Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Well made
11/23/2011

Customer review by YeBse

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by YeBse
by YeBse

This is well made sling that sells for considerably higher price elsewhere. It compliments custom walnut stock on my Marlin XS7 rifle nicely, stitch and hardware are well blended with no obvious imperfections and complement other features on the stock. The only drawback is that, like most leather slings, has a lot of stiffness in wide section due to thickness and two layers of leather being bonded together. This is only an issue if using a sling wrapped around arm for stability when shooting in standing position. Thin, webbed nylon and neoprene combo sling works best for that, although standing being the worst choice of shooting position, this has little if any significance at all. I anticipate to see some of that stiffness go away with use over time, in fact, some intentional massage and bending of the sling should accelerate the process somewhat, perhaps with a little help from leather conditioner too. Very good buy for the price and free shipping to local store, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YeBse
Cupertino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/20/2012

Customer review by 3Dduster

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by 3Dduster
by 3Dduster

Nice sling, good value I just wish my local Walmart stocked these in-store

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Dduster
Osceola, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great fit for me and my rifle. Excellent quality
12/9/2012

Customer review by JoeJ1

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by JoeJ1
by JoeJ1

I bought this sling for a new hnting rifle. The quality and material of the sling far exceeded what I expected for the price. It appeaars to be sturdy and the stress points are well done. All in all I am completly satisified with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeJ1
Gainesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is leather!
1/2/2013

Customer review by mentz1

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by mentz1
by mentz1

This leather sling is well made and worth the small difference in price over the manmade material slings that "do" slip off your shoulder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mentz1
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sling
12/30/2014

Customer review by Zzzbby

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Zzzbby
by Zzzbby

I am using this sling on a Ruger 10/22 and a Henry lever action. I prefer leather over all the nylon slings. For the price, looks and comfort this is a great sling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zzzbby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sling for the money
12/15/2011

Customer review by Lynn223

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Lynn223
by Lynn223

This sling is a very nice choice! looks great fits the sholder real well easy to adjust or remove, just need 2 coins to unlock the chicago screws. travels well over long walks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good looking 4 my Rossi .30-.30
10/3/2013

Customer review by NX5W

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by NX5W
by NX5W

Took this sling back and showed my friends that work at this local Wal-Mart and told them where I got it too. They were amazed as I was at the value and the real feel of suede leather of this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NX5W
Edge of the Woods, N.M.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable sling
12/21/2013

Customer review by WoodBear2

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by WoodBear2
by WoodBear2

Got this for my 1895G marlin. Real nice swivels were included. Sling has a Chicago screw for great adjustment of length. Very happy with it. Very comfortable after adjusting length. Thanks walmart !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodBear2
Little Genesee, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nicely made BUT awful color
1/14/2014

Customer review by Guard7070

2.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Guard7070
by Guard7070

The sling is made well but the suede on the sling looks purple not brown ad looked terrible on my gun

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guard7070
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by hwill123

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by hwill123
by hwill123

If all you want is a good looking sling then,This is for you. Dark brown,did not match my stock and just leather no pading at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hwill123
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A well made leather rifle sling and hardware.
11/30/2013

Customer review by TrumpetplayerII

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by TrumpetplayerII
by TrumpetplayerII

This sure made carrying the rifle a whole lot easier this deer season. Walmart's on line ordering was a snap. I use this for all my shopping, as it saves time and money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrumpetplayerII
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
2/21/2014

Customer review by ratherbehuntin1314

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by ratherbehuntin1314
by ratherbehuntin1314

Great value for the money! I bought it for my husband and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratherbehuntin1314
Montgomery,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by FLAZIPPER

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by FLAZIPPER
by FLAZIPPER

Leather for $20 bucks? Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLAZIPPER
CLERMONT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown L
2/2/2015

Customer review by Mesquite

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Mesquite
by Mesquite

I installed this Rifle sling on a Henry ..22 magnum lever action rifle. It works great. It was a bit stiff at first, but after some hand massaging while I was watching television it limbered up fine. It fit the rifle with very little adjusting. The leather is first class and the seams are well done. Fine product at a very competitive price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mesquite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality sling
5/3/2013

Customer review by Tomace123

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Tomace123
by Tomace123

This is a very good quality sling at a very good price. It fits my rifle perfectly and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomace123
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great sling !!
12/19/2014

Customer review by ZombiesRUsOnYoutube

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by ZombiesRUsOnYoutube
by ZombiesRUsOnYoutube

I bought one, loved it, so i bought another !. I was looking for a nice affordable durable leather sling, and this one fit the bill perfectly. Heres a review on youtube that i made. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lhywkkJdWe8

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZombiesRUsOnYoutube
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable
1/16/2015

Customer review by sinnersix

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by sinnersix
by sinnersix

This sling is easy to put on your rifle and is very durable and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sinnersix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks beautiful
2/21/2015

Customer review by arbowhunter

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by arbowhunter
by arbowhunter

Put on my Remington bel a Beautiful gun and it really looks good Easy to put on too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arbowhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality rifle sling
10/13/2014

Customer review by 12bq

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by 12bq
by 12bq

Easily went on my Remington 783 and it was comfortable to carry around. It seems like a good quality rifle sling and it looks good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12bq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/30/2013

Customer review by Bearb1

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Bearb1
by Bearb1

Put my sling on a Marlin Vt 17 fits prefect and looks even better. Great sling for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bearb1
Chicago IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews