Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Good Quality, Fit guide is misleading
5/23/2013

Customer review by JosephIndiana

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by JosephIndiana
by JosephIndiana

We bought this cover mainly as a trailering cover, to protect the existing cover from road dirt and debris. We have a pretty standard 18-1/2 foot IO runabout, just like millions of others. In fact, ours looks almost exactly like the boat pictured for this cover. The cover fits, but I should have paid more attention to the width measurement, as the sides don't come down as far as I would like. If you go to the manufacturers web site, they have an excellent fitment guide, and I recommend that you consult that guide, then buy the correct cover here. The cover is very well made, includes plenty of tie straps, and works very well. I liked this cover so much that I just bought a second for my smaller fishing boat.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JosephIndiana
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short one!
11/21/2011

Customer review by isitfromChina

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by isitfromChina
by isitfromChina

This is a really nice cover for the money. But I have to note the size advertised is way off. I bought the 14'-16' cover for my 15.5' long narrow boat. The cover was about 4 feet too short! I am ordering the 20' cover for my 15.5' boat... At least Walmart makes returns super easy. Thanks! I recommend wrapping a tarp over the cover for winter storage. That way the more expensive cover will last years and years and you can just periodically buy a cheap tarp.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isitfromChina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great boat cover @ a great price
11/15/2013

Customer review by EnjoyinglifeinWW

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by EnjoyinglifeinWW
by EnjoyinglifeinWW

I have 17.5' runn a bout and purchased the 16-18.5' cover and it fit purfect and was easy to install. Great tie down straps in the right places. Very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnjoyinglifeinWW
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by Mikkobaby

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Mikkobaby
by Mikkobaby

Quality of material is very nice. We have a V-Hull 19 ft. and the 17-19 ft. fit length ways however did not go over the sides so we had to return.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikkobaby
Henrico,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
16-18 foot boat cover (on my 16' boat)
11/27/2013

Customer review by peells

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by peells
by peells

I bought thi item and it is made well. I only didnt like the way the straps on the back worked it was like there were supposed to be some welded hooks on the trailer and nope there were not so I had to approach that a bit differently, but all other straps worked just fine just un-clip them go around the frame and snap, pull, and tie off really nice this really is a great cover.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peells
redding Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality cover with straps that fit my boat
9/12/2014

Customer review by Zack66

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Zack66
by Zack66

Cover is heavy weight quality material and has elastic around the edge to help hold the fit. Straps all around, 4 on each side, 2 on stern and 1 on bow, worked well. The rear air ventsl help with the travel fit. Only feature missing was ability to tighten the elastic along the edge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zack66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice Cover for the Money
10/11/2013

Customer review by ClassicMotorBoater

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by ClassicMotorBoater
by ClassicMotorBoater

I bought an old school 15' classic runabout to restore so needed a cover. Looked around, read the reviews and decided to take a chance on this one. I think it is great so far. Very easy to cover the boat. The straps make it very easy and secure. I had plenty of length but admit the motor is not currently on the boat so don't know how it will eventually fit. Seems like it shouldn't be a problem. The boat is gutted so the tarp actually makes it look better. lol It is a unique color...kind of a greenish beige color and looks very nice. The only thing I would have liked would be a pole area for tenting. I threw a camp chair in the boat and it works perfect...just not sure how it will work once the actual seats are in. We'll also see how she holds up over the winter. I am optimistic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicMotorBoater
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was just the cover I wanted.
2/12/2013

Customer review by Rodholder

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Rodholder
by Rodholder

I bought this cover to get my boat out of the carport and get my vehicle back in it. This cover quality is good enough to trust keeping the boat clean and dry parked out in the yard. I have a 16' CC tri-hull w/ob and the cover had plenty of length and beam to cover stem to stern, even over the CC windshield. The tie-downs were sufficient and strong enough to cinch the cover taut with no sagging areas to puddle water. I believe this cover is what I needed to give lasting protection of the interior from the sun, weather, and debris.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodholder
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Cover for the $
8/30/2013

Customer review by BByerly419

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by BByerly419
by BByerly419

I have a 21 foot Crownline CCR cuddy cabin. I did not want to spend $500 on a boat cover, and thankfully I came across this one. It works very well. I bought the biggest one, and it is still a little small, but it covers the entire boat. I have to use some bungee chords in conjunction with the straps on the cover to reach my trailer in some spots, but better than paying hundreds more for a custom cover. It is water tight too. Had several days of rain so far and the boat has stayed dry (I store my boat outside). The material is nice and seems pretty strong as well. I would definitely recommend this cover as a great alternative if you're trying to save some money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BByerly419
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be a durable cover
5/5/2014

Customer review by recmar08

3.0 stars 5/5/2014 by recmar08
by recmar08

Have only had this cover for 2 months. However, it has been very hot, windy, and rained since I put the cover on and it seems very durable. Downfall of these covers are the fit. The cover is longer than the boat so it hangs over the in the rear. The tie downs help keep it tight. On the sides, the cover overhangs too much under the side windows and does not hang over enough on the rear/sides of the boat. Since they sell them in 3' increments, if you have a boat that is not the exact size on the large side, you will have this issue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
recmar08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2013

Customer review by pepe4

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by pepe4
by pepe4

I purchased this item for a Bayliner 175, and it was a perfect fit. So far very happy with item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepe4
Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Boat Cover
3/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The boat cover is awesome. Waterproof, breathable, etc. etc. etc. Stop thinking about purchasing this and just do it. It is built to last and comes with a 4 year warranty. Best purchased I've made for my boat yet. The Model C fits my Nitro Z6 like a glove.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Williamston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it works way to go walmart
11/20/2014

Customer review by wm2000

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by wm2000
by wm2000

every thing fits did not have to wait

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wm2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/18/2013

Customer review by LIBass

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by LIBass
by LIBass

Fits boat better than expected. I am truly please with the quality of material and the way it snugs to the boat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIBass
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cover
6/17/2013

Customer review by Kim2010

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Kim2010
by Kim2010

Shipping was quick, we received this cover in less than a week from ordering it. We were pleasantly surprised with the great quality of this boat cover for the price. In my opinion it is the same quality of covers that cost twice or more than this one. The material is very durable and should last many years. Do not hesitate to pick up this boat cover!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kim2010
Bay City, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits my boat great
7/13/2014

Customer review by ricccc

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ricccc
by ricccc

It fits nice and snug and my boat has a center console. I put towels around the trolling motor blades bow and rear corners. It rained right after putting it on and the water beaded right up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricccc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay cover
7/10/2012

Customer review by CatmanCobra

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by CatmanCobra
by CatmanCobra

Kind of a thin material for the price, but overall not bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatmanCobra
Lubbock, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
boat cover
5/8/2014

Customer review by WiskyMoose

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by WiskyMoose
by WiskyMoose

Good cover. Rained for a week straight after putting in on boat for first time. Kept interior of boat dry. Fit was OK for a non custom cover. Appears to be good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiskyMoose
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good boat cover for any boat
4/23/2014

Customer review by gbarkeman

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by gbarkeman
by gbarkeman

I really like this boat cover. It goes on easily and looks great on the boat. One concern I have is how durable this will be. It seems somewhat light to stand up for many travels to and from the lake but we will see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbarkeman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
boat cover
6/11/2014

Customer review by detorit

1.0 stars 6/11/2014 by detorit
by detorit

I ordered the tan cover and it is a green - yellow not tan. I have a 17 ft io speed boat I am glad that I ordered the 17 to 19 ft cover the 16- 18.5 would have been to small I need a tan cover may be returning the cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
detorit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews