Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent device
10/23/2011

Customer review by ChopsNM

5.0 stars by ChopsNM

Purchased this item as a result of new driving while distracted laws. Device works perfectly. What I also like is that if you forget to turn it off after exiting your vehicle, it automatically turns itself off. Simple to use and very user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChopsNM
Owings Mills, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great! Very Easy to use and setup
10/24/2011

Customer review by AWOL2112

4.0 stars by AWOL2112

Great option for a hands free system. It's very easy to setup and use. Built in solar charger makes it easy, it recharges automatically. If your state has a hands free law, this is a great option.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AWOL2112
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by LMRod725

5.0 stars by LMRod725

When I bought this unit I wasn't quite sure what to expect. But it has performed beyond my expectations. It was very easy to set up and the sound quality is great. I don't have to worry about getting calls while I'm driving because with the push of a button I can answer my cellphone without ever taking my eyes off the road. It also comes in handy for me because I drive a standard transmission vehicle and I need both hands for driving.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LMRod725
San antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good item at a good price
6/30/2012

Customer review by nanadeal

4.0 stars by nanadeal

I bought this item for my husband to use in his big rig while on the road. I like the fact that it can be linked to 2 phones at the same time. The volume control on the unit is an added bonus and makes adjusting the sound very convenient. It has very little background noise when you are using it. The only issue I have is that because the inside of this Peterbilt is so large and the roof it very tall it sometimes sounds like he is in a tunnel. He used it in the car a couple of times and the sound was great. He says on the receiving end the sound quality is very good. I think I should mention that my hearing is not the greatest so some of the problems I have hearing him could be me and not the unit itself. The price was great and the compact size makes it very easy to use without taking up alot of room. If you want an inexpensive bluetooth that doesn't go on or in your ear this one is worth the money. We are ordering a second unit to put in my car.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nanadeal
Sun Valley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
8/30/2012

Customer review by darkrc

4.0 stars by darkrc

The Bluetooth met most of my expectations. It connects easily to my iphone and can be placed on my winshield. Only two drawbacks, the first in order to charge at home has to be connected to computer does not have a direct connection to wall outlet. Second when a call comes in I can hear other person with no problem but sometimes other person can not hear me states sound low and I have to raise my voice to be heard. Otherwise is great for hands free calling while driving.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
darkrc
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works better than expected
8/22/2012

Customer review by Luann2

5.0 stars by Luann2

The device works wonderfully, all my friends and family are amazed. I have recommended it already to others. It was so easy to set up and operate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luann2
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very bad reception, echo in receiver side
11/8/2011

Customer review by 123Papaw

1.0 stars by 123Papaw

I probably just got a "bad one".

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
123Papaw
Louisville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I took this thing back.
11/24/2012

Customer review by chaoticnature

1.0 stars by chaoticnature

Plugged it in for a long time and had it in the sun. It didn't work unless it was plugged in and then it was not a clear reception

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chaoticnature
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by pipermac

5.0 stars by pipermac

Good value for a mobile bluetooth. Also, solar charges great idea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pipermac
Port Orange, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound. Easy to use.
12/27/2013

Customer review by pkx54

5.0 stars by pkx54

It was easy to connect to my iPhone. I love the fact that it is solar powered. I've used it several times and had no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pkx54
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Compact & fuctional bluetooth
12/28/2013

Customer review by Desertfarmer

5.0 stars by Desertfarmer

Very clear sound and compact. The nicest feature no wires and charged by built in Solar. So far is the best I have used. I use it every day, and it was very simple to set up. Wal-Mart was very good on delivery and ahead of schedule.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Desertfarmer
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by Grandmaoflove

5.0 stars by Grandmaoflove

Easy to set up and use. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandmaoflove
Peoria. Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple to Install & Use
12/3/2013

Customer review by could

4.0 stars by could

Device connected automatically with my cell phone and will execute all or nearly all voice commands available to phone without it. Blue Tooth connection reconnects automatically as long as one chooses automatic connect during setup with phone. I'd give this all five stars except there has been something weird that has happened a couple times that never happened without it. I've not figured out if it's operator error or device compatibility or what. What happens is the phone rings and when I push the answer button on the IOGEAR unit (which is how I always answer) and the call never seems to get answered. This works fine 19 of 20 times but a few times has been goofy. But "I REPEAT" I don't know for sure this is IOGEAR, it could be or it could be Verizon or it could be signal strength or many things. However, it has never happened that I know of without using the blue tooth connection. Device is fantastic almost all of the time. People can understand me talking and I can hear them just as well as over phone direct.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
could
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.