Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Comfortable
5/1/2012

Customer review by ladyjk

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by ladyjk
by ladyjk

Great glider, very sturdy, the only problem I have is that color shown is not what I did receive. I thought I was purchasing chocolate brown cushions, instead, they are a lighter brown, with dark brown running through it, almost as if it is very thin plaid print. Overall, it is nice and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyjk
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for extra seating
4/16/2012

Customer review by Cupcake83

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Cupcake83
by Cupcake83

I purchased this glider along with the matching Lawson ridge collection table and chairs patio set to go on my back porch. The material is a nice texture and the cusions look quality made. They just Velcro on but seem to stay. I think the weight limit is around 300 but I'm 130 and my husband is 240 and it accommodates both of us nicely. It glides smoothly with a little risistance. The kids like to sit on it and looks great with a few outdoor throw pillows on it. The metal is coated and seems like it will hold up to wear and weather for a few years. My husband and I put this together in about 30 minutes. The instructions are simple enough to follow. All in all worth the $118 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cupcake83
Winfield alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great price, great glider, easy assembly
4/14/2012

Customer review by Matthewsdad

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Matthewsdad
by Matthewsdad

The glider is really nice for the price. It was easy to put together. My 18-month old son and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matthewsdad
Crittenden, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/15/2012

Customer review by KWEBER

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by KWEBER
by KWEBER

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS GLIDER....Durable, sturdy and comfortable. GREAT PRICE

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KWEBER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstays Lawson Ridge Glider
4/19/2012

Customer review by mainergirl

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by mainergirl
by mainergirl

I've always had good luck with Mainstays products but this has been a nightmare. When I went to put it together I noticed that the hardware was missing so I contacted the company, they sent me the hardware in a little over a week. Went to put it together again only to find out that the seat assembly was missing. Called the company again only to find that the part is on back order and will not be in for 4 to 6 weeks. Also had problem with one of the arms. I had already ordered the swing and put that together but I wanted the matching glider...now, not 6 weeks from now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainergirl
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/17/2013

Customer review by macneto

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by macneto
by macneto

my wife and i really like this glider its great get one for your porch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macneto
Corpus Christi Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by BarnGoddess751

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by BarnGoddess751
by BarnGoddess751

LOVE THIS GLIDER....I GOT IT FOR OUR BARN, WE LIKE TO SET THERE WHEN CHORES ARE DONE AND JUST RELAX. IT'S GREAT.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarnGoddess751
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great glider
3/22/2013

Customer review by lena66

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by lena66
by lena66

Good looking, nice comfortable glider. Took a while to put together but well worth it. Thick cushions for comfort. glides smooth. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lena66
Clinton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
3/27/2013

Customer review by Rtksiny

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Rtksiny
by Rtksiny

Comfortable Easy to put together. Good directions. Nice parts packaging. Would have given 5 stars if cushions were a little thicker but it is comfortable. And it seems to glide well. Just got it , so I don't know how it will wear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rtksiny
Staten Island , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy Glider
3/16/2013

Customer review by OneWildAndPreciousLIfe

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by OneWildAndPreciousLIfe
by OneWildAndPreciousLIfe

I love my glider. It was easy to put together and it is comfortable to sit on. My only negative is that it looked chocolate brown in the photo, but has threads of white running through it to make it look less appealing (to me.) I am sorry I didn't choose a patterned fabric for the cushions. I do recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneWildAndPreciousLIfe
Salinas CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble.
5/8/2013

Customer review by Coalcountrygirl

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Coalcountrygirl
by Coalcountrygirl

The glider was easy enough for a 71 year old grandma to assemble. Light in weight, but very sturdy, and also easy to move on porch to clean under it. Just remember to not tighten bolts too tight until all assembled and then tighten all. It came with all needed supplies and was not damaged in any way. Very pleased with this purchase and may get one for my back porch. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coalcountrygirl
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
5/27/2013

Customer review by Gallatin

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Gallatin
by Gallatin

I bought this for my Mother in law for Mothers Day, she was so excited that she knocked my coffee right out of my hand... all over my jeans...lol... Great gift and worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gallatin
Jerusalem, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by simba302

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by simba302
by simba302

I was impressed this glider. I wanted the green one but they only had the brown one. But when I opened it up... suprise... it was the green one. My husband was on another project so I decided to put it together myself. I was very proud of myself. Only took one hour. The cushions are thick and comfortable. So glad you can remove them from glider when it rains...since blowing rains come through our screen porch. Very comfortable. It arrived very quickly also. A definite buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simba302
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for.our porch. Quick delivery,
4/22/2013

Customer review by ma0641

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by ma0641
by ma0641

Delivered in 5 days. Just the right size for our porch. Fairly easy assembly, had to disassemble arm assembly since arrow was backwards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ma0641
woodstock, GAA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, easy to assemble
5/3/2013

Customer review by HappyStamper72653

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by HappyStamper72653
by HappyStamper72653

Even though the small parts container was open all of the pieces were there and the bench was very easy to assemble and looks nice on our front porch. The cushions could stand to be a little thicker but the bench is still very comfortable. We like the dark chocolate brown color and all around it is just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyStamper72653
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by BikerRob

3.0 stars 5/6/2013 by BikerRob
by BikerRob

Great for the price. Seen cushions alone that cost more than the glider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerRob
Senoia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.