Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy to use and very affordable
8/8/2011

Customer review by 2LittleGirlsTx

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by 2LittleGirlsTx
by 2LittleGirlsTx

I needed more shelf room in my utility room and this shelf was similar to the shelving already in there. I am able to fold clothes on the top and also able to hang all my clothes on it. It is actually very easily to put up - but I recommend having two people to make the measurements (need someone to hold the measuing tape while the other person makes the markings). However, it can also be put up with only one person.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2LittleGirlsTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great use for the pantry also
7/2/2014

Customer review by psyairii

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by psyairii
by psyairii

I used it for my pantry closet because there was no shelves and this worked out except the support beams got in the way. You need to use certain size baskets and set it up so that there's enough space for bins/baskets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psyairii
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good shelf, inadiquate inst.
8/9/2009

Customer review by handy

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by handy
by handy

Installing this shelf does require a basic concept of installation hardware. If you hit a stud( first locate studs) you can always cut the drywall tabs off and use a longer screw. You should use a drill bit that is slightly smaller than the molly you are using. It is not always easy to install using the supplied inst. , but just use common sense.

handy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tidy up the counters!
11/14/2014

Customer review by Nellie

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Nellie
by Nellie

I installed 2 of these in less than an hour (including clearing the counter top and finding the tools). The earlier reviews indicated it was difficult to install and perhaps the instructions were vague. This is not the case now, instructions clear - installation easy. Looks great, does just what I wanted it to do. My only issue is that I cannot find another one and this website says 'Out of Stock'.

Nellie
Hawaii County, HI, United States
Gender:Female
Really cleaned up the space
2/17/2015

Customer review by thehuntress92784

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by thehuntress92784
by thehuntress92784

bought this to clean up my laundry room...WOW what a difference it made. Easy to install too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehuntress92784
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instructions lacking
5/22/2009

Customer review by Shmuel

3.0 stars 5/22/2009 by Shmuel
by Shmuel

I agree completely with the other review. It says "requires 1/4" drillbit and drill". What size screws? What do I do in the other holes in the upright guides? Also, what was probably most frustrating is that the guide says visit www.rubbermaid.com/closets for installation tips. This page doesn't exist. When I finally found the fasttrack closets on the site, there are not installation tips. Additionally, this page I'm writing on now is even harder to find and it doesn't offer any related hardware for me to figure out what size screws I should use.

Shmuel
Would recommend to a friend? No
This shelf is very flimsy and not strong enough!
4/27/2013

Customer review by Shopper2Be

2.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Shopper2Be
by Shopper2Be

The wire in this shelf is as thick as a wire hanger. Just looking at it I knew it wouldn't hold large bottles of detergent in my laundry closet. It comes with plastic screws to anchor the shelf. I should have listened to the other reviews!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper2Be
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ruined by poor instructions
3/17/2009

Customer review by kenj

2.0 stars 3/17/2009 by kenj
by kenj

I'm in the process of trying to install this product, which is ruined by completely inadequate instructions. For example, it begins by stating "mark and drill holes". What size? While it give the positions for the holes it give no indication of what size. 1/8"? 1/2"? Just so you know, I tried 1/8 and it split the screw holder, as I tried to "gently" pound it in, and ruined it. Since there aren't extra holders, the whole thing goes into the trash. Back to the hardware store for a different brand. I'm sorry I bought this one. By the way, the directions assume every screw goes into drywall. If you hit a stud, you're on your own since the provided screws won't work. It also gives no indication if this is removable without ruining the wall

kenj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Quality Control
3/23/2014

Customer review by Pargolfernot

2.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Pargolfernot
by Pargolfernot

It trook me twice as long as it should have to install this product. The slots on the mounting screws are too shallow causing the drivere to slip. The heads on said screws are too small. They do not secure the brackets. Cheap product

Pargolfernot
Lynchburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Philips Head Screws needed
3/2/2014

Customer review by BenM

2.0 stars 3/2/2014 by BenM
by BenM

Just finished the install and the shelf is ok. The instal is more frustrating than it should be. Why can't they use Philip head screws? Flat head screws are among the most frustrating thing ever invented, the rest of the world has moved on to Philips head, why not Rubbermaid? Other reviews are correct, hit a stud and your SOL, best bet is to move the clip. No size for drill bit but 1/4" works.

BenM
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wow
8/27/2013

Customer review by momtoprincessB

1.0 stars 8/27/2013 by momtoprincessB
by momtoprincessB

I bought this because i obviously needed more space. I put this up by my self. It wasnt to bad to put. Its very poorly made. It cant hold much. I buy the LARGE bottles of laundry soap softener. It has trouble holding that. Ill keep it up tell it breaks. wont be long..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtoprincessB
woodward, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap/useless installation hardware
10/14/2012

Customer review by UnsatisfiedCustomer99

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by UnsatisfiedCustomer99
by UnsatisfiedCustomer99

The cheap flimsy plastic wall anchors are the most useless hardware I've ever used in my life. 3 out of 4 broke so quick and easily that I literally laughed out loud. I ended up using some wall anchors that I purchased separately. I DO NOT recommend this product, not even to my worst enemy.

UnsatisfiedCustomer99
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male