Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great Noise Blocker
11/16/2011

Customer review by AutismMommy

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by AutismMommy
by AutismMommy

I bought headphones to block out sounds/noise from my child's environment. They seem comfortable to him and he will grab them in a minute. It was a great buy for the money. I researched and researched for the right pair that would block out the maximum amount of noise and I am happy with these

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutismMommy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Set of Ear Muffs
11/9/2011

Customer review by ILoveRescueDogs

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by ILoveRescueDogs
by ILoveRescueDogs

I bought these for my husband and he was pleasantly surprise how good they worked at blocking the sound from our guns. Definitely a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveRescueDogs
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
7/27/2011

Customer review by lakingsfan32

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by lakingsfan32
by lakingsfan32

These are great fitting ear muffs. They really cut out the sound when firing the guns. Being collapsible makes them very easy to carry in my bag. The color matches my shotgun perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakingsfan32
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/5/2011

Customer review by bcass1947

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by bcass1947
by bcass1947

A little too tight but it handles the sound great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcass1947
North Reading MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
About as high protection you can get (31db)
2/18/2012

Customer review by Markeli

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Markeli
by Markeli

Well made and they fold too. As high quality as the more common name brands, why pay for Pelter, etc which usually have lower protection (and are less durable according to reviews). They are comfortable- not loose or too tight and I wear an average hat size. The camo and black ones are the same. Some dealers, including Wallmart, price one a few dollars more than the other, and you will find no consistancy in which will be higher. I went for cammo, reasoning that black would draw more heat and make my ears hotter. I wear ear plugs under them. Still nothing can make the sound of a hand cannon fired next to you at the range tolerable. Short of the Buckmark (Browning) model that gives 33 db protection these are about as good as it gets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Markeli
Newnan, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product at a very reasonable price
6/10/2012

Customer review by PastureFed

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by PastureFed
by PastureFed

These muffs work surprisingly well, and are comfortable for my fairly large head (a problem I've had with many other). My Leightening L3 muffs are not as comfortable as these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastureFed
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
5/5/2012

Customer review by Cooper85

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Cooper85
by Cooper85

One great feature of these hearing protectors is the clearance that is provided between rifle stock and ear muffs. For their slim profile they provide superb protection. Have my 2nd pair ordered today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cooper85
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very good product for the money.
1/2/2012

Customer review by jim33714

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by jim33714
by jim33714

They work as good or better than my friends. He has all brand names(i.e., Remington, S&W). These perform just as well,feel more comfortable and don't have a hollow sound to them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jim33714
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly Recommend
6/8/2012

Customer review by GTinVA

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by GTinVA
by GTinVA

Bought three of these for wife and two kids. They said they fit good and weren't too tight. They are adjustable so the fit is somewhat custom to each person. I wore them when using the chainsaw and WOW they worked well. These were the highest noise reduction rating ones I could find and the price is awesome. Shipped to store sooner than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTinVA
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/19/2012

Customer review by Saxguy

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Saxguy
by Saxguy

I was a little worried about the fit after reading some of the earlier reviews. After my wife and I tried them, we were very pleased with the way that they fit. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saxguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not bad
6/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy to store......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
H.B.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/22/2012

Customer review by papershooter

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by papershooter
by papershooter

head band needs to be adjustable, a little small but excellent price very good product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papershooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Wilsonreview

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Wilsonreview
by Wilsonreview

I bought these for my four year old son to wear to our first trip to the Monster Jam and he absolutely loved them! He thought they looked awesome and liked them even more because he thought they were what "big boys and guys" wear because they were in the Mossy Oak Camo color and that's what Daddy and Grandpa wear! The fit was great. He didn't complain one time of them being too tight or that the roaring of the monster trucks was loud! Great Product! I would recommend these to everyone! Now my son wears them to our local racetrack and doesn't complain at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilsonreview
Floral City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So far, so good
7/31/2012

Customer review by Dabritinca

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Dabritinca
by Dabritinca

I have yet to use this product, hence, the 4 star rating. It seems well made and comfortable to use. It feels solid in construction and functionally sound. However, I have a larger head and it feels like it barely covers my ears at full extension. I have to move the headpiece lower for it to properly protect my ears. Still, this is not a functionality issue. Worth the purchase and definitely a bargain for its 31 NRR.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dabritinca
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Stores compactly, works great
12/6/2013

Customer review by girthfulone

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by girthfulone
by girthfulone

I bought these for the NRR 31 rating and the low price. I use them together with earplugs at the gun range, and they work great. A little tight, but they adjust in height and fold compactly enough to store in my gun bag. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girthfulone
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acoustic ear protection
12/10/2012

Customer review by staceyphill

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by staceyphill
by staceyphill

These ear muffs do exactly what they were designed to do and the price is right! My husband uses them while at the shooting range. He comments, "They're a bit tight but I think that's why they are so effective". I would definitely purchase these again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
staceyphill
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. Great price.
4/17/2014

Customer review by shelliemay9383

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by shelliemay9383
by shelliemay9383

These do the trick. They actually had a cheaper list price elsewhere but with Walmart site to store free ship the final price was best here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelliemay9383
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mossy Oak ear protectors...
2/14/2015

Customer review by 1Dan1

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by 1Dan1
by 1Dan1

I purchased the Mossy Oak ear protectors and was very satisfied... They were delivered to a local Walmart where I picked them up several days later . They are a great product and would recommend them ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Dan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good hearing protection with a high rating
9/14/2013

Customer review by mindy44

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by mindy44
by mindy44

I got these because they have a higher rating for sound suppression than most other muffs even higher than the very expensive ones. They fit well and are comfortable to wear for a long time at the range. They even fit my grandchildren who are 9 & 10. You can't beat them for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mindy44
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/21/2013

Customer review by cyberxen

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by cyberxen
by cyberxen

Great earmuffs for the price, sound deadening is excellent. I am not sure how well they will hold up under frequent use though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyberxen
Chicora, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews