Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 131 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Vertical Blinds
3/13/2011

Customer review by Happy57bond

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Happy57bond
by Happy57bond

I was very surprised at the quality of the product seeing how little I paid for it. The product I got was just amazing. Easy to install and hang blinds. Once up they were beautiful. Did the job they were designed for. I absolutely love them and I am going to purchase another one. Great Item I highly reccommend.

Was this review helpful? (111) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy57bond
Windsor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set of blinds
6/7/2011

Customer review by jazfox304

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by jazfox304
by jazfox304

I got the Saddle color. These blinds are beautiful. I was expecting a solid sheet of plastic blinds but they are textured. It adds to the decor quite a bit; adds a little class. The measurements are perfect for a standard sliding glass door. They were easy to hang (yes, you want to use wall anchors) and they look very nice. I am very pleased with my purchase. I purhcased 2 since we have 2 sliding doors in our home. The set we hung first was our bedroom. We live in sunny Arizona and we do not have a window in our bedroom, we only have a sliding glass door that faces East where the sun directly beams through the window in the morning like a spotlight. I had "blackout" curtains up and they didn't do the job so I decided to try blinds. They work great and much better than the curtains I had up. I can't wait to get the other set up. The only thing negative I could say is that they don't open completely both ways, in that I mean they close completely (depending on which direction you choose) but only open to open all the way, you can't completely turn them to face the other way. Hope that makes sense. Also, it uses a wand that you turn with your hand to open/close them, instead of a chain or string like the more expensive blinds. None of that bothers me at all, I prefer the wand as we have four cats and I'm sure the chain/string would quickly become a problem with them. I'll keep them and I'll also look for more in other sizes for my other windows. Overall, it was a great purhcase for the price and very nice-looking.

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazfox304
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!!!
3/2/2011

Customer review by ramonitza

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by ramonitza
by ramonitza

I just purchased the blinds last night and I just love it. They are easy to install and they look like fabric, expensive blinds from distance. They seem easy to maintain and clean. Just love it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramonitza
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vertical blinds
2/19/2011

Customer review by Unhappy10956

2.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Unhappy10956
by Unhappy10956

Vertical blinds for large patio sliding glass doors. Package arrived damaged. Contents missing some needed mounting pieces. Valence arrived damaged. Rused old mounting pieces. Repaired the valence. Blinds look great. Good price but totally inferior packing. Sloppy order processing, missing pieces , will never order again.

Was this review helpful? (28) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unhappy10956
New City, NY Rockland County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for!
6/24/2011

Customer review by 40starlight

1.0 stars 6/24/2011 by 40starlight
by 40starlight

I bought these blinds about a year ago and the wholes that the slats are held by keep breaking causing them to keep falling off. I've reinforced them with heavy tape at the top but at times that does not hold them in place. Some of the blinds have even started cracking for falling off. We have these blinds on a sliding glass door that is in high trafficked area of our house. If you are getting these for a door that is not used a lot then these would be great for that.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
40starlight
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vertical Blinds
9/1/2011

Customer review by Starmagic

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Starmagic
by Starmagic

The directions are vague. Mount the end brackets about 4 inches from the ends and then the middle bracket in the middle. Also I would measure the bracket a half a inch higher than the 84 inches to keep it from dragging on the floor. There are several utube videos on how to install that helped me. Another factor is that if you want right or left draw you merely flip the unit over and there is only a wand to operate the whole thing. No ropes or chains for children or pets to hung on. For the price this was a nice blind for my sliding patio door. Once I viewed Utube video it was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starmagic
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I recommend buying at store
1/16/2012

Customer review by soucer

3.0 stars 1/16/2012 by soucer
by soucer

I bought this product on line. When I open the package it came broken and not in it's original package. When I open the box it was just in there like if it was just thrown in there. the frame came broken and some of the plastic hardware came broken as well. The item is very nice though. Just the packaging and care was very poor.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soucer
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
5/9/2011

Customer review by buyerofstuff

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by buyerofstuff
by buyerofstuff

they didn't include those plastic wall anchors, seems they could have/should have. Other than that a nice, easy to install unit. Shipping was slow- they arrived over a week late.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyerofstuff
Chatsworth, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Blinds
7/8/2011

Customer review by Alexandar

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Alexandar
by Alexandar

These blinds are fantastic and the texture is great! I've paid a whole lot more, for a whole lot less quality, in the past. I am so pleased, with this product, that I have all ready recommended these to friends and family. I, only, wish there were more colors to choose from.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexandar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price
1/25/2012

Customer review by Awesome1956

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Awesome1956
by Awesome1956

Six months ago I purchased a new home and needed some nice blinds for my sliding glass door. After looking at the price of the blinds at Lowes and Home Depot I decided to look online at Walmart. I placed the order after reading the positive online reviews from others who had purchased the blinds. I must say that the reviews were right, the blinds worked well. I ordered the Sable (beige) color and I am pleased with my purchase. I would recommend them to others. I have had several compliments on how beautiful the blinds are and they are surprised when I tell them they were purchased from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Awesome1956
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2011

Customer review by Blindman27

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Blindman27
by Blindman27

This blind is an excellent product for the cost. I used them to cover the windows in a guest cottage that I built. It was moderately easy to cut the rod shorter for smaller windows, and I cut the vanes on my chop saw. I purchased four of the blinds and cut down three to varying sizes. the forth I used as it came out of the package. For about $160, all four windows in the cottage were covered.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blindman27
Christina Lake, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/23/2011

Customer review by sissy546

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by sissy546
by sissy546

These blinds in the saddle color are very nice. They darken the room if desired. The wand is bigger than the last set I had and has a good feel when using. A quality blind at an excellent price. The only thing about these is the valance does not have the little sides, but I don't consider this important enough to return them. I wish that that fact was stated on line, because if so it would have prevented me from having to call the manufacturer to find out. Much nicer than the white set I bought at Lowes. I love this color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sissy546
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2011

Customer review by honeybeeme

1.0 stars 8/16/2011 by honeybeeme
by honeybeeme

i would not recommend these blinds to anyone! you can open them only about halfway before they stick and the slats fall off. i have ordered lots of things from walmart but this is the worse thing i have ever bought. i am sorry .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeybeeme
hamilton al.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good but you get what you pay for
5/24/2012

Customer review by Mel52240

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Mel52240
by Mel52240

I received this blind and we just installed it a week ago. ALready, two of the panels have broken at the top from nothing more than moving them back and forth in the track. This blind is junk quality. It looks REALLY good so if you need a blind for a place in your house with ZERO foot traffic, this is the blind for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mel52240
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good Buy
4/4/2011

Customer review by ElBuggie

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by ElBuggie
by ElBuggie

We just bought a home and needed window coverings for the patio window/doors. This economic buy has suited us well. It's nothing special -- open, close, slide back and forth -- it it's all that I need it to be and it looks pretty nice. It's kind of thin, so don't expect it to hold up to much. But when our family came over and asked who we had come put up our patio blinds and I tell them I did it myself out of a box I got from Walmart, everyone was pleasantly surprised. It's a decent product -- I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElBuggie
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
7/26/2013

Customer review by Iryna1

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Iryna1
by Iryna1

I purchased these blinds in saddle. They arrived nicely packaged. It was very easy to install (can be mounted inside/ceiling or outside/wall). I like how blinds look. Although they are made out of plastic, they have a nice texture and look more expensive than they are.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iryna1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2011

Customer review by Persha

1.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Persha
by Persha

I am not to happy with the blinds. right away 2 of the slates broke and now one keeps falling off everyday but the look of them is great. the other problem is I am not sure who to go to for the problems

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Persha
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2012

Customer review by KHart621

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by KHart621
by KHart621

This product is true to it's description. Perfect length, easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KHart621
Kelso, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely LOVE these blinds!!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by Healthnut45

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Healthnut45
by Healthnut45

I bought these blinds for my living room. The sun sets in my living room. These blinds have been a HUGE help with keeping the sun out in the evening. My house is cooler & the look is classy!! LOVE the price & the quality is great!! Every time I look @ them I remark about how much I am happy with my $40.00 buy!! ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND these if your looking for cooler room, classy look & GREAT price!! You'll be happy!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Healthnut45
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/12/2012

Customer review by mahina999

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by mahina999
by mahina999

These blinds were easy to install and look great! They are also easy to clean, especially if you have pets. My old fabric ones were a magnet for pet hair and stains and next to impossible to keep clean. These are also child proof, with no strings or chains. They also are darkening so at night, light does not seep through. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mahina999
Hillsborough, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews