Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 498 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

498 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

498 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
376
4 stars
53
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
39
1-20 of 399 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 399 total reviews
1-20 of 399 reviews
Keeping costs low
12/31/2010

Customer review by Knitahead

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Knitahead
by Knitahead

From my mom's point of view: "My husband and I both use Tracfone SVC, a Samsung T155. It's such an easy to operate little phone and I love that the text is large enough for me to easily read. It has 911 emergency assist and is all round perfect for the amount we use it-which is mainly for making arrangements for times and meeting places, the odd forgotten shopping list and so on. We are at a point in our lives where our situation can change so easily, so we are really not very keen on signing a lengthy contract. Tracfone affords us the opportunity of no contract, no bill cellphone usage. By purchasing this $20 card, we really manage to keep the costs down-under$10 most months, occasionally more, but the nice thing being that you can carry minutes over, so provided we keep on top of service days, the months we use more minutes are generally just extras from previous months. We can purchase cards almost anywhere when we're away, though this option of e-mail delivery is so easy and convenient to use. This is certainly a product I'd recommend for other seniors who are busy enough to need the convenience of a cell phone, but don't want the hassle of a bill or high monthly costs."

Was this review helpful? (221) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knitahead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tracfone 60 Minutes phone card
3/6/2011

Customer review by bulaklak67

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by bulaklak67
by bulaklak67

I received the code in a just a few hours.Code worked with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (71) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bulaklak67
Stilwell,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good with DMFL
1/13/2011

Customer review by Wukkawiki

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Wukkawiki
by Wukkawiki

This plan on it's own is alright. This plan, along with the double minutes for life feature, is great. Take care, if you're buying a tracfone, many come with the double minutes included, but not always - make sure it comes with. I've been trying to get to the bottom of the SVC plan, that states you can get a plan from as little as $7 a month. This plan however is nowhere to be seen on the tracfone website and this is the only plan that does make a slight amount of sense. It's $20, and it's valid for three months = slightly less than $7 a month. Nice thing, is if you get it with DMFL, then it's as little as $3,50 a month.

Was this review helpful? (104) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wukkawiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value, especially with doubled minutes
1/7/2011

Customer review by Kit5526

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Kit5526
by Kit5526

I recently switched to a TracFone from a contract-service phone and purchased this phone card to use along with the new phone. An issue I had previously when I was with a contract phone was that I was paying a hefty amount each month for minutes I never used. I like the control I now have with the TracFone service and I pay only for the minutes I use. My new phone came with double-minutes-for-life, so purchasing the minutes cards gives me a great value for my money. I pay only for the minutes I need and get double the value.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kit5526
south metro, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor delivery service.
9/30/2011

Customer review by vt2011

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by vt2011
by vt2011

Walmart does not mention that the digital delivery is not valid on weekends or holidays.So if you need Tracfone minutes in a hurry do not purchase on above mentioned days.Other than that all is good.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vt2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't depend on renewing minutes in an emergency
7/9/2011

Customer review by urkiddingright

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by urkiddingright
by urkiddingright

My husband was stuck on a highway (108 degrees) and I needed to renew our minutes from home via walmart.com....didn't happen. I got a 'temporary unavailable' message from Wal-mart the 4 times I tried. This is Walmart's issue not Tracphone...just make sure you have the minutes you will need (if not more) before relying on Walmart's website to get more.

Was this review helpful? (66) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urkiddingright
Wagoner, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
found it flustrating
5/28/2014

Customer review by PFLEMENT

3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by PFLEMENT
by PFLEMENT

I don't know how easy it might be the second time around..but the first time.me was awful and time consuming.I was trying to activate my tracphone and add minutes..I don't know if everyone is aware but the whole tracphone process from activating to adding minutes and so on is done by automation..NO person to person to ask questions..there are many codes to be entered,I could not get my phone to accept the minutes..it took me 2 days of trying before it was achieved..I NEVER talked to a person, and after exhausting all my options I think it was a FLUKE that it finally said I needed another code..after that it excepted my pin code and the minutes appeared on my phone..I haven't used them because the "AUTOMATED VOICE tells me I have to pay another $15.00 roaming fee of which I have already purchased but my phone won't recognize it and they want another $15.00..I haven't made that move yet, so when I do I hope.my minutes work properly..such a big headache..but I did get the.minutes downloaded on my phone..finally...

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PFLEMENT
WVa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Double Minutes - Oh Boy!
11/22/2013

Customer review by LugerAxehandle

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by LugerAxehandle
by LugerAxehandle

Can a person review an Airtime Card? Just watch me... Tracfone provide a great way to have an inexpensive peace of mind phone. Buy a few extra minutes every 90 days, and the remaining time carries over. Just in case you decide to yak, you know... Anyway, I now know my wife won't get stranded without ability to call for help. Peace of mind!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LugerAxehandle
Heater County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivery problems.
4/24/2014

Customer review by youamwho

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by youamwho
by youamwho

Ordered this @ 7AM EST on 4/23/14, canceled it about the same time on 4/24 as it was never sent. The CC was processed spot on and the order confirmation email came right through but waiting an entire day for the electronic delivery that's supposed to happen in hours is utterly unacceptable. Pay the extra couple dollars and battle the miserable web pages over Tracfone or just go to the store and grab one if you're in somewhat of a hurry. This waiting wouldn't be an issue if I didn't need to get this phone reactivated in time to not roll over my minutes. Good concept, crummy delivery.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youamwho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stealing minutes
3/21/2014

Customer review by Stonypointgirl

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Stonypointgirl
by Stonypointgirl

Phone was sitting there, not even being used, and when I went back to check the minutes, there had been a 5 minute reduction in minutes. A call which was not answered meant a 3 minute reduction. There are many, many reviews on complaint sites and Yahoo where the owners of a Tracfone are complaining about their minutes disappearing, so it is happening to others beside myself

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stonypointgirl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TracFone Time
1/6/2011

Customer review by Parson75

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Parson75
by Parson75

One of the best communication buys out there for me. And a convenient online purchase at Wal*Mart.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parson75
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
for use with my new smartphone
11/21/2013

Customer review by kever621

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by kever621
by kever621

HSN has a new smartphone with tracfone. It's a great deal for an entry level phone. If you are an occasional user this is the way to go. You get 600 min, 600 text, 600MB of data with phone and triple minutes for life for 79.99 It will only cost me 80 a year and if you use wifi it doesn't touch your data use.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kever621
Pontiac, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unacceptable delivery time
2/15/2014

Customer review by dude6410441

2.0 stars 2/15/2014 by dude6410441
by dude6410441

The ordering was great. Then disaster struck and a hold was placed because of my payment method. It was PayPal, which is almost like a debit/credit card. My airtime card did not get delivered to my inbox email for more than 40 hour. This is not acceptable. I had ordered one card before(same payment method) and it arrived within hours of the purchase That is my reason for saying unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dude6410441
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TRACFONE MINUTES SLOW DELIVERY
6/7/2014

Customer review by ppre732

1.0 stars 6/7/2014 by ppre732
by ppre732

the product itself was fine. its only phone minutes after all. I thought in order to get it the quickest way possible that I would purchase it on line and they would email me the info. WELL. it took over 24hrs to get!!! I needed those minutes for a phone that was depleted it was important to get them right away. I could've gone to the store to get them but thought this was the quickest. that was my problem with the whole thing. if u need them right away (don't believe the delivery info that u will receive the pin within a few hrs) go to the store to purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppre732
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Took to long to recieve
4/10/2014

Customer review by thornb

2.0 stars 4/10/2014 by thornb
by thornb

I ordered trac minutes which were to be delivered to my email address within "hours". I didn't receive until the next afternoon and had needed for an emergency. I sent customer service email and received questionable response. Could have gone to a store and purchased much faster and will do that next time.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thornb
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very quick and easy
1/11/2011

Customer review by helloguy

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by helloguy
by helloguy

i really like this product because you can just buy it online and walmart will just send you an email with the promo code and then you just enter that into your phone. it is very helpful because they send the email quickly and it worked. i would recommend this product to anyone who would like to get minutes very quickly and cannot go to the store.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
helloguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Very good deal...but be smart.
9/23/2014

Customer review by Wade1961

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Wade1961
by Wade1961

I have the Double Minutes plan and it does do just that. The 60 minute card good for 90 days becomes 120 minutes and 180 days if your phone has the Double Minute plan. For my much less than average use (each text cost minutes but not sure the exact rate. It appears to be about 1/3 - 2/3 of a minute per text...but don't quote me on that.) it comes out to about $7.00 a month. Overall, I am very pleased with the 60 minute card but there are others that might be more useful if you text or call a lot. MUCH better than the $50+ I was paying to use my "dumb" phone, whether I used my minutes or not.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wade1961
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best way to add 365 days w/o buying a ton of mins.
8/7/2011

Customer review by dustykeg

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by dustykeg
by dustykeg

I am not one who needs to be on the phone talking all the time. As a result, I have accumulated more minutes than I could ever use in a 365 day time frame. Purchasing this card for under $20.00 allowed me an additional year without losing the over 1200 minutes I have accumulated on my Tracfone. Best way to have cell access on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustykeg
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great way to buy your Tracfone Airtime!
7/16/2014

Customer review by Catsissie

4.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Catsissie
by Catsissie

I've bought my Tracfone Airtime on my phone, online, in the store, and, for the first time, at Walmart.com. It costs the most online at the Tracfone site...there are extra taxes and charges there, and they don't necessarily compensate for "fastest", unless you are completely out of service days and minutes. The store is the same price as online, but you risk losing the card...I ordered at night, so finally went to bed after waiting a couple of hours, since Walmart has delivered everything else just fine. In the morning, there it was, right on my phone, when I went on the site and did the stuff I needed to do to get it there. No problem, no hassle. Just a bit of waiting. No more time, really, than when I bought a card at the store, went home, but away my groceries....you know the drill. Do this. The reason I gave it a four? I waited until morning. My bad? Probably. But I'll do it again, believe me, I will, in a heartbeat! Yay, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catsissie
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I thought
5/29/2014

Customer review by tjmt

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by tjmt
by tjmt

thought the card was supposed to be 60 minutes and 90 days, it wasn't. I bought it for my mom, she does not use her minutes, she just has her phone for emergencies, so when she buys a card she just buys it for the days.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjmt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 399 total reviews
1-20 of 399 reviews