEW20 {it broke after about 1.5 years} ?? forget model {brought it home and range was really limited} THOUGHTS It seemed to work just fine and looked pretty durable. And, really, that is the most important feature with monitors. From my own experience and reading a lot of reviews I’ve found the quality of monitors in general to be very poor. If you’re looking for a cheap monitor that works, this may fit the bill. The screen resolution is fair to poor, the worst I’ve seen in monitors. Even so, still good even to get the job done which is just seeing what the baby is up to. Similarly, the sound quality was mediocre. I could go through each feature (or lack of feature) but won’t bother for this review. RECOMMENDATION I currently have the VTech Safe Sound and am really liking it. It’s a few extra bucks but for me a small price to pay for better image/sound quality and a lot more features.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wlmtreview
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome video monitor for great price!
11/28/2011

Customer review by yellowpeach

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by yellowpeach
by yellowpeach

We love this monitor. At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to pay the extra money have the video, but I'm so glad we did! It gives me peace of mind, and it's fun to actually get to see your baby. The picture is very clear, and the night-mode is a really neat feature. I also like that you can turn the video and the sound off and still see the "sound lights" (as the description says) to see if your baby is making noise or not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowpeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing! LOVE this monitor!!
4/3/2012

Customer review by mherman

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by mherman
by mherman

After reading reviews about several different monitors this monitor seemed to have some of the better reviews all around including picture qualityfor day and night and sound quality. I am so glad we went with this camera the picture is very clear almost like a picture from a digital camera and surprisingly the night vision is really clear! I also like that the handheld unit is durable so im worried about breaking or dropping it . I am very very happy with this purchase especially since this is one of the more inexpensive video monitors out there!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews