Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 40 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Good replacement coffee pot
8/30/2013

Customer review by MJK22

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MJK22
by MJK22

I purchased this after breaking my glass pot on the granite counters. I wasn't necessarily looking for a thermal decanter, but it definitely keeps the coffee warmer longer than glass (1.5-2 hours). For those saying that you need to take the top off to pour, a quarter twist until the arrow point to the spout will do the trick. Overall it is what I wanted and won't shatter.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJK22
Meffa, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by liloldy

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by liloldy
by liloldy

I had read some not so favorable reviews but decided to try it anyway and I am very glad I did. I brewed the coffee in the glass pot first, I just preferred it that way, while soaking the decanter in hot water from faucet then filled decanter when coffee was done and put decanter on heat for the remaining two hours. The coffee stayed hot for almost 7 hours.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liloldy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
completes the coffe maker!
3/4/2011

Customer review by hillcountry2

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by hillcountry2
by hillcountry2

This makes the Mr. Coffee complete. It turns off the hot plate and the coffee is amazing since it isn't hovering above a heat source. Worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillcountry2
Marble Falls, Texas(near Austin)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Holds 36 oz
12/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

They say 8 cup but it actually holds only about 4-1/2 cups if you use 8 oz as a cup. Sturdy, well made. I bought it more as a carafe for camping - not to go with a Mr. Coffee set. Wanted to be able to set a coffee filter holder on top and pour water through it to make the coffee directly in this carafe. The top was a little too narrow but we were able to cut the fins on the plastic filter holder to make it fit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Attractive, but could hold heat longer
1/5/2012

Customer review by TexasRed

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by TexasRed
by TexasRed

Appears very durable and easy to clean; but coffee only remains hot for about an hour/warm for two. Any saving of electricity from not using the glass carafe and hot plate, is lost from the use and bother of using very hot water to warm the insulated carafe. But is is attractive and, of course, not as easily broken as glass.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
have to warm first
5/29/2014

Customer review by hotrod351

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by hotrod351
by hotrod351

thought this would save me money on elect. forget it. you have to run hot water in it for five minutes or your wasting your time. i had no idea you had to warm the pot up before using, it will be going back today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotrod351
mohave valley, arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Actually replaces carafe of several models.
7/4/2011

Customer review by gsnoorky

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by gsnoorky
by gsnoorky

Mr. Coffee is owned by Sunbeam now. My Sunbeam glass carafe (for the familiar model 6171-115--available previously at Walmart) hit the floor. Other Mr. Coffee models appeared to have the identically shaped and sized carafe (with"Mr. Coffee" painted on instead of "Sunbeam," of course). Many makers did fit this correctly at the store. So, I obtained this very economically--considering pointless replacement with glass--only a few dollars less. A good value. It works fine with this Sunbeam model but is limited to 8-cups vs. 12. It doesn't turn off the hot plate on the Sunbeam--yet, for what it's worth, the coffee won't heat up much via the hot plate, if at all--the decanter certainly is well insulated. Also, the lid of this decanter screws on tightly and won't leak--thus, it may prove unnecessary. to transfer coffee to a thermos or a coffee "pump" for transporting (glass is a better insulator than stainless steel, nonetheless),To brew coffee, the lid must be screwed on fully (don't force)--to pour freely, open the lid a half turn. Generally, I like to use a Hamilton Beach Brewmaster--that won't last forever but does have a timer. Using this with my traditional coffeemaker makes choosing which maker to use a tossup--really, not having to worry so much about dropping a very hot and fragile glass carafe is quite welcome. When my Brewmaster starts leaking--I won't replace it-- I'll use this! If it proves necessary, I'll purchase another appropriate coffee maker with a timer--or even use a crude "vacation" timer. I recommend highly this quality product--if it fits your capacity needs and coffee maker!

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsnoorky
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
8/13/2012

Customer review by Valmak

2.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Valmak
by Valmak

I returned the Decanter. It looked nice, but I was still having to use the 'nuker' in the afternoon to warm up coffee. It just didn't hold the warm well enough. Even not talking the lid off.. (just loosening it), it still wouldn't keep the coffee warm enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valmak
Anderson Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for people who like to sit outside
5/21/2013

Customer review by 555DLK123

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by 555DLK123
by 555DLK123

Mother's day was great. My family and I had a nice dinner out on the back porch and when it was time for dessert I didn't have to keep running into the house to freshen up the coffee. The carafe is great and it holds 3 large cups of coffee or 4 smaller cups of coffee. Just enough for two people without wasting coffee. And with the price of coffee these days it's one thing you don't want to waste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
555DLK123
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as glass-lined thermos, but good
6/14/2014

Customer review by fepche

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by fepche
by fepche

This unit replaced a Krups glass-lined thermos-type decanter, which was superior. This unit is far better than most stainless steel carafes, but doesn't compare to glass.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fepche
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thermal decanter
3/11/2013

Customer review by SHAMWILLY

3.0 stars 3/11/2013 by SHAMWILLY
by SHAMWILLY

AFTER RECIEVING THE THERMAL DECANTER INSTRUCTIONS INSIDE SAID FOR BEST RESULTS FILL WITH HOT WATER AND LET SIT FOR 5 MINUTES BEFORE BREWING. SO I DID THAT AND IT DID STAY KINDA HOT AFTER BREWING. BUT FOR ME ITS EASYER TO JUST POP MY CUP IN THE NUKER FOR 1 MINUTE TO GET MY COFFEE HOT. THIS DECANTER LOOKS GOOD SITTING IN THE COFFEE MAKER THOUGH

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHAMWILLY
WINCHESTER IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turns Coffee Maker Off
5/28/2014

Customer review by Sequana2002

1.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Sequana2002
by Sequana2002

I've had the basic coffee maker for some time and decided to get the thermal carafe. I made sure the items were compatible. I first tried the thermal carafe on delay brew. I woke up to nothing. So I pressed "brew now". The coffee maker beeped and turned itself off. I thought I may have had a tiny bit too much water in the reservoir so I just brewed with the glass carafe. I went through this whole process again the next day with less water with the same results. The coffee maker recognizes that the thermal carafe is in place, but will not brew the coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sequana2002
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thermal Carafe
11/5/2011

Customer review by 5DOGRANCH

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by 5DOGRANCH
by 5DOGRANCH

I purchased this carafe because my husband drops and breaks the glass ones. This one can also be broken but it is heavier so hopefully, he will hold on to it a little better. It also keeps the coffee warmer for longer periods. Great price, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5DOGRANCH
EASTERN WA STATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glass is better
6/2/2013

Customer review by electronicsguru25

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by electronicsguru25
by electronicsguru25

poorly designed, Coffee doesnt remain warm very long. Wouldnt purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronicsguru25
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to mop & troubleshoot
7/16/2013

Customer review by 72babe

3.0 stars 7/16/2013 by 72babe
by 72babe

Got up to find that half a pot of coffee had gone into the pot, and half was all over the counter and floor. Turned out the little check valve (that clear, plastic doodaddy) in the lid was installed upside down. Oops. Three screws, turned it over (big, flat end down, little pointy end up), now all the coffee goes in the pot, and the steam from the coffee keeps the valve shut (piping hot beverages for several hours, anyway)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
72babe
middle ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good,coffee stays hot,but can't pour coffee.
12/1/2012

Customer review by MaggieSch

2.0 stars 12/1/2012 by MaggieSch
by MaggieSch

There is no way to find a way for the coffee to pour with the cover on. You must remove it completely. You shouldn't have to do this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaggieSch
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not reliable.
12/28/2011

Customer review by ishirle

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by ishirle
by ishirle

I received this item for Christmas. It had a big dent in it so, without using it, I returned it for a refund. With the Walmark card refund, I purchased another one that looked fine. I used it and it leaked so bad it could not be used. It ruined a pot of coffee. It leaked around the seam near the top. I do not want to go back to the same store and get an item of the same shipment as I think the whole shipment must have been damaged in transit. The boxes all looked a little smuched. I will try again , later, when a new shipment is in, as I think the the product will be very useful if I can get one that works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ishirle
Pratt, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great decanter
10/29/2014

Customer review by LCopeland

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by LCopeland
by LCopeland

The coffee pot came with a glass decanter, but the reason we bought this model was because you could buy a stainless steel decanter that goes with it. The decanter works great, keeps coffee hot. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCopeland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keep it hot
5/6/2015

Customer review by Chico

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Chico
by Chico

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This coffee decanter is exactly what I need...
1/17/2014

Customer review by Tdodie

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Tdodie
by Tdodie

This decanter keeps the coffee hot for much longer than glass decanters do. It is exactly what I need and was glad to be able to order it from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tdodie
Abilene Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews