Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 302 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

302 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

302 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
209
4 stars
74
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 269 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 269 total reviews
1-20 of 269 reviews
Read ALL directions . . .
4/25/2012

Customer review by ReadTheDirections

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by ReadTheDirections
by ReadTheDirections

Our toddler has moved from his crib into the transitional daybed that our crib turns into (it's a Storkcraft crib). After the first two nights of listening to him fall out of the bed we were on a mission to find a bed rail for him. We researched many different rails and found this one . . . after reading all of the specs and measuring to ensure it would still allow for our toddler to be able to get in and out - we were sold! However, there is another review that was posted stating that this rail would only work with transitional cribs with a spring bottom . . . NOT TRUE! Our crib has the wooden bottom/mattress holder and it still worked. You have to read ALL of the directions when installing it. They show you how to install the rail on a "bunky board" which is the wooden bottom that we have. My husband installed it in 5 minutes and my toddler is very happy! Please read all of the directions, this bed rail can be used if you have a Storkcraft wooden bottom to your crib!

Was this review helpful? (92) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReadTheDirections
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good rail for convertible crib
11/12/2012

Customer review by carolyn107

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by carolyn107
by carolyn107

My convertible crib didn't come with a built-in rail for the day-bed configuration, so I went hunting for something to keep my son from falling out. Other than the pricier wooden kind, this was the only one I could find, so I figured I'd give it a shot. The instructions & assembly were pretty straightforward, and I had no trouble putting the rail together. Attaching it to the crib was just as easy, as well as sturdy. The fold-down feature is smooth and much easier than the double rails from Summer Infant that are on my daughter's bed. I've been very happy with this rail, with my only "complaint" being that it isn't the nicest-looking thing, but it does the job. Let me specifically address some of the points from the other reviews on here. Some said that the rail didn't fold all the way down for them, but was at an angle like a ramp, tempting the kid to climb on it. I don't have this problem at all - when I fold it down for changing sheets, it hangs straight up and down and cannot be climbed on. However, I think this may be because the lowest mattress setting on my crib seems higher than others I've seen. Those that say this goes on an angle probably don't have enough room between the mattress and the floor for it possibly to hang straight down. That's not really a knock on the rail, it's just the way it works with the mattress so low. Others said that the silver "buttons" that lock the rail legs into place are facing up underneath the mattress, so that if your kid jumps hard enough on the bed, it can depress them and the legs can come apart. This is another issue that I do not have - the silver buttons on my rail are facing to the side. Perhaps DEX became aware of this problem and made an improvement since this item first came out. (I purchased mine in the fall of 2012.) There was also one review that noted this rail did not work with their Jardine Olympia crib. This is the model crib I have and it DOES work. The only thing is that there is a wooden piece that matches the crib which is designed to go across the front to hold the mattress in place and give the bed a finished look. Because this piece comes halfway up the side of the mattress, I think you'd be hardpressed to find any sort of rail that would work with it. The solution is to simply leave this wooden piece off. Again, it makes the bed not as nice-looking, but it works just fine and in my eyes it beats having my son fall out of bed every night. By leaving this piece off, the bedrail is what holds the mattress in place, but since the bedrail has to be fit quite snug anyway, it works just fine. And finally, some said the mattress could not be in the lowest position to use this rail. This may be related to the problem of the rail forming a ramp when folded down, or it could be that the rail somehow prevented using the lowest setting. This was again something I did not encounter at all. I did have to tilt the leg anchors to get them around the edge of the chainlink mattress support because of where the wooden slat for the back of the crib is, but it was not difficult and worked just fine - with the anchors in place, there is plenty of space between them and the wooden slat, so there's no damage or issue with fitting them on. Again, I am quite satisfied with this rail, I just wish it looked a little nicer when installed, but I can't complain in finding something that works for half the price of the fancier wooden kind.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolyn107
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for ALL Convertible Cribs like it says.
6/7/2011

Customer review by Sweets09

3.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Sweets09
by Sweets09

I have a Storkcraft crib that is only a little over 2 years old. If your crib has a wooden board that holds the mattress and not a wire one this will not work. This is the second bedrail I bought and had to return. I decided for $15 more I would just get a toddler bed. It is a nice bedrail but just didn't work for us.

Was this review helpful? (93) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweets09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Buy!
2/25/2011

Customer review by PerfectSizeRail

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by PerfectSizeRail
by PerfectSizeRail

After comparing products and prices in different stores, I decided to buy at Walmart. The difference in the product was minimal and the price was the best. My two year-old son has been sleeping in his toddler bed for two weeks and it gives him the independence he needed. The product is steady and has the right height. We are very satisfied with it. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PerfectSizeRail
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome crib rail...
1/1/2011

Customer review by loveghe

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by loveghe
by loveghe

this convertable crib rail its really perfect for my babys crib..works really good...not long and not short...its perfect..i love it..thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveghe
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/3/2011

Customer review by notsurewhattoputhere

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by notsurewhattoputhere
by notsurewhattoputhere

This is great for a crib that converts to a daybed. Helps from rolling out of bed!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsurewhattoputhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for my 2 yr old
6/14/2011

Customer review by mjgmom

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by mjgmom
by mjgmom

This was easy to put together, and fits nicely on our son's crib. It is much cheaper than the conversion set that went with the crib and basically serves the same purpose. My 2 yr. old son is able to climb in his "bed" and get out on his own, but it is large enough to prevent him from rolling off in the middle of the night. Overall, we are pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjgmom
Avondale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crib bed rail
5/5/2011

Customer review by FactorysFav

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by FactorysFav
by FactorysFav

I looked everywhere for a bed rail from my daughters delta crib. I figured when we got to this stage that I could buy one from the company but that was a mistake. So I searched high and low for a bed rail for a crib and this is the only place I found one. Lucky me it works great. Stays in place and does not give out when my daughter leans on it. The biggest downfall I could say would be that it leave a bump in the mattress because it does not go under the bed it lay right on top of the bed rails. It does fit a little strange but it does the job and I can get more use out of my daughters bed, I'm content.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FactorysFav
Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't work for my crib :(
5/9/2011

Customer review by Azey

2.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Azey
by Azey

Good quality and easy to put together, but it didnt work with our Jardine Olympia conversion crib. The safety rail hooks to the spring that the mattress lays on and my crib has a 6 inch think bed rail that attaches to the front of the daybed. So, before you buy, take a look at what the bed looks like to convert. If you dont have a wide crib rail in the front, then this will work for you. Sadly, I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azey
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2yr old loves it
6/1/2013

Customer review by MommaMac2

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by MommaMac2
by MommaMac2

My 2 year old would not sleep in her convertible crib bed and with this bed rail she feels safe. She now loves going to sleep in her big girl bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaMac2
Sarasota,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good!
9/20/2013

Customer review by Slinkygirl

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Slinkygirl
by Slinkygirl

My 2 1/2 year old hasn't been easy on this thing and it's still standing. She pushes on the netting with her feet, likes to wedge her feet between the netting and the mattress and all sorts of weird things and it's still like new. It's positioned in the middle of her mattress, just like it's pictured. The only two caveats I have with it are SO minor. One is that it's a bit difficult to pull both tabs up at the same time to lower it (but we hardly ever lower it anyway so that's a non-issue) and the other is that I wanted to use this in conjunction with the toddler rail that we bought with her convertible crib (which is all of 18" long and hardly qualifies as a "rail") but I can't because the way this fits on the bed, it doesn't leave room for that. So I figure we'll leave the matching rail that goes with the crib off for now, leave this on, and when she's big enough for me to not worry about her falling out of bed or getting out of bed all night we'll switch them out. For now...this rocks. Worth the $.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slinkygirl
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mommy sleeps better
8/3/2011

Customer review by aerianasmommy

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by aerianasmommy
by aerianasmommy

Just got my bed rail in yesterday and it is PERFECT! It wasn't hard at all to put together and I did NOT have to raise the bed up any higher for it to work. My daughter loves it and it lets me sleep better at night knowing she isn't going to fall out of bed. The only advice I have is to tell you to position to one side or the other instead of centering it bc it is quite long and when centered, they don't have enough room to get out and in the bed comfortably. Great buy and I would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aerianasmommy
Orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for & works great!
9/13/2012

Customer review by pierre123105

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by pierre123105
by pierre123105

I saw some reviews previously that said this would not work on cribs w/ no springs- (bunky boards I believe they are called- the wooden frame). Well we happen to have a crib w/ a bunky board- still bought this and it works perfect! You need some tools to put it on- it actually screws right into the bunky board- so I feel it's definately stable. My daughter has been using it for 3 weeks now and we have had no problems w/ it. She has just enough room to climb in and out of it, it holds the pressure of her body laying against it at night and the breathable mesh is perfect for the nights she smushes her face into it while sleeping- haha! This saved us so much money- we would have had to spend over $100 for the transition crib to toddler bed piece that apparently did not come w/ our "convertible" crib. Would absolutely recommend this!!! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pierre123105
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/1/2013

Customer review by WEBAHOLIC

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by WEBAHOLIC
by WEBAHOLIC

Fits perfectly to the convertable crib we have. Easy to put together!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEBAHOLIC
30012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for.
7/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son's crib did not come with a rail. After converting the crib to the toddler bed I qucikly realized he needed one. Those first few nights were rough! Between rolling out of bed and getting out and wandering around crying, we needed to make him feel more secure about the transition. The DEX Baby- Safe Sleeper Convertible Crib Bed Rail provided safety and security. All at a very affordable price! Our nights have been peaceful and our 2 yr. old is well-rested. The product was easy to assemble and attach. Buy this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
7/7/2011

Customer review by Acarroll1759

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Acarroll1759
by Acarroll1759

We bought this to convert my daughter's crib to a toddler bed. The convertible crib rails are quite hard to find, this is one of the only one's. It is the ONLY one that is a decent price that I found. It is great, fits nice, keeps her safe in her crib, folds down easily, easy enough to install .Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acarroll1759
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent...
12/29/2011

Customer review by Mommyknowsbest86

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Mommyknowsbest86
by Mommyknowsbest86

This was very easy to put together. I like it so far but we have not owned it very long. I don't think it will fit on a crib if it doesn't have the metal wire rack under the mattress. My complaint about it is that it doesn't let the mattress lay completely flat because the bars are in the way. But its not too noticeable and I don't think its a big deal to my toddler since she's not very heavy and doesn't weigh down the mattress anyway. I think the price could have been a little lower though for the quality. But its still decent. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyknowsbest86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install and work great!
9/17/2013

Customer review by Nemya

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Nemya
by Nemya

I don't have to get worry that my baby will fall off of bed anymore:-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nemya
Coupeville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO solid headboard bed baby.
3/24/2014

Customer review by Lykcand

2.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Lykcand
by Lykcand

The DEX baby safe bed rail will not work if your baby bed has solid headboard because there are no openings thru the headboard for the arm of the bed rail to fit thru during installion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lykcand
Moorhead, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for!!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by Hope1973

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Hope1973
by Hope1973

This was easy to install and does what we need it to do. My daughter loves her big girl bed and we love the bed rail that keeps her in it at night. It was so easy our 3 yr old helped assemble it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hope1973
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 269 total reviews
1-20 of 269 reviews