Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

22 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

22 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
12
1-20 of 22 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Don't buy this product
12/26/2010

Customer review by SuperHowie

1.0 stars 12/26/2010 by SuperHowie
by SuperHowie

I received this as a Christmas gift at first impression it looks nice. It had a lot of nice feature, but as soon as tried to use it the first time it started smoking during the grinding process, and stop working.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperHowie
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not long lasting
12/25/2010

Customer review by sheknitsmusic

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by sheknitsmusic
by sheknitsmusic

we have had this grinder for almost 3 weeks. it has suddenly stopped working and will not start..i will try to return it to walmart tomorrow.....hope i can get my money back or an in store credit

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheknitsmusic
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a disappointment!
1/8/2011

Customer review by Suedoenym

1.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Suedoenym
by Suedoenym

I used it one time and now it won't even start whatsoever. I've had it for about a week, which chaps my bum even more. I really wish I would of done some research before I decided to foolishly give away $30.00...

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suedoenym
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Do not buy this grinder
1/1/2011

Customer review by NekaPoo

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by NekaPoo
by NekaPoo

After only using this grinder a few times, it started smoking and stopped working. Very disappointing, since it operates so quietly. I see another reviewer had the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NekaPoo
Palmyra, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coffee Grinder
1/26/2011

Customer review by countrydog06

1.0 stars 1/26/2011 by countrydog06
by countrydog06

This product was used three times. I went to ge website and found they do not have troubleshooting for small appliances, they sell. I now realize they do not intend to focus on all products they sell. I will not purchase another GE product due to how much they value customer support.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrydog06
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Does the job, but not a perfect grinder
8/8/2011

Customer review by yestheyreallours

3.0 stars 8/8/2011 by yestheyreallours
by yestheyreallours

I would not have bought this if I'd known it was $30. It was the only one above a sign that said 14.99. There seems to be a severe lack of decent grinders under $20, which is why I kept it after I found out what I'd paid for it. It does grind the coffee well, almost too well though. It grinds much finer than the settings suggest. I stop the grinder before it finishes its cycle. I like that it does not get coffee grounds all over my counter, like the burr grinder I had before and took back. The burr grinder made the coffee staticky and it was impossible not to get grounds all over. One very irritating thing is that the lid only goes on one way, though it looks identical on both sides. It always takes me several tries to get it screwed on. It will not run if the lid is not screwed on completely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yestheyreallours
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great product
1/18/2011

Customer review by 112006

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by 112006
by 112006

I am very pleased with this product. It is solidly built, quiet, and grinds very evenly. It is easy to operate and has good safety features. I even thought about purchasing a second one for the future in the event the manufacturer ever chooses to discontinue this item--one never knows and no product last forever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
112006
Westerly, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Coffee Grinder
4/22/2011

Customer review by CKsView

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by CKsView
by CKsView

Found several Coffee grinders at various on-line sites - most had good features but all had negatives as well. Not much on-line about this one - the little I found looked good. After trying it, I'm impressed - so far. Easy to use and clean; does the intended job. Have used it twice for several batches in a row with no negative effects. Very positive interlocking pieces reduces mess and facilitates use and cleaning. Product survival will be the real key.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CKsView
Crownsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/19/2011

Customer review by isador

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by isador
by isador

This is the best grinder I have ever had and I have had many. I too had trouble making it run at first but when you get in the habit of putting the lock in the correct position it works every time. Since using this grinder the flavor of the coffee is better for sure. I am buying one for my parents also. I highly recommend this grinder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isador
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
8/16/2011

Customer review by CoffeeSnob11

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by CoffeeSnob11
by CoffeeSnob11

I've had this coffee grinder for 10 months and used it daily during the week. It works great, one of the best coffee grinders I've used! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeSnob11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable and adequate for the task
7/18/2011

Customer review by SfromWF

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by SfromWF
by SfromWF

I purchased this grinder about 6 months ago. It has worked well, even through almost daily use. The only time I had problems was when I did not have the chamber or lid fully locked into place. I thought the unit had failed, but realized that it was an operator error, not an equipment error that caused the problem. Since then, I ensure that the chamber and lid are fully locked into place. My use varies between coarse for French Press or fine for Espresso. I normally grind 3 Tbs at a time as that is the capacity of the French Press and Espresso makers I purchased. The one time I tried to grind a full load, it did seem to leave some beans untouched. Anything below that should be fine though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SfromWF
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Teriffic Coffee Grinder
1/25/2011

Customer review by BreakfastGuy66

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by BreakfastGuy66
by BreakfastGuy66

This compact coffee grinder is perfect for our smaller kitchen It's easy to set up and use, and simple to clean. I love fresh coffee, but didn't want an industrial-size grinder/brewer. When I've done my grinding for a day or two, I clean the removable measuring cap & grinding chamber & store the unit out of the way under our cabinet. As to use, I just set the dial to my type of coffee maker (a drip), the number of cups & push a button. Simple, fast, efficient. I've used 2-3 times a week since Christmas, and haven't had any problems whatever. I wish all my appliances were as well designed and performing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreakfastGuy66
Menlo Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/26/2011

Customer review by Ken005

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Ken005
by Ken005

Product works great. Very quiet. Had over 1 month use every day. Works best with a good amount of beans 12 cups or more. Much more even grind then others I have owned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ken005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very short-lived
3/27/2011

Customer review by coffeluvr

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by coffeluvr
by coffeluvr

I have purchased 2 of these grinders, thinking the first one that died was a fluke. I have had the 2nd one for about 4 wks and it stopped working today. I will not buy another GE grinder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeluvr
Arkdadelphia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Item is Bad
1/16/2011

Customer review by angelboy710

1.0 stars 1/16/2011 by angelboy710
by angelboy710

Bought this item as a gift. The user used it twice and now it doesn't work I still have the sales slip, hopefully I can get it replaced with another one. I will not get this one however!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelboy710
Hazleton PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this product
4/4/2011

Customer review by MadeChina

1.0 stars 4/4/2011 by MadeChina
by MadeChina

Purchased 12-24-2010 worked okay about 3 times then quit. If you unplugged it, then turned the blades and plugged it back in, it would work. I did this for about 4 months now it is completely DEAD.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadeChina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This product stinks
3/14/2011

Customer review by focap

1.0 stars 3/14/2011 by focap
by focap

It worked for 3 seconds than went dead On a 1 thru 10 it rates zero.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
focap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worst ever!!! Do not buy this!!!
1/14/2011

Customer review by BSHL

1.0 stars 1/14/2011 by BSHL
by BSHL

I was so excited to try this product. It offered everything I was looking for, hands free operation, removable parts, a larger grinding capacity and quiet operation. I should have realized some things are too good to be true. I ground enough beans for a 12 cup pot of coffee sucessfully. When I tried to grind a second batch of the same quantity, the motor was very loud, didn't grind the beans fully, and finally stopped working and smoke poured out of the back. I immediately unplugged the machine. At $29.88, that was one expensive pot of coffee! Luckily, I still had the box, found the receipt and plan to take this back to the store. I called GE to file a complaint after finding out I was not the only one to have this problem with this product. The Rep told me most people had problems with the lid locking in place with the ground contents still in in the machine. Basically there is just overall quality failure with this product. I'm terribly disappointed in both GE and Wal-mart for continuing to sell an obviously faulty product and for quite a bit more money than most of Wal-mart's other, better quality grinders.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSHL
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good coffee grinder
4/6/2011

Customer review by VinnyP

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by VinnyP
by VinnyP

Been using this unit everyday for 5 mo never a problem nice grinder!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VinnyP
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/13/2011

Customer review by MZMIKKI

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by MZMIKKI
by MZMIKKI

WORKS GREAT FOR GRINDING COFFEE & SPICES & IT'S COMPACT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MZMIKKI
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews