Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 60 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Pretty good overall.
8/8/2011

Customer review by majgfam

3.0 stars 8/8/2011 by majgfam
by majgfam

Pros: pan and zoom feature, docking station feature (FYI-docking station very lightweight and will also be picked up when you pick up monitor unless you use a finger to hold it down while you pick up the monitor. Just a tip), pretty good video quality, ability to add cameras in the future which alternate picture and sound between multiple cameras (this was not tested but a factor in my decision making), kickstand allows you to adjust the viewing angle (tried one that didn't have this feature-surprisingly important), good range, no interference with wifi in my house, larger viewing area than other models I tried. cons: pretty expensive, audio not that great. I thought it was very quiet. Lights do indicate louder noise but ultimately, not sure if audio would alert me in the middle of the night. I ended up choosing another model that had better audio. Neutral: talk back feature-not sure if I would ever use that.

Was this review helpful? (26) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
majgfam
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Don't know how we survived so long without it!
12/23/2011

Customer review by thirtysomethingmama

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by thirtysomethingmama
by thirtysomethingmama

This is awesome! We got it for our almost two year old. She is going to be transitioning to a toddler bed and we wanted the reassurance that she was safe if she got out of bed during nap time or night time. We mounted the camera on the wall, close to the ceiling. It is pretty far away from her bed. The night vision is not crystal clear, but we can still see her just fine. We would put the camera much closer if we were using it for a newborn. I would assume the night vision would be clearer if it were closer to the child. When using the camera with the light on, the picture is very clear! I love that I can pan the room and talk to her through the camera! We keep the monitor unplugged during the day and plugged in at night. The battery lasts all day long! The monitor is extremely simple to use. I wish we would have invested in this product from the very beginning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thirtysomethingmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
6/22/2011

Customer review by anirom

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by anirom
by anirom

Lets just start with saying I am one frugal mommmy. I don't like to spend money on things when I could find something cheaper and that is where I went wrong with purchasing a previous monitor. I purchased the summers infant monitor that had one camera and a heave mini tv-looking screen that had to be plugged in the wall the entire time and it died on me within a year. This time, I researched for a long time for the BEST monitor and I found it! This monitor is everything I wanted and more. The clarity is spectacular, during day and night. The features are awesome, being able to talk back through the camera to your child. The monitor itself is a wireless touchscreen that is the size of a cellphone but lighter! The touchscreen allows you to zoom in and out, and pan the room horizontally and vertically! That feature is my favorite because if my daughter moves in her crib, I can move the camera without going into the room and disturbing her. I absolutely love this camera and will be purchasing an extra camera to put in my toddlers room as well. The monitor can sync with another camera and you can use the scan feature to watch both rooms! the only downfall is how quickly the charge dies on the monitor itself. Being fully charged, it could last for maybe a little over an hour, but its perfect for me. I keep my monitor plugged in whenever I'm not roaming around with it. overall a FANTASTIC buy! spend the money, you'll be glad you did!

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anirom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing and Worth Every Penny
11/18/2011

Customer review by ProudMotherof2under2

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by ProudMotherof2under2
by ProudMotherof2under2

This video monitor is without a doubt, my favorite baby product. When I had 1 child, I'd sit holding the cheap audio monitor, listening for any noise, wondering if she were asleep, still in bed, etc. When my second child was born, I bought this monitor along with an extra camera. I no longer worry excessively. With one quick look I can see that my newborn is fast asleep, Then the monitor automatically scan's to my daughter's room, I can see she is out of bed, and can hit the "talk" button to tell her to get back in bed. Even my husband, who didn't want to pay the money for this monitor, now admits that it was worth every penny. My only complaint is that for some reason, when the monitor is near my laptop while I'm online, the signal will sometimes be dropped. But if I just move it a foot away from my laptop, the signal always comes right back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMotherof2under2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by 2bsunny

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by 2bsunny
by 2bsunny

Unlike most, I am not purchasing this for a baby. My 7 year old has epilepsy, and a friend recommended this monitor. Although the picture is a bit grainy, it is still a clear picture. There are several things that I like about this monitor, with the pan and zoom, I can scan the room if he is playing, I can carry it around and can talk to him and I can clearly hear his response. I must say that my favorite feature is the night time vision. I can just look over and see his face. This has given me such a sense of peace at night. I would definitely recommend this to someone.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2bsunny
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I wish I had bought this 2 years sooner
9/30/2011

Customer review by 2jobs2catsadogandakid

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by 2jobs2catsadogandakid
by 2jobs2catsadogandakid

My son is almost 2 years old and when we transition him to his big boy bed I wanted to be able to see if he was getting out of bed. I didn't originally get a video monitor when he was a baby because I didn't want to be "that" mom always worried about my child and constantly looking at my baby through the monitor. However, now having the video monitor I wish I had had it the entire time. I would've known when his leg was stuck between the crib rails sooner, or when he dropped his teddy bear outside his crib, instead of thinking he was crying for no reason. On the flip side, I also would've known that he was crying for no reason which would've saved me a lot of trips into his bedroom for no apparent reason. The monitor functions great, the zoom feature doesn't do too much for me, but I love that you can pan. The ONLY complaint I would have about this product which is why I got the one monitor I have been using for the past 2 years, the Sony Baby Touch, which was voice activated. I have a sound macine in my sons room and don't want to hear all the noise in his room all the time. All monitors should have the voice activation feature!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2jobs2catsadogandakid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wow
7/23/2011

Customer review by momma0620

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by momma0620
by momma0620

not only did my shipment get in a week and a half earler than expected .. i was completly taken a back at the quality of this camera. i was able to take it straight out of the package and plug it in . the camera and monitor were already synced. the picture quality is amazing its almost like i am in there with my son.. the pannning is very very quiet and the night vision is amazing. i am soo impressed i cant wait to order the extra cameras .. well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma0620
fort wainwright , ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product!
4/9/2012

Customer review by Reesiecup312

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Reesiecup312
by Reesiecup312

I gave the Summer Infant - 3.5" Screen Baby Touch Digital Color Video Monitor to my stepson and his wife a few weeks after the birth of their baby boy. Every time I see them they tell me how much they love it and how well it works. They feel better knowing that they can see him in the nursery while they're in other parts of the house doing housework, watching tv, etc. They said they can also take their dog out in the yard for bathroom breaks and still are able to see the baby with the monitor. This monitor gives the new parents a sense of security and freedom they probably wouldn't have otherwise. I researched before I chose this particular monitor. It had the overall features I was looking for and all the reviews I read were very good. Sometimes products are not what they're hyped up to be but this one is - and more!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reesiecup312
Catawba, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the rest but not perfect
1/2/2012

Customer review by Mugurel

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Mugurel
by Mugurel

Pros: -design -intercom feature -ability to add multiple cameras Cons: -price(would expect more in this range price but not willing to go for pro wireless cameras) -disrupts your wireless network ( no internet connection and diminished phone calls quality if you have VOIP telephone) -screen time out feature (you constantly need to push a button every 5 minutes to keep screen on, unless the device is in the cradle, charging)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mugurel
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it gets the job done, but u can get a better one!
2/19/2013

Customer review by MommysRLove

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by MommysRLove
by MommysRLove

i use this moniter all the time. i am a first time mommy and way over protective of my baby =) So a vidoe moniter is a must! i am dissapointed with the picture quality, it is pretty grainy. also when is says zoom it only zooms to one setting which is annoying. but the panning is great, you can look around the entire room! the sound quality is great. also i love that with a push of the button i can talk to my baby and soothe her even when im not in the room. i have had trouble getting the camera to work with just the battery pack. but if u keep it plugged in it works well. i would recomend one of these to any mommy! i initially got myn because i diidnt know how my liitle dog was going to react to my daughter. i was scared that he would get jealous and bite her if i left the room. this wasnt the case he fell in love with the baby like the rest of us lol. but the moniter gave me peace of mind. also with everyone talking abod SIDS all the time i am terrified to not be able to see baby at all times. anyway hope this was helpful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommysRLove
Waukegan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
8/16/2011

Customer review by trueblue37

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by trueblue37
by trueblue37

Picture is clear. Daughter is 16 months and moves around a lot - would go out of the picture viewing area with old monitor. Love the stand the monitor comes with. Only gripe - wish I could adjust viewing time - battery saver automatically turns video off after a couple minutes (sound stays on)... Easy to turn back on, just sort of a pain sometimes - I usually end up bringing the charger with me so I can always have the video on. Definitely would buy again - plan on getting another camera when the second little one comes so I can keep an eye on both. :-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trueblue37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/7/2012

Customer review by 2Whites2KJKs

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by 2Whites2KJKs
by 2Whites2KJKs

I spent many hours researching baby monitors looking for all the features that were important to me. I have a 2 yr old who's room is upstairs on the opposite end of the house and I'm in my last month of pregnancy. Getting to him takes time. This monitor system has the "talk back" feature that allows me to let him know I'm on my way as well as let him know I'm watching him when he's misbehaving or needs reassurance. The cameras can pan the entire room from left to right and up and down. Because the new baby will be here soon we've just added an additional camera in the nursery, which works through the same monitor (up to 4 cameras). I also like the portability of this monitor, unlike some of the larger screen monitors you can clip this one on and take it with you. There are two features I wish this monitor system had 1) split screen viewing as this one scans between cameras or you can select one over the other and 2) online/remote access from say an iPhone, etc. so if I were away from home I could see what was happening under the sitter's watch. These types of monitors do exist, but with all my comparisons I still chose the Summer Infant system and I'm very glad that I have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Whites2KJKs
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Monitor!
4/16/2012

Customer review by snwh25

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by snwh25
by snwh25

Someone gave us a hand me down monitor made by Safety First and the video quality was not very good. The sound also had a lot of background noise. After doing some research and getting feedback from friends, we went with this Summer Infant monitor. And we couldn't be happier with it! It is definitely worth the price. The video quality is exceptional. And the sound is perfect, it's quiet unless she makes a noise or moves. I never realized how noisy babies are when they sleep. I would get up and go to her room every time she made noise only to find her sleeping. Sometimes, me going in there woke her up. This montior has given me piece of mind and now I can actually get some sleep.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snwh25
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/15/2011

Customer review by Jackson19918

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Jackson19918
by Jackson19918

Bought this after reading the reviews and it is perfect. I have had it for a month now and it works great. The picture is clear during the day and at night. I love the fact that the monitor is portable, it's just like an iPhone. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackson19918
Richmond, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The baby monitor may be great, but
10/13/2014

Customer review by FLModern

1.0 stars 10/13/2014 by FLModern
by FLModern
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This baby monitor was purchased online on Monday, 9/29/14 (expected delivery date 10/7-8/14) as a gift for a 10/12/14 baby shower. I received an email on 10/3/14 stating the item will be received by Monday, 10/13/14, a day AFTER the shower. The item finally shipped Friday, 10/3/14. Ultimately, the monitor was received on time for the baby shower, but not without the added stress of imagining walking into the baby shower empty-handed! Customer service/shipping did not improve when the item received was clearly an open-box return. The package was taped in multiple places. The original security seal on the bottom of the box had been opened and box was torn. The sticker covering the monitor screen had previously been removed and reapplied--a corner was peeling up. I cannot believe Walmart would think it is acceptable shipping a item in this condition without clearly disclosing this information. The monitor was presented to the parents-to-be with apologies, but is being returned today and, this or a similar model, will be purchased elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLModern
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome monitor!!
1/19/2012

Customer review by RGVMommy

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by RGVMommy
by RGVMommy

My daughter is almost 4 years old and sleeps in her own bedroom, on our second floor. We wanted to be able to see, hear, and talk to her while she's in her bedroom. This monitor is perfect. We tried about 5 different ones, and this one, hands down, has the best reception, clear picture, clearest and loudest talk-back feature, and ease to work. Using the touchscreen we have can look around her room if we hear a sound or movement. When she wakes up in the middle of the night we talk her back to sleep (most of the time) without having to go to her bedroom. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RGVMommy
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2012

Customer review by singlefirsttimemom

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by singlefirsttimemom
by singlefirsttimemom

I bought this camera because I would wake up all the time thinking I was hearing my 5 month old crying and when I went to check on her she would be sleeping but by checking on her I usually woke her up. And would then spend an hour or two trying to get her back to sleep, with this I just look at the monitor and can go back to sleep knowing she is sleeping soundly without disturbing her. I also work at home during the day and can watch her play in her playpen. I looked around for a long time before buying this monitor, because as a single mom I dont like spending unnecessary money, but never undervalue peace of mind and a decent night sleep. This product provides everything it says the night vision feature is very clear and the sound is great, I actually turn mine down to the lowest volume setting and still hear her as if i were in the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singlefirsttimemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Video Monitor
12/5/2011

Customer review by marylandshopper77

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by marylandshopper77
by marylandshopper77

Bought this for our second baby and love it so far. I was worried the screen would be too small but it's a clear picture so it works. I love the ability to scan the crib so when the baby is at the edge of the crib you can find find and focus in on his face with the zoom feature. Easy to use controls on the touch screen. My 2 year old can do it! I also love the talk feature that lets me talk to the baby without going in the room. It's a little loud, though so you have to whisper or hold the receiver away from your face a bit. I highly recommend this monitor! We can actually scan the entire room with the camera mounted on teh wall so I think this camera will come in handy for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marylandshopper77
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for multiple rooms
7/22/2013

Customer review by Lilysmom83

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Lilysmom83
by Lilysmom83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have 2 kids w/1 one the way. I purchased this camera with 3 additional cameras. I put one in each of the bedrooms, as well as the playroom (all are upstairs). I didn't want to spend as much as I did but I am happy with the outcome. It is nice to be able to keep an eye on everyone. This monitor does NOT have a split screen but you can scan all cameras one at a time- 5 seconds on each camera- or you can select which camera you want to see. The "touch" screen options are a little clunky, especially if you are used to the ease of a touchscreen phone. It is very easy to use, setup and add or delete cameras. It would be nice if this came with longer screws, as I needed to install in a corner at ceiling height in order to get most of the room to fit in the view (rooms are about 11 x 13). Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilysmom83
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good!
11/21/2011

Customer review by armyav8r

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by armyav8r
by armyav8r

Video is not exceptional, but fairly good. Would like to see an option to network or to also access by smart phone. Overall it is a good value. Reception is good at long distance thru many walls, lots of useful accessories, motion controlled by video screen (touch). Good audio qualities and talk back to camera from video station is a great plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armyav8r
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews