Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 100 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
4/20/2011

Customer review by dadanacker

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by dadanacker
by dadanacker

Very nice product. Great looking, exceptional value. Very easy to assemble. I did it by myself and it took approximately 2 hours. All the parts were in the box and when I was finished the table was actually level demonstrating spot-on manufacturing and assembly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadanacker
Southwest Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy for the money
9/7/2011

Customer review by GOIUBVT

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by GOIUBVT
by GOIUBVT

Arrived sooner than expected. Packaging was exceptional. Excellent directions. Together within 2 hours. Not complicated at all. Even the drawer worked the first time. I was worred about that part. The web-site picture is very, very close to the actual wood color.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOIUBVT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/19/2011

Customer review by nielsenfamily

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by nielsenfamily
by nielsenfamily

We got this because I needed soemthing to match or somewhat match our antique wood head board. They are awesome! They match almost perfectly! I just wish that they sold more in the oiled oak look! The nightstands are sturdy and are made out of thicker wood not just particle board. This is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nielsenfamily
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Great nightstand.
4/23/2012

Customer review by BillPA

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by BillPA
by BillPA

This Sauder nightstand is awesome. It looks like I paid way more than I did for it. It assembles with ease and is very sturdy. The finish on it looks like real wood. The drawer has metal rails, no plastic, like many out there. It also has what is the most nifty adjustment screws on the rails that I've ever seen. They help you align the drawer on both sides perfectly. The MDF material used is very durable and smooth on the unfinished sides. Sauder has some really innovative assembly techniques used on this nightstand. When it's assembled you don't see any screws on unfinished areas at all. Except, of course the outside of the back panel. But then it's goes against a wall, right? Sauder customer service is also top-notch! I needed them on another item I purchased last year. And replacement parts were sent right away.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillPA
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Tight Budget!
9/17/2011

Customer review by dani0730

4.0 stars 9/17/2011 by dani0730
by dani0730

Just bought my own place and with only being 21 needed something cheap that looked nice and these fit the bill 100%. They are heavy and sturdy. Cheaper looking then some other furniture but cannot beat for the price. Took me about 2.5 hours to put 2 night stands together and I am ignorant when it comes to putting stuff together! Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dani0730
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nitenite
4/18/2011

Customer review by mainebp

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by mainebp
by mainebp

The stand seemed to be well packed but did have one broken piece (the top) upon un-packing. I contacted Sauder and a replacement piece was shipped out within 2 days at no charge. I was able to assemble it in an hour after receiving the replacement piece.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainebp
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy. Looks great!
7/18/2011

Customer review by FirstBabyBoyB

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by FirstBabyBoyB
by FirstBabyBoyB

The nightstands are heavy and sturdy. I'm not sure how well they stand up to scratches and wear yet. It took almost 1 hour to put together the first one and then 30 minutes for the second one. I really like them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstBabyBoyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Really nice piece of furniture
3/14/2011

Customer review by JimBeamm

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by JimBeamm
by JimBeamm

This wasn't my first furniture purchase at Walmart, and my first experience wasn't very good, so I went in with low expectations. But this is a really nice nightstand! It looks nice, it's really sturdy, and it's well engineered. It even has a built in adjustment screw to align the drawer. The drawer was sticking a lot at first, but I oiled the tracks a little, and now it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimBeamm
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nicer than expected!
10/30/2013

Customer review by PolishPrincessPGH

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by PolishPrincessPGH
by PolishPrincessPGH

We needed smaller night stands since our bedroom is not very large and we have a king size bed. I purchased them first to see if the quality was there, before purchasing other pieces of this style. Rather than purchasing a very expensive bedroom set (we have kids and other priorities) I decided to try Sauder. The color/style is very nice. They have some weight to them so they definitely do not feel cheap. It took my husband about 40 minutes (each) to put these together. It wasn't that difficult at all. I'm looking forward to purchasing the two matching dressers and mirror!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PolishPrincessPGH
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What more could one expect?
3/29/2011

Customer review by odiedotes

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by odiedotes
by odiedotes

Really nice piece of furniture for the price overall, assembly took about a hour for the first one and less time for the second one.Be careful not to scratch the finish because it is micro thin and one should use a towel or a piece of carpet to assemble on. The instructions were vague so you may have to think your way thru some parts of the assembly but after you get it assembled I think you will be satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odiedotes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks really nice
1/13/2014

Customer review by GettingSickofWalmart

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by GettingSickofWalmart
by GettingSickofWalmart

The nightstand is a great feature to the bedroom set. It actually looks really nice, easy assembly, and pretty good quality. Bigger than it looks from the picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GettingSickofWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Directions not the best.
3/18/2014

Customer review by Jacknmel

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Jacknmel
by Jacknmel

The quality is what I expect from Sauder. The directions were not the greatest. Had to go back and undo a couple of things to make a piece fit. Ok when I finally got it together. Bought two and took me about an hour each, while I was watching tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacknmel
Albrightsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2012

Customer review by Texas2700

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Texas2700
by Texas2700

Needed an inexpensive set of nightstands for our spare bedroom. They arrived quickly and looked exactly as pictured. Husband put them together. He's very handy with all things and has put together flat pack type furniture many times over the years. Still had a bit of a hard time putting these together. His complaint was there were too many parts and screws for such a simple design. Despite that time consuming task, all the holes were drilled correctly and lined up so he didn't have to make any alterations or jiggle pieces into place. When finished, this is a very heavy, sturdy piece and looks wonderful and it color matched an existing antique oak bed. I would note that this is still particle board type material so don't put wet drinks on it or it will peel and pucker the surface. I would get a piece of glass or plexiglas cut to fit the top if it were to be used on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texas2700
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very useful
5/13/2014

Customer review by cdcox1984

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by cdcox1984
by cdcox1984

Easy to put together. .. All you have to do is fill low directions... they really give good directions, very easy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdcox1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
3/21/2011

Customer review by 4Bfamily

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by 4Bfamily
by 4Bfamily

The product is just as I expected for the price. Easy to put together when you follow the instructions. I purchased 2 of them and am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Bfamily
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/4/2012

Customer review by meschach

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by meschach
by meschach

This is an awesome nightstand for the cost! It was easy to assemble and the picture is just what the nightstand looks like.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meschach
Green Valley, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good quality for the money
9/17/2012

Customer review by Jeanie745

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Jeanie745
by Jeanie745

Good product for the money. Must be able to read directions to put this together. A bit time consuming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeanie745
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
makes our room look lots better!
2/6/2014

Customer review by patb1001

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by patb1001
by patb1001

Although not expensive the stands are a great fit for our budget and room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patb1001
Gaylord MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Dreampod9

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Dreampod9
by Dreampod9

I read the other reviews and here's the straight info. If you have basic skills and a screw driver you're all set!! It's a breeze AS LONG AS YOU READ the INSTRUCTIONS. The product is AWESOME! Yes, its partical board, if your looking for wood good luck finding it at 69 bucks. This is the best looking BOARD I have ever seen. It's gorgeous, heavy and looks expensive. It's packed well and all the parts were there. (Worth mentioning these days)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreampod9
POUGHKEEPSIE, NEWYORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2012

Customer review by Lou62

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Lou62
by Lou62

Ordered two of these tables. They more than exceeded our expectations. Easily assembled. Wish I had looked for earlier. Exceptional price for product. Color matched exactly as described. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lou62
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews