Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 59 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Comparison and Tips
5/2/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

I purchased a set of 10 Rubbermaid shoe box's online at the Walmart website. They sell for less than $22.00. I then noticed this brands blue shoebox's but I was not interested in the blue and wanted the clear. Finally, I saw these clear shoebox's with white lids but sold out online. Today, at the local Walmart, I purchased 25 of these for $0.88 each. If you do the math, you know that there is only about .30 cents difference. The good thing about buying them locally, I could look thru them, and know none was damaged. For comparison, the Rubbermaid are wider but shorter whereas the Sterilite is longer but more narrow. In the Rubbermaid, I can place two pairs of shoes in one, depending on the shoe size and bulkiness. In the Sterilite, I had to fandangle the shotes a bit to get them to fit. The Rubbermaid stack better and they also snap close better. Now for some TIPS: Shoes, especially leather shoes, need to breath. That's why you see most shoes you buy in shoe box's, with some ventilation and even silicon packs. Therefore, for leather shoes you don't wear often, you might want to either punch some holes in the lid or simply remove the lid from time to time. ALSO when transferring your shoes to plastic box's, save the silicon packets and the tissue paper. You can place the tissue paper in the plastic box to help protect it and the shoes, along with the silicon packet. NEVER put wet shoes in a plastic box....make sure they are dry first or they will probably mold or worse. I'm glad I purchased a set of the Rubbermaid box's but since it's just shoes, Sterilite is getting my vote due to the huge difference in price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
love it
6/22/2012

Customer review by CindyMinaj

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by CindyMinaj
by CindyMinaj

great and convenient :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyMinaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
4/4/2011

Customer review by EntoRes

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by EntoRes
by EntoRes

Even with shipping costs, these containers were a great value. We use them for research and need identical housing for our insects. The only drawback is that the lids do not fit tightly - they just kind of lay on top. For our purposes, we don't need an airtight fit but other buyers might assume the lids fit around the entire edges like rubbermaid or tupperware. There are "catches" on the short ends, but they don't "snap" on every container and the lids may fall off when the containers are upturned. Otherwise, the containers themselves are sturdy with no rough edges, and have withstood multiple washings and exposure to sunlight without cracking or warping. The bottoms and tops stack separately to minimize storage space.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EntoRes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stackable shoe boxes
1/28/2011

Customer review by Saiii

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Saiii
by Saiii

I have men size 10.5 shoes, thinking they wouldn't fit properly into the boxes. But once I got home and placed a pair inside with ease. However, I have to say 10.5 is pushing it, anything larger would not fit. The lids are great click to latch then pull to open, very secure and easy to use. With the see thru material, I can stack them up and pick the one I will be wearing for that day. The only complain would be the size, thinking that it would be wider in real. Other than that, my family loves them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saiii
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shoe Lovers Dream
4/21/2011

Customer review by Dymonfinest

3.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Dymonfinest
by Dymonfinest

I love the way they look lined up in my closet. Fits most of my shoes ranging size 7-8. It really does help with organizing & the price was GREAT. Only thing I Don't like is the weight of the boxes. Once you stack 5 boxes they start to lean o_O Im getting another shelf built to eliminate that problem. But everybody loves how it make my closet look organized & so do I. If you plan on getting them just make sure you have something in between after your 5th box or they WILL Fall.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dymonfinest
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome containers for organizing shoes & pantry
3/30/2011

Customer review by ReMaCo

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by ReMaCo
by ReMaCo

I bought 40 of these shoe boxes for $1.00 each, and I have used them all in organizing our shoes and pantry. I also keep one to hold all my receipts for the week. For the price, they are an AMAZING organizing tool. They are small enough to use anywhere. I'm buying more as I have found other uses for them. You cannot go wrong. I'l upload pictures once I have taken them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReMaCo
Burlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable Organization Solution
11/15/2013

Customer review by ashleyvictoria

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by ashleyvictoria
by ashleyvictoria

I love these 6 quart shoebox containers. I have tons of them in my house, storing everything from toiletries to charging cords to extra batteries to holiday decorations. I love that they are durable and clear so I can stack them and easily see the contents. I use my label maker and label the end of each so I know what is in each one. This also makes it really easy for others in the house to know exactly where to put things away when they are done with them! The simple design allows me to keep them in any room with out clashing with the decor. Best of all, they are affordable! These are the only containers that I have been able to purchase enough of to allow me to organize every room in my house. Without them my home would be an unorganized disaster! I just wish I could buy them online or at Target as cheap as they are sold at Walmart. I no longer shop at Walmart and unfortunately these containers are much more expensive (anywhere from 2 to 4 times more) everywhere else. All in all, these are a great product that I can't live sanely without!

ashleyvictoria
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very helpful for organizing shoes
2/7/2011

Customer review by Renih

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Renih
by Renih

I own alot of shoes, and really dont like any over the door organizers, and the canvas ones to hang in the closet, only holds like ten pairs of shoes. I wanted something easily accesible that looked organized. U can't beat the price...buying in bulk online and shipping site to store, makes each container less than a dollar. The containers are clear so stacking them is easy without having to take everything down looking for a pair of shoes. I love my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renih
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Operation Christmas Child Shoeboxes
1/31/2011

Customer review by dlynnsnow

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by dlynnsnow
by dlynnsnow

Perfect for assembling Christmas Child shoeboxes that are mailed internationally. Although you must purchase 36, they are less than a dollar each. With shipping only $3.95, it certainly beats the trouble and time it takes to go to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlynnsnow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bargain. Easy shoe organizing
4/11/2012

Customer review by CityBargainGirl

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by CityBargainGirl
by CityBargainGirl

Walmart has a waaay better deal on this than Am-a-zon. PROS: clean, strong (for shoes purposes), easy snap lid, no oder, nests nicely when stacked. I have size 10 shoes 3.5" heels that fit great. CONS: Due to the mass/bulk of PLATFORM shoes well...well those shoes may not fit within the box. Just because it's a 'shoe box' doesn't mean it's a guaranteed fit. Check the measurements before purchasing and I'd suggest doing a test run at the store if you're already questioning if they'll fit. **Don't have unrealistic expectations that you're going to be able to stack a ton of boxes on top of each other without some swaying/wobbling. Plan accordingly and give your organization some support!**

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CityBargainGirl
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!!
10/24/2011

Customer review by Infinity93

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Infinity93
by Infinity93

I was tired of tiring to remember which shoe was in which box. This purchase soved my problem. I need to order more!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Infinity93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy Compact Attractive
7/14/2012

Customer review by above85degrees

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by above85degrees
by above85degrees

Larger than those found for twice the price at The Container Store. You can fit up to 5" heels, booties are a little more tricky, though the top will close, just not flush. I took pics and attached to inside of boxes, as I had them stacked 6 high, works great. I received 2 less boxes and 3 extra tops, but WalMart offered a return or refund for the missing boxes really quickly, so I was really happy with that solution as they said they were out of stock of singles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
above85degrees
venice ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These storage boxes are like rabbits - I have them everywhere
12/6/2013

Customer review by oldpueblo

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by oldpueblo
by oldpueblo

I think this is my favorite Sterilite product. It must be because I have so many of them. I am so used to seeing them I don't really notice the places I use them unless I really think about it. How about: in the freezer to keep foods from getting buried on the shelves so you can't see them. Frozen foods stand up just fine in this box. Have a three in my sock drawer to keep them separated Store extra sets of silverware in them to keep them from getting lost and taking up too much room Keep sewing and painting projects in them. All the pieces and parts stay together in these boxes There are more but this is a pretty good example of the many uses for these wonderful boxes with the tight fitting lids.

oldpueblo
Pueblo, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not just for shoes!
10/19/2011

Customer review by znzsmommy

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by znzsmommy
by znzsmommy

I love these boxes! I used them to store crafts and toys. They help make things look tidy and they stack easily. I'm addicted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
znzsmommy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price!
11/9/2011

Customer review by MsJKH

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by MsJKH
by MsJKH

I bought these shoeboxes for a Christmas project. They are good quality and stack very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJKH
Woodbury, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
10/17/2011

Customer review by Blueandcurly

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Blueandcurly
by Blueandcurly

Exactly what I ordered..sturdy and worth the price :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blueandcurly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for just about everything
11/5/2013

Customer review by Joan

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Joan
by Joan

I use this storage box for crafts, small ornaments and trinkets, pens and pencils, extra medications, small tools, and all those loose things I might keep all disorganized in a drawer. By nature I am disorganized and these containers have made me into the Queen of neatness and organization. I use the larger containers for clothing like sweaters and for extra linens. I even have a large container with backpacks and duffel bags as well as one dedicated to just packing materials as I am planning to move soon. All the containers keep my things clean, dry and bug free! I love them.

Joan
Aiken, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as great as the previous model, but still EXCELLENT
7/20/2015

Customer review by Dictionary101

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Dictionary101
by Dictionary101

I prefer the previous box this size, but since it is no longer available, this is a suitable replacement. I probably have more than a dozen of these. Some are used for shoes, some for craft items, some for storage of lanyards, tax receipts, . . . the list goes on. The fact that the box is clear makes it easy to see what's inside. Made in U.S.A is great!

Dictionary101
Murphy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Could not operate without them.
3/3/2015

Customer review by DGF Technologies

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by DGF Technologies
by DGF Technologies

I use these and a range of larger Sterilite storage bins for both my workshop and home storage. Without these both would be a cluttered mess. They are just the right size to house lots of misc. items, but small enough to stack 3 high on a shelf. In the shop these house everything from electronics, motors, batteries, office supplies and even customer specific parts and pieces while we work on projects. Perfect bins for anything you need to store, and they are instantly repurposed at a moments notice.

DGF Technologies
East Somerville, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Things You Can Do with This!
8/29/2014

Customer review by McNamara

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by McNamara
by McNamara

Most people store gizmos and gadgets, shoes and socks in these. I admit that I do too. HOWEVER, the thing I like the most about these are their use in my butterfly rearing hobby. We garden for butterflies in my yard. Once the butterflies lay their eggs on host plants, we wait for the caterpillars to emerge and then harvest them. We put 10 caterpillars in each box and feed them until they turn into chrysalises. This protects the caterpillars from their predators and helps the lifecycle to continue. Once the butterflies emerge, we set them free.

McNamara
Stanhope, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews