Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 79 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Product has poor instructions....
4/4/2011

Customer review by JnKT

3.0 stars 4/4/2011 by JnKT
by JnKT

The instructions weren't clear. On the out side of the box it doesn't mention you need a saw to cut the shelves. On the instructions it is one of the first things it mentions. My husband was pretty frustrated with this product. NIGHTMARE to put together!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JnKT
Waxahachie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I hate this product.
2/11/2011

Customer review by Hateclosetorganizers

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Hateclosetorganizers
by Hateclosetorganizers

This product was hard to assembly and it didn't stay in the wall, i got it put up, put all my closet on it and then i sat down and it fell out of the way. NEVER BUY IT

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hateclosetorganizers
Granite City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pre-drilled holes missing
7/16/2011

Customer review by lompocan

1.0 stars 7/16/2011 by lompocan
by lompocan

This was a nightmare! Pre-drilled holes were missing making it impossible to set up. Couple that with how flimsy it is and I would say don't waste your money if you want something more than a temporary fix. I am returning this ASAP!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lompocan
lompoc, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NOT easy to install!
7/12/2011

Customer review by Naheepoo

2.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Naheepoo
by Naheepoo

I had so much trouble installing this! It is not easy at all. Worst instructions ever! They offer a few different options but only have instructions printed out for the one shown on the box. I even had a handyman help me out after I had tried (and drilled many unnecessary holes into the wall) and it still took all day to get up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naheepoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
does the job
2/17/2012

Customer review by cawcaw12

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by cawcaw12
by cawcaw12

It was not as difficult as I thought. The instructions were not for someone who has never assembled anything before. But if you measured correctly and drilled holes properly, it went together well. Took longer than I had expected but it may have been because I was careful to measure, mark, then check against diagram, before I made any permanent holes in the walls. I was pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cawcaw12
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2011

Customer review by Flwrgrammy

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Flwrgrammy
by Flwrgrammy

If your closet is exactly 61" this would be a piece of cake but if it is smaller it is very difficult to recalculate all of the measurements.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flwrgrammy
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ClosetMaid 5 to 8 Closet Organizer, Is much better
12/31/2013

Customer review by suebug2000

2.0 stars 12/31/2013 by suebug2000
by suebug2000

It was terrible to put together. I don't know if the directions were not all there or what. Just very cheap material. Took me forever (swing set took less time). Now I had also bought a ClosetMaid for the other room. What a difference. Took no time to put together, cheaper, bigger, and heavier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suebug2000
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money.
10/19/2012

Customer review by epg110

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by epg110
by epg110

Did a great job of creating more space in my daughter's closet. My husband had a little bit of a hard time installing, but did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
epg110
Hazlet, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
2/9/2012

Customer review by Raileen

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Raileen
by Raileen

We purchased this for our sons closet, Before it was small with the toy box over flowing on the floor and one shelf to hang clothes from set in the middle (4 feet of the ground) of the closet. This gave us 2 shelves to hang from and one more to store other stuff. Much more organized and just what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raileen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/18/2012

Customer review by sbge

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by sbge
by sbge

you can do different setups with this organizer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbge
Southbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great organizer, well made, directions were poor.
3/29/2014

Customer review by shadow719

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by shadow719
by shadow719

I had read many reviews on putting together closet organizers and most were horrid. The instructions were poor, if you use them to identify the parts and the longest pole to drill the holes. I have twice as much storage in my closet and really like the quality of the organizer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadow719
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product bad design
3/12/2013

Customer review by blkcloud

2.0 stars 3/12/2013 by blkcloud
by blkcloud

We bought this to go into my teenage daughter small closest to make more room for her things. When my husband installed it, it was not fun. The holes did not line up so new hole had to be drilled. Once it was put together and up it looks pretty nice. So if you looking for a simple installation this is not it, the quality is good and everything seems to be holding up well. If you are creative and can manage to install without pulling your hair out then for the price this is not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blkcloud
lexington park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Difficult to set up
12/4/2013

Customer review by Adartses

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Adartses
by Adartses

The product was way too dificult to set up and the instructions that came with it were completely useless. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adartses
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2012

Customer review by donna17

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by donna17
by donna17

perfect for my daughter's closet. plan on buying two more for my other kids!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donna17
long valley, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
1/2/2012

Customer review by dmadams1

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by dmadams1
by dmadams1

Closet organizer is perfect for our needs and is a must when dealing with a teenage daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmadams1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic Closet Kit
9/24/2008

Customer review by MrElk2

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by MrElk2
by MrElk2

Installed the Classic Closet Kits in my kids closets and they were easy to install and just the right height for the younger ones to reach their things with out climbing up on it. Upper shelf for things they do not use day to day.

MrElk2
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did it without fighting with my husband
10/16/2009

Customer review by MaryC5

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by MaryC5
by MaryC5

I love the Configurations Closet Kits. They look great and REALLY help organize our closets. We have completed four closets in our home including a walk in closet. I love them and tell all my friends.

MaryC5
Elizabethtown, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best closet organizer
9/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have rubbermaid in my closet which is the best item in my closet in the morning rubbermaid helps me the most in being able to get ready for work with out wasting my time finding what i need to wear

An anonymous customer
winter garden, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Closet Pro
6/2/2010

Customer review by Robyn

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Robyn
by Robyn

I installed 3 kits in my walk-in closet while my husband watched. These kits are the easiest thing to install. What I love about them the most is that if I get tired of how I have it set up, I can move everything around really quickly. AND when I go on a shopping spree, I can add more baskets/shelves/belt hooks in the blink of en eye. Even my girlfriends have asked me to install them in their closets because they loved mine!!

Robyn
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'd do it again
9/9/2008

Customer review by coachmom

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by coachmom
by coachmom

My husband and I have installed them in half of the closets of our house so far and I love them. I love all the different configurations you can make and if you need to change the layout it's so simple to. I can't wait to finish the rest of the closets. My daughter wants her closet to be next since she's seen how her brother's closet turned out.

coachmom
De Soto, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews