Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

152 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
62
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
25
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
Great Bargain!
2/1/2011

Customer review by Marketmanager

5.0 stars by Marketmanager

This television stand was a great buy. Bought it because it sits a little higher than most which is exactly what i was looking for. Plus, my 1 year old daughter cant smack my plasma anymore.lol. I was very pleased with this product. the quality was better than most.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marketmanager
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
1/7/2011

Customer review by luv2spnd

5.0 stars by luv2spnd

This stand looks exceptional, for the price. We shopped several furniture stores - before deciding we didn't want to spend that kind of money for a TV stand for our kids to use in the basement. It did come in several pieces, but, my fifteen year old son was able to put it together (it did take him awhile - but, he had no help.) If you have a lot of components, the wiring does show, however, you'd probably run into that problem with anything that stores equipment such as this(PS3, XBox, Surround and Cable Box). It's very sturdy and doesn't wobble. It would be very easy to add additional shelving, if you find you need it to store movies, etc. For the price (if your willing to assemble)- you can't beat this piece of furniture!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luv2spnd
Shenandoah, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks and works perfect!
1/14/2011

Customer review by NPCAMom

5.0 stars by NPCAMom

Not too hard to put together, looks super classy and elegant. Very happy with the quality. Would definitly buy again!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NPCAMom
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful stand
1/19/2011

Customer review by mjs42979

5.0 stars by mjs42979

Beautiful stand, perfect for our 50 inch plasma!! Took me about an hour to build, very easy but dont tighten the hinges or knobs too tight as I did, which caused them to strip! I called customer service and they are sending me a new hinge and knob :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mjs42979
Washington, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Obvious flaws
1/21/2013

Customer review by cmbj

1.0 stars by cmbj

Received a totally UNdamaged shipment, therefore, all flaws found had to have been put into the box at the factory! I found a broken corner of the bottom panel; 4 other flaws in the top panel finish and an additional finish flaw in one of the cupboard doors. Though my contact with their customer service was GREAT!, my initial experience with the QUALITY of Whalen Furniture has been far from acceptable and I doubt I would ever purchase from them again!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from Whalen Product Expert - 1/14/2015

We apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused. Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, I will forward this email to our engineering team. Once again thank you for your feedback.

cmbj
sandusky, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
11/28/2013

Customer review by 563885llop

5.0 stars by 563885llop

I've had my desk now for about a week and a couple of days. And I must say I absolutely LOVE this television stand. It is by far the best television stand I have ever purchased. The wood is absolutely Regal..that's the first word that comes to mind. It is rather heavy but that only shows just how well the wood is. To look at it you would think it was a $300-$400 dollar piece of furniture. It took me about 2 1/2 hours to put it together but I don't regret one minuet of it...it was well worth the time and effort. All the parts came in the box and it was fairly easy from there. I have a 42" Vizio television and it has made my living room look completely new....and the smoke glass doors on front compliments and really adds to the final look.. This is one purchase I'm really glad I made. I Love It!!!..Thnx! Wal-Mart. And it come with instructions and letter stickers like A,B,C. and so on so you'll know just how to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
563885llop
St.Louis,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The picture doesn't do it justice!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Bpat12

5.0 stars by Bpat12

I was looking for something to put my new flat screen tv on but everything in the stores were very short. I saw this and checked the height and it was exactly what i was searching for! With tax and delivery to my house this entertainment center was less than $150! It was very easy to put together, took a little less than 2 hours from start to finish. It looks beautiful! It has 2 pieces that fit onto the back that is for cords to wrap around and it came with a marker that is the color of the finish in case it gets a scratch! It was an excellent value, looks beautiful, and has enough height so if you are sitting on the couch you aren't looking down at the tv. I highly recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bpat12
Mulberry,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, it is a good product
1/5/2011

Customer review by forumans

3.0 stars by forumans

Assembly instructions need to be more detailed with more pictures. I still can't figure out where did I miss 2 metal screws. Dismantled it to see whether I missed any. But did not find any. Still 2 screws were left over. They were not extra parts provided. Glass doors threads were very loose in the metal and could not tighten up screws properly. One screw kept on rotating without tightening up because of bad threads (not on screw itself but in the hole that it has to go). I had to leave it like that. Overall, not bad.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
forumans
Herndon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Cheap TV STAND
3/27/2012

Customer review by nh0914

1.0 stars by nh0914

Terrible Quality, while assembling the product the predrill screw holes often get worn and too lose for the screws, one of the doors won't even hold up due to this problem. The pull knob on the opposite door is lose and will not tighten...DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from Whalen Product Expert - 1/12/2015

Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department

nh0914
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
1/29/2012

Customer review by GooseG

5.0 stars by GooseG

We had been looking for something for quite a long time since my son had become mobile and loved pulling up on everything and playing with cords and buttons. This piece was exactly what we were looking for; taller than average, doors, very solid, not super expensive. We got all of these things in this piece! It was not fun to put together but it wasn't hard, just tedious. It took about an hour. It's incredibly sturdy and looks amazing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GooseG
Livonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/17/2011

Customer review by LuvnRJ

5.0 stars by LuvnRJ

This stand was exactly what I was looking for. I had shopped around and could not find a stand with the dimensions I needed, specifically the height. the material is a good, heavy quality, not the cheap particle board, and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. It took me about an hour by myself to put it together, and I do not consider myself a handyman in the least. I have received several compliments on it and people are surprised to find out it came from walmart. I would definitely recommend to others, and I could not find a cheaper price for the height and quality elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuvnRJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whalen TV Stand - Excellent Product
11/27/2013

Customer review by Colten

5.0 stars by Colten

It took me about two hours to assemble. I don't assemble a lot of things so I was a little intimidated but just read instructions slowly and carefully and it really wasn't that hard in the long run. Very sturdy, looks beautiful. Like that it is taller than most tv stands. Would recommend to anyone. Great price, great quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Colten
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece!!
10/24/2013

Customer review by Customer1533

5.0 stars by Customer1533

Was looking for a tv stand that wasn't extremely low. I chose this one because of the height and was hoping the color matched all the other espresso wood in my house. It looks GREAT and the color is very rich!! :-) Fiance had a little trouble reading directions and took a little while to put together but it turned out well!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Customer1533
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV Stand
12/18/2013

Customer review by Tupperware

4.0 stars by Tupperware

I like this TV stand very much. It sits the TV up high so you don't have to think about putting it up on the wall. Handsome looking piece of furniture with plenty of storage space for your cable box, vcr, dvd player, and accessories.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tupperware
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whalen tv stand
11/29/2014

Customer review by houstonbake

1.0 stars by houstonbake

Worst piece of junk we ever purchased!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from Whalen Product Expert - 12/2/2014

Please accept an apology for the inconvenience we may have caused you. We try to cover everyone’s needs and expectation. Customer’s feedback is very important for the company. We appreciate your time to write to us and at the same time thank you for purchasing Whalen furniture.

houstonbake
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/30/2012

Customer review by mojavetex

5.0 stars by mojavetex

The price is great. The quality is exceptional for the price. The height keeps little hands from touching the Tv. This is for our Tv in our game room and fit our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mojavetex
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/8/2012

Customer review by queenibrown

5.0 stars by queenibrown

I am very happy with this product! It was fairly simple to put together despite the overwhelming look of the instructions. It is nice and high and the color is truly espresso! The magnetic doors are stong enough that my 15 mth old can't open it and the shelf space is a good size. If wanted there is enough space that you could add shelves. My only complaint is the framing of the glass door was very loose to the point that we thought the glass would fall out but I don't believe it is a normal issue that others have. Also the screw to one of the knobs was to short because the wood was a little thicker on that door but again, an easy fix. It is very sturdy and I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
queenibrown
Aurora, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice looking TV stand
5/3/2014

Customer review by EBBMommy

5.0 stars by EBBMommy

My husband and I put this together in about an hour. It wasn't too bad. The directions were clear overall and the parts and small pieces were very clearly labeled and separated which was very helpful. This TV stand is very nice looking and very heavy. It doesnt feel flimsy or cheap. It looks great in our family room. We are very happy with our purchase overall and recommend this TV stand. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EBBMommy
Granite Falls, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but has issues
1/6/2012

Customer review by maph

4.0 stars by maph

The weight requirement sticker was on the top piece however when lifted off it took some of finish with it. It also did not come with directions and the Whalen website did not have this user manual/directions on it. Would I buy it again? Probably not but it will do for now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maph
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love my choice and I am very pickie.
10/27/2013

Customer review by Annette48

4.0 stars by Annette48

This tv stand looks expensive and everyone ask me where I got it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Annette48
Marietta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 137 total reviews