Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 310 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

310 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

310 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
157
4 stars
87
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 stars
18
1-20 of 288 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews
Very elegant
6/3/2013

Customer review by Jeydasua

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Jeydasua
by Jeydasua
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks super beautiful and elegant in my living room but took a while to assemble its also very well for those who have children you know how mucho they love to touch everything and this one locks all the drawer when one is already open so i would100% recommended as a great furniture

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeydasua
Maspeth,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Drawer Chest-no regrets!
7/21/2012

Customer review by UkrainianGirl

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by UkrainianGirl
by UkrainianGirl

I am very happy with this purchase as this drawer chest looks beautiful, drawes slide smoothly and it is a great buy for money I spent. Positive: Beautiful look! It is designed with a special way, so no nails are visible, so there is nothing to cover with those plastic round things that usually come with furniture. Drawers open smoothly and they are easy to adjust. One drawer can only be open when all others are closed (I guess it is a safety feature). It is also easy to assemble. My husband and I spent about 4 hours (use of electrical screw speed up the whole process). Size is perfect for our one bedroom apartment. Negative: Two pieces were scratched when we pulled them out from the box. Yea, I was sad, but we contacted WalMart and they shipped another chest in 4 days at no cost. Also, keep in mind that this furniture is not a real wood. It still looks nice, but in my opinion you have to be extra careful with that (prevent bumping and scratching) if you want to enjoy this chest for at least 7-10 years. Another minus is that it is heavy, but once again two of us was able to place it into the desired location of the room before we put drawers inside. Overall, you cannot beat the price! Furthermore, I have a nightstand from the same collection and am really happy with that as well!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UkrainianGirl
Amarillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice and very functional
8/26/2012

Customer review by wflader

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by wflader
by wflader

The biggest downside of this product was that it takes several hours to assemble. If you have the time and energy it is worth the effort. It looks good and has good instructions on assembly. Some of the hardware could be improved. For instance some of the screws were too soft and had a tendency to to strip. This made it diffuclt to tighten all the assemblies as tight as I would have wanted. This leads to a little wobble in the completed furniture piece. I would recoomend this for a second bedroom and not a primary used set of drawers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wflader
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
love it
2/21/2012

Customer review by cigenao

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by cigenao
by cigenao

Great value for the price; very sturdy not like Ikea furniture.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cigenao
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product great price!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Hutch14275

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Hutch14275
by Hutch14275
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great dresser! Great value, only draw back in the assembly. Took hubby 4 hours to assemble. As long your prepared for the assembly you will be fine! The end product is worth it! Totally love this dresser!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hutch14275
Virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
9/13/2013

Customer review by SuperChar

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by SuperChar
by SuperChar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these to replace the well worn 3 drawer dressers my husband and I bought almost 13 years ago. We needed something sturdy with plenty of drawer space. I also wanted something that would fit seamlessly into the modern/casual design theme of our bedroom. This 4 drawer dresser fit PERFECTLY. Not only is it a handsome piece of furniture but it is very durable. I must admit that it did take quite some time to put together, but in the end it was well worth the work. The drawers are spacious and definitely not shallow. Obviously the company takes pride in detail and precision and I certainly appreciate that. The safety feature is a real bonus. It does take some getting used to and hopefully we won't break them before we actually do get used to not being able to open more than one drawer at a time. I think someone with smaller children (babies and toddlers) will really appreciate that feature. The only con I would say is that the finish does not hold up well to dings. Even though I tried to be extra careful removing the pieces from the box, I still managed to scratch or ding the finish in 4 or 5 visible places. I don't show my bedroom off to anyone so it's not that big of a deal to me. So, I give it two thumbs up. We've had the furniture for less than a month so if it doesn't hold up over time, rest assured, I will be back. The instructions suggest that you put the furniture together on carpet or the box. I would say the same. With all the maneuvering you have to do, take the extra minute to be sure you have plenty of space and that you are on a carpet or other soft surface. Another reviewer suggested to put the dresser together as close to its actual designated space. I concur. This dresser is heavy and moving it after it's put together and not messing up the finish can be quite tricky. If you have someone who can help you, ask them to help you because this dresser is heavy. Did I mention this dresser is heavy? This dresser is not like other lesser expensive furniture that you might expect to buy from Walmart. It is solid, sturdy, and heavy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperChar
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice dresser
3/12/2014

Customer review by StratLover

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by StratLover
by StratLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this 4/5 star bc one part of the leg cracked when we went to stand it up, exactly as the directions said to. Didn't affect the stability of it, it was one of those cam screws that just popped through the surface of the wood. Kinda hard to explain unless you're looking at it.other then that, it looks so nice put together, bought the long dresser to match and it all looks great. It looks more expensive then it is. The drawers are tricky, people say they don't go in right but they do, it takes adjusting though. I almost paid close to $650 from a furniture store for very similar furniture pieces...before deciding to look online once more to see if I could find something comparable. Many reviews are bad but if you assemble it correctly and carefully, and are careful when you go to stand it up the first Time and caredful when moving it, you'll be fine. The knobs don't look cheap like I thought they did, but you can always change that easily by getting new ones.for the price, it's not that bad at all. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StratLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but had a small chip
1/27/2016

Customer review by longmeadowmom

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by longmeadowmom
by longmeadowmom

A nice piece of furniture for the price. Looks solid. Arrived before scheduled time, took some time to assemble. The top panel was chipped on the back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longmeadowmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
looks good, poor materials
7/18/2012

Customer review by 456def

2.0 stars 7/18/2012 by 456def
by 456def

This chest arrives in many, many, many pieces. Assembly was not difficult, but was time-consuming. It is made of pressed wood. Once assembled, it seems reasonably sturdy, but some sections are rather flimsy (top back is a piece of cardboard, drawer bottoms are VERY thin). It is rather difficult to get the drawers to be level. Mine are close, but not really how I'd like them to look. The drawers also slip out of position very easily and are sometimes difficult to pull open. Since I won't be using the drawers daily and I've invested several hours of my life in assembling it, I'll keep it, but if it was something I would use daily, I believe I would return it. I suppose I should have questioned the rather low price more than I did! I don't plan to purchase something like this again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
456def
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was easy... and it looks fantastic!
12/31/2013

Customer review by ilikestylensavingmoney

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ilikestylensavingmoney
by ilikestylensavingmoney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This drawer chest looks just as it does in the picture. My fiancee and I put it together, all we needed was two screwdrivers (we are 24-25), the instructions were very straightforward. The package is very heavy so you will need two to carry it, make sure you place it where you plan on keeping it before adding the drawers. The expresso color makes it look like expensive wood (it is plywood). However, it is very sturdy and elegant looking. When you put the two sides together make sure it is laying on the ground so that you can push it together and it is even before tightening the screws all around, If you try to do this standing up it is likely you will damage the product because you are connecting many pieces at once and if you leave gaps the drawers will not fit. Take your time building it, do not be in a rush, you don't want to scratch it. I am very pleased with my new drawer chest, best price for value, first time ordering from Walmart and I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilikestylensavingmoney
Fowler, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent piece of furniture for the money!
2/18/2015

Customer review by linksys202

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by linksys202
by linksys202

The box came in just a few days and was VERY heavy so I knew I had bought something of somewhat value. It took me around 4.5 hours to put together. Hardest part was the safety measure they have so you can't open more then two drawers at once. Which me being 60 years old probably could have forgone that step but didn't. I loved the part in the instructions about 1/2 way through where there is a picture of a beverage. It says, "Time for a refreshment break". Thought that was funny. I laughed and thought it should have shown a liquor drink. lol A few of the parts did have either a dent or scratch but with a black marker was able to cover it up pretty good. The drawers are very sturdy and pull out nicely. It looks like I paid a lot of money for this piece. It says to not put a TV on top of it but I did. To those who say it is very heavy to move, I just put those gliders under each leg and I use ONE finger to push it to where I wanted it. Overall this is a great item for the price and has a very expensive look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linksys202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely
1/22/2011

Customer review by MommyLove24

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by MommyLove24
by MommyLove24

This dresser is beautiful color and all it looks just like the pictures. It was a bit scratched as all of the other furniture I have ordered has been but I chose not to send it back. There is a locking feature on these that is great it only allows you to have one drawer open at a time witch prevents little children from climbing on it. Overall I love this piece and would purchase it again. It is made from particle board so please watch out for putting glasses on it that might sweat or any other moisture it will swell.

Was this review helpful? (82) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyLove24
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chest of drawers
5/5/2011

Customer review by quiltingfool

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by quiltingfool
by quiltingfool

this piece looks much more expensive than it is. It's a Sauder product and in general, we find they make good, sturdy furniture pieces. Took maybe an hour and a half to put together, but went together fairly easily. The only problem we had is that it was scratched and chipped in a few places, which weren't noticable until it was all put together. We used a furniture "scratch eraser" pencil and it disguised the marks well. For the price, this is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quiltingfool
Livermore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disapointment
1/15/2011

Customer review by CjSmiles

2.0 stars 1/15/2011 by CjSmiles
by CjSmiles

We ordered this beautiful piece for our 4 year old sons room. The shipping was very quick, and we were excited to get it. We brought it home and started to unpacked it. And was disappointed in the product itself. The first piece we took out had a huge chip on the top piece of the dresser right where u can see it. There was also a chip in the coating on the front of one of the drawers. Then we also found a huge crack in not ONE but TWO other pieces! Who ever QC'd this product out of the factory did a really poor job! So disappointing!! Also this product has the look of real wood, but it is NOT!

Was this review helpful? (53) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CjSmiles
Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Looks great...be ready for assembly time
1/27/2014

Customer review by hueymom

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by hueymom
by hueymom

For the price we paid...this is a good bargain. Be very careful upon assembly--my husband stepped on a piece and cracked all the screws out of one side--luckily he's handy and could redrill in other places to make it work. Shipped in sturdy box (extremely heavy) with excellent packing but there was an indent in the side panel and finish chipped off in a very small area--I don't believe it was caused in shipping but not noticeable where this is positioned so it was no big deal and I am not a picky person. I've always liked Sauder products and this does look nice for a budget piece. Don't expect high end hardwood quality but for the price, it looks very nice and sturdy. The four drawers surprisingly hold more than I anticipated. The color is a very deep dark coffee ground brown. If you are picking up at the store--you'll be surprised at how heavy it is but the box is compact enough to fit in a standard size car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hueymom
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Modern Look
2/10/2011

Customer review by spendthrift17

3.0 stars 2/10/2011 by spendthrift17
by spendthrift17

I got this dresser with the night stand, it was quite easy to put together but a bit time consuming. But the parts are not too strong so one of the boards broke during assembly and i had to have it sent back. However the nigh stand is working perfectly fine and so far the replacement dresser has not given any problems. Shipping was very quick and there was no nicks or damage to the exterior of the pieces. But you have to be careful when putting it together. Overall, good product for the price and gives my room a very chic and modern look.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spendthrift17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
College Son's Apartment
8/9/2015

Customer review by CollegeDad

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by CollegeDad
by CollegeDad

I purchase this dresser and a matching nightstand for my college son's apartment. While it did take some time to assemble, it made for good father/son bonding. The instructions were very clear and well written. They even threw in some humor by indication it was "time to refresh your drink". We feel the dresser is very solid and has a great, chic look. Definitely would recommend this dresser

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2011

Customer review by jrod714

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by jrod714
by jrod714

I am in love with this product. It looks so much more expensive than it actually was. I have purchased a dresser previously around the same price and the quality was disappointing. This dresser is STURDY. Putting it together was a little confusing at the begining (I had my husband and bro do it). You just have to becareful and read the directions all the way through. It took about as long as the other reviews said it would to put it together (about 2 hours). There were no cracks in my product. There was just a MINOR scratch (easy fix) nothing serious. I would suggest that you remove all the pieces carefully. There is a thin plastic piece that you use to install the "one drawer at a time" opening system. We didn't even notice it so we accidentlly threw it away and had to go back to the dumpster to pull it out. Other than that I am beyond HAPPY with my purchase and would def. recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrod714
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/22/2011

Customer review by JessiH81

2.0 stars 8/22/2011 by JessiH81
by JessiH81

It was difficult to assemble and missing several necessary screws.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessiH81
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty dresser but...
3/30/2011

Customer review by russandlize

3.0 stars 3/30/2011 by russandlize
by russandlize

got it home and started to unpack it. my husband and i are dumb founded at the directions. none of the peices are labled and the directions are VERY unclear. if you really know what your doing i would suggest it cuz its pretty but soooo hard to put together

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russandlize
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews