Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very happy with this product!
7/16/2013

Customer review by TAHann

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by TAHann
by TAHann

As with all Sterilite products, this set of boxes definitely met my expectations. I do feel that they are a bit different than their older 12 qt Sterilite relatives but they work for what I bought them for. They stack nicely as opposed to what I read someone said. They won't stack on the older more squared corner boxes but they stack on each other so that's good enough for me. My older boxes are storing fabric while these boxes are storing works in progress, finished doll clothes, just anything that I saw sitting around my sewing room that needed to be organized. They arrived super fast too, directly from Sterilite. If I need more, I will definitely get this set again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAHann
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2012

Customer review by QueenOfChaosToo

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by QueenOfChaosToo
by QueenOfChaosToo

Best deal online for these boxes. Thought for sure 36 were too many only to end up having to order a second box because I needed more. These are thicker than other brands I have I seen in various stores, however they are thinner than those sold in years past.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenOfChaosToo
Palmyra, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
3/31/2014

Customer review by BkTroy

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by BkTroy
by BkTroy

Great for men's sneaker storage...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BkTroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sterlite 12Qt storage containers
4/23/2011

Customer review by Jazzminn

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Jazzminn
by Jazzminn

Terrific for sweater storage!! Easy order and pick up at store, too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzminn
Stoughton, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/1/2011

Customer review by lowwind

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by lowwind
by lowwind

The cap is hard to clip on, but good otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lowwind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love these for boys shoes
11/5/2014

Customer review by valloyd

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by valloyd
by valloyd

These are great for my boys who have 45 pairs of sneakers!! They can see which ones they want without opening every box!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valloyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2013

Customer review by kinderaddict

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by kinderaddict
by kinderaddict

Sterilite tubs are great for teachers! Low cost, great value, just the right size for organizing "centers" materials. I have found after 10 to 15 years the plastic begins to become brittle and break, especially if treated roughly. BUT, with that said, for how little they cost, they more than pay for themselves! I am still using some of my 30 gallon tubs in my Kinder class, after many years of use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kinderaddict
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for fabric
1/21/2014

Customer review by JCarole

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by JCarole
by JCarole

I organized my fabric into these boxes. Perfect size for that. The boxes are made is the USA.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCarole
Ft. Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value $ Sterilite storage boxes of this size
6/19/2014

Customer review by GFreeSF

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by GFreeSF
by GFreeSF

I like these storage boxes for organizing crafts, closets, clothing, seasonal items, etc. They are very sturdy, nicely constructed and are made by a great company in the USA. I am going to get the taller ones as well this time around. One thing you might want to know is that the interior bottoms are not flat. They sort of mimic what the bottom side of the lid looks like, as the top can sit/fit under the box when you need to go through the contents of the box. Not sure how to describe them, but where the walls and bottom meet the box is rounded. See the pictures to get a better idea. So in one box where I store a lot of sewing items in smaller boxes (like 2"x3"x1") they do tend to fall into the well and not sit straight up to stack more little boxes on top. But if you are not trying to stack tiny things in these, you should be just fine. These are really a great size. Easy to handle. I like these much better than the ones that have those locking hinges at the two ends of the lid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GFreeSF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2013

Customer review by janeyp

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by janeyp
by janeyp

I ordered this item online. By the time my item arrived, they had gotten the same item into the store. Online I had to purchase 15 of them and I didn't need 15. So I bought what I needed in the store. When my online order arrived, I was able to return it with ease. No hassle. That's good. Who needs hassle.........which means I will use the service of online shopping again..........!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janeyp
Sonora, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
7/14/2014

Customer review by Manager2014

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Manager2014
by Manager2014

GREAT PRODUCT, WAS NOT MY FIRST CHOICE BUT THEY ARE WORKING GOOD

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manager2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use for PreK
8/12/2014

Customer review by JoanneTen

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by JoanneTen
by JoanneTen

These bins were just the right size and the price was much lower then other vendors

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoanneTen
Southington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2012

Customer review by rakh

2.0 stars 4/3/2012 by rakh
by rakh

I was excited with the purchase to organize my house but when I opened the carton, the storage box at the bottom was badly damaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rakh
Would recommend to a friend? No
great to get organized
5/6/2013

Customer review by MSGames

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by MSGames
by MSGames

I bought 30 and organized all the junk in the garage, everything from garden tools to electrical wire. They stack nice and you can see through them. Buying in bulk was a nice savings too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSGames
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.