Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 87 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
virgin mobile
4/8/2011

Customer review by spinn

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by spinn
by spinn

Good price for unlimited and 300 minute plan for a month

Was this review helpful? (94) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spinn
Brainerd, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaper than topping up through virgin mobile!
12/16/2010

Customer review by sixty8gurl

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by sixty8gurl
by sixty8gurl

I can never find the $25 cards in the stores, so this is an easy alternative. Pay for the card through walmart.com receive the e-mail within minutes, put the code in your phone and you are good to go! (the website claims it takes approximately 1 1/2 hrs, but i have not had it take more than 20 minutes) Besides no running around looking for cards and wasting gas, YA!

Was this review helpful? (110) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sixty8gurl
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so convenient
2/7/2011

Customer review by itsjustme66

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by itsjustme66
by itsjustme66

i previously went to radio shack to refill virgin mobile Beyond Talk Plan for my family. But now I do it at home which saves time and gas money. The code from Walmart comes quickly in my e-mail box. Then I go to the Virgin Mobile Website, sign in, type in the code , choose a plan and I'm done. Excellent ,since i would not want to give my credit card information to Virgin Mobile, because I read of a lot of problems with overcharging by them. The Card is perfect, no overcharging possible.

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsjustme66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
started charging tax and other fees
10/16/2013

Customer review by Tannen

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Tannen
by Tannen

loved it, before they started charging tax and fees...now, not so much!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tannen
China, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
4/3/2011

Customer review by SarahGSnyd

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by SarahGSnyd
by SarahGSnyd

I have found that this card was cheaper then where others were offering like the other reviews have said.I enjoy the savings even if it is by a little. A little adds up over time :). The e-mail delivery is also quite nice.It does not take long for me at all.Quite the time saver.It is also very convenient for me as well since the 25 dollar cards are hard to find in my area. I plan to buy again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahGSnyd
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It takes 3 days to get the code.
7/13/2013

Customer review by anon84

1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by anon84
by anon84

The site said it would take 60 minutes to get the code. When I got the email, it said it would be delivered withing hours. Now, it says that my code won't be delivered for 3 days. That is ridiculous. I could have gotten it from somewhere else if I knew it would take that long. An email delivery should never take that long.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anon84
tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Delivery delay
1/27/2012

Customer review by Dudeeman

3.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Dudeeman
by Dudeeman

The PIN is all one is purchasing. Email delivery should be instant. I waited over 24 hours for it to arrive in my email inbox. This is unacceptable in this day and age.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dudeeman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy alternative
8/8/2011

Customer review by sandcrest

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by sandcrest
by sandcrest

I was used to buying cards at Wal-mart and then bringing them home to add to my phone. But I decided to try topping up my phone online and it was so easy. Within five minutes of buying the pin code I had an email with the code from Wal-mart. I signed in at Virgin Mobile, cut and pasted the number from the email, and another five minutes later my phone was up and running again. this is the way I'll be doing it from now on.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandcrest
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
late delivery
11/10/2013

Customer review by jjokult

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by jjokult
by jjokult

It took two days for the email with the topup code to arrive, which is unacceptable for electronic delivery. In fact, even the invoice mentioned "recipient should receive card within hours of ordering".

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjokult
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good
1/12/2012

Customer review by ReviewerNeedsUniqueName

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by ReviewerNeedsUniqueName
by ReviewerNeedsUniqueName

Pro: Costs less than 25$. Con: Takes me about 1-2 days for the email to arrive. I've purchase these cards 3 times. The confirmation email says that delivery is within hours, but I've had to wait up to 2 days. So, if you are purchasing this item, plan at least 3 days in advance.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerNeedsUniqueName
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Worked perfectly!
3/4/2011

Customer review by mngirlmn

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by mngirlmn
by mngirlmn

Was a quick & easy solution! Instead of having to go out and buy a card, we got this one, the card numbers arrived by e-mail within a few minutes, and we paid less than face value! Worked perfectly for adding another month to my son's Virgin Mobile account! Will probably do this every month!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mngirlmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
touch and go
7/6/2012

Customer review by phonester

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by phonester
by phonester

Good price but was hard to get. First time I ordered these a month ago, it all went smooth got the email within 5 minutes. The second time I got this it took 2 days to get it and and 1 phone call to walmart.com to fix this. If I didnt get airline miles for buying on the internet I would rather just buy this in the store. If the email gets lost I was told its hard to fix because its a code that is sent. After the last mess, I rather just buy in person.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phonester
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Convenient
8/17/2011

Customer review by AuntieRae

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by AuntieRae
by AuntieRae

A forever down on his luck relative needed minutes put on his phone. I was very concerned about using MY credit card ( on the Virgin Mobile web site ) to accomplish this feat since this would be a one time and one time only refill by me. WIthin an hour or so, I received a email pin number which I texted to him.I am in no way connected to his phone nor did I have to leave my home to purchase a refill card. It was actually very easy and convenient to do----but, he will never know!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieRae
Cleveland Ht's, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/30/2011

Customer review by CheerfulSmile

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by CheerfulSmile
by CheerfulSmile

This product is awesome because when I go and buy the same product in a store, I get charged tax. When I go to Radioshack, I pay $27.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheerfulSmile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great and easy
7/12/2012

Customer review by freeasyouare

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by freeasyouare
by freeasyouare

Even after reading reviews I thought it was gonna be a pain to do and Virginmobileusa.com would somehow want my credit card. Much to my surprise it worked great didnt have to give a credit card unless i wanted to.Was super easy to set up. Got a android phone "virgin mobile" and a $10 top up and a $25 top up all on walmart webpage. Got emails easily and activated phone super simple. wow...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freeasyouare
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great way to top up
3/22/2011

Customer review by OingoBoingo

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by OingoBoingo
by OingoBoingo

Bought this Virgin Mobile card online and the pin number was emailed a short time later. Then it was easy to go to my account web page at virgin mobile to add the money to my account. To me this is much easier than buying a card at a store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OingoBoingo
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/19/2013

Customer review by Macraymand

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Macraymand
by Macraymand

I Purchased this online and i didnt offically recive my pin number until about a week and a half after i was orginally supposed to recive it. I would would have wrote terrible comments if it wasnt for the execlent costimer survive i recived. So all in all im content with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macraymand
New york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONLY BUY WELL BEFORE YOU NEED IT!
4/13/2014

Customer review by Metro007

1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Metro007
by Metro007

Electronic delivery was for Saturday. Its now Sunday. After numerous emails, finally a phone number. Called it. An automated system said that a live person would be on phone in 5 minutes. After 25 minutes a live person! She was polite and professional. Explained to her what was going on. She explained that there was a financial hold holding things up that was recently released. But she wasn't able to provide any more useful information beyond that. She offered to cancel the order. I wanted to wait and see if the email shows up. She said it could still take another 24 hours. I expressed my concerns about using a major credit card for such a purchase(I used Bill Me Later). I also expressed the dissatisfaction with Walmart's inability to deliver the goods in hours as advertised, and suggested maybe they shouldn't sell these e-cards since they can't fulfill their obligations to the consumer as advertised. I further felt that the Walmart site has integrity issues that should be addressed, and feel the site is not trust worthy for any purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metro007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart Is Finally Back On The Ball
8/23/2013

Customer review by pearlheartgtr

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by pearlheartgtr
by pearlheartgtr

For over a year, I was buying my top-ups through Walmart and having them digitally delivered. No problems. Great! Then a few months ago, my orders were being cancelled and mayhem ensued. I decided to give it another go today and was surprised. An email delivered to me in 15 minutes after I placed my order, directing me to Walmart's new e-delivery site. Click the link, open new page, click another link, and there's my top-up pin. Here's a tip for some of you, I use Recyclebank and when I rack up enough points (2500), I get a $10 Walmart gift card for online shopping. So every couple of months, I only pay $15 for my $25 top-up with Virgin Mobile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pearlheartgtr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product delivery can use improvement
5/8/2013

Customer review by samsocal

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by samsocal
by samsocal

One would think that delivery of this product via email would be extremely fast. However, Walmart can sometimes take hours or days to process this item after purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samsocal
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews