Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 543 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

543 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

543 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
411
4 stars
58
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
42
1-20 of 444 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 444 total reviews
1-20 of 444 reviews
found it flustrating
5/28/2014

Customer review by PFLEMENT

3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by PFLEMENT
by PFLEMENT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know how easy it might be the second time around..but the first time.me was awful and time consuming.I was trying to activate my tracphone and add minutes..I don't know if everyone is aware but the whole tracphone process from activating to adding minutes and so on is done by automation..NO person to person to ask questions..there are many codes to be entered,I could not get my phone to accept the minutes..it took me 2 days of trying before it was achieved..I NEVER talked to a person, and after exhausting all my options I think it was a FLUKE that it finally said I needed another code..after that it excepted my pin code and the minutes appeared on my phone..I haven't used them because the "AUTOMATED VOICE tells me I have to pay another $15.00 roaming fee of which I have already purchased but my phone won't recognize it and they want another $15.00..I haven't made that move yet, so when I do I hope.my minutes work properly..such a big headache..but I did get the.minutes downloaded on my phone..finally...

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PFLEMENT
WVa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to buy your Tracfone Airtime!
7/16/2014

Customer review by Catsissie

4.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Catsissie
by Catsissie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought my Tracfone Airtime on my phone, online, in the store, and, for the first time, at Walmart.com. It costs the most online at the Tracfone site...there are extra taxes and charges there, and they don't necessarily compensate for "fastest", unless you are completely out of service days and minutes. The store is the same price as online, but you risk losing the card...I ordered at night, so finally went to bed after waiting a couple of hours, since Walmart has delivered everything else just fine. In the morning, there it was, right on my phone, when I went on the site and did the stuff I needed to do to get it there. No problem, no hassle. Just a bit of waiting. No more time, really, than when I bought a card at the store, went home, but away my groceries....you know the drill. Do this. The reason I gave it a four? I waited until morning. My bad? Probably. But I'll do it again, believe me, I will, in a heartbeat! Yay, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catsissie
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No online purchase via Walmart Gift Card
12/11/2015

Customer review by eastwest

1.0 stars 12/11/2015 by eastwest
by eastwest

This year, Walmart has begun limiting what you can buy online with GCs. First restriction added was no gift cards (iTunes, Xbox, etc) can be bought with a Walmart GC. Now, you cannot use a Walmart GC to buy minutes online for any of the prepaid cell phone plans they sell since they are delivered digitally by email. (It doesn't make sense to me, but this is the explanation I was given when I called customer service after several orders I placed online with payment by Walmart GC were cancelled.) Unfortunately, I live hundreds of miles away from a Walmart, so any suggestion to go into a store isn't helpful for me. Walmart needs to start spelling out in detail the restrictions they keep adding to GC use. I hope Walmart rethinks this restriction on using their GCs to buy prepaid cell phone minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eastwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keeping costs low
12/31/2010

Customer review by Knitahead

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Knitahead
by Knitahead

From my mom's point of view: "My husband and I both use Tracfone SVC, a Samsung T155. It's such an easy to operate little phone and I love that the text is large enough for me to easily read. It has 911 emergency assist and is all round perfect for the amount we use it-which is mainly for making arrangements for times and meeting places, the odd forgotten shopping list and so on. We are at a point in our lives where our situation can change so easily, so we are really not very keen on signing a lengthy contract. Tracfone affords us the opportunity of no contract, no bill cellphone usage. By purchasing this $20 card, we really manage to keep the costs down-under$10 most months, occasionally more, but the nice thing being that you can carry minutes over, so provided we keep on top of service days, the months we use more minutes are generally just extras from previous months. We can purchase cards almost anywhere when we're away, though this option of e-mail delivery is so easy and convenient to use. This is certainly a product I'd recommend for other seniors who are busy enough to need the convenience of a cell phone, but don't want the hassle of a bill or high monthly costs."

Was this review helpful? (238) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knitahead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good deal...but be smart.
9/23/2014

Customer review by Wade1961

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Wade1961
by Wade1961
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have the Double Minutes plan and it does do just that. The 60 minute card good for 90 days becomes 120 minutes and 180 days if your phone has the Double Minute plan. For my much less than average use (each text cost minutes but not sure the exact rate. It appears to be about 1/3 - 2/3 of a minute per text...but don't quote me on that.) it comes out to about $7.00 a month. Overall, I am very pleased with the 60 minute card but there are others that might be more useful if you text or call a lot. MUCH better than the $50+ I was paying to use my "dumb" phone, whether I used my minutes or not.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wade1961
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivery problems.
4/24/2014

Customer review by youamwho

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by youamwho
by youamwho

Ordered this @ 7AM EST on 4/23/14, canceled it about the same time on 4/24 as it was never sent. The CC was processed spot on and the order confirmation email came right through but waiting an entire day for the electronic delivery that's supposed to happen in hours is utterly unacceptable. Pay the extra couple dollars and battle the miserable web pages over Tracfone or just go to the store and grab one if you're in somewhat of a hurry. This waiting wouldn't be an issue if I didn't need to get this phone reactivated in time to not roll over my minutes. Good concept, crummy delivery.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youamwho
Would recommend to a friend? No
TRACFONE MINUTES SLOW DELIVERY
6/7/2014

Customer review by ppre732

1.0 stars 6/7/2014 by ppre732
by ppre732
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the product itself was fine. its only phone minutes after all. I thought in order to get it the quickest way possible that I would purchase it on line and they would email me the info. WELL. it took over 24hrs to get!!! I needed those minutes for a phone that was depleted it was important to get them right away. I could've gone to the store to get them but thought this was the quickest. that was my problem with the whole thing. if u need them right away (don't believe the delivery info that u will receive the pin within a few hrs) go to the store to purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ppre732
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked out GREAT for me!
7/15/2011

Customer review by Isay

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Isay
by Isay
Top 1000 contributor

I needed to add airtime, but something about Tracfone's keeping my credit card information "on file" made me uneasy. I just didn't trust it. However I do trust Walmart; I've been ordering online with them for years and never had a problem. Also, other Reviewer's stressed following the Instructions in the product email--and making sure not to delete the emails (confirmation and product email) until I was certain I'd been successful loading the new minutes/airtime. I paid attention and followed the Instructions closely--and it worked like a charm! Plus, I'd gotten both the confirmation and the product email much sooner than the suggested 90 minutes, and as I said, it worked perfectly! Best of all, I didn't have to leave my credit card information somewhere I wasn't sure of. Cheaper, Faster, Safer. Thank You, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isay
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
Good with DMFL
1/13/2011

Customer review by Wukkawiki

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Wukkawiki
by Wukkawiki

This plan on it's own is alright. This plan, along with the double minutes for life feature, is great. Take care, if you're buying a tracfone, many come with the double minutes included, but not always - make sure it comes with. I've been trying to get to the bottom of the SVC plan, that states you can get a plan from as little as $7 a month. This plan however is nowhere to be seen on the tracfone website and this is the only plan that does make a slight amount of sense. It's $20, and it's valid for three months = slightly less than $7 a month. Nice thing, is if you get it with DMFL, then it's as little as $3,50 a month.

Was this review helpful? (110) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wukkawiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor delivery service.
9/30/2011

Customer review by vt2011

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by vt2011
by vt2011

Walmart does not mention that the digital delivery is not valid on weekends or holidays.So if you need Tracfone minutes in a hurry do not purchase on above mentioned days.Other than that all is good.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vt2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tracfone 60 Minutes phone card
3/6/2011

Customer review by bulaklak67

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by bulaklak67
by bulaklak67

I received the code in a just a few hours.Code worked with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bulaklak67
Stilwell,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Stealing minutes
3/21/2014

Customer review by Stonypointgirl

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Stonypointgirl
by Stonypointgirl

Phone was sitting there, not even being used, and when I went back to check the minutes, there had been a 5 minute reduction in minutes. A call which was not answered meant a 3 minute reduction. There are many, many reviews on complaint sites and Yahoo where the owners of a Tracfone are complaining about their minutes disappearing, so it is happening to others beside myself

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stonypointgirl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value, especially with doubled minutes
1/7/2011

Customer review by Kit5526

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Kit5526
by Kit5526

I recently switched to a TracFone from a contract-service phone and purchased this phone card to use along with the new phone. An issue I had previously when I was with a contract phone was that I was paying a hefty amount each month for minutes I never used. I like the control I now have with the TracFone service and I pay only for the minutes I use. My new phone came with double-minutes-for-life, so purchasing the minutes cards gives me a great value for my money. I pay only for the minutes I need and get double the value.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kit5526
south metro, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unacceptable delivery time
2/15/2014

Customer review by dude6410441

2.0 stars 2/15/2014 by dude6410441
by dude6410441
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ordering was great. Then disaster struck and a hold was placed because of my payment method. It was PayPal, which is almost like a debit/credit card. My airtime card did not get delivered to my inbox email for more than 40 hour. This is not acceptable. I had ordered one card before(same payment method) and it arrived within hours of the purchase That is my reason for saying unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dude6410441
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Took to long to recieve
4/10/2014

Customer review by thornb

2.0 stars 4/10/2014 by thornb
by thornb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered trac minutes which were to be delivered to my email address within "hours". I didn't receive until the next afternoon and had needed for an emergency. I sent customer service email and received questionable response. Could have gone to a store and purchased much faster and will do that next time.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thornb
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Double Minutes - Oh Boy!
11/22/2013

Customer review by LugerAxehandle

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by LugerAxehandle
by LugerAxehandle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can a person review an Airtime Card? Just watch me... Tracfone provide a great way to have an inexpensive peace of mind phone. Buy a few extra minutes every 90 days, and the remaining time carries over. Just in case you decide to yak, you know... Anyway, I now know my wife won't get stranded without ability to call for help. Peace of mind!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LugerAxehandle
Heater County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked As Advertised
8/24/2013

Customer review by Ranscott2011

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Ranscott2011
by Ranscott2011
Top 250 contributor

Showed up in my email about 2 hours after ordering. Clicked the link, entered the number on the phone, the minutes were added plus it tripled the minutes to 180 since that is my original deal on the phone service. Comes to about $7.13 a month for 3G phone service after adding the sales taxes. Can't complain about that. Pretty good deal, and I kept the 1100 minutes that were still on the phone, so they do roll over when you re-up. It originally came with 1400 minutes for one year, I only used 300 minutes in a whole year. Guess I'm not much of a talker, but the sound on this phone is great. I can hear very clearly, so wanted to keep the service. Can't ask for much better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranscott2011
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
very quick and easy
1/11/2011

Customer review by helloguy

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by helloguy
by helloguy

i really like this product because you can just buy it online and walmart will just send you an email with the promo code and then you just enter that into your phone. it is very helpful because they send the email quickly and it worked. i would recommend this product to anyone who would like to get minutes very quickly and cannot go to the store.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helloguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Don't depend on renewing minutes in an emergency
7/9/2011

Customer review by urkiddingright

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by urkiddingright
by urkiddingright

My husband was stuck on a highway (108 degrees) and I needed to renew our minutes from home via walmart.com....didn't happen. I got a 'temporary unavailable' message from Wal-mart the 4 times I tried. This is Walmart's issue not Tracphone...just make sure you have the minutes you will need (if not more) before relying on Walmart's website to get more.

Was this review helpful? (71) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urkiddingright
Wagoner, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best way to add 365 days w/o buying a ton of mins.
8/7/2011

Customer review by dustykeg

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by dustykeg
by dustykeg

I am not one who needs to be on the phone talking all the time. As a result, I have accumulated more minutes than I could ever use in a 365 day time frame. Purchasing this card for under $20.00 allowed me an additional year without losing the over 1200 minutes I have accumulated on my Tracfone. Best way to have cell access on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dustykeg
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 444 total reviews
1-20 of 444 reviews