Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
3/31/2011

Customer review by Armywifeandmomofthree

1.0 stars by Armywifeandmomofthree

After buying the Cars potty with padded ring and a complete failure of a splash guard I bought this potty. This was the only chair in store that was a reasonable price that had some kind of splash guard. It was very similar to the Fisher Price Froggy potty so I figured I'd try it. After a week of using it everytime my son has peed it goes over the top and out the sides. The guard and cup are all one piece so it just flows over the side. Don't waste the money on it!

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Armywifeandmomofthree
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my son!
10/8/2011

Customer review by MomtoBenji

5.0 stars by MomtoBenji

My son has just started using the potty. He loves dinosaurs so we decided to get this potty. Although the front "shield" area is a little wide, it works great. The urine does not spray out of the potty. My son has not had any issue using this potty and it is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomtoBenji
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
9/17/2011

Customer review by LovinMyBabies2

5.0 stars by LovinMyBabies2

I bought this potty for my 18 month old son. I was looking through all the potty training seats and a lot were pretty pricey. I decided to go with the cheaper one and figured if it didn't work I only paid 12 dollars for it. HE LOVES IT! He loves to go sit on his big boy potty. My 3 year old daughter also like to use this potty to "show" her little brother how to go potty. So it is a good potty for girls as well! Overall great product and fantastic price for a basic potty.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LovinMyBabies2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for girls
4/3/2011

Customer review by Greensburg99

3.0 stars by Greensburg99

I bought this for a girl. The packaging has a girl on it. The problem is that because of the splash guard for little boys - little girls have a hard time sitting down while going over the guard, I looked at the pink version and it is the same. The only way for a child to sit down is to take their shoes and pants off so they don't get hung up. I need to assist my granddaughter sitting so she does not lose her balance. It's cute and otherwise well made. If the removable pot turned around the problem would be solved but it doesn't.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Greensburg99
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great potty!
11/30/2011

Customer review by Lizzie086

5.0 stars by Lizzie086

This potty was great to train my 2 year old son! I had purchased a different one, but it was too complex and when he went #1 it leaked throughout the whole thing making me wash it out good after every use. This dino potty is simple, and does not leak at all! it is easy to carry to the toilet to dump, and easier to clean. The only downfall is the backsplash. When my son stands up to go and if it hits the backsplash, it splashes on the floor. But he has moved to the regular toilet to go #1 and now only uses this for #2, since he can't fit on ours. Also, the front backsplash is great! When he is sitting to go #2 and he goes #1 a little, being a boy it tends to squirt, but the front backsplash helps keep it in the potty! Great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lizzie086
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Little Boys
2/6/2012

Customer review by kajundestiny

5.0 stars by kajundestiny

I bought this potty seat for my 2 year old son, after trying others with no success. This is a simple little potty that is easy to clean. My son can get on and off by himself. The splash guard in the front is high enough to stop the over spray that I was getting with the others I have tried for him. No more cleaning up the floor because of poorly designed guards. Great product for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kajundestiny
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
1/29/2012

Customer review by KM1989

4.0 stars by KM1989

The front of it is a little wide but not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KM1989
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!
11/13/2012

Customer review by Yeszin

5.0 stars by Yeszin

I bought this potty for my grandson and he loves it! He finally will go potty on his own, he is kind of scared of the big toilet, so this is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yeszin
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Our son took right to it. Splash guard was high enough to guard from any errant sprays. easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Bland Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/17/2012

Customer review by Pghsaves

5.0 stars by Pghsaves

Good value and boys do not "miss" with this style. Do not have a problem with kids sitting on this one. Easy to clean and can be taken in the car with little problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pghsaves
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked great!
6/8/2012

Customer review by NehemiahsFan

5.0 stars by NehemiahsFan

Bought 2. Our daughter and her family are misionaries so it was hard to decide when a good time would be to begin potty training their oldest son as they travel non-stop. He had just turned 2 and my husband and I would have him for a few days (Memorial Day week). We began early Monday morning and by Thursday he was pretty much set. They took off two days later and brought the second potty chair with them on the road (it's small and easily fits in a trunk) to continue what we had begun. With only a few accidents, he's complete. This works wonders for little boys as they straddle it and lean a little forward causing the urine to go easily into the chair and not on the floor. I would definately do it again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NehemiahsFan
Navarre, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT POTTY!!!!!
1/18/2012

Customer review by Crissyjoe

5.0 stars by Crissyjoe

LIGHT WEIGHT EASY TO CARRY EASY TO CLEAN AND LOW TO THE GROUND!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crissyjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2012

Customer review by Safath

4.0 stars by Safath

This tool helps my kid to get used to use regular toilets. Good one for kids

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Safath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute Idea
4/17/2012

Customer review by taydensmommy

1.0 stars by taydensmommy

After trying a handful of different potty chairs for my 2 year old boy with complete failure due to splash guards I read the reviews on this and decided to pick it up. This chair bowl is tiny! The splash guard was a joke. I returned it immediately. Cute idea maybe better for girls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
taydensmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it!
2/8/2012

Customer review by Ladywith3

5.0 stars by Ladywith3

I love the fact that my son can use this potty without me having to constantly remind him or worry that he will go on his clothes, while he is using the potty. He loves the dino on it and wanted to know its name which we now call Dino. The top portion is all one piece so no mess can get into cracks, makes clean up oh so easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ladywith3
Tarpon Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good for toddlers
8/8/2012

Customer review by TheresaR

2.0 stars by TheresaR

This seat is nearly impossiblwe for my daughter to sit on by herself. (She is 16months, and like msot toddlers, she sometiems has a hard time "aiming" her bottom when going to sit down. Because of the splash guard (the big dino horn thing in the front) my daughter cannit sit down on this on her own. And, because she can't bring her legs around the the front when she's finished, she can't get up easily either. The seat may work well for older children, but for toddlers it is a waste of munny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheresaR
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent product for the price.
8/7/2013

Customer review by yjj1lxr

5.0 stars by yjj1lxr

This potty chair is great. It is cute and functional. My son is big for his age, about 45 pounds, and it works great for him. It also has the best splash guard I have seen, especially for boys. The only problem is if he moves around and isn't straddling it correctly or isn't sitting squarely enough on it. It can be messy, but for $12, its great. We have tried 2 potty seats that fit on the big potty and one other separate potty chair like this and have had no luck until this one. It was well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yjj1lxr
Smithville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for older/bigger toddlers
2/22/2014

Customer review by themerrykitchen

5.0 stars by themerrykitchen

This potty is excellent for older toddlers who are potty-training. It is not appropriate for very small toddlers because it is difficult for legs to properly and comfortably straddle the dino's horn/shell. However, it is perfect for older toddlers, with a "bowl" big enough for larger butts to sit on. The contour shape makes peeing and pooping comfortable, and catches most everything. This shape also makes dumping simpler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
themerrykitchen
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dino Potty Chair--Great for little boys
5/3/2013

Customer review by Bigmomma23

5.0 stars by Bigmomma23

The chair came as expected, just as pictured. Adorable, my child (boy 1 1/2) was super excited and enjoys sitting on it. The potty has a cute look to it where a little boy or girl would feel comfortable and relaxed. It takes up minimal space in the bathroom and is lightweight and the bowl comes out super easily to be dumped and washed. I would recommend this to any parent looking for a affordable, sturdy, potty that their child can use with ease. so far no spillage, accidents or messes. The bowl is wide enough and deep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bigmomma23
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2012

Customer review by Sispoor

5.0 stars by Sispoor

My 19 month old loves it. No over the potty wetting. Works great..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sispoor
Jefferson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews