Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 40 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 37 reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Check sizes carefully before ordering!
8/8/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted a nice cover for my '60 Glastron Fireflite. This is a 15.5' runabout, with a hardtop. I measured very carefully and determined, by the description on the site, that the "A" size would fit. The cover was beautifully made. The only issue was that was a foot too narrow and three feet too short! Looking at the bottom of the box, it shows the "A" size to be for rowboats! The "B" size is for larger, bass style boats without windscreens and seats that fold below the top the boat. The "C" size, which is marked for 16.5-18.5 foot long boats is the size I really needed, even though my boat is only 15.5' long. I've ordered the C size, and am awaiting delivery. I wish Wal-Mart would show the size chart online. This would have saved me from ordering the wrong size initially.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Quality, Fit guide is misleading
5/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this cover mainly as a trailering cover, to protect the existing cover from road dirt and debris. We have a pretty standard 18-1/2 foot IO runabout, just like millions of others. In fact, ours looks almost exactly like the boat pictured for this cover. The cover fits, but I should have paid more attention to the width measurement, as the sides don't come down as far as I would like. If you go to the manufacturers web site, they have an excellent fitment guide, and I recommend that you consult that guide, then buy the correct cover here. The cover is very well made, includes plenty of tie straps, and works very well. I liked this cover so much that I just bought a second for my smaller fishing boat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great boat cover @ a great price
11/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have 17.5' runn a bout and purchased the 16-18.5' cover and it fit purfect and was easy to install. Great tie down straps in the right places. Very satisfied with the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Short one!
11/21/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a really nice cover for the money. But I have to note the size advertised is way off. I bought the 14'-16' cover for my 15.5' long narrow boat. The cover was about 4 feet too short! I am ordering the 20' cover for my 15.5' boat... At least Walmart makes returns super easy. Thanks! I recommend wrapping a tarp over the cover for winter storage. That way the more expensive cover will last years and years and you can just periodically buy a cheap tarp.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good Cover for the $
8/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a 21 foot Crownline CCR cuddy cabin. I did not want to spend $500 on a boat cover, and thankfully I came across this one. It works very well. I bought the biggest one, and it is still a little small, but it covers the entire boat. I have to use some bungee chords in conjunction with the straps on the cover to reach my trailer in some spots, but better than paying hundreds more for a custom cover. It is water tight too. Had several days of rain so far and the boat has stayed dry (I store my boat outside). The material is nice and seems pretty strong as well. I would definitely recommend this cover as a great alternative if you're trying to save some money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
16-18 foot boat cover (on my 16' boat)
11/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought thi item and it is made well. I only didnt like the way the straps on the back worked it was like there were supposed to be some welded hooks on the trailer and nope there were not so I had to approach that a bit differently, but all other straps worked just fine just un-clip them go around the frame and snap, pull, and tie off really nice this really is a great cover.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/8/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quality of material is very nice. We have a V-Hull 19 ft. and the 17-19 ft. fit length ways however did not go over the sides so we had to return.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice. Cover.
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice. Quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice Cover for the Money
10/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought an old school 15' classic runabout to restore so needed a cover. Looked around, read the reviews and decided to take a chance on this one. I think it is great so far. Very easy to cover the boat. The straps make it very easy and secure. I had plenty of length but admit the motor is not currently on the boat so don't know how it will eventually fit. Seems like it shouldn't be a problem. The boat is gutted so the tarp actually makes it look better. lol It is a unique color...kind of a greenish beige color and looks very nice. The only thing I would have liked would be a pole area for tenting. I threw a camp chair in the boat and it works perfect...just not sure how it will work once the actual seats are in. We'll also see how she holds up over the winter. I am optimistic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality cover with straps that fit my boat
9/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cover is heavy weight quality material and has elastic around the edge to help hold the fit. Straps all around, 4 on each side, 2 on stern and 1 on bow, worked well. The rear air ventsl help with the travel fit. Only feature missing was ability to tighten the elastic along the edge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this item for a Bayliner 175, and it was a perfect fit. So far very happy with item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well Made and worth the price.
8/3/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for a 17 foot deep V. It is a fishing boat with a bow mounted trolling motor. The custom cover that I bought (for far more), did not fit with the bow mounted motor. This fits nicely with some room to spare. It covers my 86 inch beam an covers the outboard motor too. If I were to use it while trailering, it would be too big. I only use to cover the boat when not using it. i am happy with the quality of this cover and would recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was just the cover I wanted.
2/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this cover to get my boat out of the carport and get my vehicle back in it. This cover quality is good enough to trust keeping the boat clean and dry parked out in the yard. I have a 16' CC tri-hull w/ob and the cover had plenty of length and beam to cover stem to stern, even over the CC windshield. The tie-downs were sufficient and strong enough to cinch the cover taut with no sagging areas to puddle water. I believe this cover is what I needed to give lasting protection of the interior from the sun, weather, and debris.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Classic-Accessories-DryGuard-Waterproof-Boat-Cover
10/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product is excellent. In the past I purchased a cover that was water resistant, not water proof and this product far out performs my prior purchase. I would definitely recommend this cover to anyone who wants to keep their boat dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tough, well strapped and watetproof
10/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Tough , well strapped. And waterproof
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover
11/3/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This cover is well made, and fits well. Except, that the "size guidelines" seem to be a bit off. The cover just barely fits my 16'6" fish and ski boat. It does fit, but it had to be pulled on, just to make it reach from the front to the back of the boat. I'm glad I bought this brand of cover, but I wish I had gotten the next larger size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seems to be a durable cover
5/5/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have only had this cover for 2 months. However, it has been very hot, windy, and rained since I put the cover on and it seems very durable. Downfall of these covers are the fit. The cover is longer than the boat so it hangs over the in the rear. The tie downs help keep it tight. On the sides, the cover overhangs too much under the side windows and does not hang over enough on the rear/sides of the boat. Since they sell them in 3' increments, if you have a boat that is not the exact size on the large side, you will have this issue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD COVER , NICE MATERIAL
11/7/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
GOOD COVER FOR THE PRICE
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2008 Bayliner 185
9/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fit my boat just as I hoped it would. It's being tested right now in all the rain we're having in Charleston.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cover
6/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Shipping was quick, we received this cover in less than a week from ordering it. We were pleasantly surprised with the great quality of this boat cover for the price. In my opinion it is the same quality of covers that cost twice or more than this one. The material is very durable and should last many years. Do not hesitate to pick up this boat cover!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641741, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-