Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/30/2011

Customer review by ukulani

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ukulani
by ukulani

I thought this product would be perfect for our queen size bed that we use for our granddaughter, I was wrong. There are so many parts and if you don't get it set up just right it will not work. When we finally got it put together, it is very hard to pull out and slide back from under the mattress and snapping the rail in place is almost impossible. I would definitely look for another product to use as rails for a toddler.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ukulani
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
So many peices I gave up!
7/5/2012

Customer review by flemgirl

1.0 stars 7/5/2012 by flemgirl
by flemgirl

I saw that there are 2 bedrails that go under the mattress. I bought this one called the out of sight bed rail from Summer Infant. What a MISTAKE!!! It is so complicated that even my husband gave up trying to put it together. I returned it and bought the other bed rail that is called Hide Away from a company called Regalo. The Regalo bed rail went together MUCH easier than the Summer bed rail and it works perfect! Just an FYI...in case someone else is trying to make the same decision, hopefully my review can save alot of people the hassle I went through. Buy the Regalo Hide Away bed rail.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flemgirl
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/13/2011

Customer review by LAKMIMI

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by LAKMIMI
by LAKMIMI

Great bed rail to use for my grandchildren when they visit and need to nap at our house. Quite pleased with the quality of the rail and very satisfied with the service I received ordering this item on Walmart.com with the Ship to Store option. I will definitely use this service again and I will probably order another bed rail for our other extra bedroom. I would recommend this item to others-----I am very satisfied with it!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAKMIMI
Sharon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/1/2012

Customer review by bcdallas

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by bcdallas
by bcdallas

I got this for my 2yr old that now sleeps on a bunk bed. The rail covers the 80% of the side of the twin bed and its perfect cause my son moves a lot while sleeping. You do need to have a hard base to secure it too, but even do the one his bed have is just 1" wide its perfect. The mattress makes enough pressure to keep the rail in place and we are extremely happy with it. Excellent quality and super easy to assemble, my husband didn't need to help me at all, just followed the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcdallas
middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NEEDS wood between mattress and slide rail to work
1/10/2012

Customer review by Chickenfachina

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Chickenfachina
by Chickenfachina

Fits a twin bed great!! You'll need a piece of plywood or something between the mattress and the slide rails though or you'll be hurting your fingers jamming them in between before you are able to slide the bed rail in and out!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chickenfachina
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it.
7/27/2012

Customer review by LifeiscrazywithTWINS

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by LifeiscrazywithTWINS
by LifeiscrazywithTWINS

We purchased 2 of these for two toddlers transitioning into their "big" boy beds. I was very disappointed..there are an incredible amount of parts to assemble. It was quite difficult! The instruction manual is mainly pictures with no words of explanation. After I finally got the first rail assembled it was super flimsy. Needless to say, both bed rails were returned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeiscrazywithTWINS
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
This product was just what I was looking for.
3/14/2012

Customer review by dropintoseegrandma

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by dropintoseegrandma
by dropintoseegrandma

This product was just what I was looking for and the price was just right too. I've been using it and it works very well. It is well made and sturdy. It was easy to put together. Anybody who has children or has children who visit with them would love this product. It keeps those little rollers safe and sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dropintoseegrandma
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good bed rail
6/25/2012

Customer review by PPerez

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by PPerez
by PPerez

So after purchasing the Regalo brand bed rail, this one is 1,000 times better. I left my review for the Regalo brand and as for this one, it came with good instructions, easy to put together, was actually white not off white like the Regalo one. I like that its longer and taller than the other bedrails which is good for smaller children who are transitioning from crib/toddler bed to a regular bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPerez
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/17/2012

Customer review by adam1126

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by adam1126
by adam1126

This bed rail was not easy to put together, it had so many pieces, We wanted it to take with us on vacation but its so big and bulky it wont fit in the car. I'm returning this one and will continue looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adam1126
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for just one sided
10/9/2012

Customer review by 702MJA

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by 702MJA
by 702MJA

I bought mine to use on a twin bed and it works great! Sturdy and stays securely in place. I don't think it would be big (long) enough to use on a queen bed. The only problem I have with it is after purchasing it, I found it in a Ross store three weeks later for $22.00. And....it had two sides, not just one bedrail! Ugh, doesn't always work that way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
702MJA
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good safety rail, excellent strength and design.
10/30/2012

Customer review by RetiredinFL2011

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by RetiredinFL2011
by RetiredinFL2011

I purchased this to prevent my wife who has alzhiemers and is very petite, from falling out of bed again. She had fallen in the middle of the night earlier and broke her collar bone and I did not want a repeat. This is very sturdy and is virtually the full length of the bed and it does a superb job. The one drawback is that with its slide under the mattress design I cannot utilize this functionality due to insufficent space to obtain leverage, and insufficient strength due to this combined with modern thick (heavy) mattresses, so I have to partially disassemble and remove the siderail to get her into the bed. This is not a very hard task to unsnap the rod connecting the ends and spread them to remove the rail. I am very happy with the product overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredinFL2011
Interlachen, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by oldandgood

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by oldandgood
by oldandgood

A little difficult to put together. All picture directions no words. Pin and screw must line up which is not in picture. Otherwise very good quality and good looking on the bed. Washable cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldandgood
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design, easy to assemble but difficult to use
11/3/2012

Customer review by XPAli

1.0 stars 11/3/2012 by XPAli
by XPAli

Rubbish, Don't buy it. It is out of sight, because you use it once, then never use it again. Contrary to other reviews it is not difficult to assemble, but... The photo's make the rail look vertical, it isn't, it leans into the bed at quite an angle. It's clamping mechanism means it leans tight into the mattress, so you cannot get sheets, blankets etc around the mattress without lifting the mattress completely from the bed each time. An then you'll have to go through the hassle of repositioning the mechanism again. The single bar separating the 2 ends of the under-mattress mechanism means they often move at an angle, making the rail difficult to move in and out under the mattress. No good for sprung bases, as the mechanism sits between mattress and sprung base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XPAli
Would recommend to a friend? No