Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 327 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

327 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

327 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
92
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 stars
18
1-20 of 305 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews
Very elegant
6/3/2013

Customer review by Jeydasua

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Jeydasua
by Jeydasua
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks super beautiful and elegant in my living room but took a while to assemble its also very well for those who have children you know how mucho they love to touch everything and this one locks all the drawer when one is already open so i would100% recommended as a great furniture

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeydasua
Maspeth,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Drawer Chest-no regrets!
7/21/2012

Customer review by UkrainianGirl

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by UkrainianGirl
by UkrainianGirl

I am very happy with this purchase as this drawer chest looks beautiful, drawes slide smoothly and it is a great buy for money I spent. Positive: Beautiful look! It is designed with a special way, so no nails are visible, so there is nothing to cover with those plastic round things that usually come with furniture. Drawers open smoothly and they are easy to adjust. One drawer can only be open when all others are closed (I guess it is a safety feature). It is also easy to assemble. My husband and I spent about 4 hours (use of electrical screw speed up the whole process). Size is perfect for our one bedroom apartment. Negative: Two pieces were scratched when we pulled them out from the box. Yea, I was sad, but we contacted WalMart and they shipped another chest in 4 days at no cost. Also, keep in mind that this furniture is not a real wood. It still looks nice, but in my opinion you have to be extra careful with that (prevent bumping and scratching) if you want to enjoy this chest for at least 7-10 years. Another minus is that it is heavy, but once again two of us was able to place it into the desired location of the room before we put drawers inside. Overall, you cannot beat the price! Furthermore, I have a nightstand from the same collection and am really happy with that as well!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UkrainianGirl
Amarillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
6/11/2016

Customer review by NannyOf5AndMommyOf2

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by NannyOf5AndMommyOf2
by NannyOf5AndMommyOf2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the double wide (6 drawers) dresser, the tall (4 drawers) dresser, the headboard, and the toy box. I cannot recommend this brand enough! I love it! It's very pretty, heavy duty, and easy to assemble (myself - I am a woman, and a 13 year old put it together). The only flaw I could find is the cardboard backing that they use. I would have liked a real back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyOf5AndMommyOf2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price
6/30/2016

Customer review by Bunnyboo

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Bunnyboo
by Bunnyboo

Let me just start off by saying I don't know how the delivery guy got this package up my steps by himself. It is extremely heavy - took myself, my daughter and her boyfriend just to get it off the porch. With all the pieces in the box it can be a little intimidating. But as long as you have the patience to build a dresser, go for it. Took us 3 hours to be exact. It looks exactly like the photos online. It's very heavy and sturdy. I gave this dresser a 4 out of 5 stars because I'm not happy with how hard it is to open the drawers. They seem very stiff and I shouldn't have to struggle. Other than that perfect for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunnyboo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks nice and very functional
8/26/2012

Customer review by wflader

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by wflader
by wflader

The biggest downside of this product was that it takes several hours to assemble. If you have the time and energy it is worth the effort. It looks good and has good instructions on assembly. Some of the hardware could be improved. For instance some of the screws were too soft and had a tendency to to strip. This made it diffuclt to tighten all the assemblies as tight as I would have wanted. This leads to a little wobble in the completed furniture piece. I would recoomend this for a second bedroom and not a primary used set of drawers.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wflader
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great product great price!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Hutch14275

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Hutch14275
by Hutch14275
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great dresser! Great value, only draw back in the assembly. Took hubby 4 hours to assemble. As long your prepared for the assembly you will be fine! The end product is worth it! Totally love this dresser!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hutch14275
Virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
2/21/2012

Customer review by cigenao

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by cigenao
by cigenao

Great value for the price; very sturdy not like Ikea furniture.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cigenao
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
9/13/2013

Customer review by SuperChar

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by SuperChar
by SuperChar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these to replace the well worn 3 drawer dressers my husband and I bought almost 13 years ago. We needed something sturdy with plenty of drawer space. I also wanted something that would fit seamlessly into the modern/casual design theme of our bedroom. This 4 drawer dresser fit PERFECTLY. Not only is it a handsome piece of furniture but it is very durable. I must admit that it did take quite some time to put together, but in the end it was well worth the work. The drawers are spacious and definitely not shallow. Obviously the company takes pride in detail and precision and I certainly appreciate that. The safety feature is a real bonus. It does take some getting used to and hopefully we won't break them before we actually do get used to not being able to open more than one drawer at a time. I think someone with smaller children (babies and toddlers) will really appreciate that feature. The only con I would say is that the finish does not hold up well to dings. Even though I tried to be extra careful removing the pieces from the box, I still managed to scratch or ding the finish in 4 or 5 visible places. I don't show my bedroom off to anyone so it's not that big of a deal to me. So, I give it two thumbs up. We've had the furniture for less than a month so if it doesn't hold up over time, rest assured, I will be back. The instructions suggest that you put the furniture together on carpet or the box. I would say the same. With all the maneuvering you have to do, take the extra minute to be sure you have plenty of space and that you are on a carpet or other soft surface. Another reviewer suggested to put the dresser together as close to its actual designated space. I concur. This dresser is heavy and moving it after it's put together and not messing up the finish can be quite tricky. If you have someone who can help you, ask them to help you because this dresser is heavy. Did I mention this dresser is heavy? This dresser is not like other lesser expensive furniture that you might expect to buy from Walmart. It is solid, sturdy, and heavy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperChar
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the money, exactly what I expected
8/15/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although it took me about three hours to put this together, the instructions are written very well. The hardware that is used to put the furniture together is sufficent to make a sturdy dresser. the drawers pullout smoothly and have a builtin stop to prevent them from falling out. I like the jamocha finish, the curved legs, and the overall style. It has an elegant look for only ~$150. I bought three of these a year ago to furnish a college condo. I bought it again for my daughter at college.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chest
8/15/2016

Customer review by Wendi

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Wendi
by Wendi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great dresser at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was easy... and it looks fantastic!
12/31/2013

Customer review by ilikestylensavingmoney

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ilikestylensavingmoney
by ilikestylensavingmoney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This drawer chest looks just as it does in the picture. My fiancee and I put it together, all we needed was two screwdrivers (we are 24-25), the instructions were very straightforward. The package is very heavy so you will need two to carry it, make sure you place it where you plan on keeping it before adding the drawers. The expresso color makes it look like expensive wood (it is plywood). However, it is very sturdy and elegant looking. When you put the two sides together make sure it is laying on the ground so that you can push it together and it is even before tightening the screws all around, If you try to do this standing up it is likely you will damage the product because you are connecting many pieces at once and if you leave gaps the drawers will not fit. Take your time building it, do not be in a rush, you don't want to scratch it. I am very pleased with my new drawer chest, best price for value, first time ordering from Walmart and I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilikestylensavingmoney
Fowler, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks good, poor materials
7/18/2012

Customer review by 456def

2.0 stars 7/18/2012 by 456def
by 456def

This chest arrives in many, many, many pieces. Assembly was not difficult, but was time-consuming. It is made of pressed wood. Once assembled, it seems reasonably sturdy, but some sections are rather flimsy (top back is a piece of cardboard, drawer bottoms are VERY thin). It is rather difficult to get the drawers to be level. Mine are close, but not really how I'd like them to look. The drawers also slip out of position very easily and are sometimes difficult to pull open. Since I won't be using the drawers daily and I've invested several hours of my life in assembling it, I'll keep it, but if it was something I would use daily, I believe I would return it. I suppose I should have questioned the rather low price more than I did! I don't plan to purchase something like this again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
456def
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice dresser
3/12/2014

Customer review by StratLover

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by StratLover
by StratLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this 4/5 star bc one part of the leg cracked when we went to stand it up, exactly as the directions said to. Didn't affect the stability of it, it was one of those cam screws that just popped through the surface of the wood. Kinda hard to explain unless you're looking at it.other then that, it looks so nice put together, bought the long dresser to match and it all looks great. It looks more expensive then it is. The drawers are tricky, people say they don't go in right but they do, it takes adjusting though. I almost paid close to $650 from a furniture store for very similar furniture pieces...before deciding to look online once more to see if I could find something comparable. Many reviews are bad but if you assemble it correctly and carefully, and are careful when you go to stand it up the first Time and caredful when moving it, you'll be fine. The knobs don't look cheap like I thought they did, but you can always change that easily by getting new ones.for the price, it's not that bad at all. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StratLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall
7/10/2016

Customer review by FirstTimeParents

3.0 stars 7/10/2016 by FirstTimeParents
by FirstTimeParents
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price the value was acceptable. It was easy to assemble however expect a couple hours as there are several parts. The front legs were relatively weakly attached to the unit mostly due to the particle board and in fact mine began cracking where attached when installed. I ended up adding a few "L" shaped brackets that worked wonderfully. The drawers are a bit of a struggle to operate - a couple work smoothly and the other two take some muscle to pull in and out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeParents
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely
1/22/2011

Customer review by MommyLove24

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by MommyLove24
by MommyLove24

This dresser is beautiful color and all it looks just like the pictures. It was a bit scratched as all of the other furniture I have ordered has been but I chose not to send it back. There is a locking feature on these that is great it only allows you to have one drawer open at a time witch prevents little children from climbing on it. Overall I love this piece and would purchase it again. It is made from particle board so please watch out for putting glasses on it that might sweat or any other moisture it will swell.

Was this review helpful? (83) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyLove24
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chest of drawers
5/5/2011

Customer review by quiltingfool

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by quiltingfool
by quiltingfool

this piece looks much more expensive than it is. It's a Sauder product and in general, we find they make good, sturdy furniture pieces. Took maybe an hour and a half to put together, but went together fairly easily. The only problem we had is that it was scratched and chipped in a few places, which weren't noticable until it was all put together. We used a furniture "scratch eraser" pencil and it disguised the marks well. For the price, this is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (52) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quiltingfool
Livermore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it!
7/18/2016

Customer review by Nicky

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Nicky
by Nicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not hard to put together, but takes awhile! Very sturdy and pretty. I feel I got a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent piece of furniture for the money!
2/18/2015

Customer review by linksys202

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by linksys202
by linksys202

The box came in just a few days and was VERY heavy so I knew I had bought something of somewhat value. It took me around 4.5 hours to put together. Hardest part was the safety measure they have so you can't open more then two drawers at once. Which me being 60 years old probably could have forgone that step but didn't. I loved the part in the instructions about 1/2 way through where there is a picture of a beverage. It says, "Time for a refreshment break". Thought that was funny. I laughed and thought it should have shown a liquor drink. lol A few of the parts did have either a dent or scratch but with a black marker was able to cover it up pretty good. The drawers are very sturdy and pull out nicely. It looks like I paid a lot of money for this piece. It says to not put a TV on top of it but I did. To those who say it is very heavy to move, I just put those gliders under each leg and I use ONE finger to push it to where I wanted it. Overall this is a great item for the price and has a very expensive look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linksys202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Confused ?
7/1/2016

Customer review by MRod49

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by MRod49
by MRod49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was remodeling my room and decided to get a new dresser so I got this. I specifically bought it because of the safety feature so my nephew (who is always in my room) wouldn't get hurt or anything. After I assembled it none of the drawers locked so I'm assuming I'm missing some pieces and I believe I did. Don't get me wrong the dresser alone looks beautiful and sturdy. (Do keep in mind that it is very heavy).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRod49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Again
7/10/2016

Customer review by EmptyNester

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by EmptyNester
by EmptyNester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When you have an empty nest it is a delight to start my new beginning with a beautiful new dresser for the guest room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmptyNester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews