Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 107 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Total junk!
6/18/2016

Customer review by bcolliemom

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by bcolliemom
by bcolliemom

Followed instructions exactly. Molding on the bottom not fitting flush. Drawer would not go in...took it apart, had to do a lot of modifications due to screw holes not being in the correct position. I had put together the matching dresser and chest and these went together correctly. Should have brought it back to Walmart....total junk. Also paid more for it than the price that is now advertised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcolliemom
Would recommend to a friend? No
sweet nightstand
7/14/2016

Customer review by corvetteman

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by corvetteman
by corvetteman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks good--pretty easy to assemble--excellent company to deal with--good quality--would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corvetteman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2011

Customer review by dadanacker

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by dadanacker
by dadanacker

Very nice product. Great looking, exceptional value. Very easy to assemble. I did it by myself and it took approximately 2 hours. All the parts were in the box and when I was finished the table was actually level demonstrating spot-on manufacturing and assembly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadanacker
Southwest Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy for the money
9/7/2011

Customer review by GOIUBVT

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by GOIUBVT
by GOIUBVT

Arrived sooner than expected. Packaging was exceptional. Excellent directions. Together within 2 hours. Not complicated at all. Even the drawer worked the first time. I was worred about that part. The web-site picture is very, very close to the actual wood color.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOIUBVT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great nightstand.
4/23/2012

Customer review by BillPA

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by BillPA
by BillPA

This Sauder nightstand is awesome. It looks like I paid way more than I did for it. It assembles with ease and is very sturdy. The finish on it looks like real wood. The drawer has metal rails, no plastic, like many out there. It also has what is the most nifty adjustment screws on the rails that I've ever seen. They help you align the drawer on both sides perfectly. The MDF material used is very durable and smooth on the unfinished sides. Sauder has some really innovative assembly techniques used on this nightstand. When it's assembled you don't see any screws on unfinished areas at all. Except, of course the outside of the back panel. But then it's goes against a wall, right? Sauder customer service is also top-notch! I needed them on another item I purchased last year. And replacement parts were sent right away.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillPA
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/30/2012

Customer review by Texas2700

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Texas2700
by Texas2700

Needed an inexpensive set of nightstands for our spare bedroom. They arrived quickly and looked exactly as pictured. Husband put them together. He's very handy with all things and has put together flat pack type furniture many times over the years. Still had a bit of a hard time putting these together. His complaint was there were too many parts and screws for such a simple design. Despite that time consuming task, all the holes were drilled correctly and lined up so he didn't have to make any alterations or jiggle pieces into place. When finished, this is a very heavy, sturdy piece and looks wonderful and it color matched an existing antique oak bed. I would note that this is still particle board type material so don't put wet drinks on it or it will peel and pucker the surface. I would get a piece of glass or plexiglas cut to fit the top if it were to be used on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texas2700
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I love Sauder furniture
4/18/2016

Customer review by foxycarrier

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by foxycarrier
by foxycarrier

I only buy Sauder whenever I can when looking for funiture. It is very sturdy , reliable and easy to put together. It will take a while to adjust the drawer if it isn't right the first time you put it in. Otherwise, you will love it and look for other pieces in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxycarrier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nicer than expected!
10/30/2013

Customer review by PolishPrincessPGH

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by PolishPrincessPGH
by PolishPrincessPGH

We needed smaller night stands since our bedroom is not very large and we have a king size bed. I purchased them first to see if the quality was there, before purchasing other pieces of this style. Rather than purchasing a very expensive bedroom set (we have kids and other priorities) I decided to try Sauder. The color/style is very nice. They have some weight to them so they definitely do not feel cheap. It took my husband about 40 minutes (each) to put these together. It wasn't that difficult at all. I'm looking forward to purchasing the two matching dressers and mirror!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PolishPrincessPGH
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nightstand
2/22/2016

Customer review by luvshoppingWM

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by luvshoppingWM
by luvshoppingWM
Walmart associate

Exactly what i wanted, however assembly was difficult. Directions not clear. Wood color is darker than photo on website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvshoppingWM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great for Tight Budget!
9/17/2011

Customer review by dani0730

4.0 stars 9/17/2011 by dani0730
by dani0730

Just bought my own place and with only being 21 needed something cheap that looked nice and these fit the bill 100%. They are heavy and sturdy. Cheaper looking then some other furniture but cannot beat for the price. Took me about 2.5 hours to put 2 night stands together and I am ignorant when it comes to putting stuff together! Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dani0730
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really nice piece of furniture
3/14/2011

Customer review by JimBeamm

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by JimBeamm
by JimBeamm

This wasn't my first furniture purchase at Walmart, and my first experience wasn't very good, so I went in with low expectations. But this is a really nice nightstand! It looks nice, it's really sturdy, and it's well engineered. It even has a built in adjustment screw to align the drawer. The drawer was sticking a lot at first, but I oiled the tracks a little, and now it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimBeamm
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nitenite
4/18/2011

Customer review by mainebp

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by mainebp
by mainebp

The stand seemed to be well packed but did have one broken piece (the top) upon un-packing. I contacted Sauder and a replacement piece was shipped out within 2 days at no charge. I was able to assemble it in an hour after receiving the replacement piece.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mainebp
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/19/2011

Customer review by nielsenfamily

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by nielsenfamily
by nielsenfamily

We got this because I needed soemthing to match or somewhat match our antique wood head board. They are awesome! They match almost perfectly! I just wish that they sold more in the oiled oak look! The nightstands are sturdy and are made out of thicker wood not just particle board. This is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nielsenfamily
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Sturdy. Looks great!
7/18/2011

Customer review by FirstBabyBoyB

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by FirstBabyBoyB
by FirstBabyBoyB

The nightstands are heavy and sturdy. I'm not sure how well they stand up to scratches and wear yet. It took almost 1 hour to put together the first one and then 30 minutes for the second one. I really like them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstBabyBoyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Wow
4/25/2016

Customer review by Fast

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Fast
by Fast

Ordered one day and it was here the next day! Wow that was fast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks really nice
1/13/2014

Customer review by GettingSickofWalmart

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by GettingSickofWalmart
by GettingSickofWalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The nightstand is a great feature to the bedroom set. It actually looks really nice, easy assembly, and pretty good quality. Bigger than it looks from the picture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GettingSickofWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Dreampod9

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Dreampod9
by Dreampod9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the other reviews and here's the straight info. If you have basic skills and a screw driver you're all set!! It's a breeze AS LONG AS YOU READ the INSTRUCTIONS. The product is AWESOME! Yes, its partical board, if your looking for wood good luck finding it at 69 bucks. This is the best looking BOARD I have ever seen. It's gorgeous, heavy and looks expensive. It's packed well and all the parts were there. (Worth mentioning these days)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreampod9
POUGHKEEPSIE, NEWYORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What more could one expect?
3/29/2011

Customer review by odiedotes

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by odiedotes
by odiedotes

Really nice piece of furniture for the price overall, assembly took about a hour for the first one and less time for the second one.Be careful not to scratch the finish because it is micro thin and one should use a towel or a piece of carpet to assemble on. The instructions were vague so you may have to think your way thru some parts of the assembly but after you get it assembled I think you will be satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
odiedotes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very happy with these nightstands!!!
10/27/2012

Customer review by wifeofmickey

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by wifeofmickey
by wifeofmickey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked everywhere...online, all over town and all that I found was overpriced nightstands - that it until I went to Walmart.com where I found the Shauder Shoal Creek nightstands! A great price, free ship to store - so easy and inexpensive! The most amazing thing is though they don't LOOK cheap...they really look good!! My bedroom went from drab to fabulous!! I would recommend these to anybody!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifeofmickey
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
little hard to put together at 1st but good item
11/28/2015

Customer review by walmartjunkie88

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by walmartjunkie88
by walmartjunkie88

It was a little hard to do by yourself with assembly but easier for someone to hold. Overall sturdy good piece

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartjunkie88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews