Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 95 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Love these chairs!
5/18/2011

Customer review by ReetsY

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by ReetsY
by ReetsY

These are very nice and comfortable. The best thing about these, is that they are assembled right out of the box! I would definitely buy more of these!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReetsY
Paradise, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value !!!!
5/16/2011

Customer review by hotflash50

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by hotflash50
by hotflash50

I received these chairs this week & they are great . Exceeded my expectations . I was expecting something a little "tacky" looking , for the money . I had looked around for a long time . Prices for this quality were 2 & 3 times this price. Don't let these pass you bye ...

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotflash50
Conroe , Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome chairs!
6/10/2011

Customer review by KisaBos

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by KisaBos
by KisaBos

I was not expecting these chairs to be SO nice! They are wicked comfortable, and very wide so you don't feel scrunched in by the arms. They are sturdy but light enough to fold easy and move around. Pleasantly surprised by these chairs, they're one of my favorite purchases this year!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KisaBos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2011

Customer review by kraxy

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by kraxy
by kraxy

Great chairs, very comfortable and sturdy. I have since bought two of the lounge chairs and they are great. The online sale on the chairs is a good savings.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kraxy
Ingram, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bungee's weaken..
6/4/2013

Customer review by dnalraps

3.0 stars 6/4/2013 by dnalraps
by dnalraps

Nice chairs but the more you use them the bungee cords stretch. Would be fine for people that don't weigh 240

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnalraps
Big O
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best chairs ever!!
4/12/2014

Customer review by Bbnkwilson

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Bbnkwilson
by Bbnkwilson

These are by far the best lawn chairs ever. I own 4 and my parents just purchased four. They are very strong but not too heavy to pack up and go. My husband is 6'5" and about 270. I have had two of the chairs for 2 years and they still are perfect. Id recommend these to anyone in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bbnkwilson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Folding Lawn Chairs: Sturdy & comfortable
5/31/2013

Customer review by Shopper826

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Shopper826
by Shopper826

This is a set of two chairs made of sturdy black metal frames in the Main Stay tradition. Built like the round and square glass topped side tables in the Main Stay line. These are not light weight aluminum frames, the chairs are not heavy but I have to carry them one at a time. Excellent price for the two. These are not your aluminum feather-light travel chairs. Each chair takes up just 5" of space out from the wall when folded up. Great for my little apartment storage space. They have some great features: some form of breathable vinyl fabric makes them water-proof. Water just wipes off and they can be used immediately. They're called "Bungee" because the fabric is laced onto the chair using bungee cord. Heavy duty grommets on the fabric should last well. I'm 5' 3" and they fit me comfortably, but my daughter is 5' 9" and she is also comfortable after she lifts the pillow up higher behind her head. The Pillows are attached permanently but can be adjusted manually for comfort or flipped over the back if they don't work for you. I'm Thrilled with my purchase of these chairs. Best feature for me is that the front of the seat has no metal bar across under it, so the long seat is not uncomfortable behind my knees. Great design. I often have trouble standing up, but I can put pressure on the chair arms for assistance and it doesn't tip. Each leg is straight to the ground, without the rounded loop of metal for front legs that some folding chair designs use, which can cause side to side tipping. CAUTION: be careful how you hold the locks on the back arm support when you turn them. I got my skin pinched the first time. Slide the lock down, being sure the chair is firmly and fully open, and turn it AS you move it down. Easy to unlock and very stable when locked. Part of the lock, on the leg itself, is plastic so use some care. Someone else sheared off part of one lock because the chair was not completely open. Don't force it. Being careful will keep it in working order. Max. weight is 250 lbs. Seat: width 17" (fabric only) by 20" deep. Space between the arms is actually 21.5" wide. Back: width 17" by 25.5" high. Seat is 17" from the floor in front and 13.75" from the floor at the back, so there is a slant, but not too much to read or eat in the chair. They are so comfortable. I got the green: light leaf green but not gaudy. Perfect. I have gotten many complements from my neighbors in the complex.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper826
Southern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm spreading the word...these chairs are great!
6/21/2011

Customer review by Lhasabuster

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Lhasabuster
by Lhasabuster

Not only do these fab chairs look 100% better than the tacky molded plastic variety, they are super comfortable, fold up, and are sturdy to boot. I'm not loving the attached head rest but the solution is to flip it over the chair back. Guests have all asked where I bought them and they too have put in their ship to store orders.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lhasabuster
Berkshires,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstays Bungee Chair, Tan
5/31/2013

Customer review by Mommaslilmonster

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Mommaslilmonster
by Mommaslilmonster

Sturdy chair, well-made, nice and stable. I purchased a red one of these last year and came back for 2 more due to the price being so great and the way they are made. I love the bungee lacing; makes it sturdier. Frame is metal, looks like wrought iron. Website said they did not have them in stock at my local store but they actually had several in stock when I ran up there; so check your local store before ordering online if you need it pronto. The website rarely knows what is in stock in your store.. ;)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaslilmonster
Northern MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful color and good quality
2/21/2014

Customer review by Dutchgirl1963

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Dutchgirl1963
by Dutchgirl1963

Bought two of these for my new front yard, and have received many compliments from people. They sit good, and the color is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dutchgirl1963
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good solid chairs!
6/20/2011

Customer review by katiedid71

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by katiedid71
by katiedid71

It's usually just the two of us out on our deck, but when we DO have people over, we need LOTS of seating. We bought 8 of these chairs and keep 2 of them out for us. The other 6 are folded and standing against the house with a cover over them waiting for the next family gathering or BBQ. They look great, are comfortable, sturdy, dry quickly, and fold for storage. We are delighted with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katiedid71
Franklin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Chairs
6/5/2011

Customer review by PracticalBuyer72

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by PracticalBuyer72
by PracticalBuyer72

Spotted these chairs last summer in store and liked them because they are wider width than most chairs. They were $35 each, checked online and 2 for $70. I kept checking back and finally found them on sale online. They were a good value at the sale price, a bit pricey at regular price

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PracticalBuyer72
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bright and fun for a good price
3/23/2013

Customer review by lexigirl1

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by lexigirl1
by lexigirl1

I chose to pick my purchases up at the store, which is over an hour distance from my home. They were well packaged and easy to remove from the store to car with a regular shopping cart. When I returned home and removed the packaging, and in the lime I chose, they added a bright, zingy flavor to my patio. They appear to be well made and are comfy, particularly with the optional flip-back head pillows. They feel sturdy and not at all cheesy. Only time, and weather will tell how the fabric holds up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexigirl1
Kanab, Utah (home of Best Friends)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2011

Customer review by Bundleme

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Bundleme
by Bundleme

Great set of chairs. We sold all of the "bag" chairs at the garage sale and bought these instead! Super comfortable and great colors too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bundleme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my chairs!
7/25/2011

Customer review by LoriT

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by LoriT
by LoriT

These chairs look great and they're comfortable... Love them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoriT
Ojai, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great folding chairs. The color is a true red
3/9/2012

Customer review by Tysun

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Tysun
by Tysun

Great size. My husband is 6'1", long legs, 175 lbs. and the chair fits him just fine. The height for his back/head is perfect. Great price for 2 chairs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tysun
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
well built chairs...!!!
7/18/2011

Customer review by brckr

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by brckr
by brckr

colourful, well built... and comfortable... best quality chairs for the price we've seen.......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brckr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
We're enjoying these two chairs on our balcony!!!
5/23/2014

Customer review by CityKitties

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by CityKitties
by CityKitties

I'm not a light weight woman but this chair works well for me. They are comfy and fold up nicely. We'd definitely buy more of these chairs if we had a need for them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CityKitties
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2011

Customer review by Brown1

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Brown1
by Brown1

Excellent chair for the money. Very sturdy and looks good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brown1
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/2/2011

Customer review by evilpoptart

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by evilpoptart
by evilpoptart

Comfortable, light weight and doesn't look cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evilpoptart
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews