Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 59 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Great stackable shoe boxes
1/28/2011

Customer review by Saiii

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Saiii
by Saiii

I have men size 10.5 shoes, thinking they wouldn't fit properly into the boxes. But once I got home and placed a pair inside with ease. However, I have to say 10.5 is pushing it, anything larger would not fit. The lids are great click to latch then pull to open, very secure and easy to use. With the see thru material, I can stack them up and pick the one I will be wearing for that day. The only complain would be the size, thinking that it would be wider in real. Other than that, my family loves them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saiii
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shoe Lovers Dream
4/21/2011

Customer review by Dymonfinest

3.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Dymonfinest
by Dymonfinest

I love the way they look lined up in my closet. Fits most of my shoes ranging size 7-8. It really does help with organizing & the price was GREAT. Only thing I Don't like is the weight of the boxes. Once you stack 5 boxes they start to lean o_O Im getting another shelf built to eliminate that problem. But everybody loves how it make my closet look organized & so do I. If you plan on getting them just make sure you have something in between after your 5th box or they WILL Fall.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dymonfinest
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
4/4/2011

Customer review by EntoRes

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by EntoRes
by EntoRes

Even with shipping costs, these containers were a great value. We use them for research and need identical housing for our insects. The only drawback is that the lids do not fit tightly - they just kind of lay on top. For our purposes, we don't need an airtight fit but other buyers might assume the lids fit around the entire edges like rubbermaid or tupperware. There are "catches" on the short ends, but they don't "snap" on every container and the lids may fall off when the containers are upturned. Otherwise, the containers themselves are sturdy with no rough edges, and have withstood multiple washings and exposure to sunlight without cracking or warping. The bottoms and tops stack separately to minimize storage space.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EntoRes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome containers for organizing shoes & pantry
3/30/2011

Customer review by ReMaCo

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by ReMaCo
by ReMaCo

I bought 40 of these shoe boxes for $1.00 each, and I have used them all in organizing our shoes and pantry. I also keep one to hold all my receipts for the week. For the price, they are an AMAZING organizing tool. They are small enough to use anywhere. I'm buying more as I have found other uses for them. You cannot go wrong. I'l upload pictures once I have taken them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReMaCo
Burlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comparison and Tips
5/2/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

I purchased a set of 10 Rubbermaid shoe box's online at the Walmart website. They sell for less than $22.00. I then noticed this brands blue shoebox's but I was not interested in the blue and wanted the clear. Finally, I saw these clear shoebox's with white lids but sold out online. Today, at the local Walmart, I purchased 25 of these for $0.88 each. If you do the math, you know that there is only about .30 cents difference. The good thing about buying them locally, I could look thru them, and know none was damaged. For comparison, the Rubbermaid are wider but shorter whereas the Sterilite is longer but more narrow. In the Rubbermaid, I can place two pairs of shoes in one, depending on the shoe size and bulkiness. In the Sterilite, I had to fandangle the shotes a bit to get them to fit. The Rubbermaid stack better and they also snap close better. Now for some TIPS: Shoes, especially leather shoes, need to breath. That's why you see most shoes you buy in shoe box's, with some ventilation and even silicon packs. Therefore, for leather shoes you don't wear often, you might want to either punch some holes in the lid or simply remove the lid from time to time. ALSO when transferring your shoes to plastic box's, save the silicon packets and the tissue paper. You can place the tissue paper in the plastic box to help protect it and the shoes, along with the silicon packet. NEVER put wet shoes in a plastic box....make sure they are dry first or they will probably mold or worse. I'm glad I purchased a set of the Rubbermaid box's but since it's just shoes, Sterilite is getting my vote due to the huge difference in price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 25 contributor
Very helpful for organizing shoes
2/7/2011

Customer review by Renih

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Renih
by Renih

I own alot of shoes, and really dont like any over the door organizers, and the canvas ones to hang in the closet, only holds like ten pairs of shoes. I wanted something easily accesible that looked organized. U can't beat the price...buying in bulk online and shipping site to store, makes each container less than a dollar. The containers are clear so stacking them is easy without having to take everything down looking for a pair of shoes. I love my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renih
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Operation Christmas Child Shoeboxes
1/31/2011

Customer review by dlynnsnow

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by dlynnsnow
by dlynnsnow

Perfect for assembling Christmas Child shoeboxes that are mailed internationally. Although you must purchase 36, they are less than a dollar each. With shipping only $3.95, it certainly beats the trouble and time it takes to go to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlynnsnow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!!!
10/24/2011

Customer review by Infinity93

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Infinity93
by Infinity93

I was tired of tiring to remember which shoe was in which box. This purchase soved my problem. I need to order more!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Infinity93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
10/17/2011

Customer review by Blueandcurly

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Blueandcurly
by Blueandcurly

Exactly what I ordered..sturdy and worth the price :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueandcurly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just for shoes!
10/19/2011

Customer review by znzsmommy

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by znzsmommy
by znzsmommy

I love these boxes! I used them to store crafts and toys. They help make things look tidy and they stack easily. I'm addicted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
znzsmommy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price!
11/9/2011

Customer review by MsJKH

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by MsJKH
by MsJKH

I bought these shoeboxes for a Christmas project. They are good quality and stack very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsJKH
Woodbury, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bargain. Easy shoe organizing
4/11/2012

Customer review by CityBargainGirl

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by CityBargainGirl
by CityBargainGirl

Walmart has a waaay better deal on this than Am-a-zon. PROS: clean, strong (for shoes purposes), easy snap lid, no oder, nests nicely when stacked. I have size 10 shoes 3.5" heels that fit great. CONS: Due to the mass/bulk of PLATFORM shoes well...well those shoes may not fit within the box. Just because it's a 'shoe box' doesn't mean it's a guaranteed fit. Check the measurements before purchasing and I'd suggest doing a test run at the store if you're already questioning if they'll fit. **Don't have unrealistic expectations that you're going to be able to stack a ton of boxes on top of each other without some swaying/wobbling. Plan accordingly and give your organization some support!**

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CityBargainGirl
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy Compact Attractive
7/14/2012

Customer review by above85degrees

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by above85degrees
by above85degrees

Larger than those found for twice the price at The Container Store. You can fit up to 5" heels, booties are a little more tricky, though the top will close, just not flush. I took pics and attached to inside of boxes, as I had them stacked 6 high, works great. I received 2 less boxes and 3 extra tops, but WalMart offered a return or refund for the missing boxes really quickly, so I was really happy with that solution as they said they were out of stock of singles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
above85degrees
venice ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used shoe box to hold strawberry plants
10/21/2012

Customer review by mamakitties

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by mamakitties
by mamakitties

Wild strawberry plants were growing in my yard. I wanted to transplant them to an area where they could be maintained easily. These shoe boxes were just right to hold 4-6 plants and can be easily moved into the greenhouse for the winter. I searched many plastic boxes to find one that with soil would not be too heavy to move. These were just right! I am sure they make great shoe boxes, or containers to hold many other items (I may take some for earrings/necklaces too as they will likely fit in a drawer).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamakitties
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2011

Customer review by Francine123

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Francine123
by Francine123

Better than expected. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Francine123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shoes, shoes, shoes
3/2/2011

Customer review by KKShoptillyoudrop

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by KKShoptillyoudrop
by KKShoptillyoudrop

Needed to store my shoes.......finally found how to store my shoes and can see the colors as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKShoptillyoudrop
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
3/26/2011

Customer review by MNmomK

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by MNmomK
by MNmomK

These are great for any room of your house. Most of ours are now filled with collections of toys in the playroom and it has never been so well organized. They are plain and boring looking, but do their job well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNmomK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clearly a Great Value
5/7/2012

Customer review by 4penelope

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by 4penelope
by 4penelope

I Love these shoe boxes! You can easily pick the pair of shoes that you want because of the clear see-through plastic they are constructed of. The price is great too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4penelope
Silver Spring, MD
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for organizing
5/25/2012

Customer review by xoLLxo

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by xoLLxo
by xoLLxo

Great for small shoes I wear a size 7 and most of my shoes fit great. Some high top shoes and boots will not fit but its a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoLLxo
riverside CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS FOR SHOES
5/28/2012

Customer review by Trinilassie

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Trinilassie
by Trinilassie

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinilassie
Mattapan, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews