Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
146
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 170 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
awsome product!!
3/20/2011

Customer review by lovethisproduct024

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by lovethisproduct024
by lovethisproduct024

The chair was more than I expected! My daughter is 5 1/2 months old and she loves it. I was told the straps are complicated but this is untrue! We have no trouble getting her in and out. There is a bottom on the front of the tray you can push with yur knee to take the tray off and this is SO convenient. The fabric is amazing and easy to clean as well as the removable tray top. the toys are great. I can set her in it while I clean and she will have a great time. The height adjustment is great.. she can sit level with her older sister at her toddler table, beside the couch with me, or at the table witht he family! The chair is a little hard to put together but this is because it is very safe for baby. I have no complaints about this chair!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovethisproduct024
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!
7/14/2011

Customer review by rbtstae

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by rbtstae
by rbtstae

I absolutly love this high chair. It is so easy to use. I love that the seat straps are completely removable so that they can be washed too (a problem I had with the baby swing). The 3 position recline is great. The main reason I wanted this one was because of the 7 height adjusments. We have a tall dining table and the other high chairs were too low for it. This one fits perfectly. Height 7 perfect for our table, height 1 for our couch. The tray is easy to remove with one hand, it folds nice and easy, it glides on the floor smoothly (tile, haven't tried on our carpet). It is surprisingly light. My little boy loves the toy. I could go on and on, lol.

Was this review helpful? (46) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbtstae
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent High Chair!
12/26/2013

Customer review by Googaa

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Googaa
by Googaa

Without any thinking anyone could buy this product. This will make both the child and the parents happy. Compared to the price, this is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Googaa
New York City, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
stylish&fun
3/21/2011

Customer review by tani29

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by tani29
by tani29

I really like this product. Its really cute and stylish, comfy, plus has a toy that attaches to the back of high chair while not being played with. Only thing that could of made it more perfect was a spot to put tray when your trying to get your child out or when its not being used. Some high chairs have this feature.. Lilttle pricey but worth it, I love it so does my 6month old son. ENJOY!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tani29
Holyoke, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this High Chair
12/29/2010

Customer review by Momof2spldkids

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Momof2spldkids
by Momof2spldkids

We have all the rainforest items. This is a great high chair. Reclines if needed. Material is great to wipe off. Has 2 trays, 1 for eating & one for play. Dishwasher safe if you want to. The activity toys are great. And it attatches to the tray so it cant fall off :) It lights up & plays music. Great to keep them busy espically when momma is trying to get something done in the kitchen! Out son loves te attatched toy on the side,,,,it bends to them since it is on a stretchy rubber rope?Also adjusts from a low setting to a higher setting!

Was this review helpful? (15) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2spldkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good product!!
5/23/2011

Customer review by xiaoloveemily

4.0 stars 5/23/2011 by xiaoloveemily
by xiaoloveemily

I bought it for my 7months daughter. That helps me relieve my hands. My daughter can play it by her alone when she is sitting in this chair. She likes the jungle toy. And also you can adjust the height to fit your require.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xiaoloveemily
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2011

Customer review by SeattleGramma

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by SeattleGramma
by SeattleGramma

love this high chair! my grandson just started using this last week. he is 4 months old. he loves playing with the toy and sitting at the table with everyone. seems very sturdy and we look forward to his growing up with this chair!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeattleGramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fits perfect
3/2/2011

Customer review by moviecritic300

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by moviecritic300
by moviecritic300

its not only beautiful but easily adjustable and the tray is easily moveable!! perfect for any little one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviecritic300
Phx, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
1/9/2011

Customer review by sportsmommyof4

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by sportsmommyof4
by sportsmommyof4

It is a great chair. I have 4 children and also have worked in a child care facility so I have seen some junky products - this isnt one of them. It reclines, it seems comfortable, it has an extra removable head support pillow, its adjustable in height, It has a removable tray insert that can be put into the dishwasher (very helpful if you have a smaller sink and can't fit the huge tray into it to wash), perfect for a boy or girl, easy to clean, the toy is cute and doesn't drain batteries, I can pull it up to my dining room table and it fits fine, the tray slides on and off with the push of one button - one handed operation. MY FAVORITE feature is it has the bar between the legs so your baby can't slip out under the tray. It is wide enough to accomodate chunkier babies. It helps when putting the tray on as well - less fear of the baby falling while attaching it. The only issue (not really an issue) is some people may want a more neutral print that blends in with home decor - not me though I think its adorable ;)

Was this review helpful? (93) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportsmommyof4
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice chair
1/5/2011

Customer review by Noob

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Noob
by Noob
Top 1000 contributor

We got our chair 2nd hand at a consignment shop of all places, it was as good as new and all items were included. It really has been a good chair for our baby. The seat is easy to wipe down, the straps come off and on easily for washing, and the tray is washable in the dishwasher. The seat stays at the highest setting but can be lowered, and our daughter loves the included play toy that keeps her busy while we prepare food or get up from the table to do things. In fact, we have used the toy for almost a year with only 1 set of batteries. The little hanging toys are removeable for cleaning or when she won't leave them alone. All in all it does what we need. We use it on a hardwood floor and the locks on the wheels keep it sitting exactly where we want it. Seat reclines as well and tray has about 4 settings for baby as she grows. Overall a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noob
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
GREAT!!
1/30/2016

Customer review by MAMAW

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by MAMAW
by MAMAW

This is the best High chair! I bought this high chair for my grandson 7 years ago. This high chair has been past down from one grandchild to another. The original chair has been used for four grandchildren so far and looks almost brand new. Just recently bought a new one for my youngest daughter that in expecting soon because my 6 month old grand daughter is using the original . The price is less than what I paid 7 years ago. If you want a great high chair that will last for years and easy to keep clean this is the one for you!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAMAW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this high chair!!
5/28/2015

Customer review by akk578

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by akk578
by akk578

I purchased this high chair for my daughter, & I love it! It is a very nice high chair, better than one's I've purchased in the past for my older kids. I love the adjustable heights, the toys, the tray, the easy fold option, etc. There are lots of great features with this high chair. My daughter is 5 months old, & she is tiny, but the full strap in feature is nice to help support her to keep her self up. Other reviews said this high chair was difficult to assemble. I didn't find it challenging. I think that all the pieces you start with are intimidating, but if you follow the very detailed pictured, & worded directions step by step, it's actually easy to assemble. Took me about 45 minutes to assemble. There are a couple steps you may need to have another person support the unit while do a couple steps. My 6 year old helped support the unit, so I could do these steps it's nothing majorly difficult. I love this high chair. It's really nice. Overall a good value, with great features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akk578
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fisher-Price- Rainforest High Chair
10/26/2012

Customer review by Panterita89

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Panterita89
by Panterita89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After searching for a high chair online and reading so many reviews i found that this highchair had to most positive reviews. I LOVE THIS HIGH CHAIR!!! I like the 5 point harness and the three positions that it can recline the second one i use the most. The material that the seat is made out of is washable and easy to put on and off same with the straps you can take them off and clean it if they get really dirty. The legs are very sturdy since i have a above average baby he's very tall and heavier than most baby the metal legs make me feel safe and secure that nothing will happen to him. The toys that come with the high chair my baby loves them he plays with them while me or my husband are getting dinner together and getting his food ready too! it saves our life and gives us some time to get everything ready. The only thing is that it was a little hard to put together use a little force or a drill it will be just fine. Other than that this is a great high chair and i would recommend it to anyone :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panterita89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst high chair I have ever had
1/11/2016

Customer review by Motherhen

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Motherhen
by Motherhen

I bought this for my Grandchild to use at my home ... It is very poorly made the tray flips off the seat is hard to get to stay in up right . The only thing good about this the play toy it is nice .

Motherhen
Would recommend to a friend? No
WAY better than my old Highchair!
8/31/2008

Customer review by 2BoysUnder2

4.0 stars 8/31/2008 by 2BoysUnder2
by 2BoysUnder2

I bought this highchair for my second son, and I am currently using it for my third son, because I absolutely loved the Rainforst Collection! The bright colors are so eye catching and entertaining for babies. My sons both love the toy and will sit and play with it happily as I prepare meals. I love the fact that the legs fold in for storage and the seat cover material is Fantastic! Easy to clean and nothing has stained it yet! The only down side to this highchair is the method of storage for the toy. It is supposed to hang from the back of the chair, but this prevents the highchair from being pushed up to a wall for storage. If you have the highchair in the middle of the floor for your baby to eat, the toy juts out from the back and is hazardous to others walking around; my kids always seem to run in to it and knock it on the floor if I hang it there. The only solution I could find for this problem was to not store the toy on the back of the highchair.

2BoysUnder2
Herkimer,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/19/2011

Customer review by jwfmama

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by jwfmama
by jwfmama

I Just love the rainforest themed stuff! This is a great high chair, my little man is just 3 months old so we haven't fed him in it yet, but we have set him in it a few times and he loves it! The toy keeps his attention, he figured it out right away and he is supported nicely. I did have a hard time putting it together, had to have my husband put the screws in for me. Other than that it's a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwfmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
11/12/2012

Customer review by squeaky23

3.0 stars 11/12/2012 by squeaky23
by squeaky23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This high chair has a really cute pattern on it. The attached toy is nice but not necessary. However, after reviewing about 20 different high chairs, I decided to buy this one for my grandson. After putting it together (an hour later) I realized that the tray on the front might be a problem. Well, it truly was. The tray never seemed secure enough to stay in place. It had to be snapped on and then it was difficult to slide back and forth. Besides the unsturdy tray, the back of the seat seemed to tilt backwards a little bit. Thus, my grandson never looked comfortable in it. So, I returned it to Walmart. The clerk was nice and allowed me to return it even though it was fully assembled. I ordered a Graco Contempo chair instead. Hope it will be a better choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squeaky23
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Best Purchase!
5/15/2011

Customer review by Mummyin2010

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Mummyin2010
by Mummyin2010

I have been using this product for the last 8 months, absolutely no regrets for spending that 100 bucks :)) started using it when my baby was 6 months.. she completely adores it and since she is a very bad 'eater' i owe many of her meals to the pretty toy that comes with the high chair that can be fixed on the tray..its adorable and has not run out of battery yet! the height adjustments and the back adjustments are also pretty good.. overall i would say its a product for which the manufacturers have put in a lot of thought, which truly satisfies the end customers; i mean the babies and their moms alike :))

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mummyin2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sent me a returned/opened item
10/8/2015

Customer review by Lisa

1.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

I bought this high chair from Walmart for a baby shower because it had good ratings. I had an earlier model for my child, and it was a good investment. Unfortunately, when it arrived (delivered to home), it was clear from the box that it had been opened before. It was not just a dent from the delivery service. The top of the box is red, and that was all ripped off and resealed with packing tape. I think they sent me a returned item. There was no way I could give it as a gift, so I returned it to Walmart. Now I've ordered another one and am praying they don't send me another previously opened item. If so, I will buy elsewhere ... not too happy about the inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
2 years and high chair is still in perfect shape!
6/13/2014

Customer review by ATLGAMom

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by ATLGAMom
by ATLGAMom

We had this for a little over 2 years now and it still looks great. The toy has been useful for the first few months when we were training our child to use the high chair. It's great because it snaps onto the tray and keeps it locked in position. Because she was entertained with the toy, the high chair training was a breeze. The removable tray is also great so I can wash it every after use. The pad has colorful print and washable which is a must. I like that it's gender neutral in case there'll be baby #2 or 3 or 4 LOL. It's very safe and roomy still for our 2 1/2 year old child. We probably will retire this high chair in few months because our child likes to be in the "big girl" seat (booster) but I have to say, we're very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATLGAMom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews