Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 82 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Comparison and Tips
5/2/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

I purchased a set of 10 Rubbermaid shoe box's online at the Walmart website. They sell for less than $22.00. I then noticed this brands blue shoebox's but I was not interested in the blue and wanted the clear. Finally, I saw these clear shoebox's with white lids but sold out online. Today, at the local Walmart, I purchased 25 of these for $0.88 each. If you do the math, you know that there is only about .30 cents difference. The good thing about buying them locally, I could look thru them, and know none was damaged. For comparison, the Rubbermaid are wider but shorter whereas the Sterilite is longer but more narrow. In the Rubbermaid, I can place two pairs of shoes in one, depending on the shoe size and bulkiness. In the Sterilite, I had to fandangle the shotes a bit to get them to fit. The Rubbermaid stack better and they also snap close better. Now for some TIPS: Shoes, especially leather shoes, need to breath. That's why you see most shoes you buy in shoe box's, with some ventilation and even silicon packs. Therefore, for leather shoes you don't wear often, you might want to either punch some holes in the lid or simply remove the lid from time to time. ALSO when transferring your shoes to plastic box's, save the silicon packets and the tissue paper. You can place the tissue paper in the plastic box to help protect it and the shoes, along with the silicon packet. NEVER put wet shoes in a plastic box....make sure they are dry first or they will probably mold or worse. I'm glad I purchased a set of the Rubbermaid box's but since it's just shoes, Sterilite is getting my vote due to the huge difference in price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
love it
6/22/2012

Customer review by CindyMinaj

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by CindyMinaj
by CindyMinaj

great and convenient :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyMinaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Storage for Shoes
2/18/2017

Customer review by BedfordHatLady

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by BedfordHatLady
by BedfordHatLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the fact that this is clear and I can tell which shoes are in it at a glance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BedfordHatLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/15/2017

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best shoe storage box under $1
2/5/2017

Customer review by Craig

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Craig
by Craig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nothing special with the boxes, just good quality clear boxes with white lids. Perfect for storing all those ladies shoes and stacking them for a cleaner look and better overview of shoe inventory in the closet. It saved me a few minutes, at least, when asked what shoes look good with what outfit since they're all boxed up and organized! Of course, these boxes can be used to store a multitude of other items also! The possibilities are only limited by your imagination!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Craig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
4/4/2011

Customer review by EntoRes

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by EntoRes
by EntoRes

Even with shipping costs, these containers were a great value. We use them for research and need identical housing for our insects. The only drawback is that the lids do not fit tightly - they just kind of lay on top. For our purposes, we don't need an airtight fit but other buyers might assume the lids fit around the entire edges like rubbermaid or tupperware. There are "catches" on the short ends, but they don't "snap" on every container and the lids may fall off when the containers are upturned. Otherwise, the containers themselves are sturdy with no rough edges, and have withstood multiple washings and exposure to sunlight without cracking or warping. The bottoms and tops stack separately to minimize storage space.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EntoRes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stackable shoe boxes
1/28/2011

Customer review by Saiii

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Saiii
by Saiii

I have men size 10.5 shoes, thinking they wouldn't fit properly into the boxes. But once I got home and placed a pair inside with ease. However, I have to say 10.5 is pushing it, anything larger would not fit. The lids are great click to latch then pull to open, very secure and easy to use. With the see thru material, I can stack them up and pick the one I will be wearing for that day. The only complain would be the size, thinking that it would be wider in real. Other than that, my family loves them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saiii
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shoe Lovers Dream
4/21/2011

Customer review by Dymonfinest

3.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Dymonfinest
by Dymonfinest

I love the way they look lined up in my closet. Fits most of my shoes ranging size 7-8. It really does help with organizing & the price was GREAT. Only thing I Don't like is the weight of the boxes. Once you stack 5 boxes they start to lean o_O Im getting another shelf built to eliminate that problem. But everybody loves how it make my closet look organized & so do I. If you plan on getting them just make sure you have something in between after your 5th box or they WILL Fall.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dymonfinest
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
2/2/2017

Customer review by Weston

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Weston
by Weston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They're good for holding the characters for my son's game. The price was right too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic shoe box
1/18/2017

Customer review by GingerH

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by GingerH
by GingerH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just the right size to store my small Christmas things

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GingerH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome containers for organizing shoes & pantry
3/30/2011

Customer review by ReMaCo

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by ReMaCo
by ReMaCo

I bought 40 of these shoe boxes for $1.00 each, and I have used them all in organizing our shoes and pantry. I also keep one to hold all my receipts for the week. For the price, they are an AMAZING organizing tool. They are small enough to use anywhere. I'm buying more as I have found other uses for them. You cannot go wrong. I'l upload pictures once I have taken them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReMaCo
Burlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful for organizing shoes
2/7/2011

Customer review by Renih

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Renih
by Renih

I own alot of shoes, and really dont like any over the door organizers, and the canvas ones to hang in the closet, only holds like ten pairs of shoes. I wanted something easily accesible that looked organized. U can't beat the price...buying in bulk online and shipping site to store, makes each container less than a dollar. The containers are clear so stacking them is easy without having to take everything down looking for a pair of shoes. I love my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renih
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, Great material!
10/23/2016

Customer review by shirley

5.0 stars 10/23/2016 by shirley
by shirley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Just bought this for storage and organize my kids toys, and my crafts materials, the top seal is great, its made from a great plastic material , easy to clean and pile on top of each other the price is excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shirley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Operation Christmas Child Shoeboxes
1/31/2011

Customer review by dlynnsnow

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by dlynnsnow
by dlynnsnow

Perfect for assembling Christmas Child shoeboxes that are mailed internationally. Although you must purchase 36, they are less than a dollar each. With shipping only $3.95, it certainly beats the trouble and time it takes to go to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlynnsnow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bargain. Easy shoe organizing
4/11/2012

Customer review by CityBargainGirl

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by CityBargainGirl
by CityBargainGirl

Walmart has a waaay better deal on this than Am-a-zon. PROS: clean, strong (for shoes purposes), easy snap lid, no oder, nests nicely when stacked. I have size 10 shoes 3.5" heels that fit great. CONS: Due to the mass/bulk of PLATFORM shoes well...well those shoes may not fit within the box. Just because it's a 'shoe box' doesn't mean it's a guaranteed fit. Check the measurements before purchasing and I'd suggest doing a test run at the store if you're already questioning if they'll fit. **Don't have unrealistic expectations that you're going to be able to stack a ton of boxes on top of each other without some swaying/wobbling. Plan accordingly and give your organization some support!**

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CityBargainGirl
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
storage box
10/10/2016

Customer review by bamacisa

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by bamacisa
by bamacisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good box for keeping things together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bamacisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!!!
10/24/2011

Customer review by Infinity93

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Infinity93
by Infinity93

I was tired of tiring to remember which shoe was in which box. This purchase soved my problem. I need to order more!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Infinity93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
9/25/2016

Customer review by Rhonna76

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Rhonna76
by Rhonna76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed to organize medical supplies in my son's room and these containers worked perfectly. Just the right size and able to be stacked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonna76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little shoe box
9/8/2016

Customer review by MichaelG

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by MichaelG
by MichaelG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed something cheap for my sons class they wanted a plastic shie box to hold small books, this worked great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichaelG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for storage and organizing
9/9/2016

Customer review by Carla

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Carla
by Carla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for storage and organizing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews