Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
5/18/2011

Customer review by FormerWalMartHater

5.0 stars by FormerWalMartHater

Mounts every time in every computer with every card I put in it. Works better than the built in card readers in my computers and is a cool color. Everybody should have one of these if they have a computer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FormerWalMartHater
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IOGEAR SD/Micro Reader
12/29/2010

Customer review by Sakuraba

5.0 stars by Sakuraba

Perfect reader for SD and/or Micro SD cards. Cards fit snugly into their individual slots on reader. Reader plugs into your computer's USB slot. I was able to drag my photos, videos, and music from the computer to my phone in seconds. I have a Mac, but works for Windows too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sakuraba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/23/2011

Customer review by spec48

5.0 stars by spec48

Great value.....fast upload......

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spec48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
5/19/2011

Customer review by OldFossel

5.0 stars by OldFossel

Had trouble finding one that would fit my new computer. I didn't want more cables. I have a trunk full now. This one fits perfectly and works perfectly. It is so compact. I would reccomend this to every one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldFossel
Danville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/9/2012

Customer review by likestotrynewthings

5.0 stars by likestotrynewthings

Just plug and play reads the mini sd cards as well as the regular SD cards no problems with it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
likestotrynewthings
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just What I Needed
3/8/2012

Customer review by Hookedoncrosswordguy

5.0 stars by Hookedoncrosswordguy

Until I received this little card reader, the only way I could get videos from my micro-sd card on my phone was to email them to myself. Now I can download them directly and play them using Quicktime. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hookedoncrosswordguy
Lincoln County, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Value
7/24/2011

Customer review by Totus

5.0 stars by Totus

The reader/writer works well as described. It is a great value and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Totus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works yet, has a cheap feel to it.
3/9/2012

Customer review by VAslim

4.0 stars by VAslim

I've used it several times, since purchasing it, and it work fine. To me, it is quirky to slide the micro sd card, into the device upside down. Also, sliding it in to it's slot, feels a little loose and rough. This card reader may last many years. I would be pleased, if it did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VAslim
Pulaski, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Product
11/26/2014

Customer review by Dapollack46

5.0 stars by Dapollack46

The product worked perfect, right out of the package. The reader was recognized by all 3 of our Win7 pcs. Would recommend this to all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dapollack46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gear
12/31/2014

Customer review by SwenMN

4.0 stars by SwenMN

Slick little stick indeed. SD & MiniSD made easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SwenMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
12/19/2012

Customer review by BunnyKissd

3.0 stars by BunnyKissd

I purchased this to replace my previous miniSD card reader, which failed after 6 months. This one is more stylish, with its snazzy green color, and also has an additional slot for regular SD cards. It seems tight, getting the card in and getting it on the USB plug, and the micro SD card goes in upside-down (not sure about the regular SD cards as I've not needed that), and I am not sure yet if this is a good thing, meaning it's high quality, or a bad thing, meaning that it will wear or cause damage because of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BunnyKissd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price
3/14/2011

Customer review by TA67

4.0 stars by TA67

The 1 thing wrong, it didn't show how to insert the cards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TA67
DRYDEN, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I'll buy another one.
3/3/2012

Customer review by rening

1.0 stars by rening

Defective. Returned it to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rening
North Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price
4/10/2012

Customer review by debbdogg

5.0 stars by debbdogg

I was so upset that the card reader on my computer just died. This is a very practical answer to the dilemma. The reader is easy to use and is fast. I also was surprised that for under $10, I received it in two days via Fed Ex at no additional charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
debbdogg
Pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/14/2012

Customer review by 1Dock

5.0 stars by 1Dock

Great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Dock
Poquoson, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works great for camera card.
2/25/2013

Customer review by 3b3c50h

5.0 stars by 3b3c50h

Easy to plug in and use with PNY 1.0 GB card that I use in my digital camera. I am using this with a Lenovo Windows 7. Everything works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3b3c50h
Amherst, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works for sd/mini sd
9/21/2013

Customer review by evancarter

5.0 stars by evancarter

Perfect usb stick that excepts sd and mini sd cards from camera's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
evancarter
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I needed!!!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Quati67

5.0 stars by Quati67

this card writer and reader was just what I was looking for, I've been trying to find some way to transfer my information from my sd card to a larger sd card.I ordered it early that morning and it was at the store the very next day so needless to say I was happy to get so fast Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quati67
Wilson, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/19/2014

Customer review by Maxcruise

5.0 stars by Maxcruise

This Iogear card reader does the job without a lot of wires and fits into a USB slot. Reader is capable of reading the micro card and the normal size card.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maxcruise
Fredericksburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small, compact, simple, easy to use
3/6/2011

Customer review by silversofttail

5.0 stars by silversofttail

Small, compact, simple, easy to use-what's not to love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silversofttail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews