Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Topup card
4/21/2011

Customer review by rosenmanny

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by rosenmanny
by rosenmanny

excellent plus below normal price of 60.00 and if you use ebates.com its 1-2% even cheaper they pay you to shop on their site love those quarterly checks I get 4 x a year. Wish walmart.com was higher but every little bit helps and i shop there a lot and love the fact the the card is actually in my email box all it is is a code to input to my account on virgin mobile and I'm done. No shipping charges to pay no gas to waste to drive to go and buy it. Thanks everyone. Plus is love my Optima V phone gets better internet service sometimes than my laptop at home lol Virgin mobile service is great haven't left me hanging. I have the $60 includes unlimited everything and have better service than i had with ATT and I was with them for 10 years just couldn't make up my mind. What was I thinking! So glad I switched no fees no taxes just flat $59 something a month and I'm done love ya..... You rock...Rose

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosenmanny
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VM thumbs up
2/26/2011

Customer review by ewefluffy14830

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by ewefluffy14830
by ewefluffy14830

This is such an easy and convenient way to purchase time for my friend's phone. No more running to the store at the last minute. I am more than satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ewefluffy14830
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
24Hour Wait for PIN!
5/7/2013

Customer review by Dorian827

1.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Dorian827
by Dorian827

Walmart Consumers, I would expect the purchase I made to Top Up my Virgin Mobile number I PURCHASED within minutes to be emailed to me within minutes. I had 10 minutes left on my phone for my monthly plan and it takes 24 hours for it to deliver to your email. Now im without a phone until its delivered the next day. I wouldn't suggest this to anyone, this is the POOREST mistake I have made electronically ever.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dorian827
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Takes way longer than 60 minutes for delivery
7/9/2013

Customer review by WilliamsKids

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by WilliamsKids
by WilliamsKids

The product description says that you will receive the PIN delivered to your e-mail within 60 minutes. One order took more than 4 days to receive the PIN and other order I'm going on 16 hours plus and still nothing. Avoid using if you need delivery immediately.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilliamsKids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Totally great
9/29/2012

Customer review by tonyb39

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by tonyb39
by tonyb39

Amazing value and very easy to use with Virgin..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonyb39
edgewater fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Late Arrival:
9/28/2012

Customer review by JanniG59

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by JanniG59
by JanniG59

I ordered this product in plenty of time to receive it before my minutes expired on my phone. However,I did not receive it until much later and there was no reasonable explanation given. I'd prefert getting my minute card at walmart because I purchase other items as well. It's my one stop shopping store. This particular item was for the beginning of September but I'll have to use it in October. I would recommend this product because it's a great value. Just order far enough advance to have it when needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanniG59
McComb, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME DEAL AND THE E-MAIL DELIVERY WAS AWESOME!!
10/9/2012

Customer review by DynamicHoustonDiva

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by DynamicHoustonDiva
by DynamicHoustonDiva

Radio Shack won't see me again!!! Walmart has the business instead. I save several dollars and my airtime was delivered to my e-mail. That's a winning combination. I saved money, time, and gas!!! THANK YOU WALMART!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DynamicHoustonDiva
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worthwhile Savings
3/2/2011

Customer review by MyPortalToTheWorld

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by MyPortalToTheWorld
by MyPortalToTheWorld

Quick & convenient. Save $0.02 off the cards face value buying your Virgin Mobile top up card through Walmart. Earn an additional $1.20 cash back ($60.00 card) when you purchase your card at Walmart through marketamerica.com/myportaltotheworld. Quick, no cost sign up. Then click on the partner stores tab, scroll to Walmart or simply search virgin mobile Awesome deals, great way to save money and earn cash back.

Was this review helpful? (8) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyPortalToTheWorld
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price and works, but...
4/12/2014

Customer review by Cagiva

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Cagiva
by Cagiva

The only drawback is that takes 4 days to receive the code if you pay with paypal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cagiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal
6/3/2012

Customer review by mike332

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by mike332
by mike332

Good deal for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike332
Granger, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Better Than Topping-Up Online
4/6/2013

Customer review by brokenheartedgirl

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by brokenheartedgirl
by brokenheartedgirl

The Top-Up card was in my e-mail within 30 minutes to an hour. And I would have had to spend the same amount I did with Walmart to top-up $55 on the Virgin Mobile website.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brokenheartedgirl
austell,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No $55 topup
5/13/2014

Customer review by sotxin

1.0 stars 5/13/2014 by sotxin
by sotxin

Virgin Mobile' s $55 plan has no matching card. Probally NOT Walmart's fault; but anoying. And I've never been topped up in 60 minutes it's always more than 24 hours. You can do better if you choose another carrier other than Virgin Mobile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sotxin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by CAGOR

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by CAGOR
by CAGOR

Very quick response. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAGOR
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's a top up card
10/31/2012

Customer review by JM826

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by JM826
by JM826

there's not much really to review. It's a top-up card that is electronically delivered to your email. It's useful to save time going to the store to buy a top-up card if you need to buy this for someone else or don't want your personal account tied to a pay as you go phone. Walmart offers a small discount on the cards so that helps, too, if you're paying via debit. You'll lose your savings in interest fees if you put on a regular credit card unless you pay it off each month so keep that in mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JM826
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2013

Customer review by CF13

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by CF13
by CF13

This product cannot be used EXCEPT with a Virgin phone. NOWHERE does the ad say that. What's worse is the product cannot be returned for credit even if PIN is not opened

Was this review helpful? (4) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CF13
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
virgin card
1/28/2014

Customer review by reno1968

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by reno1968
by reno1968

It great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reno1968
17042
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/24/2014

Customer review by sangy2014

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by sangy2014
by sangy2014

It very good product, easy way to buy online and you will get the top up pin number same day in your email.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sangy2014
Marietta, Georgia,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
time and money saving
5/13/2014

Customer review by rockydawg

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by rockydawg
by rockydawg

The first few times I ordered this, it took 1-3 days for the emails to arrive. However, now it usually arrives within minutes after I place my order. Not sure if it is because I am a repeated customer or just coincidences. If you are new to this, may want to buy it a few days in advance. I use this to top-up my broadband2go regularly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockydawg
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female