Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
209
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 245 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews
Ninja Pro.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Blenderman

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Blenderman
by Blenderman

I was hesitant to buy this because I was considering a Vitamix, or a Blendtec as they are the 2 best blenders on the market. The only issue is I didn't really want to spend $4-$500 on a blender, but the $100 blenders don't usually do a great job, and wear out after a year or 2 of daily use. Unlike most people, I use my blender every day and longevity was the reason I was going to buy one of those 2 brands. I don't know how long this Ninja will last, but performance wise it is the best blender I have owned so far. Frozen fruit is instantly pureed without any strain - literally takes a second or two. I am interested to see if it can take the daily wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blenderman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I should have bought this sooner...
3/6/2012

Customer review by Jese

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Jese
by Jese

I love this blender. It's the 1000 watt, not the lesser one that looks the same. I have never, ever enjoyed fresh fruit and vegis until now. Put in fresh apples, a little sugar and cinnimon and get the best applesauce you ever had. Some cucumber, carrots, celery, and apples make an awesome dip for wheat thin crackers. I used to snack on junk food in the evening--now my body is craving the good stuff so much that I don't feel like eating the junk. I use it ever morning to make a breakfast smoothy from milk, yogurt, fresh/frozen fruit, and some instant breakfast...yummy! It actually makes a smoothy smooth with no lumps. If you put in ice cubes, it turns it into snow. This is an awesome product to have in the kitchen! I only gave durability and appearance a "good" rating because, since I use it so much, the heavy plastic just doesn't look new after a couple of weeks like a glass one would. But it's not heavy like glass which makes it easier to clean. I'm glad I chose this product and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (95) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jese
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy wife, happy life
1/21/2016

Customer review by EKSA

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by EKSA
by EKSA

Not a pro on blender knowledge but compared to our last blender this ninjas is the best thing chopping. Blends everything, vegetable wise,so well. Leaves zero chunks and comes out so smooth which is exactly what we need it for and why we bought it. Needed something to blend vegetables to make a healthy smoothy and and this does it. After you get great quality drinks, cleaning this blender is too easy. Blade comes out with ease which makes cleaning the big cup that much easier. No food residue after washing. Simply love our ninja!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EKSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Blender!
9/5/2011

Customer review by linc1216

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by linc1216
by linc1216
Top 500 contributor

After going through two failed inadequent blenders in a relatively short period of time, I almost gave up on blenders and had thought I just get a juicer instead. I ran across the reviews on this blender and decided I'd give it a try. I do prefer smoothies other than juicing with juicers that requires alot of extra cleaning afterwards. What impressed me about this Ninja XL is the 1000 watt power. This blender lives up to its advertisement. It can chop through ice cubes in just a matter of a few minutes and produces fantastic smoothies. Initially, the price is not cheap but you get what you pay for. I'd suggest this professional blender for all who are tired of blenders that are unable to perform as indicated and motors that burn out quickly due to lack of wattage power. I love this device and suggest it highly! It looks professional and so far a loud.... well, lets be honest what blender isn't?

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linc1216
south Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Ninja Professional Blender
1/16/2016

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Kris
by Kris

Love the way this Breaks down the fruits ....Does Not leave chucks of fruit that did not breakdown like your regular blender....Wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for the Price
1/6/2013

Customer review by gettagrip

2.0 stars 1/6/2013 by gettagrip
by gettagrip

This Machine maybe good for huge things but for the price of this, I have a mini blender from Hamilton that I love and it blends better. I could have gotten six of those for the price of this one!!! This one gets things stuck on the sides and you have to shove it down . While shoving it down you better be careful or you will get cut with the sharp blades. Just because the blades are sharp does not make it a better blender! Also since the blades are up the middle it does not get the smaller serving sizes mixed well enough. It needs some blades on the bottom to mix like the other type regular blenders. I was looking for s blender that would make my drinks in the morning and from all looks from the add it seemed it would do the trick. They even have mostly drink recepes in the little book. I don't have a lot of money and I saved for this one. I wanted to exchange it for the carpet machine I needed so bad. Forget this if you are poor get something else. A smaller way cheaper option is better. If you just want looks, you got a good machine.

Was this review helpful? (42) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gettagrip
Duluth, Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2012

Customer review by pappakat

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by pappakat
by pappakat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I watched 16hrs of video and read every review known to man I think. i was not ready to invest $400 to find out I or my wife really werent ready to eat that healthy. everything i read talked about potential bearing problems on the other brands. Most of the complaints on the Ninja N600 was that it did not chop quite fine enough. We threw peeled banas ,peeled oranges and NON peeled ,whole apples and a thing of yogurt in at once. I would have liked it to be just a wee bit finer but I finally figured out that the only thing that did not get nicely ground up was apple peels(i dont know if anything powderizes apple peels) I am open for reply on that. the lid fits tightly on --which people complained about it not being easy to pull off--yes it fits snug but use your thumbs and wiggle the corner a little and it pops off very nicely.Makes snow just like the commercial shows.So far truly impressed.

Was this review helpful? (68) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pappakat
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SHAZAM! It crushes, it smooths, it whirls!
4/25/2011

Customer review by pomster

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by pomster
by pomster

I bought this blender to replace a 40 year old Oster that I had that wasn't cutting the mustard, or anything else. I have had this blender about 2 months and it is wonderful. It is 1000 watts and that wattage, along with the multiple blades, certainly whizzes things up in a skinny minute! I use it mostly to make Smoothies and to blend vegies for soups. I freeze all my fruits for the Smoothies and this NINJA has no problem dealing with big chunks of frozen bananas, blueberries or strawberries and handles ICE with ease. It is also VERY EASY to CLEAN...though WATCH those multiple blades, they are super shart and can nick your fingers, so be careful when you rinse the blade "stem"! It is really fast, and the multiple blades on the "stem" is a BRILLIANT idea! I bought this from WalMart, who had the best price of any place. You won't be disappointed if you try the NINJA blender.

Was this review helpful? (85) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pomster
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
.
1/12/2016

Customer review by NOVA76

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by NOVA76
by NOVA76

I LOVE IT I USE IT ALL THE TIME

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOVA76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good.
1/22/2016

Customer review by Dell

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Dell
by Dell

I haven't used it very much yet. But it did good when I used it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ninja Blender
1/3/2016

Customer review by Anon

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Anon
by Anon

Great product that blends different types of smoothies for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best EVER!!!
6/7/2011

Customer review by RainyJ

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by RainyJ
by RainyJ

I was about to spend $400 for a blender. WOW.... SO GLAD that I did not. This blender works like nobodys business. I have used a lot of blenders and this one is by far the best. It mixes protein shakes like no other. There is not one single clump of protein powder anywhere. This blender mixes it smooth as silk. It mixes ice and frozen fruit to perfection. No need to buy smoothies anymore because this blender does it all!! One can find tons of receipes online as well as make up your own. Best buy for the money ever!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SHARP!
1/6/2011

Customer review by SomeGuy

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by SomeGuy
by SomeGuy
Walmart associate

My wife wanted this blender, so I bought it as a gift for Christmas. When she opened it, she immediately made some smoothies. It definitely tears through ice with no problem! Afterwards I wanted to see how well it would chop just ice by itself, and I was surprised. In just a few seconds it turned the container full of ice into powder. I was able to scoop it out and made snowballs that I threw at my daughter's boyfriend. It was cheaper on Walmart.com than I found at local stores, plus I received it in only 3 days. I would say this is by far the best blender we have ever had..

Was this review helpful? (397) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeGuy
3rd rock from the Sun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Ninja
2/2/2016

Customer review by Rlcookies

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Rlcookies
by Rlcookies

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rlcookies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes the best smoothies
1/31/2016

Customer review by Oldie1940

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Oldie1940
by Oldie1940

Excellent equipment for making smoothies. Haven't had a true blue milk shake in a long time and this equpment makes the best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldie1940
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible Blender
10/11/2011

Customer review by biggo

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by biggo
by biggo

I bought this blender partly because of the infomercials I have seen. I also needed a good blender to help me make my veggie and fruit smoothies. I used this blender for the first time to make some pesto and WOW, what an awesome machine. This blender worked better than my food processor. I also used it to make a green smoothie and a fruit smoothie. The consistency is "Pulpy" but I like that in a smoothie. The Ninja worked amazingly well when I added the spinach, parsley, apples, cucumbers, celery, and ginger....amazing. The fruit smoothie included apples, bananas, frozen strawberries, raspberries, blackberries, blueberries, flax seed, and almonds and the Ninja blended it up like crazy. Again the consistency was "pulpy" but I like it that way. Amazing blender.

Was this review helpful? (61) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biggo
Allen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love my Ninja!
10/15/2011

Customer review by lovemyjuice

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by lovemyjuice
by lovemyjuice

I bought the Ninja blender for juicing and I'm glad I did! This thing will pulverize anything you can throw into it. I use frozen fruits along with fresh fruits to make juice every morning and it doesn't have a problem chopping through anything. This is the best kitchen gadget I've bought in a long time and I'm so happy with it. I've told all my friends and neighbors about it and have given everyone a taste of whatever juice I've made for the day. The Ninja blender if definitely worth every penny and everyone should own one.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemyjuice
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Green smoothies better with Vitamix
5/11/2012

Customer review by DLM16

3.0 stars 5/11/2012 by DLM16
by DLM16

This is a good blender, but it's not a Vitamix. I bought the Ninja because I wanted to make green smoothies on a daily basis and after having green smoothies made in a Vitamix, I knew it would be pretty hard to beat. However, after reading the reviews for the Ninja, I thought it'd be worth a try ($100 vs $500 was a big incentive). The reviews did say the Ninja makes great ice and is a great blender, but also said it makes foamy smoothies and doesn't do kale as well as the Vitamix. So I knew going into it that the Ninja might or might not be what I'm looking for. It isn't. My green smoothies are foamy and the kale isn't blended nearly as smoothly as the Vitamix--there are bits of kale everywhere with the Ninja. With the Vitamix, you can't even tell there's kale in there and the smoothie is so smooth it's like silk and is a pleasure to drink. With the Ninja, I can drink it and it blends better than the Osterizer I had but it leaves a lot to be desired. So when I can afford a Vitamix, I'm going to invest in one. I'm sure the Ninja is a great blender for everything else, making crushed ice like snow, mixed drinks, and fruit smoothies, so if that's all you're looking for, buy the Ninja and save yourself $400. But if you want something to do green smoothies, buy a Vitamix.

Was this review helpful? (85) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLM16
So far, so good
1/4/2011

Customer review by CAsport

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by CAsport
by CAsport

Looks good, feels good, sounds good & works good... so far. I use it mostly for crushing ice to make a daily protein shake which can be hard on a blender. At the time of this review I've used it only 6 times but it hasn't faltered once. The blade action is impressive and it crushes ice very quickly. The machine itself feels very sturdy & well made.

Was this review helpful? (224) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAsport
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Blender in the world!!!
4/10/2011

Customer review by MsKole

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by MsKole
by MsKole
Walmart associate

I've had this blender for three weeks and it is everything I wanted in a blender. I've been making salsa to smoothies and they come out perfect every time and I just love it!!!! Ice cubes get cruhed and slushed quickly. I wish I had a smaller version of this blender. I love that this blender has six blades from top to bottom!!!! And it chops whole fruits. I wanted something that could chop up whole pieces of fruit or veggies with having to dice them up into smaller pieces. I would recommend this blender to every one!! It is also easy to clean and very safe!!! Considering I was willing to spend $300 on the Health Master!! Glad I did my research first and found this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (255) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsKole
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews