Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
The cover fit my bass boat great
2/2/2016

Customer review by bigtoadbas

2.0 stars 2/2/2016 by bigtoadbas
by bigtoadbas

The cover fit my bass boat great , but it’s been less than a year and has already ripped. I ‘am bummed. I will try a different brand next time. JA

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigtoadbas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Quality, Fit guide is misleading
5/23/2013

Customer review by JosephIndiana

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by JosephIndiana
by JosephIndiana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this cover mainly as a trailering cover, to protect the existing cover from road dirt and debris. We have a pretty standard 18-1/2 foot IO runabout, just like millions of others. In fact, ours looks almost exactly like the boat pictured for this cover. The cover fits, but I should have paid more attention to the width measurement, as the sides don't come down as far as I would like. If you go to the manufacturers web site, they have an excellent fitment guide, and I recommend that you consult that guide, then buy the correct cover here. The cover is very well made, includes plenty of tie straps, and works very well. I liked this cover so much that I just bought a second for my smaller fishing boat.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JosephIndiana
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great boat cover @ a great price
11/15/2013

Customer review by EnjoyinglifeinWW

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by EnjoyinglifeinWW
by EnjoyinglifeinWW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 17.5' runn a bout and purchased the 16-18.5' cover and it fit purfect and was easy to install. Great tie down straps in the right places. Very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnjoyinglifeinWW
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short one!
11/21/2011

Customer review by isitfromChina

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by isitfromChina
by isitfromChina

This is a really nice cover for the money. But I have to note the size advertised is way off. I bought the 14'-16' cover for my 15.5' long narrow boat. The cover was about 4 feet too short! I am ordering the 20' cover for my 15.5' boat... At least Walmart makes returns super easy. Thanks! I recommend wrapping a tarp over the cover for winter storage. That way the more expensive cover will last years and years and you can just periodically buy a cheap tarp.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isitfromChina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/8/2013

Customer review by Mikkobaby

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Mikkobaby
by Mikkobaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality of material is very nice. We have a V-Hull 19 ft. and the 17-19 ft. fit length ways however did not go over the sides so we had to return.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikkobaby
Henrico,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
16-18 foot boat cover (on my 16' boat)
11/27/2013

Customer review by peells

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by peells
by peells
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought thi item and it is made well. I only didnt like the way the straps on the back worked it was like there were supposed to be some welded hooks on the trailer and nope there were not so I had to approach that a bit differently, but all other straps worked just fine just un-clip them go around the frame and snap, pull, and tie off really nice this really is a great cover.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peells
redding Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Cover for the $
8/30/2013

Customer review by BByerly419

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by BByerly419
by BByerly419
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 21 foot Crownline CCR cuddy cabin. I did not want to spend $500 on a boat cover, and thankfully I came across this one. It works very well. I bought the biggest one, and it is still a little small, but it covers the entire boat. I have to use some bungee chords in conjunction with the straps on the cover to reach my trailer in some spots, but better than paying hundreds more for a custom cover. It is water tight too. Had several days of rain so far and the boat has stayed dry (I store my boat outside). The material is nice and seems pretty strong as well. I would definitely recommend this cover as a great alternative if you're trying to save some money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BByerly419
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Cover for the Money
10/11/2013

Customer review by ClassicMotorBoater

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by ClassicMotorBoater
by ClassicMotorBoater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought an old school 15' classic runabout to restore so needed a cover. Looked around, read the reviews and decided to take a chance on this one. I think it is great so far. Very easy to cover the boat. The straps make it very easy and secure. I had plenty of length but admit the motor is not currently on the boat so don't know how it will eventually fit. Seems like it shouldn't be a problem. The boat is gutted so the tarp actually makes it look better. lol It is a unique color...kind of a greenish beige color and looks very nice. The only thing I would have liked would be a pole area for tenting. I threw a camp chair in the boat and it works perfect...just not sure how it will work once the actual seats are in. We'll also see how she holds up over the winter. I am optimistic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassicMotorBoater
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be a durable cover
5/5/2014

Customer review by recmar08

3.0 stars 5/5/2014 by recmar08
by recmar08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only had this cover for 2 months. However, it has been very hot, windy, and rained since I put the cover on and it seems very durable. Downfall of these covers are the fit. The cover is longer than the boat so it hangs over the in the rear. The tie downs help keep it tight. On the sides, the cover overhangs too much under the side windows and does not hang over enough on the rear/sides of the boat. Since they sell them in 3' increments, if you have a boat that is not the exact size on the large side, you will have this issue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
recmar08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was just the cover I wanted.
2/12/2013

Customer review by Rodholder

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Rodholder
by Rodholder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cover to get my boat out of the carport and get my vehicle back in it. This cover quality is good enough to trust keeping the boat clean and dry parked out in the yard. I have a 16' CC tri-hull w/ob and the cover had plenty of length and beam to cover stem to stern, even over the CC windshield. The tie-downs were sufficient and strong enough to cinch the cover taut with no sagging areas to puddle water. I believe this cover is what I needed to give lasting protection of the interior from the sun, weather, and debris.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodholder
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/18/2015

Customer review by pike

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by pike
by pike

very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality cover with straps that fit my boat
9/12/2014

Customer review by Zack66

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Zack66
by Zack66

Cover is heavy weight quality material and has elastic around the edge to help hold the fit. Straps all around, 4 on each side, 2 on stern and 1 on bow, worked well. The rear air ventsl help with the travel fit. Only feature missing was ability to tighten the elastic along the edge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zack66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
9/23/2015

Customer review by Nanci

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Nanci
by Nanci

This is well made. Would recommend this cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2013

Customer review by pepe4

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by pepe4
by pepe4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item for a Bayliner 175, and it was a perfect fit. So far very happy with item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepe4
Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great topper best one ive seen for the mo
8/21/2015

Customer review by Olroy

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Olroy
by Olroy

Wish I had known it would ta Kel a month to get it. Its avreally good topper best onle I've seen. Well worth the wait..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice cover for the money
7/31/2015

Customer review by freeport61032

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by freeport61032
by freeport61032

Love the built in straps. Looks good and fits good. As far as water proof goes not quite the case. Had very small puddle up front of bow for two days and had a couple water drops clinging to cover inside boat. Very minimal though so I am very happy with it. And for the price it is well worth it. Would recommend over any other cover in $120 price range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freeport61032
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cover
6/17/2013

Customer review by Kim2010

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Kim2010
by Kim2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping was quick, we received this cover in less than a week from ordering it. We were pleasantly surprised with the great quality of this boat cover for the price. In my opinion it is the same quality of covers that cost twice or more than this one. The material is very durable and should last many years. Do not hesitate to pick up this boat cover!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kim2010
Bay City, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it works way to go walmart
11/20/2014

Customer review by wm2000

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by wm2000
by wm2000

every thing fits did not have to wait

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wm2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Boat Cover
3/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The boat cover is awesome. Waterproof, breathable, etc. etc. etc. Stop thinking about purchasing this and just do it. It is built to last and comes with a 4 year warranty. Best purchased I've made for my boat yet. The Model C fits my Nitro Z6 like a glove.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Williamston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits my boat great
7/13/2014

Customer review by ricccc

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ricccc
by ricccc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fits nice and snug and my boat has a center console. I put towels around the trolling motor blades bow and rear corners. It rained right after putting it on and the water beaded right up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ricccc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews