Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 335 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
242
4 stars
52
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
14
1-20 of 292 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews
Buy walmart warranty.
6/25/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

we have a NJ600 and the wearing coupling stripped out after approximately 18 months. this is the piece on top of the motor that drives the blender. I called to order this $6 part (all other company's offer this) but they told me I would have to purchase the entire motor base for $96. the shaft with threads coming out of the top of the motor are fine and a new wearing coupling would screw right on. In my opinion this part is made to break or wear so that we the customer would have to replace more often than needed(since they have no replacement available to buy). I will not purchase from a company like this and will spend more on a vita-mix that has a much better warranty.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
I should have bought this sooner...
3/6/2012

Customer review by Jese

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Jese
by Jese

I love this blender. It's the 1000 watt, not the lesser one that looks the same. I have never, ever enjoyed fresh fruit and vegis until now. Put in fresh apples, a little sugar and cinnimon and get the best applesauce you ever had. Some cucumber, carrots, celery, and apples make an awesome dip for wheat thin crackers. I used to snack on junk food in the evening--now my body is craving the good stuff so much that I don't feel like eating the junk. I use it ever morning to make a breakfast smoothy from milk, yogurt, fresh/frozen fruit, and some instant breakfast...yummy! It actually makes a smoothy smooth with no lumps. If you put in ice cubes, it turns it into snow. This is an awesome product to have in the kitchen! I only gave durability and appearance a "good" rating because, since I use it so much, the heavy plastic just doesn't look new after a couple of weeks like a glass one would. But it's not heavy like glass which makes it easier to clean. I'm glad I chose this product and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (135) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jese
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very efficient blender
6/7/2016

Customer review by ChefKenC

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by ChefKenC
by ChefKenC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife is allergic to milk. I make dairy free sour cream and fruit smoothies. My old twin blade blender was just not up to the task. It took forever to get the consistency just right. This blender is superb at this task. A couple of pulses and you are done! The design of this blender is pretty cool too. Very easy to clean. Much easier than my old blender. Just lift out the blade and wash, then wash the top and the blender carafe. No gaskets to worry about........just three easy steps and you are done.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefKenC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blender, but definitely not a Vitamix!
2/23/2015

Customer review by KayJay

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by KayJay
by KayJay

My mom has a Vitamix and it's great! I didn't want to spend a gajillion dollars on a blender, so I did some research and saw the positive reviews that the Ninja got. Plus it's within my price-range. For the cost, it is an excellent blender. It has a lot of features that I really like, for instance the locking mechanism to keep the pitcher in place, the lid that fits very tightly, the easy to remove blades, which helps when you're washing the blender, the pour spout, and the three speeds. My only complaints are that no matter how long you blend it doesn't fully pulverize leafy greens. Since i'm really into green smoothies, I find that I am often chewing on little bits of leaves. That's fine, but the Vitamix liquefies all ingredients. That said the Ninja does much better than the "regular" blender that I had before. It also does a great job with ice cubes and frozen fruit. So far, I think it's a very good investment. Buying with Walmart was also great -- I paid via PayPal and paid extra for expedited shipping and it came even faster than expected.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ninja Pro.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Blenderman

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Blenderman
by Blenderman

I was hesitant to buy this because I was considering a Vitamix, or a Blendtec as they are the 2 best blenders on the market. The only issue is I didn't really want to spend $4-$500 on a blender, but the $100 blenders don't usually do a great job, and wear out after a year or 2 of daily use. Unlike most people, I use my blender every day and longevity was the reason I was going to buy one of those 2 brands. I don't know how long this Ninja will last, but performance wise it is the best blender I have owned so far. Frozen fruit is instantly pureed without any strain - literally takes a second or two. I am interested to see if it can take the daily wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (103) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blenderman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/13/2012

Customer review by pappakat

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by pappakat
by pappakat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I watched 16hrs of video and read every review known to man I think. i was not ready to invest $400 to find out I or my wife really werent ready to eat that healthy. everything i read talked about potential bearing problems on the other brands. Most of the complaints on the Ninja N600 was that it did not chop quite fine enough. We threw peeled banas ,peeled oranges and NON peeled ,whole apples and a thing of yogurt in at once. I would have liked it to be just a wee bit finer but I finally figured out that the only thing that did not get nicely ground up was apple peels(i dont know if anything powderizes apple peels) I am open for reply on that. the lid fits tightly on --which people complained about it not being easy to pull off--yes it fits snug but use your thumbs and wiggle the corner a little and it pops off very nicely.Makes snow just like the commercial shows.So far truly impressed.

Was this review helpful? (92) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pappakat
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Blender!
9/5/2011

Customer review by linc1216

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by linc1216
by linc1216
Top 500 contributor

After going through two failed inadequent blenders in a relatively short period of time, I almost gave up on blenders and had thought I just get a juicer instead. I ran across the reviews on this blender and decided I'd give it a try. I do prefer smoothies other than juicing with juicers that requires alot of extra cleaning afterwards. What impressed me about this Ninja XL is the 1000 watt power. This blender lives up to its advertisement. It can chop through ice cubes in just a matter of a few minutes and produces fantastic smoothies. Initially, the price is not cheap but you get what you pay for. I'd suggest this professional blender for all who are tired of blenders that are unable to perform as indicated and motors that burn out quickly due to lack of wattage power. I love this device and suggest it highly! It looks professional and so far a loud.... well, lets be honest what blender isn't?

Was this review helpful? (63) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linc1216
south Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Not for the Price
1/6/2013

Customer review by gettagrip

2.0 stars 1/6/2013 by gettagrip
by gettagrip

This Machine maybe good for huge things but for the price of this, I have a mini blender from Hamilton that I love and it blends better. I could have gotten six of those for the price of this one!!! This one gets things stuck on the sides and you have to shove it down . While shoving it down you better be careful or you will get cut with the sharp blades. Just because the blades are sharp does not make it a better blender! Also since the blades are up the middle it does not get the smaller serving sizes mixed well enough. It needs some blades on the bottom to mix like the other type regular blenders. I was looking for s blender that would make my drinks in the morning and from all looks from the add it seemed it would do the trick. They even have mostly drink recepes in the little book. I don't have a lot of money and I saved for this one. I wanted to exchange it for the carpet machine I needed so bad. Forget this if you are poor get something else. A smaller way cheaper option is better. If you just want looks, you got a good machine.

Was this review helpful? (50) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gettagrip
Duluth, Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SHAZAM! It crushes, it smooths, it whirls!
4/25/2011

Customer review by pomster

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by pomster
by pomster

I bought this blender to replace a 40 year old Oster that I had that wasn't cutting the mustard, or anything else. I have had this blender about 2 months and it is wonderful. It is 1000 watts and that wattage, along with the multiple blades, certainly whizzes things up in a skinny minute! I use it mostly to make Smoothies and to blend vegies for soups. I freeze all my fruits for the Smoothies and this NINJA has no problem dealing with big chunks of frozen bananas, blueberries or strawberries and handles ICE with ease. It is also VERY EASY to CLEAN...though WATCH those multiple blades, they are super shart and can nick your fingers, so be careful when you rinse the blade "stem"! It is really fast, and the multiple blades on the "stem" is a BRILLIANT idea! I bought this from WalMart, who had the best price of any place. You won't be disappointed if you try the NINJA blender.

Was this review helpful? (97) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pomster
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Disappointed
8/10/2016

Customer review by Princess Zee

1.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Princess Zee
by Princess Zee

I purchased this after my Oster 12 Speed which was a wedding gift fell apart. I read the rav reviews and figured I would try it. The jar is plastic & if you use your blender to blend up ethic with pastes with spices be warned it will stain and look gross. We used it up make coconut paste and it never did a good job at it at all. We ended up returning it and I purchased another Oster.

Princess Zee
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fabulous
8/22/2016

Customer review by trinity

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by trinity
by trinity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Nija Pro is the best blender/processor I have ever used! We can tons of veggies and after our old blender died, we replaced it with this. It seems like this one will last for a very long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trinity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent blender!
8/17/2016

Customer review by BP69

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by BP69
by BP69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this blender. There is nothing that I have blended that has challenged it's power and the results from the various types of blending, chopping, etc are impressive. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to my friends & family. I know that it's more expensive than conventional blenders, but with the multiple blades and massive power it's definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BP69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
got my money's worth
8/23/2016

Customer review by MrSmoothie

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by MrSmoothie
by MrSmoothie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to clean great power great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmoothie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Brilliant Blender!
8/16/2016

Customer review by CritterKnitters

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by CritterKnitters
by CritterKnitters
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Reason for purchasing a new blender is the blender I’ve owned since 1974 was not able to chopped the frozen fruit and ice for smoothies. After some research, I decided to purchase the Ninja Professional Blender, NJ600. I wanted to use the product before typing a review. All I can say it that this blender is “AMAZING”, chops ingredients within seconds. We are very happy with our purchase and highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CritterKnitters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very powerful!
7/13/2016

Customer review by GFGF

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by GFGF
by GFGF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With the 6 sharp blades, this blender makes fast work of ice. I blend water, ice, and shakeology in under 30 seconds. I also blended whole peeled tomatoes almost instantly, and toasted pine nuts too. My only complaint is that sometimes even after locking on the lid, it pops up when you start blending, so you have to secure it again and restart. Other than that, it's a great blender.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GFGF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy wife, happy life
1/21/2016

Customer review by EKSA

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by EKSA
by EKSA

Not a pro on blender knowledge but compared to our last blender this ninjas is the best thing chopping. Blends everything, vegetable wise,so well. Leaves zero chunks and comes out so smooth which is exactly what we need it for and why we bought it. Needed something to blend vegetables to make a healthy smoothy and and this does it. After you get great quality drinks, cleaning this blender is too easy. Blade comes out with ease which makes cleaning the big cup that much easier. No food residue after washing. Simply love our ninja!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EKSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I need
3/21/2016

Customer review by Mickidoodle

3.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Mickidoodle
by Mickidoodle

I was looking forward to having a powerful blender that would blend wo having to stop and stir every 15 seconds. It is definitely powerful! But it only works well for large batches of things. If you just want to make one smoothie or chop a small amount of food- it throws all the ingredients to the sides of the container and the blades can't reach them. So you end up having to stop and scrape everything to the bottom and try again and again and again. This blender is just too big for what I want to use it for. I also dread cleaning it and I dont like how difficult it is to take the lid on and off. It will prob sit on my counter most of the time. :(

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickidoodle
Would recommend to a friend? No
SHARP!
1/6/2011

Customer review by SomeGuy

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by SomeGuy
by SomeGuy
Walmart associate

My wife wanted this blender, so I bought it as a gift for Christmas. When she opened it, she immediately made some smoothies. It definitely tears through ice with no problem! Afterwards I wanted to see how well it would chop just ice by itself, and I was surprised. In just a few seconds it turned the container full of ice into powder. I was able to scoop it out and made snowballs that I threw at my daughter's boyfriend. It was cheaper on Walmart.com than I found at local stores, plus I received it in only 3 days. I would say this is by far the best blender we have ever had..

Was this review helpful? (407) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeGuy
3rd rock from the Sun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
I love my Ninja!
10/15/2011

Customer review by lovemyjuice

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by lovemyjuice
by lovemyjuice

I bought the Ninja blender for juicing and I'm glad I did! This thing will pulverize anything you can throw into it. I use frozen fruits along with fresh fruits to make juice every morning and it doesn't have a problem chopping through anything. This is the best kitchen gadget I've bought in a long time and I'm so happy with it. I've told all my friends and neighbors about it and have given everyone a taste of whatever juice I've made for the day. The Ninja blender if definitely worth every penny and everyone should own one.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemyjuice
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible Blender
10/11/2011

Customer review by biggo

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by biggo
by biggo

I bought this blender partly because of the infomercials I have seen. I also needed a good blender to help me make my veggie and fruit smoothies. I used this blender for the first time to make some pesto and WOW, what an awesome machine. This blender worked better than my food processor. I also used it to make a green smoothie and a fruit smoothie. The consistency is "Pulpy" but I like that in a smoothie. The Ninja worked amazingly well when I added the spinach, parsley, apples, cucumbers, celery, and ginger....amazing. The fruit smoothie included apples, bananas, frozen strawberries, raspberries, blackberries, blueberries, flax seed, and almonds and the Ninja blended it up like crazy. Again the consistency was "pulpy" but I like it that way. Amazing blender.

Was this review helpful? (66) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biggo
Allen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews