Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 296 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

296 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

296 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
83
3 stars
24
2 stars
22
1 stars
17
1-20 of 274 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
Lovely
1/22/2011

Customer review by MommyLove24

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by MommyLove24
by MommyLove24

This dresser is beautiful color and all it looks just like the pictures. It was a bit scratched as all of the other furniture I have ordered has been but I chose not to send it back. There is a locking feature on these that is great it only allows you to have one drawer open at a time witch prevents little children from climbing on it. Overall I love this piece and would purchase it again. It is made from particle board so please watch out for putting glasses on it that might sweat or any other moisture it will swell.

Was this review helpful? (76) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyLove24
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chest of drawers
5/5/2011

Customer review by quiltingfool

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by quiltingfool
by quiltingfool

this piece looks much more expensive than it is. It's a Sauder product and in general, we find they make good, sturdy furniture pieces. Took maybe an hour and a half to put together, but went together fairly easily. The only problem we had is that it was scratched and chipped in a few places, which weren't noticable until it was all put together. We used a furniture "scratch eraser" pencil and it disguised the marks well. For the price, this is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (50) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quiltingfool
Livermore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disapointment
1/15/2011

Customer review by CjSmiles

2.0 stars 1/15/2011 by CjSmiles
by CjSmiles

We ordered this beautiful piece for our 4 year old sons room. The shipping was very quick, and we were excited to get it. We brought it home and started to unpacked it. And was disappointed in the product itself. The first piece we took out had a huge chip on the top piece of the dresser right where u can see it. There was also a chip in the coating on the front of one of the drawers. Then we also found a huge crack in not ONE but TWO other pieces! Who ever QC'd this product out of the factory did a really poor job! So disappointing!! Also this product has the look of real wood, but it is NOT!

Was this review helpful? (53) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CjSmiles
Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Beautiful Drawer Chest-no regrets!
7/21/2012

Customer review by UkrainianGirl

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by UkrainianGirl
by UkrainianGirl

I am very happy with this purchase as this drawer chest looks beautiful, drawes slide smoothly and it is a great buy for money I spent. Positive: Beautiful look! It is designed with a special way, so no nails are visible, so there is nothing to cover with those plastic round things that usually come with furniture. Drawers open smoothly and they are easy to adjust. One drawer can only be open when all others are closed (I guess it is a safety feature). It is also easy to assemble. My husband and I spent about 4 hours (use of electrical screw speed up the whole process). Size is perfect for our one bedroom apartment. Negative: Two pieces were scratched when we pulled them out from the box. Yea, I was sad, but we contacted WalMart and they shipped another chest in 4 days at no cost. Also, keep in mind that this furniture is not a real wood. It still looks nice, but in my opinion you have to be extra careful with that (prevent bumping and scratching) if you want to enjoy this chest for at least 7-10 years. Another minus is that it is heavy, but once again two of us was able to place it into the desired location of the room before we put drawers inside. Overall, you cannot beat the price! Furthermore, I have a nightstand from the same collection and am really happy with that as well!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UkrainianGirl
Amarillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Modern Look
2/10/2011

Customer review by spendthrift17

3.0 stars 2/10/2011 by spendthrift17
by spendthrift17

I got this dresser with the night stand, it was quite easy to put together but a bit time consuming. But the parts are not too strong so one of the boards broke during assembly and i had to have it sent back. However the nigh stand is working perfectly fine and so far the replacement dresser has not given any problems. Shipping was very quick and there was no nicks or damage to the exterior of the pieces. But you have to be careful when putting it together. Overall, good product for the price and gives my room a very chic and modern look.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spendthrift17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
2/21/2012

Customer review by cigenao

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by cigenao
by cigenao

Great value for the price; very sturdy not like Ikea furniture.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cigenao
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty dresser but...
3/30/2011

Customer review by russandlize

3.0 stars 3/30/2011 by russandlize
by russandlize

got it home and started to unpack it. my husband and i are dumb founded at the directions. none of the peices are labled and the directions are VERY unclear. if you really know what your doing i would suggest it cuz its pretty but soooo hard to put together

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russandlize
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very elegant
6/3/2013

Customer review by Jeydasua

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Jeydasua
by Jeydasua

It looks super beautiful and elegant in my living room but took a while to assemble its also very well for those who have children you know how mucho they love to touch everything and this one locks all the drawer when one is already open so i would100% recommended as a great furniture

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeydasua
Maspeth,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice and very functional
8/26/2012

Customer review by wflader

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by wflader
by wflader

The biggest downside of this product was that it takes several hours to assemble. If you have the time and energy it is worth the effort. It looks good and has good instructions on assembly. Some of the hardware could be improved. For instance some of the screws were too soft and had a tendency to to strip. This made it diffuclt to tighten all the assemblies as tight as I would have wanted. This leads to a little wobble in the completed furniture piece. I would recoomend this for a second bedroom and not a primary used set of drawers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wflader
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8/22/2011

Customer review by JessiH81

2.0 stars 8/22/2011 by JessiH81
by JessiH81

It was difficult to assemble and missing several necessary screws.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessiH81
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
9/13/2013

Customer review by SuperChar

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by SuperChar
by SuperChar

I bought two of these to replace the well worn 3 drawer dressers my husband and I bought almost 13 years ago. We needed something sturdy with plenty of drawer space. I also wanted something that would fit seamlessly into the modern/casual design theme of our bedroom. This 4 drawer dresser fit PERFECTLY. Not only is it a handsome piece of furniture but it is very durable. I must admit that it did take quite some time to put together, but in the end it was well worth the work. The drawers are spacious and definitely not shallow. Obviously the company takes pride in detail and precision and I certainly appreciate that. The safety feature is a real bonus. It does take some getting used to and hopefully we won't break them before we actually do get used to not being able to open more than one drawer at a time. I think someone with smaller children (babies and toddlers) will really appreciate that feature. The only con I would say is that the finish does not hold up well to dings. Even though I tried to be extra careful removing the pieces from the box, I still managed to scratch or ding the finish in 4 or 5 visible places. I don't show my bedroom off to anyone so it's not that big of a deal to me. So, I give it two thumbs up. We've had the furniture for less than a month so if it doesn't hold up over time, rest assured, I will be back. The instructions suggest that you put the furniture together on carpet or the box. I would say the same. With all the maneuvering you have to do, take the extra minute to be sure you have plenty of space and that you are on a carpet or other soft surface. Another reviewer suggested to put the dresser together as close to its actual designated space. I concur. This dresser is heavy and moving it after it's put together and not messing up the finish can be quite tricky. If you have someone who can help you, ask them to help you because this dresser is heavy. Did I mention this dresser is heavy? This dresser is not like other lesser expensive furniture that you might expect to buy from Walmart. It is solid, sturdy, and heavy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperChar
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks good, poor materials
7/18/2012

Customer review by 456def

2.0 stars 7/18/2012 by 456def
by 456def

This chest arrives in many, many, many pieces. Assembly was not difficult, but was time-consuming. It is made of pressed wood. Once assembled, it seems reasonably sturdy, but some sections are rather flimsy (top back is a piece of cardboard, drawer bottoms are VERY thin). It is rather difficult to get the drawers to be level. Mine are close, but not really how I'd like them to look. The drawers also slip out of position very easily and are sometimes difficult to pull open. Since I won't be using the drawers daily and I've invested several hours of my life in assembling it, I'll keep it, but if it was something I would use daily, I believe I would return it. I suppose I should have questioned the rather low price more than I did! I don't plan to purchase something like this again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
456def
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Assembly Nightmare
12/15/2011

Customer review by tcmag

1.0 stars 12/15/2011 by tcmag
by tcmag

Unless you have 3 days to put this thing together (and I am a General Contractor) avoid this like the plague. Takes about 30 minutes just to separate all the hardware in the package then the fun begins. After 2 hours of trying to piece this thing together I finally thru in the towel when the cheap particle board broke apart at the screw hole. Save yourself the trouble and get one pre-assembled.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcmag
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
looks good
4/2/2011

Customer review by formybabysroom

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by formybabysroom
by formybabysroom

It has a lot of instructions to follow that makes it time consuming but is overall a very nice peice of furnature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
formybabysroom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves it's purpose
4/4/2011

Customer review by Ttyyaa

3.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Ttyyaa
by Ttyyaa

The product met my expectations. Some of the pieces were scratched out of the box. Putting the piece together was a challenge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ttyyaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy
5/5/2011

Customer review by ondedge8

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by ondedge8
by ondedge8

I had reviewed numerous dressers before deciding on this one. I should also say that I have had very good luck with Sauder furniture. Always easy to put together, sturdy and looks great. It took me about 5 hours to put together by myself. The piece is extremely sturdy and looks absolutely beautiful. I will definitely by the other piece that goes with the set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ondedge8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product great price!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Hutch14275

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Hutch14275
by Hutch14275

Great dresser! Great value, only draw back in the assembly. Took hubby 4 hours to assemble. As long your prepared for the assembly you will be fine! The end product is worth it! Totally love this dresser!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hutch14275
Virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very very nice
9/9/2014

Customer review by Dalese

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Dalese
by Dalese

and yes friends I would recommend this to you if you looking for a very nice 4-drawer chest : ) BG

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalese
IND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved this piece of furniture!
8/1/2011

Customer review by AeP1234

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by AeP1234
by AeP1234

This piece of furniture really amazed me. It matched our other "espresso" pieces to an exact color match. There are a lot of pieces to assemble but as long as you follow the directions very closely, you will have no problems. I have been looking for a piece like this for over a year but didn't want to spend a fortune and I'm so happy I was patient. We use it for a media chest under our mounted t.v. and it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AeP1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice piece
11/26/2011

Customer review by notthe90210

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by notthe90210
by notthe90210

It is a beautiful chest and matches the other expresso colored funiture I have wonderfully. It is a little complicated to assemble but the directions are fairly clear and the end product was worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notthe90210
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews