Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 85 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Comparison and Tips
5/2/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

I purchased a set of 10 Rubbermaid shoe box's online at the Walmart website. They sell for less than $22.00. I then noticed this brands blue shoebox's but I was not interested in the blue and wanted the clear. Finally, I saw these clear shoebox's with white lids but sold out online. Today, at the local Walmart, I purchased 25 of these for $0.88 each. If you do the math, you know that there is only about .30 cents difference. The good thing about buying them locally, I could look thru them, and know none was damaged. For comparison, the Rubbermaid are wider but shorter whereas the Sterilite is longer but more narrow. In the Rubbermaid, I can place two pairs of shoes in one, depending on the shoe size and bulkiness. In the Sterilite, I had to fandangle the shotes a bit to get them to fit. The Rubbermaid stack better and they also snap close better. Now for some TIPS: Shoes, especially leather shoes, need to breath. That's why you see most shoes you buy in shoe box's, with some ventilation and even silicon packs. Therefore, for leather shoes you don't wear often, you might want to either punch some holes in the lid or simply remove the lid from time to time. ALSO when transferring your shoes to plastic box's, save the silicon packets and the tissue paper. You can place the tissue paper in the plastic box to help protect it and the shoes, along with the silicon packet. NEVER put wet shoes in a plastic box....make sure they are dry first or they will probably mold or worse. I'm glad I purchased a set of the Rubbermaid box's but since it's just shoes, Sterilite is getting my vote due to the huge difference in price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 10 contributor
Affordable Organization Solution
11/15/2013

Customer review by ashleyvictoria

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by ashleyvictoria
by ashleyvictoria

I love these 6 quart shoebox containers. I have tons of them in my house, storing everything from toiletries to charging cords to extra batteries to holiday decorations. I love that they are durable and clear so I can stack them and easily see the contents. I use my label maker and label the end of each so I know what is in each one. This also makes it really easy for others in the house to know exactly where to put things away when they are done with them! The simple design allows me to keep them in any room with out clashing with the decor. Best of all, they are affordable! These are the only containers that I have been able to purchase enough of to allow me to organize every room in my house. Without them my home would be an unorganized disaster! I just wish I could buy them online or at Target as cheap as they are sold at Walmart. I no longer shop at Walmart and unfortunately these containers are much more expensive (anywhere from 2 to 4 times more) everywhere else. All in all, these are a great product that I can't live sanely without!

ashleyvictoria
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Must have for the computer / electronics geek
3/6/2014

Customer review by Henry McHenry

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Henry McHenry
by Henry McHenry

Just when I think I have enough I keep getting more and more, these are just awesome. They really help me keep all my computer and electronic supplies well organized. Pair them with a label maker and the end result is even better.

Henry McHenry
Weslaco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great stackable storage
3/19/2015

Customer review by Cal

5.0 stars 3/19/2015 by Cal
by Cal

Love this size for my sewing supplies. Keeps the inventory in control and in sight

Cal
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Could not operate without them.
3/3/2015

Customer review by DGF Technologies

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by DGF Technologies
by DGF Technologies

I use these and a range of larger Sterilite storage bins for both my workshop and home storage. Without these both would be a cluttered mess. They are just the right size to house lots of misc. items, but small enough to stack 3 high on a shelf. In the shop these house everything from electronics, motors, batteries, office supplies and even customer specific parts and pieces while we work on projects. Perfect bins for anything you need to store, and they are instantly repurposed at a moments notice.

DGF Technologies
East Somerville, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
6/22/2012

Customer review by CindyMinaj

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by CindyMinaj
by CindyMinaj

great and convenient :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyMinaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Versatile Storage Unit
3/15/2015

Customer review by gardengirl2

5.0 stars 3/15/2015 by gardengirl2
by gardengirl2

I love these clear small boxes for storage and organization. The lids snap on securely and don't wear out over time. The clear sides allow me to see what's inside without a label.I use mine almost daily to keep coupons at the ready. There is plenty of room to also store the circluars inside. I find this item invaluable!

gardengirl2
Belle Valley, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent value
4/4/2011

Customer review by EntoRes

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by EntoRes
by EntoRes

Even with shipping costs, these containers were a great value. We use them for research and need identical housing for our insects. The only drawback is that the lids do not fit tightly - they just kind of lay on top. For our purposes, we don't need an airtight fit but other buyers might assume the lids fit around the entire edges like rubbermaid or tupperware. There are "catches" on the short ends, but they don't "snap" on every container and the lids may fall off when the containers are upturned. Otherwise, the containers themselves are sturdy with no rough edges, and have withstood multiple washings and exposure to sunlight without cracking or warping. The bottoms and tops stack separately to minimize storage space.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EntoRes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stackable shoe boxes
1/28/2011

Customer review by Saiii

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Saiii
by Saiii

I have men size 10.5 shoes, thinking they wouldn't fit properly into the boxes. But once I got home and placed a pair inside with ease. However, I have to say 10.5 is pushing it, anything larger would not fit. The lids are great click to latch then pull to open, very secure and easy to use. With the see thru material, I can stack them up and pick the one I will be wearing for that day. The only complain would be the size, thinking that it would be wider in real. Other than that, my family loves them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saiii
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Shoe Lovers Dream
4/21/2011

Customer review by Dymonfinest

3.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Dymonfinest
by Dymonfinest

I love the way they look lined up in my closet. Fits most of my shoes ranging size 7-8. It really does help with organizing & the price was GREAT. Only thing I Don't like is the weight of the boxes. Once you stack 5 boxes they start to lean o_O Im getting another shelf built to eliminate that problem. But everybody loves how it make my closet look organized & so do I. If you plan on getting them just make sure you have something in between after your 5th box or they WILL Fall.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dymonfinest
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Awesome containers for organizing shoes & pantry
3/30/2011

Customer review by ReMaCo

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by ReMaCo
by ReMaCo

I bought 40 of these shoe boxes for $1.00 each, and I have used them all in organizing our shoes and pantry. I also keep one to hold all my receipts for the week. For the price, they are an AMAZING organizing tool. They are small enough to use anywhere. I'm buying more as I have found other uses for them. You cannot go wrong. I'l upload pictures once I have taken them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReMaCo
Burlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I use these plastic storage boxes for everything!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Lynnae

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Lynnae
by Lynnae
Walmart Moms – compensated for an honest review

I must have 30 of these boxes in my house. They are great for storing toys, shoes, lightbulbs, extra toiletries, and miscellaneous pantry items. The storage boxes last quite a while if treated properly. I have several that are over 5 years old and are still going strong. Sterlite storage boxes and a good label maker are my staples for home organization. I’ve received compensation for my time and efforts in creating this review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynnae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart Moms – compensated for an honest review
Organization
3/7/2017

Customer review by Containers

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Containers
by Containers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They worked perfect for exactly what I wanted them for to organize my grandchildren's playroom. Wonderful idea with labels and all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Containers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
2/27/2017

Customer review by Alicekga

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Alicekga
by Alicekga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These boxes are very solid, a good size, and a great bargain. I bought ten. May buy more. Highly recommend for storage and organization.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alicekga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful for organizing shoes
2/7/2011

Customer review by Renih

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Renih
by Renih

I own alot of shoes, and really dont like any over the door organizers, and the canvas ones to hang in the closet, only holds like ten pairs of shoes. I wanted something easily accesible that looked organized. U can't beat the price...buying in bulk online and shipping site to store, makes each container less than a dollar. The containers are clear so stacking them is easy without having to take everything down looking for a pair of shoes. I love my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renih
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Best shoe storage box under $1
2/5/2017

Customer review by Craig

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Craig
by Craig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nothing special with the boxes, just good quality clear boxes with white lids. Perfect for storing all those ladies shoes and stacking them for a cleaner look and better overview of shoe inventory in the closet. It saved me a few minutes, at least, when asked what shoes look good with what outfit since they're all boxed up and organized! Of course, these boxes can be used to store a multitude of other items also! The possibilities are only limited by your imagination!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Craig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/23/2017

Customer review by candi

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by candi
by candi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sealed great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage for Shoes
2/18/2017

Customer review by BedfordHatLady

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by BedfordHatLady
by BedfordHatLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the fact that this is clear and I can tell which shoes are in it at a glance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BedfordHatLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/15/2017

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/2/2017

Customer review by Weston

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Weston
by Weston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They're good for holding the characters for my son's game. The price was right too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews