Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 131 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
I recommend buying at store
1/16/2012

Customer review by soucer

3.0 stars 1/16/2012 by soucer
by soucer

I bought this product on line. When I open the package it came broken and not in it's original package. When I open the box it was just in there like if it was just thrown in there. the frame came broken and some of the plastic hardware came broken as well. The item is very nice though. Just the packaging and care was very poor.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soucer
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
7/26/2013

Customer review by Iryna1

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Iryna1
by Iryna1

I purchased these blinds in saddle. They arrived nicely packaged. It was very easy to install (can be mounted inside/ceiling or outside/wall). I like how blinds look. Although they are made out of plastic, they have a nice texture and look more expensive than they are.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iryna1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2013

Customer review by 24hronlineshopper

2.0 stars 6/11/2013 by 24hronlineshopper
by 24hronlineshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i think you cant have this item shipped, when i received it the bracket was bent, so i had to use the old one i had already, but good, nice looking product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
24hronlineshopper
wallkill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good but you get what you pay for
5/24/2012

Customer review by Mel52240

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Mel52240
by Mel52240

I received this blind and we just installed it a week ago. ALready, two of the panels have broken at the top from nothing more than moving them back and forth in the track. This blind is junk quality. It looks REALLY good so if you need a blind for a place in your house with ZERO foot traffic, this is the blind for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mel52240
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for sliding glass door blinds.
5/17/2013

Customer review by robyn1230174

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by robyn1230174
by robyn1230174
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for my sliding glass door and they work well. I would describe the quality as good. They are a little difficult to close a first but then once you get the hang of it function just fine. A good price for what you get!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robyn1230174
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2013

Customer review by LillyRose2013

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by LillyRose2013
by LillyRose2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it.. Can't beat the price.. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LillyRose2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set of blinds
6/7/2011

Customer review by jazfox304

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by jazfox304
by jazfox304

I got the Saddle color. These blinds are beautiful. I was expecting a solid sheet of plastic blinds but they are textured. It adds to the decor quite a bit; adds a little class. The measurements are perfect for a standard sliding glass door. They were easy to hang (yes, you want to use wall anchors) and they look very nice. I am very pleased with my purchase. I purhcased 2 since we have 2 sliding doors in our home. The set we hung first was our bedroom. We live in sunny Arizona and we do not have a window in our bedroom, we only have a sliding glass door that faces East where the sun directly beams through the window in the morning like a spotlight. I had "blackout" curtains up and they didn't do the job so I decided to try blinds. They work great and much better than the curtains I had up. I can't wait to get the other set up. The only thing negative I could say is that they don't open completely both ways, in that I mean they close completely (depending on which direction you choose) but only open to open all the way, you can't completely turn them to face the other way. Hope that makes sense. Also, it uses a wand that you turn with your hand to open/close them, instead of a chain or string like the more expensive blinds. None of that bothers me at all, I prefer the wand as we have four cats and I'm sure the chain/string would quickly become a problem with them. I'll keep them and I'll also look for more in other sizes for my other windows. Overall, it was a great purhcase for the price and very nice-looking.

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazfox304
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vertical Blinds
3/13/2011

Customer review by Happy57bond

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Happy57bond
by Happy57bond

I was very surprised at the quality of the product seeing how little I paid for it. The product I got was just amazing. Easy to install and hang blinds. Once up they were beautiful. Did the job they were designed for. I absolutely love them and I am going to purchase another one. Great Item I highly reccommend.

Was this review helpful? (111) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy57bond
Windsor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!!!
3/2/2011

Customer review by ramonitza

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by ramonitza
by ramonitza

I just purchased the blinds last night and I just love it. They are easy to install and they look like fabric, expensive blinds from distance. They seem easy to maintain and clean. Just love it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramonitza
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vertical Blinds
9/1/2011

Customer review by Starmagic

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Starmagic
by Starmagic

The directions are vague. Mount the end brackets about 4 inches from the ends and then the middle bracket in the middle. Also I would measure the bracket a half a inch higher than the 84 inches to keep it from dragging on the floor. There are several utube videos on how to install that helped me. Another factor is that if you want right or left draw you merely flip the unit over and there is only a wand to operate the whole thing. No ropes or chains for children or pets to hung on. For the price this was a nice blind for my sliding patio door. Once I viewed Utube video it was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starmagic
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cheaply made
6/13/2013

Customer review by Lauriedeeee

3.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Lauriedeeee
by Lauriedeeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mine arrived with the packaging in perfect condition, but there was a dent in the metal rod thing anyway. Poor quality control.. Since it didn't interfere with the blinds and would be covered by the valance anyway, I chose to keep them. Everything about these blinds is thin and I don't think it will last the year with every day use. The plastic blinds themselves are very thin and super easy to trim with the dullest of scissors. Because they're not attached at the bottom they swing whenever you open or close them. If you open the blinds a portion of the way, they tend to bunch up in odd places. They don't evenly space themselves. Sometimes one or two just don't want to close all the way so I've got to manually straighten them out. They're really cheaply made and I wouldn't recommend them for anyone who plans on keeping them for any length of time. You have to be very gentle with these blinds. However, they are super easy to install, and they look ok on the sliding door. The main thing is they keep the glaring sunshine out of my family room which is why I bought them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauriedeeee
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by Marthajob

2.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Marthajob
by Marthajob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First one received was defective and had to be returned - flaw wasn't noticed til it was installed - had a crease that ran all the way across the blind, causing it not to close. Slats had sort of a "wavy" appearance. The track failed the morning after installation and blind wouldn't open nor close. Real hassle to take down and return, but thought perhaps it was just a fluke, so I reordered the blind since previous reviews seemed to indicate the product was a good one . So far this one appears to be okay, but slats don't close very tight, so there's a slight amount of light that comes through around the slats. I've tried to readjust them, but nothing seems to help. Don't want to risk "playing" with them too much for fear of breaking the hole (it isn't reinforced - just punched in to the slat) used to attach slat to the holding tips in the track. The corner clips for the side-valance are very hard to clip on - a very tight fit. Also, the holding brackets can be seen across the top of the blind. Recommendation: Don't throw away your packing before you install and are satisfied - you'll need it to return the product if not satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marthajob
Marble Falls,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was Stunned!!
9/26/2013

Customer review by YaaYaa728

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by YaaYaa728
by YaaYaa728
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I came across these vertical blinds in my search I could not believe it. I had been searching for months for some way to separate this one weird, rectangular room in my home that had apparently been an "after-thought add on, into 2 smaller rooms without going into major construction. My husband agreed that he could have one side for his (very messy) computer area and I could have the other for my dining room (albeit it small), area. I tried screens, drapes, hanging beads, etc. When I found these, it was as though they were custom made for us! The size, the color, everything was perfect! I never even considered vertical blinds because I thought they would be expensive just for what we wanted. You could have knocked me over with a feather when I saw $29.00. They installed so easy, just had to cut off a couple inches off the bottom, and you even tell. This was a true find, shipped & received so fast, and where? Of course, right here at Walmart.com!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YaaYaa728
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for!
6/24/2011

Customer review by 40starlight

1.0 stars 6/24/2011 by 40starlight
by 40starlight

I bought these blinds about a year ago and the wholes that the slats are held by keep breaking causing them to keep falling off. I've reinforced them with heavy tape at the top but at times that does not hold them in place. Some of the blinds have even started cracking for falling off. We have these blinds on a sliding glass door that is in high trafficked area of our house. If you are getting these for a door that is not used a lot then these would be great for that.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
40starlight
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Blinds
7/8/2011

Customer review by Alexandar

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Alexandar
by Alexandar

These blinds are fantastic and the texture is great! I've paid a whole lot more, for a whole lot less quality, in the past. I am so pleased, with this product, that I have all ready recommended these to friends and family. I, only, wish there were more colors to choose from.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexandar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/23/2011

Customer review by sissy546

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by sissy546
by sissy546

These blinds in the saddle color are very nice. They darken the room if desired. The wand is bigger than the last set I had and has a good feel when using. A quality blind at an excellent price. The only thing about these is the valance does not have the little sides, but I don't consider this important enough to return them. I wish that that fact was stated on line, because if so it would have prevented me from having to call the manufacturer to find out. Much nicer than the white set I bought at Lowes. I love this color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sissy546
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2011

Customer review by Blindman27

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Blindman27
by Blindman27

This blind is an excellent product for the cost. I used them to cover the windows in a guest cottage that I built. It was moderately easy to cut the rod shorter for smaller windows, and I cut the vanes on my chop saw. I purchased four of the blinds and cut down three to varying sizes. the forth I used as it came out of the package. For about $160, all four windows in the cottage were covered.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blindman27
Christina Lake, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
5/9/2011

Customer review by buyerofstuff

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by buyerofstuff
by buyerofstuff

they didn't include those plastic wall anchors, seems they could have/should have. Other than that a nice, easy to install unit. Shipping was slow- they arrived over a week late.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyerofstuff
Chatsworth, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price
1/25/2012

Customer review by Awesome1956

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Awesome1956
by Awesome1956

Six months ago I purchased a new home and needed some nice blinds for my sliding glass door. After looking at the price of the blinds at Lowes and Home Depot I decided to look online at Walmart. I placed the order after reading the positive online reviews from others who had purchased the blinds. I must say that the reviews were right, the blinds worked well. I ordered the Sable (beige) color and I am pleased with my purchase. I would recommend them to others. I have had several compliments on how beautiful the blinds are and they are surprised when I tell them they were purchased from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awesome1956
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2011

Customer review by honeybeeme

1.0 stars 8/16/2011 by honeybeeme
by honeybeeme

i would not recommend these blinds to anyone! you can open them only about halfway before they stick and the slats fall off. i have ordered lots of things from walmart but this is the worse thing i have ever bought. i am sorry .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeybeeme
hamilton al.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews