Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

ok for the price
2/3/2011

Customer review by MonaLisaIZ

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by MonaLisaIZ
by MonaLisaIZ

I don't know much about ice skating but these skates seem ok for the price. Remember that you have to have them sharpened before first use. sizes are small = 12-2 medium = 3-5 large = 6-9

Was this review helpful? (93) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonaLisaIZ
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect
1/12/2011

Customer review by BlondesRockII

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by BlondesRockII
by BlondesRockII

I bought these for my 12 yr old son very sturdy very easy to open and extend the length and he said they are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondesRockII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clip comes undone
3/8/2011

Customer review by passa109

2.0 stars 3/8/2011 by passa109
by passa109

bought these skates for my son. the clip does not stay closed. once out on the ice the strap on the top of the skate comes undone. called the company and they confirmed a problem with the clip but they want me to pay to ship the skates to them to get them repaired. that is unacceptable to me as they have admitted to this being a defect. i wouldn't buy these skates. i wish i would've paid a little more for a different skate.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
passa109
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
1/26/2011

Customer review by GraceT

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by GraceT
by GraceT

We love these ice skates! They are easy to put on and tighten - no ties! The adjustable button makes it easy to change sizes - my son can do without our help. I'm hoping these last him a long time -even though they are sized 6-9 for a junior, they are the low end of adult sizes - not easy to find. Awesome product - couldn't be happier with our choice!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraceT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made a Great Gift
11/3/2011

Customer review by Deebsie26

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Deebsie26
by Deebsie26

My sister's children have these skates and they love them. So I gave them as a birthday gift to friends' children. Made a great gift. Parents and children were all very excited about them. Now were just waiting for winter to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deebsie26
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good but could be better
1/14/2011

Customer review by gggreat

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by gggreat
by gggreat

These skates serve their purpose but could be better if a few annoying points were fixed. First, the laces are way too long for the skate. Second, the top buckle can easily come loose. And third, they are not as supportive as I expected. On the plus side, my son says they are very comfortable and he likes the way they look.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gggreat
Evergreen, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No instructions
1/17/2012

Customer review by Gg111

3.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Gg111
by Gg111

Skates seem to be great except there were no instructions on adjusting them. The side button by itself does not work. I sent the manufactures two e-mails so far and have not heard back from them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gg111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1/8/2012

Customer review by jink1970

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by jink1970
by jink1970

We got these for our 12 year old son. He has used them several times and so far so good! He loves them and says they are very comfortable. Another great deal from Walmart. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jink1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just ok
2/4/2011

Customer review by socialite00

2.0 stars 2/4/2011 by socialite00
by socialite00

It didn't come with instructions on how to change the sizes or a tool to use..we can't figure it out

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
socialite00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
pro and con
4/25/2012

Customer review by Veryloud

3.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Veryloud
by Veryloud

The good news is that they are a nice pair of hockey skate easy to put on at a reasonable price. The con is that there are no spike break on the ends. Plus there not figure skate there hockey skate so remember that you can't do some trick in these shoes. Finally the shoe size fits Youth 6-9.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veryloud
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/21/2012

Customer review by Roseeleaha

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Roseeleaha
by Roseeleaha

Excellent product and very cost worthy!! Extremely pleased!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roseeleaha
St. Marys, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for the money
12/11/2012

Customer review by Nanaha

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Nanaha
by Nanaha

I bought these skates as a gift for my grandson. and was pleasantly surprised at the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanaha
Buxton, Me.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish, comfortable skates!
12/30/2013

Customer review by jewelpal

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by jewelpal
by jewelpal

My 12 year old son got these for Christmas. So far he really likes them! He goes ice skating every weekend, rents skates and always ends up with blisters. He likes the style, comfort and support of these. It is too soon to rate durability since he just got them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewelpal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price for newbie
6/27/2014

Customer review by Gr8Skt

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Gr8Skt
by Gr8Skt

Purchased this for my 8 year old and he says these skates are very comfortable. Definitely worth for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gr8Skt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2011

Customer review by Mrtap

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Mrtap
by Mrtap

Very Good Value and a Great Product. Bought for Christmas present for Grandson. Looked at a lot of Skates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrtap
Cottage Grove MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/11/2013

Customer review by grannyslk

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by grannyslk
by grannyslk

I purchased these skates for my grandson. We are pleased with their appearance (grandson loved them) and that he'll be able to wear them for several years. Because they'll last for several years, it made them very economical. I cannot review how good they are as skates, my grandson has had one skating lesson and is very new to skating so can't really evaluate their "skatability."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyslk
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2012

Customer review by DDJM

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by DDJM
by DDJM

Both of my grandsons were happy they got them. i'm happy they liked them and the price was good to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDJM
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for price
3/6/2014

Customer review by Lovefreeshipping2

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Lovefreeshipping2
by Lovefreeshipping2

Got these for my son. He is at the lowest size so he will grow with it. Don't know about durability yet, just got them, but he says they are decently comfortable but needs to be strapped on tight so foot doesnt slide and skating will be more balanced

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovefreeshipping2
Airmont, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but the top strap loosens
2/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Overall these skates are a good value, because the size is able to be adjusted, but the top strap comes undone very often, not supporting the ankle as well as I had hoped. If you can figure out an alternative means to support the ankle, extra lace or strap, they are better than the other options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days