Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 65 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
thermal coffee pot
7/24/2016

Customer review by telsch

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by telsch
by telsch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps coffee fresh and hot, was exactly what I expected and the price was in my budget compared to other stores and sites

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
telsch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thermal Decanter performs as advertised
7/15/2016

Customer review by guffeygillies

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by guffeygillies
by guffeygillies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I don't get up at the same time in the morning. We're retired and she likes to sleep in. Before, I would get up and make coffee, and by the time she got up it was no longer fresh and a little burnt. With the Thermal Decanter, coffee stays fresh and hot for several hours and doesn't get burnt because the coffee maker shuts off. I also think it's cool that coffee maker senses whether we're using the Thermal Decanter or the glass decanter! No buttons to push.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guffeygillies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by liloldy

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by liloldy
by liloldy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had read some not so favorable reviews but decided to try it anyway and I am very glad I did. I brewed the coffee in the glass pot first, I just preferred it that way, while soaking the decanter in hot water from faucet then filled decanter when coffee was done and put decanter on heat for the remaining two hours. The coffee stayed hot for almost 7 hours.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liloldy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good replacement coffee pot
8/30/2013

Customer review by MJK22

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MJK22
by MJK22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this after breaking my glass pot on the granite counters. I wasn't necessarily looking for a thermal decanter, but it definitely keeps the coffee warmer longer than glass (1.5-2 hours). For those saying that you need to take the top off to pour, a quarter twist until the arrow point to the spout will do the trick. Overall it is what I wanted and won't shatter.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJK22
Meffa, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
completes the coffe maker!
3/4/2011

Customer review by hillcountry2

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by hillcountry2
by hillcountry2

This makes the Mr. Coffee complete. It turns off the hot plate and the coffee is amazing since it isn't hovering above a heat source. Worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hillcountry2
Marble Falls, Texas(near Austin)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/27/2016

Customer review by chelle

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by chelle
by chelle

I bought this to go along with the compatible coffeemaker. The one thing about the coffeemaker I didn't like is it shuts off after 2 hours. Even though you can hit the brew now button to turn warmer back on I didn't want to do that to keep coffee warm for several hours. I drink coffee periodically through the day so I thought I would try this. So I brew in the glass decanter that comes with maker then after pouring a few cups since this holds less coffee pour the rest into thermal pot place back on warmer and I kid you not at 9pm if there's any left it's still piping hot! And I brew it at 5:30 am so that's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holds 36 oz
12/26/2014

Customer review by AnnB

4.0 stars 12/26/2014 by AnnB
by AnnB

They say 8 cup but it actually holds only about 4-1/2 cups if you use 8 oz as a cup. Sturdy, well made. I bought it more as a carafe for camping - not to go with a Mr. Coffee set. Wanted to be able to set a coffee filter holder on top and pour water through it to make the coffee directly in this carafe. The top was a little too narrow but we were able to cut the fins on the plastic filter holder to make it fit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thermal pot is great
5/21/2016

Customer review by Ls2brats

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Ls2brats
by Ls2brats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Coffee kept hot from 6 a.m. to the middle of the day .

Ls2brats
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We use it a lot!!!
9/13/2015

Customer review by EmJayDee

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by EmJayDee
by EmJayDee

I actually purchased this for my husband for his birthday last year. He makes coffee every morning between 0530-0630. However, we normally eat out for breakfast 3X/week with various friends [one of the luxuries of being retired]; leaving the house around 0715.There are some mornings when over a 1/2 a pot of coffee remains in the glass carafe when we are ready to leave. My suggestion to him was to make an 8-cup pot [in the thermal carafe] on the mornings we eat out. However, he makes the full 12 cups in the glass carafe and then before we leave the house, he will pour the remaining coffee from the glass carafe into the thermal carafe. Later in the morning, the coffee is still fairly hot...for me at least... Hubby will "nuke it" for about 30 seconds. This was a great purchase... price and performance. One question... I can't find the manual for the coffee pot or the carafe. Since we have never actually brewed coffee in the thermal carafe, I would really appreciate info regarding the placement of the top. I couldn't find any directions on the Mr. Coffee website.

EmJayDee
Belleville, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Coffee pot
3/16/2016

Customer review by Wildcat

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Wildcat
by Wildcat

This is an excellent product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Attractive, but could hold heat longer
1/5/2012

Customer review by TexasRed

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by TexasRed
by TexasRed

Appears very durable and easy to clean; but coffee only remains hot for about an hour/warm for two. Any saving of electricity from not using the glass carafe and hot plate, is lost from the use and bother of using very hot water to warm the insulated carafe. But is is attractive and, of course, not as easily broken as glass.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
have to warm first
5/29/2014

Customer review by hotrod351

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by hotrod351
by hotrod351

thought this would save me money on elect. forget it. you have to run hot water in it for five minutes or your wasting your time. i had no idea you had to warm the pot up before using, it will be going back today.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotrod351
mohave valley, arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good replacement
4/13/2016

Customer review by 10sgranny

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by 10sgranny
by 10sgranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad I found this. I can enjoy my coffee more since it doesn't taste burnt as it does in a glass carafe after sitting for a while.

10sgranny
Palm Springs, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy
3/27/2016

Customer review by coofaloof

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by coofaloof
by coofaloof
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought carafe after breaking original glass carafe. Thermal carafe didn't fit properly in unit resulting in leaking and coffeemaker shutting off prematurely, just as many previous reviewers stated. Wish I had read reviews prior to buying. Waste of money.

coofaloof
Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what it is sold as.
1/26/2016

Customer review by Dennbro61

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Dennbro61
by Dennbro61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thermal decanter is supposed to be a direct brew but I have not been able to successfully brew a full 8 cups because the decanter lid either doesn't allow the coffer to pass fast enough or the entire unit shuts off after about 4 cups of brewing. This only happens with the thermal decanter not the glass decanter. The only problem I have with the glass decanter is I can't brew on the 'strong' setting because the unit will shut off before the brewing is complete. Therefore, aside from a great tasting cup of coffee, the until and the thermal decanter was a waste of money. Up until now I have always been a Mr. Coffee fan, not so much anymore. Well there ya have it, you aks for a review and I gave it to you.

Dennbro61
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
4/22/2016

Customer review by loosylips

1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by loosylips
by loosylips

The ad did not make it clear that the item was a replacement for a coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loosylips
Would recommend to a friend? No
It may or may not be what you want
4/21/2016

Customer review by Kaitlovescoffee

3.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Kaitlovescoffee
by Kaitlovescoffee

It does what it's supposed to (keep coffee warm for longer than the glass), but it's still not executed well and not as great as I thought it would be. I will keep it and use it on days we need it to stay warm longer than 2 hours (for instance, when my husband has to go to work earlier than I do), but we plan to use the glass one on all other days. The one good design feature is that the maker automatically knows which decanter you're using so you don't have to choose "glass" or "thermal" so you can't forget to switch the button. It does keep it warm. Definitely not hot hot if you're adding any milk from the fridge, but it's warm enough to reheat even after 5+ hours. So, it does it's job well enough. That being said, even though we'll keep using it as needed, we still don't like a LOT about it. I was not expecting the lid to be so cumbersome. It's definitely annoying to have to unscrew the top off in order to pour it. The spout pours very differently than the glass decanter so initially we spilled it the first few times using it either not knowing or just forgetting that the angle was different. (Not a big deal, but, just a heads up). The screw-lid also makes the pause n' serve feature less doable. Its a bit more rushed if you're attempting that as you've got to screw a lid off and then pour and then screw a lid back on within 20-30 seconds. For those saying it doesn't keep it warm, you may not have been able to read the directions (which it should've come with an extra copy of directions in the first place, but luckily we had the original manual saved from the maker in our filing cabinet). The directions in the original box say you're supposed to pre-heat the thermal decanter before using it if you want it to stay warm longer than the usual 2 hours anyway. So, you have to fill it up with hot tap water, let it sit for 5-10 minutes to heat it up and THEN you can use it "with best results". (Not exactly helpful when you're wanting coffee asap or using the delay feature, but it does help it stay hot longer) It will still stay warm without doing this, but not as hot for as long. Another huge design flaw for me is that it's not only not dishwasher safe but the top opening will not fit your hand so it makes cleaning the actual pot really difficult and leaves a lot of residue that makes it taste worse each time. There's only so much coffee residue you can clean out with shaking soapy water inside of it. Coffee tends to leave a residue, especially if it's been in there for 3+ hours. Being able to clean it easier would've made me like it a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaitlovescoffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carafe
3/8/2016

Customer review by GaryGary

1.0 stars 3/8/2016 by GaryGary
by GaryGary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The coffee goes in but doesn't come out. Unless you unscrew the lid. Not really happy with it.

GaryGary
Easley, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wecome addition.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Richard

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Richard
by Richard

We love the coffee that the Mr. Coffee makes that goes directly into this Decanter. It Stays warm for a considerable time and does not become bitter from being warmed over by the usual hot plate. Indeed, this Decanter was purchased to add to the one that came with our Mr.Coffee coffee maker to be used when we need to prepare both regular and decaffeinated beverage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Happy
2/24/2016

Customer review by kathi

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by kathi
by kathi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wont keep coffee hot! she followed directions but coffee still not staying hot, 40 bucks down the tubes,

kathi
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews