Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

194 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

194 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
41
3 stars
22
2 stars
15
1 stars
32
1-20 of 179 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews
I would buy again
9/23/2016

Customer review by Elgene

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Elgene
by Elgene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i buy this product for my tv 49 inch tv its perfect fit and highly quality.

Elgene
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
over all excellent
9/23/2016

Customer review by gene

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by gene
by gene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

item was so great highly quality like the color rich mocha

gene
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy cute build
8/18/2016

Customer review by Madeline

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Madeline
by Madeline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This came in a flat box (eek scary) BUT i was able to put it together all by myself in an hour and a half- great quality and looks very high end. All in all it was a perfect purchase!

Madeline
Grosse pointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Obvious flaws
1/21/2013

Customer review by cmbj

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by cmbj
by cmbj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received a totally UNdamaged shipment, therefore, all flaws found had to have been put into the box at the factory! I found a broken corner of the bottom panel; 4 other flaws in the top panel finish and an additional finish flaw in one of the cupboard doors. Though my contact with their customer service was GREAT!, my initial experience with the QUALITY of Whalen Furniture has been far from acceptable and I doubt I would ever purchase from them again!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/14/2015

We apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused. Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, I will forward this email to our engineering team. Once again thank you for your feedback.

cmbj
sandusky, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful stand
1/19/2011

Customer review by mjs42979

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by mjs42979
by mjs42979

Beautiful stand, perfect for our 50 inch plasma!! Took me about an hour to build, very easy but dont tighten the hinges or knobs too tight as I did, which caused them to strip! I called customer service and they are sending me a new hinge and knob :)

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjs42979
Washington, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The picture doesn't do it justice!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Bpat12

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Bpat12
by Bpat12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for something to put my new flat screen tv on but everything in the stores were very short. I saw this and checked the height and it was exactly what i was searching for! With tax and delivery to my house this entertainment center was less than $150! It was very easy to put together, took a little less than 2 hours from start to finish. It looks beautiful! It has 2 pieces that fit onto the back that is for cords to wrap around and it came with a marker that is the color of the finish in case it gets a scratch! It was an excellent value, looks beautiful, and has enough height so if you are sitting on the couch you aren't looking down at the tv. I highly recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bpat12
Mulberry,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slight cracks in wood.
10/17/2016

Customer review by Lazy

3.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Lazy
by Lazy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think the stand will work out fine but there were a couple cracks in two of the pieces of wood in the TV Stand. It seems sturdy. I didn't contact Walmart for replacements. The box the stand came in was filthy dirty! Other than that I like the looks of the stand and it seems sturdy. The price was right. $96 plus tax. No shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to prevent toddler from touching equip.
6/23/2012

Customer review by celebgyrl

2.0 stars 6/23/2012 by celebgyrl
by celebgyrl

We have a 55" tv that is mounted on the wall. We needed a stand to prevent our two year old from touching the cable box and blueray player underneath. This does the job. We had to leave the knobs off so he couldnt open the doors. He knows how to open the child proof locks. It is tall enough so that he can not climb on top and touch the tv hanging high. We purchased this stand for those reasons. It was the only one we could find that was tall enough to prevent his climbing with a glass front. However.. once assembled which took awhile... the doors were never even. Even after all our adjusting attempts (40 min later) as stated in the assembly directions. The doors do not look even at all.. one is hanging a little lower than the other. If we were able to adjust those doors our rating for this product would have been higher. In the instructions it states hinges may shift during shipping.. but we were never able to get them positioned the correct way.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/18/2016

Hello, We thank you for bringing this to our attention, customer feedback is very appreciated. Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our Whalen High TV Stand. We are working with our quality management team on these issues. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department Team. They will assist you in getting out replacement parts, instead of having to pack it up and take it back to Walmart. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hearing from you.

celebgyrl
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
11/28/2013

Customer review by 563885llop

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by 563885llop
by 563885llop

I've had my desk now for about a week and a couple of days. And I must say I absolutely LOVE this television stand. It is by far the best television stand I have ever purchased. The wood is absolutely Regal..that's the first word that comes to mind. It is rather heavy but that only shows just how well the wood is. To look at it you would think it was a $300-$400 dollar piece of furniture. It took me about 2 1/2 hours to put it together but I don't regret one minuet of it...it was well worth the time and effort. All the parts came in the box and it was fairly easy from there. I have a 42" Vizio television and it has made my living room look completely new....and the smoke glass doors on front compliments and really adds to the final look.. This is one purchase I'm really glad I made. I Love It!!!..Thnx! Wal-Mart. And it come with instructions and letter stickers like A,B,C. and so on so you'll know just how to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
563885llop
St.Louis,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
8/25/2016

Customer review by kaffeen

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by kaffeen
by kaffeen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this item everything came in excellent condition need to send a little more glue for the dowels but any wood glue will do. When putting in the cam screws make sure they are straight, I had this problem with one when was trying to get the top to go down snug and the screw would not go all the way into the cam lock so had to take it out and put it back in straight because it was just a hair off and the instruction's say to make sure they are straight when screwing them in do not use a power screwdriver I almost used mine until I realized after putting in the first screw with a regular screwdriver that you can mess it up with an electric one, but all in all I only had that issue and adjusting the doors the make them close properly also one of the glass panes is loose I hope it doesn't fall out, other than that it looks really good in my living room, my 32" sits on it nicely, I put it together by myself it took me about 4 hours because I had to stop several times due to arthritis pain but it all came together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaffeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item was shipped with scratched sides and top
2/12/2014

Customer review by ChristineSH

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by ChristineSH
by ChristineSH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was quite a project to put together. The side pieces had two large scratches on it, and the top had a big cling on sticker that we removed when we were done assembling the item. When we carefully peeled this cling sticker it removed the veneer on the item rendering it completely ruined. I tried calling the help number, was hung up on 6 times, and then re directed to a voice mail for a woman who does not work for this company. I finally sent and email, but so far, have not heard back from the company and have not received a replacement and will have to take the complete console apart to repair it. It took about 4 hours to put it together, so not sure it is worth it. I may take the whole thing back to Walmart and just find another one that is already assembled at another store. Will probably pay more, but at this point, it is probably worth the money. This is a nice looking console, but it is NOT worth the hassle. You cannot put much weight inside it, as it is not wood, but an Ikea like paper product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/23/2014

Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture and please accept an apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We have recently implemented new processes to quickly read and respond to online comments – our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the feedback and if this is still an issue we would like to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service dept. at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST

ChristineSH
Lebanon, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks high end!
2/18/2017

Customer review by Db22

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Db22
by Db22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful tv stand. Glass doors are a nice touch and the adjustable shelves offer different heights for your cables box, etc. It was fairly easy to put together as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Db22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied
1/7/2011

Customer review by luv2spnd

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by luv2spnd
by luv2spnd

This stand looks exceptional, for the price. We shopped several furniture stores - before deciding we didn't want to spend that kind of money for a TV stand for our kids to use in the basement. It did come in several pieces, but, my fifteen year old son was able to put it together (it did take him awhile - but, he had no help.) If you have a lot of components, the wiring does show, however, you'd probably run into that problem with anything that stores equipment such as this(PS3, XBox, Surround and Cable Box). It's very sturdy and doesn't wobble. It would be very easy to add additional shelving, if you find you need it to store movies, etc. For the price (if your willing to assemble)- you can't beat this piece of furniture!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2spnd
Shenandoah, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bargain!
2/1/2011

Customer review by Marketmanager

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Marketmanager
by Marketmanager

This television stand was a great buy. Bought it because it sits a little higher than most which is exactly what i was looking for. Plus, my 1 year old daughter cant smack my plasma anymore.lol. I was very pleased with this product. the quality was better than most.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marketmanager
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product easy to assemble
2/15/2013

Customer review by Tessipoo

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Tessipoo
by Tessipoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I set out looking for a stand that would keep my toddler from going after all of my components. I had hoped for a stand with an integrated mount thinking that would be the safest but couldn't find one with a closed compartment area. After reading reviews on this product I was a little hesitant but decided it was the best I could find. I am so glad I went with it. It looks amazing, not cheap at all and my son can't reach the tv which is exactly what I wanted. It was extremely simple to put together, coming from a 23 year old woman who is about 100 pounds, I was able to do it all by myself in a couple hours. It was a little tedious but not overly so and I didn't have a drill handy and was able to do everything I needed with just a screwdriver. It did have a couple small Knicks but in the very organized package of screws and other supplies, was a wood marker that matched the color perfectly and now you can't notice a thing. Very happy with this purchase. Looks great and you can't beat it for the price. Would recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tessipoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tv stand
1/18/2017

Customer review by swangirl

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by swangirl
by swangirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was very happy with the end result it was a nice piece of furniture. It took awhile to put together- if you make sure all the pieces are there and follow the directions there should be no problem .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swangirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks and works perfect!
1/14/2011

Customer review by NPCAMom

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by NPCAMom
by NPCAMom

Not too hard to put together, looks super classy and elegant. Very happy with the quality. Would definitly buy again!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NPCAMom
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Beautiful but a total pain to put together
12/27/2016

Customer review by Shopaholic0817

3.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Shopaholic0817
by Shopaholic0817
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful piece once you get it all together. The directions are worse than IKEA and you have to pull them up on your phone or computer which was extremely annoying. When my significant other and I were putting it together, the pre-made holes weren't in the right spot so I had to make my own holes so that I didn't have to take everything apart and return it. You also need two people to put this together. Overall, It is beautiful and I love it but the install process is nothing but a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic0817
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value with some imperfections
1/1/2017

Customer review by AnnieJ

3.0 stars 1/1/2017 by AnnieJ
by AnnieJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the doors wasnt glued properly so it fell apart and wouldn't close despite working with the screws. I decided I liked it better with an open shelf so it worked out well. For the price it is a decent product for light use. I don't regret my purchase. I love the height and style of the product. Very pretty. It will last for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
all right for a cheap item
10/15/2014

Customer review by MEBAL

3.0 stars 10/15/2014 by MEBAL
by MEBAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the size and the glass doors, color could have been blacker. It was very difficult to put together, took 3 1/2 hours to assemble it. The shelf's would not fit across from each other. I had to off-set them (shelf's), pins would push out when I tried to put the pins on the opposite side at same level. Had to put a board under my DVD player on the bottom shelf to get it above the lower wooden part of the glass door to play it (I had other items on the top shelf). Doors would not level out, I tried and tried to get them straight, just gave up. Had a lot of scratches on it when I received it, used up the entire pen marker to cover all of the scratches. It would have been way too much trouble to return item, so I just kept it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/10/2014

“Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST.”

MEBAL
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews