Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 96 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 90 reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Comparison and Tips
5/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 10 contributer
I purchased a set of 10 Rubbermaid shoe box's online at the Walmart website. They sell for less than $22.00. I then noticed this brands blue shoebox's but I was not interested in the blue and wanted the clear. Finally, I saw these clear shoebox's with white lids but sold out online. Today, at the local Walmart, I purchased 25 of these for $0.88 each. If you do the math, you know that there is only about .30 cents difference. The good thing about buying them locally, I could look thru them, and know none was damaged. For comparison, the Rubbermaid are wider but shorter whereas the Sterilite is longer but more narrow. In the Rubbermaid, I can place two pairs of shoes in one, depending on the shoe size and bulkiness. In the Sterilite, I had to fandangle the shotes a bit to get them to fit. The Rubbermaid stack better and they also snap close better. Now for some TIPS: Shoes, especially leather shoes, need to breath. That's why you see most shoes you buy in shoe box's, with some ventilation and even silicon packs. Therefore, for leather shoes you don't wear often, you might want to either punch some holes in the lid or simply remove the lid from time to time. ALSO when transferring your shoes to plastic box's, save the silicon packets and the tissue paper. You can place the tissue paper in the plastic box to help protect it and the shoes, along with the silicon packet. NEVER put wet shoes in a plastic box....make sure they are dry first or they will probably mold or worse. I'm glad I purchased a set of the Rubbermaid box's but since it's just shoes, Sterilite is getting my vote due to the huge difference in price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Affordable Organization Solution
11/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these 6 quart shoebox containers. I have tons of them in my house, storing everything from toiletries to charging cords to extra batteries to holiday decorations. I love that they are durable and clear so I can stack them and easily see the contents. I use my label maker and label the end of each so I know what is in each one. This also makes it really easy for others in the house to know exactly where to put things away when they are done with them! The simple design allows me to keep them in any room with out clashing with the decor. Best of all, they are affordable! These are the only containers that I have been able to purchase enough of to allow me to organize every room in my house. Without them my home would be an unorganized disaster! I just wish I could buy them online or at Target as cheap as they are sold at Walmart. I no longer shop at Walmart and unfortunately these containers are much more expensive (anywhere from 2 to 4 times more) everywhere else. All in all, these are a great product that I can't live sanely without!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Must have for the computer / electronics geek
3/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just when I think I have enough I keep getting more and more, these are just awesome. They really help me keep all my computer and electronic supplies well organized. Pair them with a label maker and the end result is even better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great stackable storage
3/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this size for my sewing supplies. Keeps the inventory in control and in sight
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Must have organization
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So like most,there are many things I need to organize! Being thrifty, I made the mistake of getting some clear plastic bins similar to these at the dollar store but that was my first mistake. The bins were flimsy and broke so when I came across this set of 36 for less,than $1 a piece I jumped on it. They arrived quickly and I got to work immediately. My first plan was to organize my Medecine cupboard as it was a disaster. With a little black electrical tape I had it organized in a matter of an hour. It took longer to decide how to divide the medicines into categories than anything else. They are sturdy and the lids fit well. Very pleased! now organizing everything else before my family think I'm nesting at 46 yrs old!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
6/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great and convenient :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Could not operate without them.
3/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use these and a range of larger Sterilite storage bins for both my workshop and home storage. Without these both would be a cluttered mess. They are just the right size to house lots of misc. items, but small enough to stack 3 high on a shelf. In the shop these house everything from electronics, motors, batteries, office supplies and even customer specific parts and pieces while we work on projects. Perfect bins for anything you need to store, and they are instantly repurposed at a moments notice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Versatile Storage Unit
3/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these clear small boxes for storage and organization. The lids snap on securely and don't wear out over time. The clear sides allow me to see what's inside without a label.I use mine almost daily to keep coupons at the ready. There is plenty of room to also store the circluars inside. I find this item invaluable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent value
4/4/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Even with shipping costs, these containers were a great value. We use them for research and need identical housing for our insects. The only drawback is that the lids do not fit tightly - they just kind of lay on top. For our purposes, we don't need an airtight fit but other buyers might assume the lids fit around the entire edges like rubbermaid or tupperware. There are "catches" on the short ends, but they don't "snap" on every container and the lids may fall off when the containers are upturned. Otherwise, the containers themselves are sturdy with no rough edges, and have withstood multiple washings and exposure to sunlight without cracking or warping. The bottoms and tops stack separately to minimize storage space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great stackable shoe boxes
1/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have men size 10.5 shoes, thinking they wouldn't fit properly into the boxes. But once I got home and placed a pair inside with ease. However, I have to say 10.5 is pushing it, anything larger would not fit. The lids are great click to latch then pull to open, very secure and easy to use. With the see thru material, I can stack them up and pick the one I will be wearing for that day. The only complain would be the size, thinking that it would be wider in real. Other than that, my family loves them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shoe Lovers Dream
4/21/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the way they look lined up in my closet. Fits most of my shoes ranging size 7-8. It really does help with organizing & the price was GREAT. Only thing I Don't like is the weight of the boxes. Once you stack 5 boxes they start to lean o_O Im getting another shelf built to eliminate that problem. But everybody loves how it make my closet look organized & so do I. If you plan on getting them just make sure you have something in between after your 5th box or they WILL Fall.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exactly what I needed it for, purchased for shoes container, nice and neat,stackable ..perfect
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome containers for organizing shoes & pantry
3/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 40 of these shoe boxes for $1.00 each, and I have used them all in organizing our shoes and pantry. I also keep one to hold all my receipts for the week. For the price, they are an AMAZING organizing tool. They are small enough to use anywhere. I'm buying more as I have found other uses for them. You cannot go wrong. I'l upload pictures once I have taken them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Size
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These boxes are so great for storing items for stations. They fit so well in my divided cupboard and it is to easy for the children to handle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I use these plastic storage boxes for everything!
1/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I must have 30 of these boxes in my house. They are great for storing toys, shoes, lightbulbs, extra toiletries, and miscellaneous pantry items. The storage boxes last quite a while if treated properly. I have several that are over 5 years old and are still going strong. Sterlite storage boxes and a good label maker are my staples for home organization. I’ve received compensation for my time and efforts in creating this review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Working as intended
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Using for classroom to store activities for students. Working exactly as intended and loved the fact that available as a case of 36.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very helpful for organizing shoes
2/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I own alot of shoes, and really dont like any over the door organizers, and the canvas ones to hang in the closet, only holds like ten pairs of shoes. I wanted something easily accesible that looked organized. U can't beat the price...buying in bulk online and shipping site to store, makes each container less than a dollar. The containers are clear so stacking them is easy without having to take everything down looking for a pair of shoes. I love my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bargain. Easy shoe organizing
4/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart has a waaay better deal on this than Am-a-zon. PROS: clean, strong (for shoes purposes), easy snap lid, no oder, nests nicely when stacked. I have size 10 shoes 3.5" heels that fit great. CONS: Due to the mass/bulk of PLATFORM shoes well...well those shoes may not fit within the box. Just because it's a 'shoe box' doesn't mean it's a guaranteed fit. Check the measurements before purchasing and I'd suggest doing a test run at the store if you're already questioning if they'll fit. **Don't have unrealistic expectations that you're going to be able to stack a ton of boxes on top of each other without some swaying/wobbling. Plan accordingly and give your organization some support!**
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Prefer hinged lid
6/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These containers are great for storing shoes! However, I prefer the old style with the attached, hinged lid. It avoided the problem of "lost" lids. They are deep enough for taller heels and ankle boots.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Operation Christmas Child Shoeboxes
1/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect for assembling Christmas Child shoeboxes that are mailed internationally. Although you must purchase 36, they are less than a dollar each. With shipping only $3.95, it certainly beats the trouble and time it takes to go to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-