Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 396 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

396 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

396 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
288
4 stars
61
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 353 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 353 total reviews
1-20 of 353 reviews
Buy walmart warranty.
6/25/2016

Customer review by fifascott20

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by fifascott20
by fifascott20

we have a NJ600 and the wearing coupling stripped out after approximately 18 months. this is the piece on top of the motor that drives the blender. I called to order this $6 part (all other company's offer this) but they told me I would have to purchase the entire motor base for $96. the shaft with threads coming out of the top of the motor are fine and a new wearing coupling would screw right on. In my opinion this part is made to break or wear so that we the customer would have to replace more often than needed(since they have no replacement available to buy). I will not purchase from a company like this and will spend more on a vita-mix that has a much better warranty.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fifascott20
Would recommend to a friend? No
How did I live without it
3/13/2017

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Bobby
by Bobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Now I'm eating massive quantities of fruits and veggies and getting all their fiber and nutients. It's a pleasant way to eat produce and it tastes great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I should have bought this sooner...
3/6/2012

Customer review by Jese

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Jese
by Jese

I love this blender. It's the 1000 watt, not the lesser one that looks the same. I have never, ever enjoyed fresh fruit and vegis until now. Put in fresh apples, a little sugar and cinnimon and get the best applesauce you ever had. Some cucumber, carrots, celery, and apples make an awesome dip for wheat thin crackers. I used to snack on junk food in the evening--now my body is craving the good stuff so much that I don't feel like eating the junk. I use it ever morning to make a breakfast smoothy from milk, yogurt, fresh/frozen fruit, and some instant breakfast...yummy! It actually makes a smoothy smooth with no lumps. If you put in ice cubes, it turns it into snow. This is an awesome product to have in the kitchen! I only gave durability and appearance a "good" rating because, since I use it so much, the heavy plastic just doesn't look new after a couple of weeks like a glass one would. But it's not heavy like glass which makes it easier to clean. I'm glad I chose this product and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (152) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jese
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great blender, but definitely not a Vitamix!
2/23/2015

Customer review by KayJay

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by KayJay
by KayJay

My mom has a Vitamix and it's great! I didn't want to spend a gajillion dollars on a blender, so I did some research and saw the positive reviews that the Ninja got. Plus it's within my price-range. For the cost, it is an excellent blender. It has a lot of features that I really like, for instance the locking mechanism to keep the pitcher in place, the lid that fits very tightly, the easy to remove blades, which helps when you're washing the blender, the pour spout, and the three speeds. My only complaints are that no matter how long you blend it doesn't fully pulverize leafy greens. Since i'm really into green smoothies, I find that I am often chewing on little bits of leaves. That's fine, but the Vitamix liquefies all ingredients. That said the Ninja does much better than the "regular" blender that I had before. It also does a great job with ice cubes and frozen fruit. So far, I think it's a very good investment. Buying with Walmart was also great -- I paid via PayPal and paid extra for expedited shipping and it came even faster than expected.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for the Price
1/6/2013

Customer review by gettagrip

2.0 stars 1/6/2013 by gettagrip
by gettagrip

This Machine maybe good for huge things but for the price of this, I have a mini blender from Hamilton that I love and it blends better. I could have gotten six of those for the price of this one!!! This one gets things stuck on the sides and you have to shove it down . While shoving it down you better be careful or you will get cut with the sharp blades. Just because the blades are sharp does not make it a better blender! Also since the blades are up the middle it does not get the smaller serving sizes mixed well enough. It needs some blades on the bottom to mix like the other type regular blenders. I was looking for s blender that would make my drinks in the morning and from all looks from the add it seemed it would do the trick. They even have mostly drink recepes in the little book. I don't have a lot of money and I saved for this one. I wanted to exchange it for the carpet machine I needed so bad. Forget this if you are poor get something else. A smaller way cheaper option is better. If you just want looks, you got a good machine.

Was this review helpful? (60) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gettagrip
Duluth, Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
12/13/2012

Customer review by pappakat

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by pappakat
by pappakat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I watched 16hrs of video and read every review known to man I think. i was not ready to invest $400 to find out I or my wife really werent ready to eat that healthy. everything i read talked about potential bearing problems on the other brands. Most of the complaints on the Ninja N600 was that it did not chop quite fine enough. We threw peeled banas ,peeled oranges and NON peeled ,whole apples and a thing of yogurt in at once. I would have liked it to be just a wee bit finer but I finally figured out that the only thing that did not get nicely ground up was apple peels(i dont know if anything powderizes apple peels) I am open for reply on that. the lid fits tightly on --which people complained about it not being easy to pull off--yes it fits snug but use your thumbs and wiggle the corner a little and it pops off very nicely.Makes snow just like the commercial shows.So far truly impressed.

Was this review helpful? (100) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pappakat
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Blender!
9/5/2011

Customer review by linc1216

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by linc1216
by linc1216
Top 500 contributor

After going through two failed inadequent blenders in a relatively short period of time, I almost gave up on blenders and had thought I just get a juicer instead. I ran across the reviews on this blender and decided I'd give it a try. I do prefer smoothies other than juicing with juicers that requires alot of extra cleaning afterwards. What impressed me about this Ninja XL is the 1000 watt power. This blender lives up to its advertisement. It can chop through ice cubes in just a matter of a few minutes and produces fantastic smoothies. Initially, the price is not cheap but you get what you pay for. I'd suggest this professional blender for all who are tired of blenders that are unable to perform as indicated and motors that burn out quickly due to lack of wattage power. I love this device and suggest it highly! It looks professional and so far a loud.... well, lets be honest what blender isn't?

Was this review helpful? (70) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linc1216
south Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Top 500 contributor
Ninja Pro.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Blenderman

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Blenderman
by Blenderman

I was hesitant to buy this because I was considering a Vitamix, or a Blendtec as they are the 2 best blenders on the market. The only issue is I didn't really want to spend $4-$500 on a blender, but the $100 blenders don't usually do a great job, and wear out after a year or 2 of daily use. Unlike most people, I use my blender every day and longevity was the reason I was going to buy one of those 2 brands. I don't know how long this Ninja will last, but performance wise it is the best blender I have owned so far. Frozen fruit is instantly pureed without any strain - literally takes a second or two. I am interested to see if it can take the daily wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (114) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blenderman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SHAZAM! It crushes, it smooths, it whirls!
4/25/2011

Customer review by pomster

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by pomster
by pomster

I bought this blender to replace a 40 year old Oster that I had that wasn't cutting the mustard, or anything else. I have had this blender about 2 months and it is wonderful. It is 1000 watts and that wattage, along with the multiple blades, certainly whizzes things up in a skinny minute! I use it mostly to make Smoothies and to blend vegies for soups. I freeze all my fruits for the Smoothies and this NINJA has no problem dealing with big chunks of frozen bananas, blueberries or strawberries and handles ICE with ease. It is also VERY EASY to CLEAN...though WATCH those multiple blades, they are super shart and can nick your fingers, so be careful when you rinse the blade "stem"! It is really fast, and the multiple blades on the "stem" is a BRILLIANT idea! I bought this from WalMart, who had the best price of any place. You won't be disappointed if you try the NINJA blender.

Was this review helpful? (101) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pomster
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Finally
11/10/2016

Customer review by Z06girl

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Z06girl
by Z06girl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 cheaper blenders before I finally learned. Finally someone created a blender that really works! First the motor is so much stronger than the others, then it's created completely different! The blades are threw out the mixing! Blades are sharp and separate from the container with an easy lift handle for confident cleaning and safety. The container locks in place and the top seals. Also has a lift up opening for adding or pouring. Simple to use. The old blender noise and aggravation of making a smoothie has been changed to a few easy seconds. This is a great quality item! You get what you pay for with this one! I guess the name is fitting. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Z06girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my Ninja!
10/15/2011

Customer review by lovemyjuice

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by lovemyjuice
by lovemyjuice

I bought the Ninja blender for juicing and I'm glad I did! This thing will pulverize anything you can throw into it. I use frozen fruits along with fresh fruits to make juice every morning and it doesn't have a problem chopping through anything. This is the best kitchen gadget I've bought in a long time and I'm so happy with it. I've told all my friends and neighbors about it and have given everyone a taste of whatever juice I've made for the day. The Ninja blender if definitely worth every penny and everyone should own one.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemyjuice
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
SHARP!
1/6/2011

Customer review by SomeGuy

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by SomeGuy
by SomeGuy
Walmart associate

My wife wanted this blender, so I bought it as a gift for Christmas. When she opened it, she immediately made some smoothies. It definitely tears through ice with no problem! Afterwards I wanted to see how well it would chop just ice by itself, and I was surprised. In just a few seconds it turned the container full of ice into powder. I was able to scoop it out and made snowballs that I threw at my daughter's boyfriend. It was cheaper on Walmart.com than I found at local stores, plus I received it in only 3 days. I would say this is by far the best blender we have ever had..

Was this review helpful? (411) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeGuy
3rd rock from the Sun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
A very efficient blender
6/7/2016

Customer review by ChefKenC

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by ChefKenC
by ChefKenC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife is allergic to milk. I make dairy free sour cream and fruit smoothies. My old twin blade blender was just not up to the task. It took forever to get the consistency just right. This blender is superb at this task. A couple of pulses and you are done! The design of this blender is pretty cool too. Very easy to clean. Much easier than my old blender. Just lift out the blade and wash, then wash the top and the blender carafe. No gaskets to worry about........just three easy steps and you are done.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefKenC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible Blender
10/11/2011

Customer review by biggo

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by biggo
by biggo

I bought this blender partly because of the infomercials I have seen. I also needed a good blender to help me make my veggie and fruit smoothies. I used this blender for the first time to make some pesto and WOW, what an awesome machine. This blender worked better than my food processor. I also used it to make a green smoothie and a fruit smoothie. The consistency is "Pulpy" but I like that in a smoothie. The Ninja worked amazingly well when I added the spinach, parsley, apples, cucumbers, celery, and ginger....amazing. The fruit smoothie included apples, bananas, frozen strawberries, raspberries, blackberries, blueberries, flax seed, and almonds and the Ninja blended it up like crazy. Again the consistency was "pulpy" but I like it that way. Amazing blender.

Was this review helpful? (67) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biggo
Allen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Best EVER!!!
6/7/2011

Customer review by RainyJ

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by RainyJ
by RainyJ

I was about to spend $400 for a blender. WOW.... SO GLAD that I did not. This blender works like nobodys business. I have used a lot of blenders and this one is by far the best. It mixes protein shakes like no other. There is not one single clump of protein powder anywhere. This blender mixes it smooth as silk. It mixes ice and frozen fruit to perfection. No need to buy smoothies anymore because this blender does it all!! One can find tons of receipes online as well as make up your own. Best buy for the money ever!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Wonderful!
3/19/2017

Customer review by vesyard

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by vesyard
by vesyard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for the wife. She was having problems crushing ice for drinks! No problem with this one. Crushes ice with ease in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vesyard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Green smoothies better with Vitamix
5/11/2012

Customer review by DLM16

3.0 stars 5/11/2012 by DLM16
by DLM16

This is a good blender, but it's not a Vitamix. I bought the Ninja because I wanted to make green smoothies on a daily basis and after having green smoothies made in a Vitamix, I knew it would be pretty hard to beat. However, after reading the reviews for the Ninja, I thought it'd be worth a try ($100 vs $500 was a big incentive). The reviews did say the Ninja makes great ice and is a great blender, but also said it makes foamy smoothies and doesn't do kale as well as the Vitamix. So I knew going into it that the Ninja might or might not be what I'm looking for. It isn't. My green smoothies are foamy and the kale isn't blended nearly as smoothly as the Vitamix--there are bits of kale everywhere with the Ninja. With the Vitamix, you can't even tell there's kale in there and the smoothie is so smooth it's like silk and is a pleasure to drink. With the Ninja, I can drink it and it blends better than the Osterizer I had but it leaves a lot to be desired. So when I can afford a Vitamix, I'm going to invest in one. I'm sure the Ninja is a great blender for everything else, making crushed ice like snow, mixed drinks, and fruit smoothies, so if that's all you're looking for, buy the Ninja and save yourself $400. But if you want something to do green smoothies, buy a Vitamix.

Was this review helpful? (89) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLM16
So far, so good
1/4/2011

Customer review by CAsport

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by CAsport
by CAsport

Looks good, feels good, sounds good & works good... so far. I use it mostly for crushing ice to make a daily protein shake which can be hard on a blender. At the time of this review I've used it only 6 times but it hasn't faltered once. The blade action is impressive and it crushes ice very quickly. The machine itself feels very sturdy & well made.

Was this review helpful? (227) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAsport
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Best Blender in the world!!!
4/10/2011

Customer review by MsKole

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by MsKole
by MsKole
Walmart associate

I've had this blender for three weeks and it is everything I wanted in a blender. I've been making salsa to smoothies and they come out perfect every time and I just love it!!!! Ice cubes get cruhed and slushed quickly. I wish I had a smaller version of this blender. I love that this blender has six blades from top to bottom!!!! And it chops whole fruits. I wanted something that could chop up whole pieces of fruit or veggies with having to dice them up into smaller pieces. I would recommend this blender to every one!! It is also easy to clean and very safe!!! Considering I was willing to spend $300 on the Health Master!! Glad I did my research first and found this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (258) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsKole
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Wants to be Vitamix, but lacking in engineering
7/13/2014

Customer review by AGIIP

3.0 stars 7/13/2014 by AGIIP
by AGIIP

I decided against Yonanas and figured I could buy this for juicing, smoothies, ice cream making, etc. Made a smoothie this morning with it celery, carrots, Asian pears, bananas, ice, orange juice, protein powder, and yogurt. The consistency I got was very much that of a well blended salsa. I took out my 450 watt Oster blender with 12 speeds, threw in the exact same ingredients from this morning. What I got from the Oster 450 watt blender was a very smooth consistency smoothie without any bits to chew or feel. I blended both at the same amount of time and would venture to say that I blended the items a few minutes more in the Ninja to see if the ingredients would smooth out. They did not. So needless to say, there is an engineering flaw with the way the blades are positioned in that they do like the chopper and are very capable of chopping into bits (watch those fingers). But, because there is something lacking with the vortex action, you just won't get a super smooth texture from this even with the high powered motor in it. Even my son, who is almost 5 years old, wouldn't drink the smoothie from this morning, but he finished an entire cup of the one I made in the Oster 450 Watt 12 speed blender without any prompting. So if you are looking to make smooth textured smoothies, this is not your blender. If you like pulpy chewy bits, then this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGIIP
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 353 total reviews
1-20 of 353 reviews