Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Essential accessory for a great stove.
4/15/2012

Customer review by cb1962

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by cb1962
by cb1962

This griddle allowed us to cook pancakes, eggs and bacon in the morning on a recent camping trip. All at once so it was all hot come breakfast time. Food turned out perfect. You will need some type of coffee can or metal container sitting on the ground where the grease drains off while cooking. Also, be prepared--this baby is HEAVY! But that's why it does such a great job dispersing the heat. There were no real obvious hot spots.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cb1962
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works great!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Bajamac36

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Bajamac36
by Bajamac36

The grill showed up within a couple days of my order and works great! The heat deflectors on the bottom do help with hot spots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bajamac36
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2011

Customer review by lockguy831

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by lockguy831
by lockguy831

this is my second griddle. great for tailgating

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lockguy831
philadelphia, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product, unbeatable price and delivery
8/7/2013

Customer review by GreasyThumb

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by GreasyThumb
by GreasyThumb

A great addition to any two or three burner camp stove, this griddle greatly extends your cooking versatility. I'm using it with a Camp Chef two burner unit. We've taken it camping once already, and it worked perfectly. Very solidly constructed, and with many thoughtful features such as heat difusers, a carrying handle and a grease containment and capture system. Be sure to purchase the optional SGBLG tote bag too. The bag is the best way to store and carry the griddle. Express delivery was very reasonably priced, and delivery occurred before the promised date. Wal Mart did have the best price I could find anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreasyThumb
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product!
8/14/2013

Customer review by dafuhr

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by dafuhr
by dafuhr

This griddle made our camping trip simple and hardly any dishes to clean. Cooked almost everything on it. Eggs bacon sausage flapjacks chicken steak sausage the works! Clean up was extremely simple and fast. My only issue is that it claims to be preseasoned but I feel is a weak attempt at it so I'd reccomend reseaoning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dafuhr
dub c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cooks great
8/21/2013

Customer review by happysoninlaw

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by happysoninlaw
by happysoninlaw

handles 2 pounds of bacon at a time with ease grease can hanger catches all the grease pancakes were big and cooked even so glad got it and was cheaper here at walmart than any place else and delivered right to my door

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happysoninlaw
lewiston,Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
9/23/2013

Customer review by drace22

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by drace22
by drace22

The grill is very solid & has the flame diverters already welded on the back. Very even heat. You'll want this for your grill for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drace22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible product
7/11/2013

Customer review by CampChefFan

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by CampChefFan
by CampChefFan

We have an electric range in the house. I've never had the luxury of a gas range, so it's been a pure delight to cook on this. I have my Camp Chef setup in the backyard and will leave it there, except when I go camping. I have cooked on this every night since we got it last week. It's like having a restaurant in your backyard. This is a great product, well made, heavy, durable and professional grade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampChefFan
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT ADDITION...
10/31/2013

Customer review by CampCook2013

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by CampCook2013
by CampCook2013

This griddle is a MUST HAVE as far as I am concerned. We have cooked pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, hamburgs. (has it's own grease drain channel with holder for a can grease drains into) It is an all-in-one cook top!!! No messing up a bunch of fry pans, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampCook2013
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little gadget.
6/16/2013

Customer review by SmokinT

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by SmokinT
by SmokinT

I have the 3 burner stove, this covers 2 and leaves the third free. It heats relatively evenly and is a nice option to have. The first thing I used it for was cooking chicken Philly cheese steak sandwiches for 5 people and it made short work of it. It is great having the third burner free to boil water, make coffee etc... I have not used it to make breakfast yet, but have an outing soon and am looking forward to giving it a try. Walmart did a nice job shipped it out and arrived quickly. It is a little pricey for a hunk of iron, nearly half the cost of the entire stove, so I scored its value a little lower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokinT
Merrick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.