Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
187
4 stars
42
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 217 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
SHARP!
1/6/2011

Customer review by SomeGuy

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by SomeGuy
by SomeGuy

My wife wanted this blender, so I bought it as a gift for Christmas. When she opened it, she immediately made some smoothies. It definitely tears through ice with no problem! Afterwards I wanted to see how well it would chop just ice by itself, and I was surprised. In just a few seconds it turned the container full of ice into powder. I was able to scoop it out and made snowballs that I threw at my daughter's boyfriend. It was cheaper on Walmart.com than I found at local stores, plus I received it in only 3 days. I would say this is by far the best blender we have ever had..

Was this review helpful? (344) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeGuy
3rd rock from the Sun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
So far, so good
1/4/2011

Customer review by CAsport

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by CAsport
by CAsport

Looks good, feels good, sounds good & works good... so far. I use it mostly for crushing ice to make a daily protein shake which can be hard on a blender. At the time of this review I've used it only 6 times but it hasn't faltered once. The blade action is impressive and it crushes ice very quickly. The machine itself feels very sturdy & well made.

Was this review helpful? (200) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAsport
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Blender in the world!!!
4/10/2011

Customer review by MsKole

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by MsKole
by MsKole

I've had this blender for three weeks and it is everything I wanted in a blender. I've been making salsa to smoothies and they come out perfect every time and I just love it!!!! Ice cubes get cruhed and slushed quickly. I wish I had a smaller version of this blender. I love that this blender has six blades from top to bottom!!!! And it chops whole fruits. I wanted something that could chop up whole pieces of fruit or veggies with having to dice them up into smaller pieces. I would recommend this blender to every one!! It is also easy to clean and very safe!!! Considering I was willing to spend $300 on the Health Master!! Glad I did my research first and found this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (232) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsKole
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Blender Bomb!
4/21/2011

Customer review by BumblingBee

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by BumblingBee
by BumblingBee

The Ninja XL Master Prep Professional Blender (NJ600) is incredible! LOVE all of the features and durability of the product. Using it for shakes, shaved ice, and frozen fruit drinks. AMAZING! Simple to use, safe, and fast clean-up. AWESOME price for the quality and durability!

Was this review helpful? (126) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BumblingBee
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2012

Customer review by pappakat

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by pappakat
by pappakat

I watched 16hrs of video and read every review known to man I think. i was not ready to invest $400 to find out I or my wife really werent ready to eat that healthy. everything i read talked about potential bearing problems on the other brands. Most of the complaints on the Ninja N600 was that it did not chop quite fine enough. We threw peeled banas ,peeled oranges and NON peeled ,whole apples and a thing of yogurt in at once. I would have liked it to be just a wee bit finer but I finally figured out that the only thing that did not get nicely ground up was apple peels(i dont know if anything powderizes apple peels) I am open for reply on that. the lid fits tightly on --which people complained about it not being easy to pull off--yes it fits snug but use your thumbs and wiggle the corner a little and it pops off very nicely.Makes snow just like the commercial shows.So far truly impressed.

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pappakat
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I should have bought this sooner...
3/6/2012

Customer review by Jese

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Jese
by Jese

I love this blender. It's the 1000 watt, not the lesser one that looks the same. I have never, ever enjoyed fresh fruit and vegis until now. Put in fresh apples, a little sugar and cinnimon and get the best applesauce you ever had. Some cucumber, carrots, celery, and apples make an awesome dip for wheat thin crackers. I used to snack on junk food in the evening--now my body is craving the good stuff so much that I don't feel like eating the junk. I use it ever morning to make a breakfast smoothy from milk, yogurt, fresh/frozen fruit, and some instant breakfast...yummy! It actually makes a smoothy smooth with no lumps. If you put in ice cubes, it turns it into snow. This is an awesome product to have in the kitchen! I only gave durability and appearance a "good" rating because, since I use it so much, the heavy plastic just doesn't look new after a couple of weeks like a glass one would. But it's not heavy like glass which makes it easier to clean. I'm glad I chose this product and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (77) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jese
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/22/2011

Customer review by realityrain

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by realityrain
by realityrain

I love this blender! I recently got into green smoothies and needed something powerful to chop those greens up! This blender does it and does it well. I'm glad I spent more than the $50 blender I was looking at and thrilled I didn't spend $500 on the professional grade ones.

Was this review helpful? (67) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realityrain
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Blender!
9/5/2011

Customer review by linc1216

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by linc1216
by linc1216

After going through two failed inadequent blenders in a relatively short period of time, I almost gave up on blenders and had thought I just get a juicer instead. I ran across the reviews on this blender and decided I'd give it a try. I do prefer smoothies other than juicing with juicers that requires alot of extra cleaning afterwards. What impressed me about this Ninja XL is the 1000 watt power. This blender lives up to its advertisement. It can chop through ice cubes in just a matter of a few minutes and produces fantastic smoothies. Initially, the price is not cheap but you get what you pay for. I'd suggest this professional blender for all who are tired of blenders that are unable to perform as indicated and motors that burn out quickly due to lack of wattage power. I love this device and suggest it highly! It looks professional and so far a loud.... well, lets be honest what blender isn't?

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linc1216
south Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Incredible Blender
10/11/2011

Customer review by biggo

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by biggo
by biggo

I bought this blender partly because of the infomercials I have seen. I also needed a good blender to help me make my veggie and fruit smoothies. I used this blender for the first time to make some pesto and WOW, what an awesome machine. This blender worked better than my food processor. I also used it to make a green smoothie and a fruit smoothie. The consistency is "Pulpy" but I like that in a smoothie. The Ninja worked amazingly well when I added the spinach, parsley, apples, cucumbers, celery, and ginger....amazing. The fruit smoothie included apples, bananas, frozen strawberries, raspberries, blackberries, blueberries, flax seed, and almonds and the Ninja blended it up like crazy. Again the consistency was "pulpy" but I like it that way. Amazing blender.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggo
Allen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SHAZAM! It crushes, it smooths, it whirls!
4/25/2011

Customer review by pomster

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by pomster
by pomster

I bought this blender to replace a 40 year old Oster that I had that wasn't cutting the mustard, or anything else. I have had this blender about 2 months and it is wonderful. It is 1000 watts and that wattage, along with the multiple blades, certainly whizzes things up in a skinny minute! I use it mostly to make Smoothies and to blend vegies for soups. I freeze all my fruits for the Smoothies and this NINJA has no problem dealing with big chunks of frozen bananas, blueberries or strawberries and handles ICE with ease. It is also VERY EASY to CLEAN...though WATCH those multiple blades, they are super shart and can nick your fingers, so be careful when you rinse the blade "stem"! It is really fast, and the multiple blades on the "stem" is a BRILLIANT idea! I bought this from WalMart, who had the best price of any place. You won't be disappointed if you try the NINJA blender.

Was this review helpful? (76) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pomster
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BETTER THAN VITAMIX!
10/26/2011

Customer review by HEZBCUTE

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by HEZBCUTE
by HEZBCUTE

I BOUGHT A VITAMIX, SPENT ALMOST $500 ON IT. IT DIDNT EVEN GRIND ICE WITHOUT HAVING TO STICK THAT POLE IN IT AND CONSTANTLY STIR STUFF UP. I BOUGHT THIS BLENDER AND WAS AMAZED! I THREW IN ICE CREAM, MILK, ICE, SYRUP AND ABOUT 10 OREO COOKIES AND DIDNT HAVE TO STOP IT, STICK IT, OR MESS WITH IT AT ALL! WITHIN SECONDS, I HAD AN AWESOME SHAKE! JUST GOES TO SHOW YOU, THAT JUST BECAUSE IT COSTS MORE, DOESNT MEAN ITS BETTER. THIS IS THE FASTEST MOST EFFICIENT BLENDER IVE EVER OWNED! NEEDLESS TO SAY, I RETURNED THE VITAMIX!

Was this review helpful? (92) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEZBCUTE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Green smoothies better with Vitamix
5/11/2012

Customer review by DLM16

3.0 stars 5/11/2012 by DLM16
by DLM16

This is a good blender, but it's not a Vitamix. I bought the Ninja because I wanted to make green smoothies on a daily basis and after having green smoothies made in a Vitamix, I knew it would be pretty hard to beat. However, after reading the reviews for the Ninja, I thought it'd be worth a try ($100 vs $500 was a big incentive). The reviews did say the Ninja makes great ice and is a great blender, but also said it makes foamy smoothies and doesn't do kale as well as the Vitamix. So I knew going into it that the Ninja might or might not be what I'm looking for. It isn't. My green smoothies are foamy and the kale isn't blended nearly as smoothly as the Vitamix--there are bits of kale everywhere with the Ninja. With the Vitamix, you can't even tell there's kale in there and the smoothie is so smooth it's like silk and is a pleasure to drink. With the Ninja, I can drink it and it blends better than the Osterizer I had but it leaves a lot to be desired. So when I can afford a Vitamix, I'm going to invest in one. I'm sure the Ninja is a great blender for everything else, making crushed ice like snow, mixed drinks, and fruit smoothies, so if that's all you're looking for, buy the Ninja and save yourself $400. But if you want something to do green smoothies, buy a Vitamix.

Was this review helpful? (66) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLM16
I love my Ninja!
10/15/2011

Customer review by lovemyjuice

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by lovemyjuice
by lovemyjuice

I bought the Ninja blender for juicing and I'm glad I did! This thing will pulverize anything you can throw into it. I use frozen fruits along with fresh fruits to make juice every morning and it doesn't have a problem chopping through anything. This is the best kitchen gadget I've bought in a long time and I'm so happy with it. I've told all my friends and neighbors about it and have given everyone a taste of whatever juice I've made for the day. The Ninja blender if definitely worth every penny and everyone should own one.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyjuice
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best EVER!!!
6/7/2011

Customer review by RainyJ

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by RainyJ
by RainyJ

I was about to spend $400 for a blender. WOW.... SO GLAD that I did not. This blender works like nobodys business. I have used a lot of blenders and this one is by far the best. It mixes protein shakes like no other. There is not one single clump of protein powder anywhere. This blender mixes it smooth as silk. It mixes ice and frozen fruit to perfection. No need to buy smoothies anymore because this blender does it all!! One can find tons of receipes online as well as make up your own. Best buy for the money ever!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Shakes
2/13/2011

Customer review by Pearlywhite

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Pearlywhite
by Pearlywhite

I purchased the Ninja Master Prep two weeks ago and I am just thrilled with it. I use it everyday for breakfast protein shakes. I love the power it has. I put in whole apples minus the core and it attacked it like no other blender I have ever owned. My shakes have never been so fluffy before. It really mixes the whey powder well. It is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pearlywhite
Nazareth, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2011

Customer review by momtothe6

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by momtothe6
by momtothe6

The blender has made wonderful smoothies and milkshakes! It does a great job crushing ice into snow texture. It is not overly loud. We are very pleased with the large pitcher and ease of cleaning. There are no raised buttons, so the base just needs a wipe after use. All other components are dishwasher safe. The Ninja Blender is a great addition to our kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtothe6
Stillwater, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does what I expected
1/20/2011

Customer review by Shhl

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Shhl
by Shhl

I ordered before reading the reviews first. After reading some of the reviews I was afraid that the blender would not meet up to my expectation. I wanted it to make smoothies mostly. Reading some of the reviews where they said it left little bits in it, had me worried. I use frozen fruits not ice and it comes out great. They are as smooth as ice cream. I am very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (82) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shhl
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after one use - but...
6/15/2011

Customer review by grillgal2

1.0 stars 6/15/2011 by grillgal2
by grillgal2

I used it one time and LOVED it! Felt well made, crushed ice into snow practically. Then, next use, red flashing light (which means the lid is not on properly and it won't start). I tried everything to get it to go on. I know how to set up the lid. I had already done it. So, back to the store it goes. But... I'm going to try another one again. If it got so many 5 stars, I may have just gotten a lemon.

Was this review helpful? (55) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillgal2
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
When it worked it was great!
3/25/2012

Customer review by nukeit

1.0 stars 3/25/2012 by nukeit
by nukeit

Used only for smoothies. There is a gear reduction with nylon gears and the went flat! Had to throw away. Lasted 5 months!

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nukeit
Oklahoma City, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dont have it in a hot environment!
6/27/2012

Customer review by Hermosa67

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Hermosa67
by Hermosa67

It blends only things that are watered down, nothing dry or no dry veggies or fruits....and that's okay, I use it for smoothies and always add extra soymilk...but be aware that if you are in a hot climate with a summer above 80 degrees. The top is made of soft plastic and it sticks closed to where you have to break it to get it off, and the manufacturer DNS (I believe) did not even honor the warranty....They just tell you "Sorry, that's not our problem. You have to contact Walmart about that!" So buy at your own risk :)

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hermosa67
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews